Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.


Property Details

Updated: Nov 2, 2014
House, 2 Bedrooms, 1 Baths, 5 Sleeps

If seeking for sun, sea and sand are your priorities look no further. This charming, lovely, super cute home with an exclusive access to a private beach is exactly what you are looking for. The beach is pristine, family friendly and breathtakingly beautiful. No crowds, no noise- only pure, natural beauty. It is like being on your very own private island, totaly serene and relaxed. Get up in the morning and throw on your swimsuit and flip flops and via quick private ferry ride arrive to a gorgeous private beach - a real favorite "hidden gem" among major celebrities.

Why celebrities like Manasota Key beach? It's one of the most natural senctionary still remaining in Florida, eco friendly, a huge turtle nesting area (introduce your kids to the real Loggerhead turtle May-Oct),exotic tropical vegetation, frolicking dolphins swim by, miles and miles of a long pristine sandy beach, million years old fosiles and sea shells and dramatic "out of this world" sunsets. Shhhhh...this as a secret - don't let paparazzi (or Miami and Siesta Key tourist) find out.

And when you are not beachcombing or enjoying game of golf or any of numerous nearby attractions - you can spread out and chill out in this sun drenched mid century Florida house, which was furnished and decorated with relaxation in mind. Treat your hot "beach feet" with a cool terrazzo tile floor while the ceiling fan above carries fantastic Florida air across high vaulted living room"s ceiling..

In the living room, you will be instantly invited to spread out on the lovely, leather sofa. With glass of wine in one hand and the other arm across a loved ones shoulder, put your feet up on the long, comfy chase and enjoy the offerings of the fully stocked entertainment centre, opposite.

When the bedtime rolls around, the last beach day event has been shared, and the bottle of wine is empty, slip into a master bedroom for a good night sleep, stretch out and unwind on massive king size bed with a handsome Tommy Bahama headboard.

The second bedroom contains one queen size bed and twin trunk bed and it's a great place for kids or visiting family and friends.

The four peice fully renovated bathroom is clean and modern.

Slip into relaxing Florida room first thing in the morning with a cup of coffee and your laptop or smartphone so you can update social media and brag to your office coworkers or snowbound friends " Having a great time in Venice, Florida or Wish you were here". The Free high-speed internet keeps everyone happy and connected to the outside world. The sunroom is also a second living room with easy convertible sofa bed

Although cooking might be the last thing to think about on vacation, just in case you decided to dine at home, we have a fully equipped kitchen with dishes, cookware and utensils, along with microwave, toaster and all grown up favorite - coffee maker.

Experience South Venice in a slower pace, hop on the bicycle and enjoy quiet streets with no traffic lights, Intercostal scenic trail, nearby Shamrock Park for game of tennis, basketball and for youngsters a huge playground - ah joys of vacation.

Fantastic proximity to everything you want from a vacation and more. Gorgeous Gulf sunsets, seafood restaurants and live entertainment ( must visit Sharky's restaurant), golf courses and large state parks - not to mention historic Venice and all its charms just five miles away. Nearby Sarasota, North Port natural mineral springs wellness spa, even Disney World make great days out.

More Details
  • Sleeps 5
  • 2 Bedrooms
  • 1 Bathroom

Recent Review

About the Owner

Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks:: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
November 2, 2014

Guestbook comments from the owner

The house was very nice, clean, and welcoming. There was everything we needed, lots of dishes, cookware and linens, and we appreciate that there was beach toys and a cooler bag which came in very handy. The trundle bed was difficult to use due to space in the bedroom, there would have been no walking space. We had 6 adults staying there and it wasn't crowded. We appreciate that there was a washer and dryer available, with 6 adults we needed to wash the towels, etc. a couple times during the week. The private beach was really nice and clean, unfortunately, the temperature wasn't quite beach temperature but we made the most of it. The 24 hour WalMart near by was really handy for whatever we needed including food and drinks. The location of this home was good, we did rent a car at the airport, so we were able to travel around a bit but nothing we wanted to do was too far. Overall, we enjoyed staying here and would book this house again when we want to vacation in this are. I would definitely recommend renting this house:)
Mar 2013
  • 1 of 1

6 Reviews

based on 6 traveler reviews

Write a Review
$95 -Spring Break - Sunny Cottage with Private Beach access
+1 -416.562.6444
Venice Florida South Central Gulf Coast

As advertised and clean when we arrived.

  • 4 of 5
Very much enjoyed our stay at the Venice home. House is well located and close to the Ferry. The private beach is wonderful. House, inside and out, was in very good shape when we arrived. Was perfect for 3 people. Venice is a beautiful little town.
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for staying at our vacation house. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay. Venice is a beautiful place. Very happy you enjoyed access to our private beach. Please come again next year. Have a wonderful rest of the year.
$95 -Spring Break - Sunny Cottage with Private Beach access
+1 -416.562.6444
Venice Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Brampton, Onatario, Canada

a place like no other....

  • 5 of 5
My family and I stayed for a week at this lovely family home where as the pictures show, the ammenities where very clean and a home worthy of praising.

The sleeping quaters were more than adacute for our family of 4 and the space within the house was very spacious.

In addition to the particulars of the house, it is located in a relaxing neighbourhood where we were able to rest and go to the beach given the proximity to the sea, without having the unrest of being accross from it.

I intend to take my wife and 2 kids again at my earliest convenince as we were able to find a place that was not only clean and spacious but also very much family oriented which made us fit in the community of neighbours as yet one of them...

thanks to my friends in Mississauga, Ontario that suggested this place...
  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for being our valuable guest. We are so happy you have founded a "Hidden Gem" where you your family can relax and play together in the sun. All the best and hope to see you very soon.
$95 -Spring Break - Sunny Cottage with Private Beach access
+1 -416.562.6444
Venice Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Brighton, MI, USA

Avoid this property

  • 1 of 5
Run down, dirty, rotting wood, torn screens, hornets nests, and an extremely busy street from early morning to late at night. Windows are either partially open (cranks are broken off) or shut off track and unusable. Water smells like sulfur, is very salty and not good to drink. Kitchen stove has missing knobs on controls so difficult to use. Oven has no temperature dial; impossible to gauge. Laundry area is very dirty with cockroaches , water leaves orange deposits on clothes; dryer takes hours to dry a towel. Linens, towels and kitchen towels are all stained; no mattress pads on beds. Pillows extremely stained with no covers. Yard has half dead orange tree, long scrub for grass and is unkempt. Abandoned house across the street, motorcycles just down the street. Outside patio is dirty with broken chairs. No comfortable seating in the house with dirty area rugs. Busy traffic pattern continually along with house in flight pattern from nearby airport. This property was misrepresented as peaceful and quiet. It is the opposite. Left early, just couldn’t take it anymore.
  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry to hear that you haven't experienced Venice and the area in fullest. Our vacation home is not in a secluded area. It is nestled in the quietest area of Venice with only local traffic and it has an own community private beach that is considered Florida's best kept secret. After each Guest departure our entire home is cleaned and sanitized along with all the linens and towels. We always strive to provide high customer service and if anything needs attention we immediately respond to it. We wish you all the best.
$95 -Spring Break - Sunny Cottage with Private Beach access
+1 -416.562.6444
Venice Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Mississauga, Ontario

Great time for entire family.

  • 5 of 5
We stayed in this house twice already, our latest stay in December for a week.
We enjoyed our stay as always.
The house was clean, fully equipped so that the only thing to buy was food.
It was nice to be able to grab a fresh orange straight from the tree in the back yard and to squeeze a fresh tropicana into your glass.
Shopping is close, public library with free internet round the corner.
The private beach was beautiful. It takes you 1 min by car to get there, free parking is provided. If there were 20 people on the beach then we considered it overcrowded. You get to know these people quickly, they look out for each other. Since the beach is private theft is simply non-existing so you can leave your valuables, no problem.
You leave the beach around 6pm and play tennis until 9pm in a nearby park before the dinner.
Life is good.
  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Dear Alex,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your wonderful vacation experiences. We are so happy that you have enjoyed your stay and we feel privileged to have you and your lovely family as repeated guests. All the best.
$95 -Spring Break - Sunny Cottage with Private Beach access
+1 -416.562.6444
Venice Florida South Central Gulf Coast

Good Times in South Venice

  • 5 of 5
As repeat visitors to this property over the past three years, we want to thank the owners once again for our most recent visit in early August. The place was clean and comfortable as always. We always enjoy our time spent in the house and at the beach. We will be be back.

Neil and Terry
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are happy to hear that you always enjoy your stay and have a terrific time in Venice. We are always happy to welcome you at our vacation home in South Venice.
$95 -Spring Break - Sunny Cottage with Private Beach access
+1 -416.562.6444
Venice Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Port Clinton, OH, U.S.A

Could have been perfect

  • 3 of 5
Upon arriving at the house everything looked great. It looked like the owners cared about making our stay good. The house keeper on the other hand didn't do her job very well. There were dozens of short black hairs in the tub that didn't drain hardly at all. There were two dead cockroaches in the laundry room. We didnt get a chance to enjoy our backyard due to the fact that the grass was over ankle high. When we used the washer/dryer it ruined our cloths with some kind of orange substance. This same stains were on all the sheets and towels. There were linens left in the dryer. There were dirty dish rags in the sink and the refrigerator was dirty with crumbs and other food. There was garbage in the mulitple recycling bins on the back patio so we could not enjoy that either. I received an electric shock from an uncovered broken outlet in the master bedroom while trying to plug a light in. Some of the silverware had crusts of food on them. The coffee maker had old coffee in the bottom and was very dirty and filled with loose grounds. There was sand in one of the beds in the extra bedroom. There was used a used bar of soap and an almsot gone bottle of baby soap in the shower. The house was cute and exactly what we wanted but the cleanliness was unacceptable. I didn't call the house keeper upon arrival. I assumed she didn't care much about cleaning before we arrived so I didn't want her there after we drove for 24 hours and just wanted to sleep. We removed the hair from the tub and the bugs from the laundry room. We washed everything again and just went on with our vacation.
  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: On behalf of our entire family we apologize for the concerns you had upon your arrival at our vacation home. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operation in the hope that we can meet or exceed guest's expectations. The housekeeper is replaced and the new housekeeper shares our vision of high standards.

Our guest's comfortable stay is very important to us and we would appreciate immediate response for all concerns and needs. We always strive to provide an excellent customer service and we go an extra mile to ensure our guest's stay is comfortable and enjoyable.


Activity and Interests

*Swiming in the ocean, relaxing on the sandy beach

*Great Golfing

*Tennis, Basketball

*walking trails, biking



*Great Restaurants





Rental rates


  • Nightly Rate: $80 - $140

    Weekly Rate: $695 - $995

    Monthly Rate: $1400 - $2600

  • December $2,400/month
    JANUARY $2,400/month
    FEBRUARY $2,600/month
    MARCH $2,600/month
    APRIL $2,400/ month or $995/week
    MAY to NOVEMBER $1,495/month or $695/week
    Departing Cleaning Fee $95
Enter your travel dates
Updated: Nov 2, 2014
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Request to Book or updated calendars.


Property Type

  • house


  • Adventure
  • Family


  • pets not allowed

Location Type

  • Beach View

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • golf


  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1


  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1
  • Bedroom 2


  • PRIVATE, Pristine neighborhood beach Community Olympic size Pool, State of Art Fitness and Wellness Center and Spa at YMCA (5 min. away) Private Boat Ramp Fully equipped kitchen and bathroom -BBQ -Washer/dryer -40"HDTV with a cable, TV with built in DVD -Radio with CD player, phone, DVD player, microwave, coffeemaker etc. -Clean Linens, towels, beach towels -Beach chairs, umbrellas, beach toys -Tennis rackets, basketballs, bicycles, fishing rods -Spacious lanai for relaxing, -Orange trees -Interior painted in warm relaxing tones

Partner Offers

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.