Mediterranean Style Villa w/ private pool and beach access

Mediterranean Style Villa w/ private pool and beach access

Overview

Property Details

Updated: Sep 9, 2014
House, 4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, 10 Sleeps

Maximum relaxation for up to 12. Colorful and spacious 2 story, 4 Bedroom, 3 Bath, Mediterranean Style Villa with private pool and beach access off the driveway. Gulf views in a very comfortable and private setting.

2 bedrooms, 2 baths on lower level, spacious living room + dining + 2 bedrooms, 1 bath on the upper level. 2 large verandas; one is located off the master bedroom with maximum privacy, Gulf views and access to the pool; the second is adjacent to the living area offering excellent Gulf views and a large table for outdoor dining.

Oversized 2 car garage w/openers. Additional parking plus street parking. The property is fenced and gated for privacy, there are three large courtyards. Just a 30 minute drive to Mexico for shopping.

Private pool, cable television, washer & dryer in the Villa; maid service available upon request.

Walk to local shops and restaurants, or use complimentary shuttle (The Wave) out the front door that passes every hour.

  • Sleeps 10
  • 4 Bedrooms
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Swimming pool
  • Pets welcome

Recent Review

About the Owner

Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the owner

Victoria!



I know that Nina already sent you a thank-you note, but I just wanted to chime in here and say that your place in South Padre was so magical. The thoughtful, beautiful way it was decorated, how clean and inviting everything was, and the overall VIBE of it! I can tell a very loving hand created that space, and we all felt so lucky to be there.



So thank you for sharing your house with us - I know we definitely want to come back in the future! Nina let me know too that the deposit is on its way (yay!), and if you have any questions on my address, it is ...



The whole weekend was just what I needed Victoria, a retreat away from busy work life! :D I seriously can't tell you how much we all appreciate it.
May 2012
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

business
Mediterranean Style Villa w/ private pool and beach access
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7050808
+1 (602) 331-6077
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
Monterrey, Nuevo León, México
1

The WORST place

  • 1 of 5
We travel to South Padre Island every year, and this place is so far the worst place that we stay, we arrive the Sunday's night and the first when we finish to put all the ehings on the kintchen (2nd floor) and romos, we found that the house was full of Croaches, we found big and small croaches, we found spiders, the house was so dirty, the oven was full of grease, when we saw all these things we called the owner, she never answer the phone, and we called the people that was the responsible about clean, and like 20 calls later they went to clean, and we saw that she (MArta) wash the dishes with a chemical tan says that you can't use it on things that will be on contact with food or drinks, that was the final thing, can you imagine that you open your beed and between the sheets you found croaches??? that happens with us, and the pool was dirty too, and the grill has used charcoil and it was full of greas too........FInally we have to sleep (for the hour) on the living room and one room and on the morning the owner returns our money back, that doesn't Works too much because on these week you can't find nothing on the island.........
I have videos and pictures about everything, if someones wants it send me an email..........If you are thinking about rentis this place, only imagine the glass that you will use to drink wáter full of croaches and cleaned with a toxic thing.

P.S. Sorry about my english
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: With Police assistance, we had to evict this group, who were at the home for less than 6 hours. All monies were refunded and they were escorted away. Thankfully we were able to rent to a wonderful group last minute. Please call for any details and police report case number, on file with the South Padre Island Police Department. Victoria
business
Mediterranean Style Villa w/ private pool and beach access
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7050808
+1 (602) 331-6077
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
Tucson, AZ USA
5

Great Beach House! Great views

  • 5 of 5
Thank you Victoria, for sharing your place with us. We had a great time and the villa exceeded all our expectations. Bravo, we will be back in the fall. Thank you for your attention to detail. You have the best location and the best place on the island, hands down.

Thanks for all the assistance with the local attractions and restaurants. See you soon.
  • Submitted: May 29, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank You for staying with us! We will enjoy having you again. Thank you for leaving the place so tidy! I appreciate you taking the time to write to me! All the best to you. Victoria
business
Mediterranean Style Villa w/ private pool and beach access
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7050808
+1 (602) 331-6077
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
San Francisco, CA, USA
5

Great Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
Victoria we really appreciated our vacation this year at S. Padre Island. Your home was the perfect match for us. We enjoyed the pool and the miles of beach just a few steps away. The long walks on the beach are great. This was the most relaxing vacation we've had in years! The roof deck and view was a great place to start the day with a cup of coffee. I’d recommend renting your home to my friends. We’ll certainly be booking again next year. Thanks.
  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Looking forward to your return! Just let me know and I will work with you. A pleasure to have you in our home. Many thanks for your business.
business
Mediterranean Style Villa w/ private pool and beach access
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7050808
+1 (602) 331-6077
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
Lewisville, Tx.
1

A let down failing to meet reasonable expectations

  • 1 of 5
The property would have been okay for some if it had been accurately described and priced for its condition. The ceiling was cracked and peeling, the floors were filthy (not sand but black on feet and socks until we bought swiffer and cleaned) Had 1 full bath and 2 3/4 baths, not 3 full baths as described. Sour smell from refrigerator which was also filthy and we cleaned ourselves. Mold in bathroom upstairs. peeling paint throughout. Had to be the cheapest sheets and beds we have ever slept on. Headboard wasn't attached to the bed upstairs master. Pool was dirty and surrounded by weeds and dirt. Broken tiles. No railing on stairs if for those who might need the extra safety. Had to buy and install several light bulbs. Had roaches, termites and ants in addition to the Palmetto bugs. The stucco outside appeared fairly recent but the decks were filthy and old in appearance. The dishes and decor were done in 90's garage sale motif. Good thing we brought toilet paper as there was virtually none. The house had an unpleasant stale musty odor in general. Overall despite the owners insistence that she gave us a big "discount". We didn't leave because we had children, dogs and groceries that would have made moving a bigger pain in the rear than it was to just clean the place as best as possible and stay at the beach all day. It would be perfect for a college keg party or frat party if the price was better. We tried to work out a reduced rate with the owner but she said our only options were to leave and get a refund for the remaining days or move over to her friends property for $200 more a night. The property would be okay if it was cleaned up, exterminated, brought up to current maintenance (paint, plumbing fixtures, decor, beds ect..). Location was excellent and has real potential. Unfortunately that is not currently the case and spoiled an otherwise good vacation destination. People in SPI were very hospitable and the WAVE buses were great.
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: The first we heard of their unhappiness was on the 4th day into their stay, we offered a refund and offered to move them out. They refused to leave. They stayed and we refunded their monies as well.

I invite you to call or inquire as to any questions as our goal is to continue to host happy families! We have plenty of guests who enjoy sharing their experience with us and are happy to answer your calls as well.
business
Mediterranean Style Villa w/ private pool and beach access
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7050808
+1 (602) 331-6077
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
Phoenix ,AZ / USA
5

South Padre beach house to remember.

  • 5 of 5
The beach house was more than I expected very satisfied with the size of the house being so close to the beach to top it off nicely furnished too. A well maintained property the rent price was right easy to talk with the owner of the property. Lots of places close by to eat. I will back to stay in the near future. I recommend a family to stay, lots of room for kids and the beach is very close.
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Mediterranean Style Villa w/ private pool and beach access
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7050808
+1 (602) 331-6077
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
Dallas, TX
5

A Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
We decided as a family to have a summer vacation/reunion at South Padre Island. We had been to South Padre before, but now we had a much expanded group. Our oldest daughter, her husband and two sons, traveled from Colorado, our middle child and our youngest daughter, with boyfriend in tow, flew in from New York and we drove from the Dallas area with our Australian Shephard.

As large a group as this may seem, the house was more than generous with space, bathroom facilities and dining areas. We used the balconies for wonderful family suppers, prepared in the kitchen fully stocked with dishes, appliances and cookware, and on the grill on the patio by the pool, while the indoor dining room table became a place for hot card games. The private pool was awesome. By the late afternoon when we would get off the beach, it was fully shaded and cool.

The beach, of course, was across Gulf Boulevard, easy to get to, and easy to return from, through the nicest beach access we'd seen. When we encountered any problem, Virginia was quick to get help immediately on the way!

Our non-beach activities included parasailing, renting a surfboard, enjoying Schlitterban, watching dolphins, visiting the sea turtles and going to the boostore.

We had a fantastic vacation that was complemented by this fantastic house.
  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children

Location

Activity and Interests

Fishing (Gulf & Laguna Madre Bay)

Golf

Party Cruise

Surfing

Windsurfing

Kiteboarding

Water Park

Dolphin Watch and ECO-tours

Beach Buggy Rentals

ATV Rentals

Horseback Riding

Mexico Day Trips

Shelling

Sunbathing

Bird Watching

Sea Turtle Reserve

Convention Center

Availability

Enter your travel dates
Total estimated amount
Updated: Sep 9, 2014
12
Available
12
Unavailable
12
Today

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
Feb 1 2014 - Feb 1 2015
1 night minimum stay
From
$5,500
 

Notes

  • Weekly Rate: $1800 - $5500


  • Weekly and nightly rates available on request. Rental prices vary depending upon length of stay, time of year and number of guests.

Amenities

Property Type

  • house

Theme

  • Romantic
  • Family
  • Adventure

Pool / Spa

  • Outdoor Pool

Suitability

  • pets considered

Location Type

  • Beach View

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • golf

Bathrooms

  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1
  • Bathroom 2
  • Bathroom 3

Bedrooms

  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1
  • Bedroom 2
  • Bedroom 3
  • Bedroom 4

Notes:

  • Gulf Views Beach access off the driveway Two story home Private pool Private verandas Gulf and Neighborhood views 4 bedrooms 3 full baths Washer and Dryer Gulf Blvd. location 2 car Garage w/ openers Dishes and linens included
Email Owner Contact Me

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.