Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Check In Aug. 25 At 9AM and Check Out Aug. 29 at 5PM...$1800

Check In Aug. 25 At 9AM and Check Out Aug. 29 at 5PM...$1800

Overview

Property Details

Updated: Sep 9, 2014
Townhome, 4 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, 9 Sleeps

Check in Saturday at 2:00 PM and check out Saturday at 11:00 AM for $2100.

Monday thru Friday specials!!!! Check in Mon at 9 AM And Check out Fri AT 5 PM FOR JUST $1800 ALL SUMMER LONG. Prime season available!!!!

OUR PLACE is a true getaway for the whole family with plenty of space to stretch out and relax. We are two short blocks from the famous Wildwood Beach and Boardwalk. Just park your car in our private garage and leave it for the entire stay. We are one of just seven units with our entry on the side right next to our private garage. There is free parking on our street and surrounding streets when available.

We have 4 bedrooms, 3 1/2 baths in our three floor townhome. The top floor has two master bedrooms, each with a private bath and deck. You can enjoy the Friday Night fireworks from your deck after a fun day at the beach. The second floor has two bedrooms that share a private balcony. One bedroom has a comfortable twin over full bunkbed, the other room has two comfortable single beds. This floor has a full bathroom and washer and dryer.

You can take a short walk down your block to have the best pancakes on the island at Sam's Pancake house, enjoy a delicious family dinner at Owen's Pub, or to any of the many restaurants and bars on the island.

NO SMOKING. NO PETS PERMITTED. SORRY, WE DO NOT PERMIT SENIOR WEEK OR PROMS. WE ARE STRICTLY A FAMILY VACATION SPOT....

More Details
  • Sleeps 9
  • 4 Bedrooms
  • 3 Bathrooms, 1 Half Bath
  • Barbecue

About the Owner

Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks:: english

Reviews

business
Check In Aug. 25 At 9AM and Check Out Aug. 29 at 5PM...$1800
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7052479
-215 281-0806
North Wildwood South NJ Shore
Philadelphia
3

average

  • 3 of 5
We were so grateful to the owners for allowing my family to arrive on a Sunday. We had a family wedding and needed a Saturday stay. The house is everything that is described. The house was clean on arrival with the exception of the carpets and the furniture which were very dirty. The stay went without a hitch until the very end. There is a cleaning checklist in the house with 30 items on the list. My 78 year old mother, sister and niece used the checklist as a guide and cleaned the 3 floor house from top to bottom. However the owner decided to charge me a $150 cleaning fee and refused to provide an indication on the issue associated with the job completed by my family. I contacted the owner 3 times requesting a response and they were too rude to even respond. I believe this is a scam they run on their tennants. Unless you want to spend an additional fee on top of the existing rental agreeement do not rent this house. I was originally so happy with this find I told everyone I know about the property and how great the owners were to me. Now I feel that I can no longer attest to this statement. I feel I was unjustly taken advantage of with the additional fees imposed. I may have been able to justify this if only the owners had the guts to remind to me, therefore the lack of response only proves my point the house was left in excellent condition and the cleaning fee is a scam.
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am very happy that even with the bump in the road at the end of your stay that we got a 3 out of 5 stars rating from you. We are a family with a shore home that we rent out while not in use and not a business however we do strive to get a 5 star rating everytime.

Thank you for the compliments about our home. Pictures don't always do justice, and in fact, our pictures show less than what we actually have in our home. Our home is everything that is described as you said and lots more. Our home is very clean with the exception of sand we find from time to time in our berber carpets. We are thinking about going with all hardwood floors so we can sweep the sand up easier. We only rent to families and most, if not all, have children like ours and they can be messy from time to time. The couches are cleaned throughout the summer but again, kids are tough and sometimes there may be sand, or cotton candy stuck on the arm. We strive to be clean but anyone with kids understands that things can be missed.

We don't charge cleaning fees. Who wants to pay more money? We welcome our guests as family and ask our families to take the time to clean up and have the home ready for the next family. I am sorry your 78 year old mother had to clean. Frankly, and I am not judging, I am a bit surprised that the other 8 people, some much younger, did not pitch in. The check list for cleaning is there so no one has to do too much thinking on their vacation. It also shows you that we are serious about having a nice, clean home for you and your family. Everyone pitches in just like a family. That's pretty much how we like to present our home to all that stay. Our home is your home and not just some sterile hotel room. You had a great stay, we offered you an early check in and late check out at no additional costs, and we provided a home that, in your words, "was everything that is described." And in fact "everything went without a hitch." Perhaps you would consider staying again with us? If so we would be happy to show you we do care by taking $150 off the rental fee.

Location

Activity and Interests

The famous Wildwood Beach and Boardwalk is just two short blocks from our front door. Morey's Piers is full of rides and waterparks for the entire family to enjoy. Once you get to the beach at 17th street the Ocean is just a short walk. Sam's Pancake house is right down the block, along with Owen's Pub. You can also explore on the Whale Watcher, take a day out on one of the many fishing boats, or rent a jet ski on the Island. An easy walk will take you to many fun spots such as Keenans and Flip Flops. There are many restaraunts with open decks serving fresh fish and steaks such as Uries and The Boat House. Or You can just sit back and have a few cold drinks on one of your two decks while enjoying the ocean air. Whatever you choose to do on your vacation we guarantee that you and your family will have a comfortable stay at OUR PLACE. Our Goal is to make OUR PLACE your place as the getaway spot for you and your family.

Availability

Enter your travel dates
Updated: Sep 9, 2014
12
Available
12
Unavailable
12
Today
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Book It Now or updated calendars.

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
Feb 1 2014 - Feb 1 2015
1 night minimum stay
From
$2,100
 

Notes


  • SPECIAL SPECIAL SPECIAL SPECIAL SPECIAL SPECIAL
    LONG WEEKENDS IN APRIL
    check in-Friday at 9AM check out monday at 5PM-$525
    AVAILABLE JUNE, JULY, AND AUGUST
    Check in Monday at 9 AM and Check out Friday at 5 PM- $1800
    *********************************************************
    WEEKLY RENTALS SATURDAY TO SATURDAY
    $2100
    Saturday Check-In 2PM
    Saturday Check-Out 11AM
    ***********************************************************************
    SORRY, WE DO NOT RENT TO GROUPS, PROMS, ETC. THIS IS OUR FAMILY HOME AND WE WELCOME YOUR FAMILY TO SPEND A COMFORTABLE GETAWAY.
    We require a refundable $300 security deposit on all rentals.


Amenities

Property Type

  • townhome

Theme

  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Luxury
  • Romantic

General

  • Air Conditioning

Suitability

  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Location Type

  • Beach View

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • golf

Bathrooms

  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1
  • Bathroom 2
  • Bathroom 3
  • Half Bathroom

Bedrooms

  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Bedroom 1
  • Bedroom 2
  • Bedroom 3
  • Bedroom 4

Outside

  • Outdoor Grill

Notes:

  • 4 bedrooms, 3 1/2 bathrooms, 2 private decks, 1 private balcony, central air, ceiling fans, full kitchen with all of your cooking needs, dishwasher, ice maker, blender, toaster, microwave, waffle maker, coffee maker, tea kettle, pots and pans, bakeware, dishware, utensils, iron and ironing board, dining table with 8 chairs, cable tv, dvds, clock radio, washer and dryer, pillow top mattresses in both master bedrooms, and much more. Just park your car and leave it. Everything you want is a nice easy walk. We have three kids so trust us we took this into account when we purchased our home.
Email Owner Contact Me Email Owner Contact Me

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.