Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Designer's Home w/ Pool/Spa!!

Designer's Home w/ Pool/Spa!!

Overview

Property Details

Updated: Oct 31, 2014
House, 3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, 10 Sleeps

Please see '*' at end of description

Very private 3 bedrooms, 2-1/2 baths with large office in Indian Wells, CA. Enjoy this terrific, luxurious private 3,000 sq. ft. home newly remodeled and at the end of a cul-de-sac. This home was a local designers' personal home and office. It makes for a Perfect 'retreat' while still needing to do business.

This home offers a large gourmet chef's kitchen which includes a huge center island with amazing granite counter-tops, two dishwashers, a large built in Sub Zero refrigerator, coffered ceilings and custom lighting throughout. The kitchen is a gourmet chefs dream and large enough for many cooks, large gatherings and buffet style dining.

As you walk through the double entrance doors into the step-down foyer you are greeted with a view that draws you through the living area out to the saltwater pebbletec pool and Jacuzzi with rock fountain centered in a large tropical relaxing private backyard and patio deck surrounded with date palm and fruit trees.

A beautifully painted Mural adorns the ceiling over the formal dining area which leads into the gourmet kitchen or living room.

In the living area enjoy the sound of a trickling water fall custom built into the fire and ice fireplace. A flat screen TV and stereo system are in the living area. A beautiful large Grand Piano is also in the living area for the Music Lover!

This home offers a fabulous open plan with tall ceilings and lots of natural light provided by the many skylights throughout. For added comfort there are fans in each room and three air conditioning and heating zones.

This home offers a huge master suite adjacent to its huge master bath with tile flooring, marble counter-tops, custom thermostatic control shower system and tub with jets.

For the client who needs to do business, a large office is adjacent to the kitchen with a granite conference table. This is also good spot for doing homework.

For your convenience, included are a washer and dryer as well as a two car garage with remote control garage door opener and plenty of other free parking.

This home will meet your needs for that relaxing girl’s weekend away or a weeks’ worth of golf tournaments for the golf lover. It is also well suited for a large family retreat or just a quiets couples time away.. Enjoy…

*There is an additional fee of $50.00 per week, per person, over 8 (over 6 in April) and up to 10 people maximum*

*Security Deposit: your choice of a (returnable) $2000.00 cash OR a (returnable) $1200 cash and a $89.00 for an insurance rider FEE, which provides $5k of damage protection. “Cash deposit” – to be returned after departure and examination, so long as the property is undamaged.

*For April rentals we do require you send us at least 3 references for at least one Guest Renter which includes at least one supervisor and at least one landlord (previous or present). Please inquire with owner for more details.*

*Occupant(s) reservation is not held in your name until we receive back a copy of your signed Rental Agreement contract, a copy of your deposit check (or Pay Pal payment confirmation) and a copy of your driver’s license via fax of email. There is a 4% fee for a credit card payment (as charged by our bank). In most cases all fees are due now. Final balance is due 60 days prior to your arrival.

*Please add $200.00 to the base rates for these holidays: Christmas; New Years; Thanksgiving and Fourth of July*

HOUSE RULES: NO SMOKING!

Check in 4PM and Check out 11AM

- A refundable damage deposit is required to hold a reservation. The balance is payable in full 60 days prior to check in. Landlord is responsible for water, cable TV and internet, pool and gardener services.

- Cleaning is $150.00 and up. Utilities fees vary by the month. To heat the pool is extra during some months.

More Details
  • Sleeps 10
  • 3 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms, 1 Half Bath
  • Swimming pool
  • Barbecue
  • Pets welcome
  • Internet
  • Accept Credit Cards

Recent Review

About the Owner

Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english

Reviews

business
Designer's Home w/ Pool/Spa!!
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7052130
+1 -(760) 568-2054
Palm Desert California Desert
5

Beautifully Designed Home + Fully Stocked = Great Vacation!!!

  • 5 of 5
From the moment you step into this house, you can tell how much passion and enthusiasm the owner had when designing it. The best part of the home by far were the amazing showers! WOW is all I have to say. My party and I were notably impressed with all aspects of this home. It had everything and the owner took her time telling us exactly where everything was so we could make full use of the home. We loved the home and how well it was stocked and we have not one single complaint about the home at all.

Thank you so much Lynn for allowing us to stay at your wonderful home, we had a great vacation!!!

-MB & Family-
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Designer's Home w/ Pool/Spa!!
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7052130
+1 -(760) 568-2054
Palm Desert California Desert
Palm Desert
5

Brrrrrr!! Ahhhh!!

  • 5 of 5
Our visit to Indian Wells CA was a bit last minute. The owner of this home accommodated us in such a wonderful way. We have already book ed this property again for next winter but for a longer stay! We live in Minnesota where it is very cold! Meticulously kept, our stay in this home was perfectly comfortable both by the weather and the beautiful home and its amenities. We had everything we could possibly need for our stay. We can't wait to get back there!
  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Sally, it was nice meeting you and showing you the ins and outs to this very custom home. As you know I lived there for 8 years and being a designer of homes. Specializing in kitchens and baths I really went all out on the extras, I hope you liked the juicer I got you on your request. Having all the fruit trees is a plus to the home.
Come back any time and your sweet dog is well come too.
Lynn
business
Designer's Home w/ Pool/Spa!!
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7052130
+1 -(760) 568-2054
Palm Desert California Desert
North Vancouver, Canada
1

Renters beware!

  • 1 of 5
Where do I start? Although the property shows very nicely there are just too many deficiencies. Half of the blinds in the house do not work. They are either impossible to manoeuvre or simply tied off so they cannot be used. There is not a complete set of cutlery or plates, so unless it is just two people dining, you will be eating with a mix up of dinnerware. The toaste? A four slice toaster, of which only two slots were functioning. Two cupboards full of coffee makers, at least four. I'm not certain any of them worked. Bed linen in master bedroom, was threadbare and pulled. We bought our own linen to use. The linen in the guest bedroom had holes in the pillow slip, which had been mended by hand. A wee embarrassing when our guests discovered that issue. Three of the pillows were stained so badly (one of which our guest found when they changed the damaged pillowslip) it was quite disgusting not to mention highly unsanitary. Hot water tank could not support four people showering, yet this place is advertised to sleep up to 10? Umbrella for the patio table was torn and broken. We fixed it so we could make use of it. Skimmer to clean debris off the pool was broken. Master bath and guest bath- no wear to hang hand towels and no wear to hang any towels in the guest bath. Guest bedroom had no useable closet space to hang garments. It was taken up with book storage on one side and small cubby-type shelves on the other. Televisions in study and master bedroom did not work. Internet was useless, until after three and a half weeks of nearly daily complaining, the owner decided to get hard-wired internet and cable. HDTV but no HD input. Heater in office area did not work. We were there in February and it got chilly at night. Good thing I brought my own blanket from home. Supposed salt-water pool was not salt water as the sodium condenser was broken. Garage? Don't expect to park your car in the garage, as there is so much junk stored there (old carton from a a TV, old cairs, old cabinets, old cabinets, old cabinets... Only had space to store our golf clubs, bikes, and tennis gear. Landscaping? The first month the lawn was cut every two weeks on a Monday. If there is a long weekend and the holiday falls on a Monday, it will be nearly a month before it is cut again. It was so embarrassing, when all other homes in the area are pristine, we felt like we were staying in a tenement. All of this was brought to owners attention. Nothing was done! Stay away from this one
  • Submitted: May 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your corrective criticism. Many items were addressed when the email of concern was received from the tenants. Never were we neglectful of their immediate needs. Our general policy is unless critical, we do not like to intrude on our renter's private space unless invited to do so. Since the tenant's departure all items have been corrected.
business
Designer's Home w/ Pool/Spa!!
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7052130
+1 -(760) 568-2054
Palm Desert California Desert
san clemente,ca,usa
5

Wonderful relaxing, private and close to golf.

  • 5 of 5
Really enjoyed my stay. The greatest gourmet kitchen and designer bathroom I have stayed in. The location is very quite, save and close to everything. The property has lots of fruit trees to juice for the morning. The back yard has a wonderful waterfall with plenty of private deck space. Inside over the firplace there is a custom wallerfall cascading into the fire. The high celing and custom lighting adds to the delight of the experience. The living room has a beautiful grand piano. I will be revisting this location many more times.
  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway

Location

Activity and Interests

Convenient to everything! Centrally located in the Coachella Valley. Near Indian Wells Resorts, Clubs and Golf Courses including The City of Indian Wells Tennis Garden Tournaments and The Living Desert. 2 miles to Palm Desert's infamous shopping on "El Paseo" with Designer shops and Restaurants, and a short distance to Rancho Mirage shops and Restaurants at The River also near by, the City of La Quinta and Old Spanish Town La Quinta. This property is only 25 minutes to downtown Palm Springs. The desert is known for it's dry, warm climate and cool winds blowing down from the snow capped San Jacinto Mountains. The average temperature in the winter is 75 degrees with lots of sunny days! The desert is also home of many infamous health spa's.

Prices DO NOT include gas and electric, but do include internet and taxes. You will be subject to your utilities bill at the end of your months stay. We allow pets with an additional deposit. There is an optional fee of $30 a day to heat the pool. We charge a one (1) time cleaning fee of $150 (for up to 6 people, more when more people). Our refundable security deposit is $2000 OR $600 plus a $89 rider fee for 5K in Accidental Damage Protection that you can purchase through the VRBO site.

Availability

Enter your travel dates
Updated: Oct 31, 2014
12
Available
12
Unavailable
12
Today

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
Feb 1 2014 - Feb 1 2015
1 night minimum stay
From
$375
From
$375
From
$4,100
From
$6,500
 

Notes

  • Nightly Rate: $220 - $375

    Weekly Rate: $1300 - $4100

    Monthly Rate: $2900 - $6500


  • Off Season Rates:
    * $ 3,900.00 Per Month May & October
    * $ 1,800.00 Per Week May & October
    * $ 285.00 Per Night May & October (3 Nights Min.)
    *Rates Are Subject To Change Without Notice - Please Inquire With Owner
    Peak Season Rates:
    Note: During Peak Season we rent February & March for the two months, minimum.
    * $ 5,500.00 Per Month November - March
    * $ 2,300.00 Per Week November - January
    * $ 375.00 Per Night November - January (3 Nights Min.)
    Summer Rates:
    * $ 2,900.00 Per Month June - September
    * $ 1,300.00 Per Week June - September
    * $ 225.00 Per Night June - September (3 Nights Min.)
    *Rates Are Subject To Change Without Notice - Please Inquire With Owner
    A utilities FEE may apply. We allow pets with an additional deposit. There is an optional fee of $30 a day to heat the pool. We charge a one (1) time cleaning fee of $175 (for up to 6 people, more with more people).
    Our refundable security deposit for the above months is $1200.00 or $600 plus a $89 rider fee for 5K in Accidental Damage Protection that you can purchase through the vacation rental website. The deposit for April is higher..
    April Concert Season Rates:
    * $ 12,000 Per Month
    * $ 4,500 Per Week
    * not available on a nightly basis in April. April prices include utilities (gas, electric, internet and taxes). To heat the pool is extra, please inquire. In April our refundable security deposit is $2500 plus a $89 rider fee for 5K in Accidental Damage Protection that you can purchase through the VRBO site.
    *Rates Are Subject To Change Without Notice - Please Inquire With Owner

    House Rules: No Smoking!
    Check in 4PM and Check out 11AM
    Proof of deposit is required to hold a reservation. The balance is payable in full 90 days prior to check in. Landlord is responsible for water, TV cable and internet, pool and gardener services.
    Our Cancellation Policy is 90 days. However, we will return your deposit if canceled within 90 days AND we are able to re-rent the property for the same time/fees.

Amenities

Property Type

  • house

Theme

  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities

General

  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet

Pool / Spa

  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool

Suitability

  • non smoking only
  • pets considered

Location Type

  • Mountain View

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • golf

Bathrooms

  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1
  • Bathroom 2
  • Half Bathroom

Bedrooms

  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1
  • Bedroom 2
  • Bedroom 3

Outside

  • Outdoor Grill

Notes:

  • * This home offers a large gourmet chef's kitchen which includes a huge center island with amazing granite counter-tops, two dishwashers, a large built in Sub Zero refrigerator, coffered ceilings and custom lighting throughout. The kitchen is a gourmet chefs dream and large enough for many cooks, large gatherings and buffet style dining. As you walk through the double entrance doors into the step-down foyer you are greeted with a view that draws you through the living area out to the saltwater pebbletec pool and Jacuzzi with rock fountain centered in a large tropical relaxing private backyard and patio deck surrounded with date palm and fruit trees. A beautifully painted Mural adorns the ceiling over the formal dining area which leads into the gourmet kitchen or living room. In the living area enjoy the sound of a trickling water fall custom built into the fire and ice fireplace. A flat screen TV and stereo system are in the living area. A beautiful large Grand Piano is also in the living area for the Music Lover! This home offers a fabulous open plan with tall ceilings and lots of natural light provided by the many skylights throughout. For added comfort there are fans in each room and three air conditioning and heating zones. This home offers a huge master suite adjacent to its huge master bath with tile flooring, marble counter-tops, custom thermostatic control shower system and tub with jets. For the client who needs to do business, a large office is adjacent to the kitchen with a granite conference table. This is also good spot for doing homework. For your convenience, included are a washer and dryer as well as a two car garage with remote control garage door opener and plenty of other free parking. This home will meet your needs for that relaxing girl’s weekend away or a weeks’ worth of golf tournaments for the golf lover. It is also well suited for a large family retreat or just a quiets couples time away.. Enjoy…
Email Owner Contact Me Email Owner Contact Me

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.