Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Beachfront 208-On the Beach

Beachfront 208-On the Beach


Property Details

Updated: Dec 17, 2014
Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 1 Baths, 4 Sleeps

We are located at 530 Ocean Dr, Miami Beach, Fl

www.floridasouthbeachrentals com

Location ,location: Come to our lovely one bedroom condo in South Beach! Right on the ocean on Ocean Drive! It is really the jewel of South Beach. Just renovated this 1 bedroom has a nice living room with a queen pull out couch that sleeps a couple ! Best location on South Beach !

Wifi, one queen bed in the main bedroom with a nice door and beautiful window- opens onto the living room. In the living room is a tv and queen sofa pullout. Then there are large folding doors to enter the dining room with full kitchen and table with chairs- sleeps 4.

Wake up to the sun & sky of South Beach, on the ocean - only a beautiful green park between you and the beach, - in our lovely Art Deco building. Don't worry about the walk home after partying at night or clubbing - the South Beach area of Ocean Drive is rather short, and we're at the quiet end, on the corner of 5th Ave., at 530 Ocean Dr.

We're on the 2nd floor, looking out to the side of the building, so you can sleep! after a day at the beach. All the action and vibrancy of South Beach is just below you.

Airy and bright! Really really beautifully decorated - a jewel. One queen bed, 1 twin pullout sleeper. Full kitchen. One beautiful bathroom. Wi-Fi. Cable TV (flat screen), oven, frig, microwave, toaster, coffee maker, laundry facility.

ps - We own 3 other 1 bedrooms and three other 2 bedrooms and 1 3 bedroom in the building if you have a larger group!

Terms are half up front and half a month ahead.

More Details
  • Sleeps 4
  • 2 Bedrooms
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Swimming pool
  • Pets welcome
  • Internet

Recent Review

About the Owner

Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks:: english, french, german, spanish, portuguese, italian

Guestbook comments from the manager

Coming Back ! What a great location for the price ! We stayed right in th eHeart of Sobe and walked everywhere! The Beach is right in front and so are the restaurants and clubs and shopping! We had a great vacation and will come ack in a few months! Nice apartment and great service.
Oct 2014
  • 1 of 4

4 Reviews

Beachfront 208-On the Beach
+1 -3056733958
South Beach Miami Beach
Atlanta, Georgeia

It was a pleasure

  • 5 of 5
Hi Robin! I just wanted to let you know that my family and I had a wonderful stay at the Barbizon, and we absolutely plan to stay there again in the future. Jennifer was so nice, easy to contact, and very accommodating. She also took the time to follow up with me after I returned home. The entire experience from the time I booked with you to the time we checked out was a pleasure. Thanks so much for all you've done! We couldn't have dreamed of a better place to stay! : )
  • Submitted: May 16, 2009
  • Stayed: Feb 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway
Beachfront 208-On the Beach
+1 -3056733958
South Beach Miami Beach


  • 5 of 5
Thank you very much. We left at 10:30 this morning and had a great visit to South Beach.... Everything was just lovely. Thank you, again.
  • Submitted: May 16, 2009
  • Stayed: Mar 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Beachfront 208-On the Beach
+1 -3056733958
South Beach Miami Beach
Washington, DC

Worst rental experience ever

  • 1 of 5
I stayed in this 1BR/1 BA unit during the first weekend in April 2009 and it was one bad experience after another with the property, property mgr and the owner.

The rental was uninhabitable 2/3 of our stay. On our first morning in the condo, we expressed our concerns with the toilet & the fact that the water seemed to continuously run. We were told that the company was aware of the issue & would have it addressed. After the toilet flooded the unit that same afternoon we had to make numerous phone calls time and time again. Each time the response was the same "I am on my way" from the property mgr. We called at 10:30 AM & the property manager nor the plumber arrived until 7PM that evening! The bathroom was totally out of commission for over 9 hours the second day of our visit, which means, no showers, no teeth brushing, no using the restroom. We were told to use the restroom in the restaurant below the condo. On Saturday morning, day 3 of our stay, at 8:30AM we were woken up by a member from the unit below, notifying us that our unit was flooding his unit. We contacted the owner and property mgr and he did as well, but it was another 3 hours before anyone arrived. Once again, we had to leave the unit in order to use the restroom & couldn't shower or brush our teeth before heading out. We were finally moved to a new unit at Noon on the next to last day of our stay, which we had to wait for it to be "cleaned" and the property mgr was coming in and out all afternoon. This is not what we paid for!

According to signed lease, the security deposit should have been returned within 7 days from our stay. It's been over a month and no returned security deposit, nor have our issues been resolved or even acknowledged by the owner. This was the worst experience with a rental property I have ever had.

I would NOT recommend renting any of her units in the Barbizon.
  • Submitted: May 8, 2009
  • Stayed: Apr 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so sorry for the problems this renter had to put up with. The toilet really had a problem. We did move her to another unit. The problem has been fixed, her deposit has been returned. We did everything we could to get the plumber there as quickly as possible, and to move her when the problem persisted. Most people love this unit, and we really do try hard to make sure people are comfortable and happy. A broken toilet in a one bedroom one bathroom unit means you just need to move to another!!! Robin
Beachfront 208-On the Beach
+1 -3056733958
South Beach Miami Beach
vienna, Austria

miami, we are comming back!

  • 5 of 5
first of all, it wasn't our first trip to miami, sobe! but at this vacation we had a great time there. mostly because of the great appartement direct on ocean drive. of course you have to be aware of the noise at nights, because it's directly next to the ocean drive where all the croud is out for dinner-sitting outside and inside the party is going on. but still the flat is in a very good shape, very clean and for 2 people just perfect! for more than 2 its getting a little bit to small ... but i am guessing that ;-)
with the prperty manager jen shouldn't you have any problems at all, she is a doll ;-))) everything you need is inside of the flat, except the laundry things, but its inside of the building too where you can wash and dry your stuff. by the way, its 2 blocks away from news cafe. taking care of your car, you have to talk in that case with jen! but its not a problem at all!!!
have fun in sobe everybody, i am totally recommend this property! take care
  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2009
  • Stayed: Apr 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway


Activity and Interests

* Kayaking

* Parasailing

* Swimming

* Snorkeling/Diving

* Fishing

* Fitness Center/Gym

* Tennis

* Sightseeing

* Jet Skiing

* Restaurants

* Sailing

* Health/Beauty/Spa

* Museums


Enter dates to see total
Updated: Dec 17, 2014

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
high season
Dec 15 2014 - Apr 9 2015
3 night minimum stay
Apr 10 2015 - Nov 30 2015
3 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

  • cleaning $85
  • Refundable damage deposit $500
  • Pet Fee $60
  • Tax Rate 7.0%

$300 for New years and WMC; $300/nt for memorial day weekend; min 4 nights
higher rates for special events/holidays

please add $85 cleaning fee. 3 nt min stay
add 7% sales tax Sleeps maximum of 4 guests


Property Type

  • condo


  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Luxury
  • Romantic


  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet

Pool / Spa

  • Outdoor Pool


  • pets considered

Location Type

  • Beach View


  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1


  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1
  • Bedroom 2


  • * Air-conditioning * Washer * Dryer * Linens Provided * Cable/Satellite TV * Shared Pool * Kitchen * Cooking Utensils Provided * Refrigerator * Microwave * Deck/Patio * Wifi * Pet Friendly * Kid Friendly * Smoking Not Allowed
Email Manager Contact Me Email Manager Contact Me

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.