Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Ocean Isle Beach, NC Condo Free Wi-Fi, Great Pool, Sea Kayak

Ocean Isle Beach, NC Condo Free Wi-Fi, Great Pool, Sea Kayak


Property Details

Updated: May 20, 2015
Condo, 1Bedrooms, 1 Baths, 6 Sleeps (Great for couples & small families)

A $250.00 deposit locks in your PEAK Summer 2015 week at beach!

Booking Now for Fall 2014/Spring 2015 (3 night minimum)

Booking Now for 2015 Peak Summer Season June-Aug (Weekly Only Sat-Sat)

Filling up FAST! These are the Sat-Sat dates we have available this summer:


***Two consecutive weeks...Take 10% off...Three consecutive weeks...Take 15% off***

*Rates do not include tax or cleaning. Taxes 12.75% (6% accommodations, 6.75% sales) cleaning $70.00.

Sorry, no golf/street carts or trailers allowed on premises. No outdoor drop cords.

To Rent Our Condo/Deposit:

Be sure that the Condo is available. Check the calendar. We welcome your weekly or monthly rental (Peak Season) or min 3 night rental (Value Season).

You may reserve your dates with a $250.00 non-refundable deposit (applied to your rental) using a V/MC/AMX/Discover card by phone. With your rental deposit, we will 1) reserve your vacation dates and remove availability from our web sites, 2) execute and email a Vacation Rental Agreement/Terms for your signature.

About two weeks prior to your arrival, (provided that we have received your signed Agreement and full payment), we will forward 1) A door code number, 2) driving directions, 3) list of things to bring, 4) recommendations for fun things to see and do, 5) parking pass.

It's that simple!

About our condo:

Enjoy this beautiful one bedroom, one bath vacation condo with pool Wi-Fi and washer/dryer. Sleeps 6 (4 adults, 2 kids comfortably). Channel Harbor Unit C-7 is just a block from the ocean dunes. Or if you prefer, about 100 yards from the Intra Coastal Waterway. An easy walk for all ages. Kid tested, mother approved! Free Wi-Fi in the unit and at the pool.

Enjoy our great pool and deck, outdoor shower, ground floor storage room (for sandy, heavy items or bikes). Outdoor grills and picnic table. Walk to the Isles Restaurant just down the street. Minutes from The Pier, rentals (bikes, boats, boards, chairs), restaurants, grocery, shopping, charter fishing, golf, sightseeing, parasail...all the fun beachy things.

Channel Harbor is about 10-15 minutes from winery tours and ocean gambling. 35 minutes from Myrtle Beach attractions (shopping, live shows, Broadway At The Beach), 45 minutes from Wilmington (USS North Carolina, historic district tours, riverfront boardwalk).

PETS and SMOKING: We are absolutely convinced that your pet is clean, well behaved, perfectly adorable and exceptional in every way possible. However, guests that are specifically looking for smoke and pet free accommodations expect and deserve what we advertise, 100% of the time, without exceptions. This is a smoke and pet free rental. Sorry, we don't make exceptions for any reason. Thanks for not asking.


CANCELLATIONS/REFUNDS- BEFORE February 15, 2015- If your reservation must be cancelled, for any reason, all money paid will be forfeited unless the house is re-rented for the entire cancelled period and for the full rental amount. If re-rented, monies will be refunded less the reservation rental deposit. No Refunds AFTER February 15, 2015. No refunds for mandatory evacuations. In case of mandatory evacuations, we may (totally at our discretion) offer you a reduced rent or alternate date(s). You may also purchase vacation rental insurance from a 3rd party.

More Details
  • Sleeps 6
  • 1 Bedroom
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Parking
  • Swimming pool
  • Barbecue
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

Recent Review

About the Owner

I have vacationed at Ocean Isle Beach from the time I was a kid. Now grown with kids in college, OIB never gets old. It is a great week or weekend getaway. We love OIB. We hope you and your family will to.

Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks:: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
May 20, 2015

Guestbook comments from the manager

This is such a comfortable condo. It is so clean, well kept and stocked for vacation. We made full use of the gas grill. The use of the beach caddy with beach chairs and umbrella was much appreciated. It made walking a short block to the dunes effortless, even for the kids. Could not keep the kids out of the pool. See you next summer.
Jul 2009
  • 1 of 1

9 Reviews

based on 9 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Ocean Isle Beach, NC Condo Free Wi-Fi, Great Pool, Sea Kayak
+1 -704-798-6429
Ocean Isle Beach Coastal North Carolina

ocean isle

  • 4 of 5
The condo was as advertised. It was clean and fine for two people and access to the beach was very easy. We loved the beach, water was warm, and first week not very crowded. Causeway Gourmet has excellent food and the dogs at the Dawg House are outstanding. The pool was well maintained and lots of beach chairs and equipment was available in the condo's storage area. We would recommend this vacation option. Had a great stay.
  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your kind remarks. Your enjoyment is music to our ears. Causeway Gourmet is a favorite as is the Dawg House. If you get adventurous try the curried goat at the Sugar Shack (Jamaican). Also try the seafood at Crabby Oddwaters at the old Sunset Beach bridge. We hope you come back again and explore all of the quaint and unusual shops and places to dine in and around OIB. Safe Travels!
Ocean Isle Beach, NC Condo Free Wi-Fi, Great Pool, Sea Kayak
+1 -704-798-6429
Ocean Isle Beach Coastal North Carolina
North Carolina

Relaxing week at the beach

  • 4 of 5
The Condo was great! It was just a short walk to the beach. The owner was easy to work, definitely one of the best owners that I have rented through. Always responded quickly to questions.
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We aim to please! Thanks for your review. Being a traveler has made us better renters. We know what we like when we travel and have learned to apply same to take the surprise and uncertainty (stress) out of your vacation plans. In addition, at our vacationers request, we have made many updates and improvements to our condo (like new carpet and a new dresser in the master bedroom). As always, if you can think of anything we can do to earn that 5th star our of 5, we are all ears! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our little slice of paradise. We hope you can come back to Channel Harbor again.
Ocean Isle Beach, NC Condo Free Wi-Fi, Great Pool, Sea Kayak
+1 -704-798-6429
Ocean Isle Beach Coastal North Carolina
Montréal , Qc, Canada

Perfect for Young family

  • 4 of 5
We just came back for a great week of fun.
The unit was perfect for a family of 4 ( two young kids). It was clean and functionnal.
The location si very quiet and safe.
My two years old son walk easly to the beach each morning.
The beach was good for bodysurfing and safe for kids .

Even with a 19 hours car ride from Montréal we will go back someday.
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks for your email. We are pleased that you and your family had such a great vacation. Montreal is a long drive so the destination better be good! We have always said that the west end of Ocean Isle Beach is very convenient to the beach, inlet and Intra Coastal Waterway for all ages. The beach is wide and sandy and getting to the dune crossing is a breeze. Walking and biking is always preferable to driving, even to the waterfront restaurant. Our satisfied guests are our best sales force so please share your vacation experience with your friends. We look forward to having you back at the beach next summer. NOTE: All 32 Channel Harbor condos are one bedroom one bath and are privately owned, decorated and maintained by the individual. We can arrange for additional condos with other property owners if you want to come back with friends or family.
Ocean Isle Beach, NC Condo Free Wi-Fi, Great Pool, Sea Kayak
+1 -704-798-6429
Ocean Isle Beach Coastal North Carolina

Great Condo, Accessible Owner!

  • 5 of 5
This condo was perfect for our family of four -- a pool right down the stairs and a short walk to the beach. Unit is well-maintained and looks just like the pictures. The best part for me was that when I had some questions and an issue with the clothes dryer not working, not only was the owner immediately reachable, but he sent someone to fix it shortly after. We had a great week!
  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review. We enjoyed having you this week and hope you can come back again next summer. We know that our satisfied guests are our best sales force and aim to please. Ocean Isle Beach is a magical place of lasting memories. I am glad that we left you with a great impression of our little piece of paradise. Safe travels.
Ocean Isle Beach, NC Condo Free Wi-Fi, Great Pool, Sea Kayak
+1 -704-798-6429
Ocean Isle Beach Coastal North Carolina
Avon, Ohio

Wonderful Beach Vacation

  • 5 of 5
Our visit at Ocean Isle was better than I had hoped for! Our family had never rented a private space before, so we were a little nervous about what to anticipate, but there were no disappointments. Michael has all the basics covered and the items in the shed for your personal use were a huge bonus... from beach umbrellas to bocce ball! We lived at the beach daily and utilized the pool (when our kids were tired of digging sand out of thier suits lol) but it was nice to go back and have the comforts of home and save money for the "special" things on our trip by eating in on the grill daily. Beach is a very short walk away, pool in your yard, sun everyday, a CLEAN and inviting place to call home for a week.. we LOVED it! Thank You Michael and your team :)
  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your review. We have rented enough beach property personally to know what it is like to be apprehensive about the process and experience.... sometimes you just don't know what your walking into. And those incidentals...beach chairs, umbrella, pool and beach toys add up and are a pain to stuff back into the station wagon. As such, we have tried very hard to take the unknowns out of the equation and deliver more than was expected. Your kind review is music to our ears, thanks! Hope you can come back again next summer and experience our little slice of paradise. Channel Harbor makes for a great week at the beach and we are pleased that you got to enjoy it.
Ocean Isle Beach, NC Condo Free Wi-Fi, Great Pool, Sea Kayak
+1 -704-798-6429
Ocean Isle Beach Coastal North Carolina
North Carolina

Not pleased...

  • 1 of 5
My husband and I went down to Ocean Isle for a relaxing Memorial Day weekend. When we arrived the property manager was trying to fix the wireless internet at the condo. That was great, we thought it would be fixed and we would have wireless for the remainder of the weekend. We got all of our belongings up the 3 flights of stairs and began to take a look a round. The condo seemed fine upon arrival, but after further inspection it was obvious that the place had not been cleaned recently or at all. There was hair all in the bathtub and on the bathroom floor, and there were numerous dead bugs in the kitchen. I was very disappointed, and my husband called the property manager (who had just been there and knew we were there) to ask him about the cleanliness. He did not answer his phone, so my husband left him a message to please return his phone call. This was on Friday evening, and we never heard back from him... ever. Later that evening, we could not find any piece of information that gave the wireless internet password, so I emailed the property manager that Friday evening, and again did not ever hear back from him. We proceeded to clean the place ourselves so we could bare it. On another note, the condo has absolutely no view of anything except for other condos in the village area. The walk is short to the beach, but it was very crowded on the beach because it was the part of the island where it is mostly multi-family residences and rentals. We would not recommend staying here if you like ocean/water views, privacy, and a clean rental. Very disappointing stay to say the least. We will not be returning...
  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am disappointed and sorry that you and your husband were not satisfied with your Memorial Day weekend stay. We work very hard to anticipate our guests needs and try to exceed your expectations. That fact that we did such a miserable job is very discerning. In our six years of rentals, yours is the first review that was not 5 out of 5. We will take it to heart and promise to do better in the future.

In our defense, we inspected the unit before you arrived and that is how we knew that your Wi-Fi was not working properly. My contact information (home phone, cell phone, office phone) was on every piece of correspondence that I had with you. A review of all 3 call logs did not show any calls from you (messages or hang ups) other than the time we spoke directly by phone. Our ability to be contacted is something that we will have to disagree on. We are very very accessible. The Wi-Fi code was clearly printed on the same document that had your door code to get into the unit (which also had my 3 contact phone numbers).

I do appreciate your staying with us and for your review. We will work harder to insure that those things that we have direct control over are done well, and those things that we depend on others to do for us are tended to in a timely and more professional manner.


From the Owner

Every unit in the 4 building, 32 unit complex (8 units per building) is one bedroom/bath. Every unit is individually owned and decorated to the owners taste. Being such a small community, the complex is owner managed (not a management company). As such, the attention to detail and upkeep is noticeable. Great pride and care is taken to keep the complex in tip/top shape. Only 300 feet to the dunes down a grassy path, it is a great getaway.

Activity and Interests

Nearest Airport : Myrtle Beach SC or Wilmington NC at 40 Miles Nearest Barpub : Many on island within biking range at 2.5 Miles Nearest Ferry : Southport to Ft. Fisher or Southport to Bald Head at 30 Miles Nearest Golf : Golf Courses Everywhere! at 5 Miles Nearest Train : Laurenburg (Amtrak) at 120 Miles Nearest Motorway : Hwy 17 Ocean Hwy at 4 Miles Nearest Restaurant : Many on and off islands. Take your pick! at 2.5 Miles Nearest Beach : Your are at the beach! at 0.01 Miles Car: recommended




Public Boat Ramps

Nice Pool & Deck

Boat Rentals/Charters




Ocean Ship Casino

Scuba Diving

Deep Sea Fishing

Sea Kayaking

Eco-tour Sightseeing

Fishing and Pier


Game Room


World Class Golf



Tennis Courts

Note: Myrtle Beach, SC chaos is 20-25 minutes South. Wilmington, NC

is 45 minutes North (USS NC

Battleship and NC Aquarium)

New: fishing pier at the end of Shalotte Blvd (4 blocks) and nature trail along the Intra Coastal Waterway. Both within easy walking distance. Fun things to see and do!


From $125 Per night

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Spring 2015
Feb 2 2015 - May 22 2015
3 night minimum stay
Peak Summer Season 2015
May 23 2015 - Sep 5 2015
7 night minimum stay
Fall 2015
Sep 26 2015 - Dec 31 2015
3 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

  • End of Stay Cleaning $70.00
  • Tax Rate 12.75%

2014 Spring Value Season:
March 1 2014 - May 16 2014
$125 night, $695 week $2700 month 3 night min
2014 Peak Summer Season (two week rental take 10% off, three weeks take 15% off)
May 17 2014 - Sep 6 2014 Weekly Sat-Sat only
Changeover Day: Saturday 7 nights

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting manager when booking.
Enter dates to see total
Total estimated amount
Updated: May 20, 2015


From the Owner

Great week or weekend getaway for couples or small families. Close by amenities. Great vacation value!

Property Type

  • condo


  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic


  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Washing Machine ...


  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster


  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area


  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...

Pool / Spa

  • Communal Pool ...
  • Outdoor Pool


  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...

Location Type

  • Beach View
  • Village


  • arboretum
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours

Leisure Activities

  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • hunting small game
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • spelunking
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Floor Area

  • 860 sq. ft.


  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet, combination tub/shower, also has stack washer/dryer and linen closet
  • stack washer/dryer and linen closet


  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1
  • Master bedroom is a queen with large dresser and ample closet. Flat screen too. Hall bunk alcove has a queen futon (lower) and twin (upper). Futon is comfortable for all ages. Twin upper is best for kids. Living room has a queen sleeper sofa (not awful).


  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...


  • Guests provide their own meals


  • Free Wi-Fi (in unit and at the pool) Beach Chairs, Umbrella, Beach Caddy Sea Kayak Central Air Conditioning Microwave Ample Off Street Parking No Pets or Smoking Balcony Blender Cable TV (living room and bedroom) Charcoal or Gass Outdoor Grill Clock Radio Oven/Cooking Range Coffee Maker Great Pool W/ Deck Full Kitchen/Cookware/Utensils Refrigerator/Freezer w/Ice Maker CD/DVD Player Stereo Dish Washer Telephone Internet Access Washer/Dryer Main floor storage room for bikes and sany things Poolside Showers Lots of fun (beachy) things to do and see on and off the island.

Partner Offers

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.