Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.


Property Details

Updated: Feb 17, 2015
House, 1 Bedrooms, 1.5 Baths, 6 Sleeps

This is a beautiful and spacious 1BR with hallway bunk beds right on the Gulf. This condo is bright and cheerful, beautifully decorated and well equipped. This 1BR is more like a 2BR with a King Bed in the Master BR, two twin bunk beds in the hallway, and a queen sleeper sofa. It is located in the center of Navarre Beach, just a short walk to Cocodrie’s Restaurant and Juana Pagoda's Bar & Grill. The Inn at Summerwind is a great complex, with a seasonally heated pool and hot tub, work out facilities, and great location in the heart of Navarre Beach. The family or group that rents this condo will not be disappointed, it is even better than the pictures display. Please call or email quickly, this will sell out for Spring & Summer.

  • Sleeps 6
  • 1 Bedroom
  • 1 Bathroom, 1 Half Bath
  • Swimming pool

Recent Review

About the Owner

Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks:: english

5 Reviews

based on 5 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Parrot's Paradise 1BR w/Bunk, sleeps 6
Navarre Beach Florida Panhandle
Jasper, GA, USA

Great Gulf Front Condo

  • 5 of 5
Really enjoyed our stay at this condo. Clean and bright. Love the parrot motif. Perfect for our family of 4. Kids loved the bunks. View from balcony to die for. White sand beach perfect for sun and sea lovers. Great restaurants nearby. Would definitely come back
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Parrot's Paradise 1BR w/Bunk, sleeps 6
Navarre Beach Florida Panhandle
Ripley, ms

Pleasant stay!

  • 4 of 5
I enjoyed staying here. I would have liked for it to have been cleaner, but it was okay. The bed linens need replacing. Nice place and reasonably priced. Would stay there again.
  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Parrot's Paradise 1BR w/Bunk, sleeps 6
Navarre Beach Florida Panhandle
Little Rock,AR, USA

Parrot's Paradise

Parrot's Paradise
  • 5 of 5
Everything was great. Plenty of air condition(which is very important to some of us), plenty of hot water, elevator was always prompt. Condo spacious. Wonderful view from balcony. Grouper sandwich was delicious at Front Porch right over the bridge! Beach Monkey had a super shrimp basket. The publix grocery store has the BEST key lime pie ever.
  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Parrot's Paradise 1BR w/Bunk, sleeps 6
Navarre Beach Florida Panhandle
Huntsville, AL

Small but nice

  • 4 of 5
Cute unit-
kids loved the bunk beds-
had what we needed and was affordable
  • Submitted: May 20, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Parrot's Paradise 1BR w/Bunk, sleeps 6
Navarre Beach Florida Panhandle
chattanooga, tn

Worst stay in 25 years at Navarre Beach

  • 1 of 5
Extremely dirty: hair in sheets and in pillows, between pillow and cases blood spots and smears on sheet as well as a couple yellow, suspicious spots on the sheets; filthy mattress pad cover; dirty, spotted pillows without covers; medicine tube left lying on bathroom floor; toothpick and a pill left on bathroom floor; lint from dryer left in clothes hamper; sticky spot in kitchen floor.

No pool bracelets left or brought during our stay. We explained our situation to the front desk, but this unit is independently owned so they couldn't help us. We had to explain what was going on when the security guard questioned us (just two middle-aged adults), while at the pool area.

We arrived late at night after a long drive but had to start washing bed clothes so we would have something clean to sleep on. I washed all bed clothes including comforter. We had to spread towels over the pillows, they were so dirty; the only extra linens were for a queen bed, not a king bed, and this was stacked on the not-so-clean floor of the closet. I washed a blanket and folded it to use as a mattress pad. I called the cleaning service. The lady was nice and said she had no idea why it was dirty. I did explain that the blood spots seemed to have wash out fairly well, but the yellow spots on the sheets didn't. She said that comforters aren't washed after each stay, so I am glad that I washed it. She did offer to bring new pillows, but considering we were on boats from Destin to fish every day, we couldn't be there to let anyone in. Our laptop, money, jewelry was in the room, so we weren't comfortable having someone we didn't know, in our room. We couldn't get the folks at the desk to let us leave or pick up things from them. I asked for my cleaning fee back since I had to come in and clean and wash linens, and the cleaning lady said that was reasonable; however, the independently owned rental company would not respond to my e-mail itemizing the things that I shared with the cleaning service nor explain why we weren't provided with pool passes. We asked that we be reimbursed our cleaning fee, but they wouldn't respond to my e-mail. I left the condo with all clean linens, no garbage, cleaned out refrig, no dirty dishes, etc. Cleaner than when we arrived. Been in Navarre Beach since 1985. Only bad experience. Been at Summerwind 4 previous times with all wonderful stays. Never at this unit again. Needs painting and a good, deep cleaning.
  • Submitted: May 19, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This issue was addressed. The renter would not allow us to come into the unit to inspect or improve the conditions, so this was a difficult situation to remedy. To ensure this is no longer a problem the unit received a deep cleaning. It is a clean, adorable and affordable unit!


Activity and Interests





Water Craft Rentals


Bike Path


Rental rates


  • Nightly Rate: $85 - $140

    Weekly Rate: $600 - $1275

    Monthly Rate: $0 - $0

  • Winter (Nov.2 -March 8) $85/night $600/week
    Spring Break (March 8- April 5) $775/week Sat-Sat only!
    Spring (April 5 - May 24) $110/night 700/week
    Early Summer (May 24 - June 7) 120/night 850/week
    Summer (June 7 -August 2) $1275 week Sat-Sat only!
    Late Summer (August 2 -Aug 16) $850/week Sat-Sat only (nightly after 8/16)
    Late Summer (Aug 16 - Sep 6) $750/week $120 per night
    Fall (Sept 6-Nov 2) $600/week or 85/night
    Spring Break and Summer rentals are Saturday to Saturday only
    Total rate calculated by adding rental cost, cleaning fee, and reservation fee then applying 10.5% tax. Tax increase to 11.5% starting 1 June.
    Credit Card Required
    Cleaning Fee $85
    Room lodging tax 10.5%
    Reservation fee - $40
    No Credit Card Fees

Enter your travel dates
Updated: Feb 17, 2015


Property Type

  • house

Pool / Spa

  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool


  • pets not allowed

Location Type

  • Ocean View


  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1
  • Half Bathroom


  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1


  • The Inn at Summerwind is a beautiful condo in the Heart of Navarre Beach. This is a gulf front complex with gulf side pool and hot tub. Spacious beach out front and great amenities make Summerwind a favorite among vacationers. The complex has 3 towers with a pool at each tower, workout room, and is within walking distance to local beach dining. Fully Equipped Kitchen 2 TV's with DVD and VCR Gulf Front deck Swimming Pool Hot Tub Free High Speed Internet

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.