Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Top Shelf (Rustic Bay E)

Top Shelf (Rustic Bay E)

Overview

Property Details

Updated: Sep 9, 2014
Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, 9 Sleeps

Great Condo in Gated Lakeside Estates

The condo is located on the third floor (no one above you) with second floor being ground level.

3 Bedrooms 2 full baths

Master has a king bed, Full Bath with garden tub and shower. This room has a TV with Direct TV and DVD player

Guest room has a queen bed

Bunk room has 2 sets of bunk beds that sleeps 5. This room has a TV with DVD and Game System

The deck is both covered and uncovered areas. This means you can relax in one of the loungers and read while working on your tan.

  • Sleeps 9
  • 3 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Swimming pool

Recent Review

About the Owner

Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks:: english

Reviews

business
Top Shelf (Rustic Bay E)
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7051384
-6146792273
La Follette Norris Lake
Hampton, VA
5

Awesome vacation spot

  • 5 of 5
Norris Lake is a beautiful vacation spot. We were renting one of the homes in Lakeside Estates and needed a little more space for additional family. The condo was the perfect choice. Patrick was very informative and responded to all my questions in a very timely manner. The condo was clean, beautifully furnished and had everything you could possibly need to be comfortable. I have to say that the deck is definitely one of the highlights. It is a great place to relax with a good book and a glass of wine.

Our family is already talking about returning next year.

Thank you for sharing your condo with us!!!! We loved it.
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Top Shelf (Rustic Bay E)
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7051384
-6146792273
La Follette Norris Lake
Louisville, KY
5

Great time at Norris Lake

  • 5 of 5
This condo was furnished nicely and had everything we needed to enjoy a fun filled weekend. Didn't have cell phone service at the condo but this was not necessarily a bad thing. This top floor condo had a great view from the balcony. Can't wait to stay here again.
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
business
Top Shelf (Rustic Bay E)
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7051384
-6146792273
La Follette Norris Lake
Indianapolis, in
5

Great location & condo!

Great location & condo!
  • 5 of 5
We had wonderful time! We were two couples sharing the condo for a boating trip. The condo was clean and beautiful and very comfortable! We loved the location so close to the boat dock too, very convenient. We would love to come back again!
  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay. Look forward to having you back later this season.
business
Top Shelf (Rustic Bay E)
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7051384
-6146792273
La Follette Norris Lake
Harrodsburg, ky
4

Wonderful Trip

  • 4 of 5
We spent Labor Day 2011 in this condo and enjoyed every minute of it! We loved the access to the lake, although, the boat ramp at the condo was a little small for our 24' boat. Anything bigger would need to use the nearest marina ramp. The condo was very clean and had everything we needed for the long weekend. We will definitely consider staying here in the future.
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank You for the review, glad you and your group enjoyed our condo.
business
Top Shelf (Rustic Bay E)
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7051384
-6146792273
La Follette Norris Lake
Cincinnnati OH
5

Great place

  • 5 of 5
This condo was excellent. My family along with my parents and brother all were very comfortable in the condo. Great access to the water. Quiet location. Very clean. Owner provided great service. Condo had everything we needed for our stay. Thanks again for letting us stay at your property.
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Top Shelf (Rustic Bay E)
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7051384
-6146792273
La Follette Norris Lake
Cincinnati, OH
1

Rip-off

  • 1 of 5
This property was dirty when we arrived, then the owner made up charges against our deposit. He made claims that were untrue, about food on the carpet .He did not notify us of depositing our deposit check for damages he claims were done, he had our email addresses and phone numbers. We contacted him when we saw the check go through our bank. He said we broke his fireplace, when it was over 100 degrees that week and we never used the fireplace even once. He lied for over two weeks that he was going to send the remainder of the deposit check and finally did two weeks later after we had to contact him several times. There was someone from the condo below who was in the boat slip the entire week, and there was a terrible smell from the outside trashcan the entire week outside the front door. There are plenty of nice places to stat at Norris Lake that have honest people who own then, Do Not Stay Here!
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This review is the first I have heard about the condo being dirty upon arrival, smell from trash can, and the boat slip. If there was a problem I should have been contacted and all would have been corrected.

Yes, the deposit check was cashed before contacting the renter, this is done to keep the renter from putting a stop pay on the check. This was explained and the renter understood.

The reason for the delay is I was waiting on pictures from the cleaning lady, during this time the renter kept saying he had pictures also, to this date they have never been sent. The one showing the damage to the fireplace was sent to the renter the Monday after checkout. The $75 of the deposit was used to cover the additional cleaning cost charged by our cleaning lady. The same one we have had for 2 years and never had a complaint from a renter or over charge from the cleaning lady till now.

If any future renters would like references before renting please email or call and I will provide.

In closing we all know not every renter will be happy, but for the past 4 years of renting our condo we have many repeat renters some renting every year sometimes twice a season.

Location

Activity and Interests

Swimming, Boating, Walking Trails

Within a hour - hour and a half of Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg

Many Wineries within an hour

Shady Grove Winery in Lake City, TN

Clinch Mountain Winery

Museum of Appalachia fun for the entire family.

Availability

Enter your travel dates
Updated: Sep 9, 2014
12
Available
12
Unavailable
12
Today
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Book It Now or updated calendars.

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
Feb 1 2014 - Feb 1 2015
1 night minimum stay
From
$250
From
$250
From
$1,400
 

Notes

  • Nightly Rate: $150 - $250

    Weekly Rate: $775 - $1400

    Monthly Rate: $0 - $0


  • Weekly Rates $770 to $1,400 Saturday thru Saturday
    Long Weekends $600 to $750 Thursday Night thru Sunday or Friday Night thru Monday
    Plus Taxes and Cleanning Fee of $75

Amenities

Property Type

  • condo

Theme

  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Luxury
  • Romantic

Pool / Spa

  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool

Suitability

  • pets not allowed

Bathrooms

  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1
  • Bathroom 2

Bedrooms

  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Bedroom 1
  • Bedroom 2
  • Bedroom 3

Notes:

  • Fully stocked kitchen with all appliances and a gas grill for cooking. All linens are provided along with beds made for you. (some rentals do not provide linens or make beds) Covered Slip with private boat ramp Hot Tub within steps of your front door Pool located within the resort area
Send a Message Contact Me Send a Message Contact Me

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.