Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Overview

Property Details

Updated: May 13, 2015
House, 4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, 10 Sleeps

Maximum relaxation for up to 12. Colorful and spacious 2 story, 4 Bedroom, 3 Bath, Mediterranean Style Villa with private pool and beach access off the driveway. Gulf views in a very comfortable and private setting.

2 bedrooms, 2 baths on lower level, spacious living room + dining + 2 bedrooms, 1 bath on the upper level. 2 large verandas; one is located off the master bedroom with maximum privacy, Gulf views and access to the pool; the second is adjacent to the living area offering excellent Gulf views and a large table for outdoor dining.

Oversized 2 car garage w/openers. Additional parking plus street parking. The property is fenced and gated for privacy, there are three large courtyards. Just a 30 minute drive to Mexico for shopping.

Private pool, cable television, washer & dryer in the Villa; maid service available upon request.

Walk to local shops and restaurants, or use complimentary shuttle (The Wave) out the front door that passes every hour.

  • Sleeps 10
  • 4 Bedrooms
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Swimming pool
  • Pets welcome

Recent Review

About the Owner

Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks:: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
May 13, 2015

Guestbook comments from the owner

Victoria!



I know that Nina already sent you a thank-you note, but I just wanted to chime in here and say that your place in South Padre was so magical. The thoughtful, beautiful way it was decorated, how clean and inviting everything was, and the overall VIBE of it! I can tell a very loving hand created that space, and we all felt so lucky to be there.



So thank you for sharing your house with us - I know we definitely want to come back in the future! Nina let me know too that the deposit is on its way (yay!), and if you have any questions on my address, it is ...



The whole weekend was just what I needed Victoria, a retreat away from busy work life! :D I seriously can't tell you how much we all appreciate it.
May 2012
  • 1 of 1

11 Reviews

3.9
based on 11 traveler reviews

Write a Review
business
Mediterranean Style Villa w/ private pool and beach access
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7050808
+1 -(602) 331-6077
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
1

Reality very different than the pictures!

  • 1 of 5
What a disappointment! The rental was very run down and dirty. The pictures on this site look good but the reality was not. Pool was dirty and the hot tub did not heat up. Tile floors were so dirty that the soles of people feet were black with dirt! Kitchen and bathrooms very run down and dirty! The stairs going the second level were a major safety risk! Only one railing to hold on to and the stairs were steep and narrow. Picnic table benches on the upper level were not attached to the wood bases and that caused the other end of the bench to fly up. I almost fell off the bench. I could go on and on but I think you get my point! I can not recommend this rental.
  • Submitted: May 4, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: To find this was a shock! I was tending to your requests of extra towels for your 11 guests the morning after your arrival. I chatted with many of you ladies (too many to count) and not one word was uttered. I now recall 7-9 of you coming in and out while I was there and not once did anyone use the hose to rinse your feet and YES, we have black silt in the sand and it will be all over the house in no time if you don't rinse off from the beach and streets. I would NEVER recommend this property to disabled persons as the main area of the house is upstairs and yes, continual use of the stairs is a burden. I was not aware of this until one gal pointed out the various health issues some of you had. Regarding a picnic bench, if a person is over standard weight, you should never sit on one end of a bench, you would have to sit in the center. I would have been happy to help you find another place and give you a refund, but I am certain you were happy with the reduction I offered you and knew that it would not apply to so many guests elsewhere. Victoria
business
Mediterranean Style Villa w/ private pool and beach access
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7050808
+1 -(602) 331-6077
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, tx
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
I have stayed at the villa three times. It is a beautiful house with plenty of space. The owner is so nice and accommodating. The balconies can't be beat. I always take the upstairs bedroom that has a rooftop private balcony that is perfect for people watching and enjoying the weather. There is a huge garage and driveway so there was no shortage on parking either. The house comes with everything for anyone to be able to enjoy. The house has a perfect central location between the two main attraction areas, not to mention a stop for the wave right outside the door. No car needed! Planning on going back soon!
  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience! We appreciate welcoming guests like yourselves! Our home is your home! Thank you for taking good care! Victoria
business
Mediterranean Style Villa w/ private pool and beach access
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7050808
+1 -(602) 331-6077
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
5

FUN GIRLS GETAWAY!!!!

  • 5 of 5
What a lovely time my friends and I had staying in your BEAUTIFUL home!!!! It was clean and fresh with a warm homey feel. I loved the eclectic decor and having so many amenities at hand made it very comfortable and pleasant to not worry about anything accept when to go to the beach and how late I wanted to sleep in the morning....One morning I sat on the large balcony and drank my coffee watching the sun rise above the coastal horizon; how glorious!!!! The pool is nice, however, my feet were the only thing to get wet.The beach was my destiny!!! ....My friends(6) had PLENTY of room and your home offered more than even one of the suites of the nicest hotels because we all were able to spend our time together relaxing,visiting,laughing,eating, and even doing our laundry....LOL We made beautiful memories in a beautiful home!!!! THANK YOU FOR YOUR HOSPITALITY!!!!!
  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you had a grand time away and we could share our little paradise with you. Let me know when you wish to return, I want to give you a special welcome back! Thank you for taking the time to review, I know it takes time and I appreciate yours! Victoria
business
Mediterranean Style Villa w/ private pool and beach access
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7050808
+1 -(602) 331-6077
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
5

Restful, Relaxing with Great Decks and Gulf Views

  • 5 of 5
We had two families with 4 children in tow. This was a great home with excellent access to the Ocean just across the street! We loved sitting on the open deck off of the living room to enjoy our family meals. The kitchen was well equipped as we really enjoyed cooking the local fish that my husband caught.

The kids enjoyed the pool after the day at the beach. We could easily run back and forth from the house to the beach so we did not have to drag lots of things with us.

The beds were really comfortable too. We actually had one of our dinners on the other deck off of the bedroom. We hit great weather and so eating outside and watching the ocean was perfect for us.

We enjoy South Padre Island very much and the owner was kind enough to tell us that she would work with us on rates if we came without the other couple in the future. We will definitely return to this dreamy villa.

Thank you Victoria for all your help and attention to details.
  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to send such a nice note! We were thrilled to host you and let us know if your plans bring you back! All the best! Victoria
business
Mediterranean Style Villa w/ private pool and beach access
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7050808
+1 -(602) 331-6077
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
5

Austin-esque home

  • 5 of 5
My family and I thoroughly enjoyed our vacation at this property. We loved that we were just a walk from the beach. There was plenty of room for everyone. The whole house exudes family beach life- which we love. Cheers to SPI for a great folk music festival. We had a great time.
  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to share your joy! We welcome you back anytime, it was wonderful sharing our home with your family. Victoria
business
Mediterranean Style Villa w/ private pool and beach access
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7050808
+1 -(602) 331-6077
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
Monterrey, Nuevo León, México
1

The WORST place

  • 1 of 5
We travel to South Padre Island every year, and this place is so far the worst place that we stay, we arrive the Sunday's night and the first when we finish to put all the ehings on the kintchen (2nd floor) and romos, we found that the house was full of Croaches, we found big and small croaches, we found spiders, the house was so dirty, the oven was full of grease, when we saw all these things we called the owner, she never answer the phone, and we called the people that was the responsible about clean, and like 20 calls later they went to clean, and we saw that she (MArta) wash the dishes with a chemical tan says that you can't use it on things that will be on contact with food or drinks, that was the final thing, can you imagine that you open your beed and between the sheets you found croaches??? that happens with us, and the pool was dirty too, and the grill has used charcoil and it was full of greas too........FInally we have to sleep (for the hour) on the living room and one room and on the morning the owner returns our money back, that doesn't Works too much because on these week you can't find nothing on the island.........
I have videos and pictures about everything, if someones wants it send me an email..........If you are thinking about rentis this place, only imagine the glass that you will use to drink wáter full of croaches and cleaned with a toxic thing.

P.S. Sorry about my english
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: With Police assistance, we had to evict this group, who were at the home for less than 6 hours. All monies were refunded and they were escorted away. Thankfully we were able to rent to a wonderful group last minute. Please call for any details and police report case number, on file with the South Padre Island Police Department. Victoria

Location

Activity and Interests

Nearest Airport : Harlingen at 50 Miles Nearest Golf : Laguna Vista Golf at 10 Miles Nearest Beach : Across the street at 100 Metres

Fishing (Gulf & Laguna Madre Bay)

Golf

Party Cruise

Surfing

Windsurfing

Kiteboarding

Water Park

Dolphin Watch and ECO-tours

Beach Buggy Rentals

ATV Rentals

Horseback Riding

Mexico Day Trips

Shelling

Sunbathing

Bird Watching

Sea Turtle Reserve

Convention Center

Availability

From $300 Per night

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Memorial Weekend
May 21 2015 - May 25 2015
3 night minimum stay
$450
 
 
Summer
May 29 2015 - Sep 7 2015
2 night minimum stay
$600
From
$650
Fri,Sat
$3,650
 
Notes: Rates are based on 9 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$300
From
$350
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 9 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

  • Refundable damage deposit $400.00
  • Cleaning fee $190.00
  • Pet Fee $20.00
  • Tax Rate 14.5%

A deposit payment is requested via personal or cashier's check to hold your dates, this is applied to your invoice. The balance is due 60 days prior to arrival. Your security deposit is refunded 3-5 days after your departure and we deposit directly to your bank unless you prefer a paper check.

Weekly Rate: $1800 - $5500


Weekly and nightly rates available on request. Rental prices vary depending upon length of stay, time of year and number of guests.

Enter dates to see total
Total estimated amount
Updated: May 13, 2015
12
Available
12
Unavailable
12
Today

Amenities

Property Type

  • house

Theme

  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Romantic

Pool / Spa

  • Outdoor Pool

Suitability

  • pets considered

Location Type

  • Beach View
  • Ocean View

Attractions

  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • water parks

Leisure Activities

  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • walking

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Bathrooms

  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1
  • Bathroom 2
  • Bathroom 3

Bedrooms

  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1
  • Bedroom 2
  • Bedroom 3
  • Bedroom 4

Notes:

  • Gulf Views Beach access off the driveway Two story home Private pool Private verandas Gulf and Neighborhood views 4 bedrooms 3 full baths Washer and Dryer Gulf Blvd. location 2 car Garage w/ openers Dishes and linens included

Partner Offers

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.