Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.


Property Details

Updated: Sep 9, 2014
House, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, 7 Sleeps

This beautifully furnished condo has two bedrooms and two baths. It is conveniently located in upper mid-town Ocean City, bay side on 81st Street, in an elevator building on the third floor. This luxurious unit offers a fully equipped kitchen with dishes and cookware, dishwasher, and garbage disposal. A wet bar, air conditioning, a washer, dryer, iron and ironing-board are also provided. It has an in-ground outdoor pool next to the bay. The BEACH is only a short distance across the street at a light. Ample covered parking is provided. The Hobbit, directly across the street, and La Haciendo restaurant are on one side and Fresco's Italian restaurant is on the other side.

The master bedroom has one standard size bed. The master bathroom has a shower/tub combination. The second bedroom has two standard size beds. The second bathroom has a shower/tub combination. A convertible sofa-bed is also available.

The unit has 2 Cable TV's and 2 combined DVD/VCR's. The unit is furnished with beachy furnishings. Dining area seating is for 4 and two additional stools are provided. A furnished balcony is accessable through both the living room and dining area and has an gorgeous panoramic view of the bay. The ocean is also viewable. Enjoy a drink from the wet bar, while watching the Ocean City sunsets.

The kitchen is fully equipped with utensils, dishes, glasses, pots and pans, dishwasher, microwave, toaster, coffee maker and of course a blender and refrigerator.

A full week can be booked from Saturday to Saturday. Check-in time is Saturday after 3PM and check-out time is Saturday at 10AM. We rent to family groups only.

We do NOT rent to HS or College students. Parents, please do not rent for your children. Disorderly, noisy unattended youth will be evicted.

The unit is NON smoking and pets are NOT allowed.

Our cancellation policy is to return your rental amount minus a processing fee provided we are able to re-rent the unit.

More Details
  • Sleeps 7
  • 2 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Swimming pool

Recent Review

About the Owner

Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks:: english
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
September 9, 2014

6 Reviews

based on 6 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Bay Princess Unit 308 on 81st St
+1 -301-464-1364
Vacation Homes in Ocean City Ocean City

OCMD Bikefest Weekend

  • 2 of 5
Our stay in OC was great! The condo, not so great. Don't get me wrong, the bed was comfortable, the view from the balcony was beautiful, but the condo needs much TLC! Other than the bar stool being "Jerry Rigged" with rope to keep it from falling over (though after reading a previous review about the stool, I brought it to the Landlord's attention before renting in which he assured me it would be fixed), the TV in the master bedroom did not work, there was no light bulb in one of the master suites lamps,but we still had a very nice stay. There was plenty of parking, and access into the unit was very convenient and easy. I think with a little TLC this place could be great!
  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Bay Princess Unit 308 on 81st St
+1 -301-464-1364
Vacation Homes in Ocean City Ocean City

Great Stay

  • 5 of 5
The property looks exactly like the pictures. everything was very clean. Yes there were some little issues like the bathroom door didn't lock but nothing to complain about. It was an excellent stay. Dunkin Donuts and a Pizzeria right on the corner. Very close to everything we needed.
Owner was polite and easy to get in touch with.
Thank you Gerhardt.
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Bay Princess Unit 308 on 81st St
+1 -301-464-1364
Vacation Homes in Ocean City Ocean City


  • 4 of 5
Nice location, views and lots of room for 2 children, also liked that there was a combination lock on the door - very accommodating. Condo was clean enough except there were dirty dishes in the dishwasher and pans were put away dirty, the louvered doors in the hallway and the blinds in the master bedroom were thick with dust so I cleaned them and what was really gross - we found an opened condum under the bed which we threw in the trash. The stools at the bar were both already broken in places so we had to be careful when trying to sit on them. Other than those few things we had a great time at the Water Park and the Beach. The restaurant next door is no longer LaHacienda which was disappointing but we did find it had moved on the highway going to the island with the wild horses.
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: I will talk to the cleaning serice about the condition. This is the first problem with this cleaner. I will look at the stools to ensure that they are fixed.

Gerhardt Herbert
Bay Princess Unit 308 on 81st St
+1 -301-464-1364
Vacation Homes in Ocean City Ocean City
Dunkirk, Maryland, USA

OC Family Vacation

  • 4 of 5
The condo we rented was nicely furnished and stocked; however, we were immediately faced with issues related to a lack of cleaning. In defense of the owner and cleaning personnel, they were not permitted time before our arrival to properly care for the condo due to the previous renters refusal to vacate at a reasonable time. Still, there were some things which looked like they had been overlooked for some time, such as: all the ceiling fans were desparately in need of dusting, unwashed pots & pans found in drawer beneath the oven, disgusting foil over burner drip pans on stove which led to smoke in the condo when we first attempted to cook, no waste basket in hall bathroom. Despite having to spend some of my vacation time cleaning, my family managed to have a pretty good vacation. Also, the listing description said there would be 2 combination VCR/DVD players; however, there was only one (in the living room). This was disappointing since my little grandsons slept in the master bedroom and were not able to watch DVDs which is how we get them to sleep at night. On the plus side, the location is can walk across the street to the beach and the pool was great too! Also, we had a wonderful view from the balcony of both the bay and the ocean.
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Yes, we had a problem with the previous renter to vacate the unit. The cleaning crew had to return and did not have ample time to properly complete their cleaning process. I will email them this review to ensure that all the items do not get overlooked the next time.

I will get the second TV and DVD repaired.
Thank you
Bay Princess Unit 308 on 81st St
+1 -301-464-1364
Vacation Homes in Ocean City Ocean City
Baltimore, MD

Great place, would definitely stay again

  • 4 of 5
This place was great. It was exceptionally clean when we arrived and everything was in working order. The location is perfect, it sits right over the bay and is literally two blocks from the beach. The pool isn't huge but it wasn't crowded and everyone was laid back. The price was unbelieveable, especially for Memorial Day Weekend. Would absolutely recommend it again.
  • Submitted: May 31, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review.
Bay Princess Unit 308 on 81st St
+1 -301-464-1364
Vacation Homes in Ocean City Ocean City
Pittsburgh PA

  • 5 of 5
My family and i stayed in this condo for one week and it was great, we had plenty of room for four little ones to roam freely, we were minutes from the beach and bus line, and the view was awesome, and the best thing was we were close to the boardwalk but also far enough away to sleep quietly. We would defenitly consider staying here again.
  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway


Activity and Interests

Activities (on site and nearby)...Golf, Tennis, Theme Park (Amusement

Park),Shopping, Sightseeing, Restaurants, Rafting, Kayaking, Sailing,

Boating, Water skiing, Parasailing, Jet Skiing, Shelling,Swimming,

Surfing, Wind surfing, Biking, Wildlife Viewing, Hiking, Fishing,

Fitness Center, Gym, Antiquing, Cinemas/Movie Theaters, Miniature



Rental rates


  • Weekly Rate: $750 - $1600

  • Off Season.......$750/week off season (Saturday to Saturday)
    .................or $125/night + $60 cleaning fee during the off season

    Mid Season......(May to late June & Mid Sept to late Oct)
    .................$800-$1,500/week Mid season

    High Season......(Mid June to Mid September)
    .................$1,600/week High Season
Enter your travel dates
Updated: Sep 9, 2014
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Request to Book or updated calendars.


Property Type

  • house

Pool / Spa

  • Outdoor Pool


  • pets not allowed

Location Type

  • Beach View


  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1
  • Bathroom 2


  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1
  • Bedroom 2


  • Amenities...Air Conditioning, Washer & Dryer, Covered Parking, Off Street Parking, Elevator. Beds.....One Standard Bed (Master), Two Standard Beds, Pull Out Sofa. Entertainment...Cable/Satellite TV, VCR/CD Player, Private Pool on Bay, Shared Pool. Kitchen.....Full Kitchen, Cooking Utensils, Toaster, Blender, Microwave, Refrigerator, Dish washer, Ice Maker. Outdoor Features...Balcony. View/Location...Excellent Bay View Communications...Telephone Suitability...Kid Friendly, Minimum Age Limit for Renters, No Pets Allowed, Smoking Not Allowed

Partner Offers

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.