Waterfront Portsmouth. June 2013 special. $1,150.00 /wk

Waterfront Portsmouth. June 2013 special. $1,150.00 /wk

Overview

Property Details

Updated: Sep 9, 2014
House, 3 Bedrooms, 1.5 Baths, 8 Sleeps

Waterfront home located in beautiful Portsmouth, RI. The home consists of a split level that has 3 beds and 1 1/2 baths. The house is fully furnished and includes all the amenities and luxuries to make for an ideal vacation. The upstairs consists of 2 beds, bath, living room and kitchen with plenty of space. The downstairs has a bedroom and half bath that also has a bar and entertainment area. The downstairs has french style doors, which open up onto a 300 sqft deck that abuts the water. On the deck there is a hot-tub that holds 6 people. Also, the home comes with washer/dryer, 65 inch big screen tv, 37 inch flat screen wall tv, furniture, grill and etc. Internet access, high definition cable tv included. There is a jet ski dock off the deck and a boat can be anchored. Located approximately 10 miles from downtown Newport and within close proximity to many restaurants, shopping, gas and etc. Easy access to Rte 24 makes for a quick commute to Providence, Newport or traveling to the Cape and islands. Enjoy a beautiful vacation on the water that is minutes from Newport but without the prices.

  • Sleeps 8
  • 3 Bedrooms
  • 1 Bathroom, 1 Half Bath
  • Pets welcome

Recent Review

About the Owner

Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english

Reviews

business
Waterfront Portsmouth. June 2013 special. $1,150.00 /wk
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7051027
+1 401-741-8478
Portsmouth Newport and Aquidneck Island
5

Perfect!!

  • 5 of 5
We had a great time! Can you say location? Sunsets were awesome and kids loved that they could climb down the ladder and be in the water. Close enough to Newport without the hassle of the traffic.
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Good to hear. I'm glad you and your family had a great time! Hope to see you again!

Jim.
business
Waterfront Portsmouth. June 2013 special. $1,150.00 /wk
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7051027
+1 401-741-8478
Portsmouth Newport and Aquidneck Island
Nebraska
4

fun time

  • 4 of 5
Great location to wherever you want to go and the waterfront deck was super..all day long. The owner lives upstairs and was always available. The accommodations suited our needs and a good time was had by all.
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: I'm glad you had fun!..It was very nice to meet all of you and I look forward to seeing you again.

Best,
Jim
business
Waterfront Portsmouth. June 2013 special. $1,150.00 /wk
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7051027
+1 401-741-8478
Portsmouth Newport and Aquidneck Island
1

Not for a family

  • 1 of 5
In spite of the nice landscape and a pretty house, some features don't match with my expectations. We were 7 but the house given for 8 is for a maximum of 4 or 5. Not enough beds, forks, towels, tea towels. Extra sheets were not clean. We were short of almost everything. The announcement was not good.
We are used to rent houses for holidays and this one is our worst experience and unfortunately it is also the most expensive.
Sorry but I am not happy with my stay.
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I want to apologize if you were not totally satisfied. As I stated during our phone conversation, the house has 3 bedrooms, which consist of a queen and 2 full size beds. The house also has 2 leather couches that are approximately 8 feet long.

When you notified me of the shortage of forks, towels and tea towels I immediately sent you more.

As far as sheets not being clean, I have my cleaning lady check everything before she finishes. She also works as a professional cleaning person for the Viking Hotel in Newport, RI.

I'm sorry you were disgruntled.

Best to you and your family in the future!
business
Waterfront Portsmouth. June 2013 special. $1,150.00 /wk
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7051027
+1 401-741-8478
Portsmouth Newport and Aquidneck Island
syracuse, new york, usa
5

Perfect Place

  • 5 of 5
We had a great time - The location is close enough to all the Newport destinations and also provides some excellent off the beaten path tourist sites that we wouldn't have experienced if we stayed in downtown Newport - great fishing spots, restaurants within walking distance, etc. The house has a lot of space. And, has a breathtaking view of the sunset right off the back deck - which is right on the water. I would consider this property a great value - drive a little/save a lot. Enjoy the fun of Newport and the relaxation of a wonderful waterfront rental! We hope to go back!
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: Vacation Rentals
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you and I'm glad you had a great time. Hope to see you again!!!

Jim
business
Waterfront Portsmouth. June 2013 special. $1,150.00 /wk
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7051027
+1 401-741-8478
Portsmouth Newport and Aquidneck Island
5

Great vacation home

  • 5 of 5
The house met our needs perfectly; great location, lots of room, clean. Landlord was very accomodating, especially since my week was not from Saturday to Saturday. I would stay at this property again and would definitely recommend it to friends or family. It was a great party house-we had a great time and a great family reunion.
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: HomeAway, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Marion. It was a pleasure to meet you and your family. Glad to hear you had a great time. I look forward to seeing you again.

Location

Activity and Interests

Located within minutes from restaurants and diners, clam shack, shopping, gas, banks and many outdoor activities that are scheduled within the region for the summer. Easy access to highway. Also, easy access to the Sakonnet river, which makes it ideal for individuals looking to enjoy boating, fishing and other water activities.

Availability

Enter your travel dates
Total estimated amount
Updated: Sep 9, 2014
12
Available
12
Unavailable
12
Today

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
Feb 1 2014 - Feb 1 2015
1 night minimum stay
From
$400
From
$400
From
$2,050
 

Notes

  • Nightly Rate: $300 - $400

    Weekly Rate: $1750 - $2050

    Monthly Rate: $1750 - $2050


  • Renting from June 1 - August 31, 2009. Weekly rate is from $1,750 - $2,050

Amenities

Property Type

  • house

Theme

  • Adventure
  • Romantic
  • Family
  • Budget

Pool / Spa

  • Hot Tub

Suitability

  • pets considered

Location Type

  • Beach View

Bathrooms

  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1
  • Half Bathroom

Bedrooms

  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1
  • Bedroom 2
  • Bedroom 3

Notes:

  • washer/dryer, hot-tub, jet-ski dock, 65 inch big screen tv, 37 inch flat screen wall tv. High definition cable tv, internet access, grill, sunfish boat, oak bar that can sit 6 comfortably and etc.
Email Owner Contact Me