Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.


Property Details

Updated: May 22, 2015
House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, 6 Sleeps

Charming, new construction. Master has king-size bed with garden tub and separate shower. Second and

third bedroom has full size and queen size beds that share a full bath. Cable TV. Second tv in

master. Linens are provided. Kitchen goods. Coffee pot. Iron & board. Washer/Dryer. Great beach view on three sides with wrap around balcony. Open the french doors and feel the gulf breeze. Comfortable patio furniture for lounging and taking in the view!

  • Sleeps 6
  • 3 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Pets welcome

Recent Review

About the Owner

Real Estate Broker in Jackson Mississippi since 2001.

Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks:: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
May 22, 2015

8 Reviews

based on 8 traveler reviews

Write a Review
It's The Gulfview Getaway
Gulfport Mississippi
Spring, TX

Quick Gulfport weekend

  • 5 of 5
This was a great half-way meeting place for a quick family weekend. The house was great and had a fantastic view of the beach. Enjoyed sitting out on the wraparound porch and taking in the view. It was a very short walk across the street to the beach. The location was close to the Island View casino, and we had some fun there one evening. Lots of restaurants to choose from and lots of shops I would love to visit. Wish we had more time to explore the area, maybe next time. Definitely a place we'll return to in the future! Glad we found it.
  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
It's The Gulfview Getaway
Gulfport Mississippi
The Woodlands, Texas

Very big Beach house

  • 4 of 5
Very nice beach house with plenty plenty plenty of room. It was so nice having a washer and dryer in there. We were there for vacation/baseball tournament and had to wash my son's baseball uniforms, so that was a real plus for me. We cooked breakfast and dinner in the house and the house was well stocked with pots, pans, dishes, cups, utensils, dishwashing detergent, sponges, etc., so we didn't have to spend much money on food. Although, we did go to Bull's Restaurant and the food was excellent. Everything worked well in the house, the AC, t.v.'s, washer, dryer, stove, etc., we did not have any problems. The only thing I would recommend is to get a better mattress for the king bed, it was a bit uncomfortable, but not to the point where you couldn't sleep. Also, very friendly neighbors to the left of the house.
  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
It's The Gulfview Getaway
Gulfport Mississippi
Jackson, Ms

Wonderful and Relaxing home

  • 5 of 5
I went to the coast for a weekend getaway with a friend, and loved the house and stay so much that my husband came down and we stayed an extra three days. The house is so perfectly located, that it is a quick drive to great restaurants and the casinos. It also has a wonderful view of the gulf. I brought a lounge chair and spent my mornings on the wraparound deck having my coffee. You can walk across the street to the beach. I loved the master bathroom and closet, it is huge. As far as the negative review before this one, I went after they were there and experienced none of the problems that were listed. There was a dishwasher, working washer and dryer, no sign of mold, and the TV's were great.
The owner provides soap, dishwashing detergent, laundry supplies...etc. As far as the price, you can not get a nice hotel room on the coast that is comparable to renting this house. Especially with the view and size, plus I was able to bring my little Yorkie. The other positive, is the house is new, as it was built after hurricane Katrina. It is the perfect home for a getaway and we will definitely be returning for another stay.
  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing
It's The Gulfview Getaway
Gulfport Mississippi
White, GA

Major disappointment

  • 2 of 5
This could be a nice property, but falls way short in so many areas. The location was great, half-way between Biloxi and Gulfport and almost directly across the street from the beach. Pets are allowed, which was the reason I chose this property. There is a wrap around deck on 3 sides. The house is fairly new or either newly remodeled, so at first glance, it looks like a nice place. However, the owner has not invested the money needed to make the house worth the rent she is asking. When we arrived, the air conditioner was off and the house was at 83 degrees--at 9 pm. It was just about too hot to breathe, much less sleep that night. We would have opened the windows, but there were no screens. The air conditioner is way undersized and just could not cool the house adequately. It took 2 days of running full blast to get the house down to 72 degrees by the 2nd night, and then it went back up to 78 during the day. The furniture is sparse and in really poor condition--looks like it came from a thrift store. The bedroom windows are covered by paper shades weighted down with plastic clothes pins; there are no coverings at all on the kitchen/family room windows/doors, so forget about privacy, since there is a house right next door. There was no dishwasher, and the dryer was broken. We didn't find this out until we washed a load of clothes, and then were stuck with wet clothes that we couldn't dry. There is an old 23? in. TV in the living room, but no TV stand or table; it is sitting about 6 feet high above the fireplace mantle, which would give you a sore neck to watch it. There is a small newer flat-screen TV in the master bedroom, but the old brass headboard makes it uncomfortable to try to sit in bed and watch. There are not even any dressers for your clothes in the master or one of the other bedrooms; there is an old, almost nonfunctional dresser in one bedroom; several of the drawers are broken. No internet. No extras, not even an alarm clock. Worst of all, there was black mold growing on the ceiling and walls in the hallway! This is definitely a health hazard if not a health code violation! The house is in a nice neighborhood, but the owner has exaggerated opinions of what this house is worth as a rental. I have rented nicer houses in Hawaii for the same price! I would never rent this property or anything from this owner again.
  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I love my house, and the only reason it is a vacation rental is so that I can afford to keep it. This house is new, as I had to completely rebuild it after Hurricane Katrina.

It is not perfect, but $150 per night is a very reasonable price.

I've been to Hawaii, $150 per night is not an option.

I have a new dishwasher ( I personally have never used it.) When I stay on the coast, I like to eat out at the many fabulous restaurants close by. (Let me suggest The Chimneys for one.)

There are no alarm clocks in the house. This is a vacation. If you need one, you will have to bring it.

I don't have internet or a landline phone there either. I have a cell phone and a computer that connects to internet on its own. There are several coffee shops/ restaurants nearby that have wi-fi, if it is needed.

There is a new large capacity dryer as well as the washer for your use. I usually have the laundary detergent available for my guests.

I have added some new furniture. Four barstools to use at the bar or kitchen pub table. The third bedroom now has a glossy black chest of drawers and side table.

The house is approximately 1450 square feet. The 3 ton a/c unit is quite adequate to cool it.

I have two flat screen tv's. They are new. I have cable, but not 100 channels or movie channels. I spend most of my time there outside of the house. There is a radio/cd player for your use.

I have people there now that are back for their second stay and stay 5 weeks!
I have had many returning visitors who like myself, think this is a great place.

I hope you will come stay sometime soon and write me a complimentary review!

Jo Lynn Michael, owner
and Real Estate Broker
It's The Gulfview Getaway
Gulfport Mississippi
north richland hills, texas

A Must Rental

  • 5 of 5
Great, Relaxing, Beautiful spot in Gulfport. Close to casinos but not too close. My family and I will continue to use this rental on an annual basis. The House has a wonderful view and evrything you could want is included. I can not imagine staying anyone where else along the Mississippi coast. IT is perfect.
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
It's The Gulfview Getaway
Gulfport Mississippi

Wonderful! Beautiful! & Great Location!

Wonderful! Beautiful! & Great Location!
  • 5 of 5
I cant express enough the wonderful quality of our stay. We needed the rental home for a small bridal party to stay for a wedding. The weather was nice and the patio furniture suited well with the unobstructed view of the beach near the rear of the rental. The beds slept comfortably and everything that I needed was there (towels, washer/dryer, sheets etc). The owner was incredible to work with! Myself as well as the bridal party members are eager to go again. This will always be the place I seek to stay when I am headed to the area. As a native of the MS Gulf Coast I was very impressed and fell in love with my home all over again.

It was a nice mini vacation for me. I actually extended my stay because I loved it so much!

Thanks JoLynn!
  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway


From the Owner

The location is great! I rebuilt this house after Katrina. I tried to put as many of the details that I loved into this house. The chandeliers were a must even though this is a beach house. I built the balcony on all three sides that have a Gulf view. I love this house and rent it as a vacation rental just so that I can use it too!

Activity and Interests

Nearest Airport : Gulfport International at 5 Miles Nearest Barpub : Salute at 0.5 Miles Nearest Ferry : about a mile at 1 Miles Nearest Train : Gulfport Downtown at 2 Miles Nearest Motorway : Hwy 90 Nearest Restaurant : Salute at 0.5 Miles Nearest Beach : Directly across from house Car: recommended

Casinos. Water sports. Fishing. Great restaurants. Nice neighborhood for walks. Beach! Be sure to eat in downtown Gulfport at the latest restaurant, The Half Shell. And check out the latest piano bar next to it. Beautiful old brick building, white table clothes, copper bar top. Food great and reasonablly priced. One block north of Highway 90. Must visit the Beau Rivage in Biloxi. A straight shot east on Highway 90. The Beau and the IP have wonderful spa facilities. Ocean Springs with its quaint town atmosphere and art. Visit the Walter Anderson Museum.


From $150 Per night

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

  • Clean up $75.00 + Tax
  • Pet Fee $50.00 + Tax
  • Tax Rate 12.0%

Must pay at least a day before trip. Paypal is preferred.

Nightly Rate: $175 - $350

Weekly Rate: $1050 - $2100 Guests may stay less nights, but two night weekends or less is more per day.

Monthly Rate: $1050 - $2100

Can be rented for $150 per night for two persons. Extra persons are $25 extra per night. Holidays and special occassions inquire.

Enter dates to see total
Total estimated amount
Updated: May 22, 2015


From the Owner

This location, although one house from the Beach Highway, is quiet and has a neighborhood setting. It is convenient to both Gulfport, Biloxi and the other towns on the coast.

Property Type

  • house


  • Romantic


  • Air Conditioning


  • Dining Area


  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered

Location Type

  • Beach View
  • Ocean View


  • churches
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • water parks

Leisure Activities

  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • water skiing


  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1
  • Bathroom 2
  • Master has garden tub and stand up shower. Second bath has standard tub/shower.


  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1
  • Bedroom 2
  • Bedroom 3


  • Guests provide their own meals


  • Cable. Washer/Dryer. Walk across street to beach. Close to everything. Island View Casino is approximately two miles. Beau Rivage is close by in neighboring Biloxi. Fishing pier about one block. Ferry to Ship Island about a mile from house.

Partner Offers

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.