Luxury 2 BR/1BT, sleeps 6-$175-$200/nt.$1100-$1250/Week ..DC

Luxury 2 BR/1BT, sleeps 6-$175-$200/nt.$1100-$1250/Week ..DC

Overview

Property Details

Updated: Sep 9, 2014
Apartment, 2 Bedrooms, 1 Baths, 6 Sleeps

Location: Washington, District of Columbia, USA (5 Minutes to Capitol Hill - 5 Minutes to Catholic U Metro)

Accommodations: Single Family House, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath (Sleeps 6)

,This beautifully full-furnished 2 bedroom(1500 sqf) 1 Full bath apartment is the lower unit of a single-family house in historic Brookland comfortably sleeps 6 people. This spacious apartment is full of character designed by a local architect, and has a lot of features including high ceiling, large windows in the living/dining/bedroom areas, granite kitchen counter top, front and back patio, access to its own private yard, and top of the line kitchen appliances.

The master bedroom has a queen size bed. The other bedroom has 2 twin beds. There is also a queen sofa bed in the living area. All areas are covered with beautiful Persian rugs. The kitchen has a bar with granite counter top and 5 stool bars. The dining area has a nice table with 6 chairs. The Living area includes a sofa bed, a loveseat, and a desk.

Ideal for the tourists or business persons (Non-Smokers). Fully equipped with all linens, towels, bedding and kitchen utensils, as well as all modern conveniences. Plenty of parking on the street.

The apartment is 5 minutes walking to Catholic University metro station. It is close to Capitol Hill by either metro (5 minutes) or driving (15 minutes.) A few steps from Catholic Shrine and Franciscan Monastery, close to Washington Hospital, Children’s Hospital, Providence Hospital.

The apartment will be available for weekly rental for Jan-Feb$1100/March-Dec$1400, Nightly Jan-Feb$175/Mar-Dec$220. Plus 14.5% DC tax.

Flat Cleaning Fee of $150.00

A security deposit of $300 is required. (refund within 1-2 weeks of departure)

Payment through PayPal.

Different rates will apply for/during holidays/special events.

For information please email or call us at numbers below.

More Details
  • Sleeps 6
  • 2 Bedrooms
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Internet

Recent Review

About the Owner

Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english

Reviews

business
Luxury 2 BR/1BT, sleeps 6-$175-$200/nt.$1100-$1250/Week ..DC
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7050677
+1 202-577-4919
Brookland Washington DC
Houston, Texas
2

Never would I consider this luxury!

  • 2 of 5
It was a nice clean place, with lots of room. The husband seemed accommidating, however, I didn't feel comfortable there for several reasons.

I really didn't feel 'welcome' there. I felt like every move I made was micro managed. There was a 'don't do this or that' list posted on the fridge. Very un-friendly.

The brick walls were painted in white, giving it a jail feeling. The 'house' actually is the basement. The picture here is deceiving because you think you'll be in the yellow house. Not true. You'll be renting the basement.

First, the beds weren't comfortable. Second, the walk through the neighborhood to get to the metro, is scary. I would only come and leave the rental during the day.

If you like to nap during the day, and are a light sleeper, you won't be able to sleep. You can hear all movements upstairs.

Don't forget to bring extra toilet paper...only 1 roll provided.

We were asked to wash our own dishes ...even though we were charged a cleaning fee. So, trying to pack to leave, and 'clean up' after ourselves -was stressful. I thought this was a vacation?

When check out time came the maid arrived 12 minutes early... so we were rushed out so the maid didn't have to charge over time. Not a leisurly packing and leaving like I'm used to in hotels. (Don't ask for an extra hour...you'll get charged!)

Also, we forgot some things and were charged $50 just for the wife to drive to the post office and mail...that was on top of the postal cost. Don't forget anything folks!

Overall, I wouldn't rent here again. The only saving grace was the husband. He was very friendly and accommidating.
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
  • Source: Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: It is so obvious that your unreasonable unhappiness is due to the fact that you did not honor the signed Agreement/Guidelines and expected differently! This is exactly why we sign an Agreement and expect our guests to honor that! What a pity and what a shame to write this review instead of trying to be a responsible person and go with the terms of the Agreement/Guidelines that you agreed upon!
business
Luxury 2 BR/1BT, sleeps 6-$175-$200/nt.$1100-$1250/Week ..DC
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7050677
+1 202-577-4919
Brookland Washington DC
Troy, MI
4

Wonderful and convenient DC Rental!

  • 4 of 5
Our family enjoyed Fariba's rental during our week long vacation to Washington, DC! A perfect place to land and relax after long days of sightseeing. Conveniently close to a Metro Station, but also an easy drive into downtown to see the sights. The apartment was clean, well maintained, on a quiet street. Plenty of space for our family- our young children and our in-laws who joined us.
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
  • Source: Vacation Rentals
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children

Location

Activity and Interests

Zoo/Wildlife, Park, Shopping, Sight seeing, Restaurants, Kayaking, Sailing, Boating, Water skiing, Jet Skiing, Swimming, Windsurfing, Biking, Hiking, Fitness Center/Gym, Basketball Court, Museums, Monuments, National Catholic Shrine and Franciscan Monastery.

Availability

Enter your travel dates
Total estimated amount
Updated: Sep 9, 2014
12
Available
12
Unavailable
12
Today

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
Feb 1 2014 - Feb 1 2015
1 night minimum stay
From
$200
From
$200
From
$1,250
 

Notes

  • Nightly Rate: $175 - $200

    Weekly Rate: $1100 - $1250

    Monthly Rate: $1100 - $1250


  • March-Dec ........ $1250/week..... $200/night
    Jan-Feb ......... $1100/week .....$175/night

    Minimum 5 nights

    ******Plus 14.5% DC Tax ******
    $300 Refundable Security Deposit...........$150 Flat Cleaning Fee............. (Security deposit refund within 1-2 week/s of departure), Payment through PayPal.
    Different rates will apply during special events/holidays.

    Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.

Amenities

Property Type

  • apartment

Theme

  • Luxury
  • Family
  • Budget

General

  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet

Suitability

  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only

Location Type

  • Downtown

Bathrooms

  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1

Bedrooms

  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1
  • Bedroom 2

Notes:

  • Air Conditioning, washer/Dryer are in the unit , Street Parking, One Queen Bed, two Twin Beds, One queen Convertible Bed, Flat Screen TV (No Cable/Satellite)DVD/CD Player, Stereo System, Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Dishwasher, Microwave, Ice Maker, Deck/Patio, WiFi (Wireless Internet), No Pets Allowed, Smoking Not Allowed.
Email Owner Contact Me