Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.


Property Details

Updated: Mar 31, 2015
Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 1 Baths, 6 Sleeps

adorable 2 bedroom fully equipped with oven refrigerator dishes

cutlery blender pots and pans situated on 4 th floor of a 4 story

buiding well maintained side patio ocean view . step out of building

onto beach and pool Close to restaurants on border of Surfside Beach

and Garden City Uncrowded beach NO linens included BUILDING IS RIGHT ON THE BEACH

  • Sleeps 6
  • 2 Bedrooms
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Swimming pool

Recent Review

About the Owner

Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks:: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 31, 2015

6 Reviews

based on 6 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Affordable Oceanfront Condo!!!
+1 -631 813 5538
Surfside Beach Grand Strand - Myrtle Beach Area
Conyers, GA, USA

Location sold it for us

  • 3 of 5
My husband, myself, and our three young boys just returned from our stay in this rental. We were worried about the 5 of us fitting in comfortably in such a small unit. It seemed crowded/stressful the first day (unpacking/boys excited running around) but once we were settled we learned how to get around without getting in each others way.

This rental is a little outdated and can use an upgrade but has everything you need while staying. Even though it was small, you can't beat the price for this location. Our family vacations in Myrtle Beach/ Garden City often and we have paid up to 3 times more for nicer homes, however they require you to cross a busy street to get to the beach. My husband and I were pretty certain we knew what to expect (due to the low price) and were pleasantly surprised with what we got when we walked in.

I think this is due, in part to the fact that the owner, Ann was open and honest with us. (We met some women who went through a rental company and felt it wasn't what was the company advertised to them. I told them we got what we expected for the price and dealing directly with the owner) Ann was incredibly helpful and always available. We called her twice while at the condo and both times had our questions answered within minutes.

The bedrooms have a view of the street and the balcony I would consider an "ocean angle" view. We were located right off of the elevator (which runs really slow) and steps from the beach. We were close enough to the pier that we actually took evening walks up their with the boys 2 nights. Parking can be difficult and be warned that the HCPD do not play when it comes to illegally parking! Also make sure you look for Carolina Shores II because the building is not labeled as "930."

The kitchen is narrow and the living room also serves as the dining room, but again, we learned how to work with this and never felt too crowded. It was nice having a washer and dryer (coin operated) down stairs to wash our towels and such when needed.

Overall we were pleased with our stay and for the price are considering it for our vacation next year. If you are looking for somewhere to eat/sleep while you're not on the beach, you can't beat this location for this price! If you are looking for a beautiful/romantic place to spend time in I would not recommend this unit for you.
  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Affordable Oceanfront Condo!!!
+1 -631 813 5538
Surfside Beach Grand Strand - Myrtle Beach Area
luray, va

Satisfied customer

  • 4 of 5
Very nice condo. It was very clean and right on the ocean. My kids loved the pool and I loved having two bedrooms. This is a condo I would enjoy going back to every year. My kids would have liked internet, but it was nice to have a break from that too. Definetly will stay here again!! Loved it!!
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Affordable Oceanfront Condo!!!
+1 -631 813 5538
Surfside Beach Grand Strand - Myrtle Beach Area

Beach front on a budget

  • 4 of 5
Location, Location, Location, for the money it would be hard to beat this condo. Located on private beach, close to many shops and restaurants, while far enough away from the heart of the Myrtle Beach congestion. The Condo is exactly what I expected for the price in the heart of the vaction season. Could use a little updating but again we didn't pay a Four Seasons price. I would definitely stay here again.
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Affordable Oceanfront Condo!!!
+1 -631 813 5538
Surfside Beach Grand Strand - Myrtle Beach Area

nice little place

  • 4 of 5
My family rented this condo earlier this month and we had a very pleasant experience. We had elevator access right outside of the door which was very convenient when carrying in tons of luggage! The facility was quiet, but very family oriented. The pool was great and just steps away from the beach. We could see the pool and our tent from the beach right from our balcony in the condo. This made it easy to keep up with all of the older kids! It was so convenient to Garden City Pier and a quick trip down the road to Walmart if we needed necessities. We walked to the Pier almost every night, live music, arcades, ice cream and was great! We never really had to drive! Yes the condo is a little outdated, but overall a good price for the awesome location right on the beach. The owner was so easy to work with, and although she lives out of state she was always available if I needed anything and was extremely gracious. I look forward to staying again.
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Affordable Oceanfront Condo!!!
+1 -631 813 5538
Surfside Beach Grand Strand - Myrtle Beach Area
columbus, oh

What A Dump

  • 1 of 5
What a dump! The landlord is a freelance condo renter out of state.

After a 13-hr drive all we wanted was to get in and get some rest. It took at least 10 minutes just to get in the door. The locks are a mess. Around the ocean things corrode quicker than normal. The locks would take 1 to 2 minutes to enter every time.

We got through the door only to find the place had not been cleaned. The cleaning crew probably couldn’t get in the door either.

The linoleum has a hole in it. The bedroom carpets are filthy.
The refrigerator was full of old food. The living room carpet was stained and unswept. The kitchen had not been swept or mopped. The bathroom had something stuck to the wall over the commode.

The bathroom caulking had not been smoothed and properly finished, creating crevasses for crud to collect. The cupboard doors in the bathroom are separating and coming apart. The bathroom has 2 sinks, one that didn’t work and had hair in it.

There were markings all over the bedroom walls. The smoke detector was hanging only by its wires. Lamp shades and window blinds are broken. There are notes instructing tenants not to use certain appliances because they are broken.

After getting some rest, I called the landlord and told them about all of the things that were wrong. The landlord was so caught up in their own drama that they did not hear me tell them about the smoke detector.

The landlord had someone call about 2 hours later and we were not up to having someone come in and clean, still recovering from the 13-hr drive.

The cleaning folks called and we were trying to make arrangements for them to come in and clean, which would have put them there on Monday. We were leaving on Friday and felt our stay would be half over before we would get the unit cleaned. We didn’t want to have to deal with a cleaning crew or have to change our vacation itinerary for something that should have been done in advance. A mere cleaning would not have taken care of all of the problems with this unit.

After returning home I sent the landlord photos of the mess they call a condo (photos available for viewing) and the landlord refused to send me the only thing I was asking, a small partial refund for the cleaning that had not been performed. I do not, I repeat, do not recommend this unit.
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: this character wanted a credit only How could he keep his children there with supposedly the smpke alarm hanging from the ceiling?. He also would not let the repair man in said it interrupyted his privacy
Affordable Oceanfront Condo!!!
+1 -631 813 5538
Surfside Beach Grand Strand - Myrtle Beach Area
Kingsport, TN

Could be so much better

  • 2 of 5
This place has alot of potential but we were quite disappointed overall. On arrival we couldn't get the key to work in the lock. Apparantly this is an issue because we were told in advance not to use the lock on the knob. Seems to be it would be an inexpensive fix. The carpets were dirty and stand and seemed like they hadn't been vacuumed, you could feel the sand under your feet. The closet doors and blinds in the bedrooms were broken. The kitchen was functional, but very outdated. The living furniture was about to fall apart. After being there almost the entire week we discovered a key which we weren't told about under the mat outside the door, that sure made us feel good, anyone could have come right in. With a little work and some investment this could be a great little place, but it fell extremely short of it's potential, and our expectations. I would expect more for the price that is being asked for this rental.
  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Of course unit has been painted carpets are cleaned and maintained maid has been replaced new futon in lr locks have been replaced several times


Activity and Interests



Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
My Standard Rate
Feb 1 - Feb 1
1 night

Additional information about rental rates

call for winter rate WEEKLY RATES MARCH $500
APRIL $550
MAY $600
JUNE $790 JULY $790 AUGUST $790 SEPT $590
OCT $450

Enter dates to see total
Total estimated amount
Updated: Mar 31, 2015


Property Type

  • condo


  • Family

Pool / Spa

  • Outdoor Pool


  • pets not allowed


  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1


  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1
  • Bedroom 2


  • Beachside Pool LAUNDRY on first floor APRIL/MAY DEALS $490 PER WEEK

Partner Offers

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.