Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Book July 4th week and stay Friday July 3rd FREE! Beat the Traffic!

Book July 4th week and stay Friday July 3rd FREE! Beat the Traffic!

Overview

Property Details

Updated: Mar 30, 2015
4 Beds, 3 1/2 baths on 3 floors with 3 private decks, walking distance to all!

Check in Saturday at 2:00 PM and check out Saturday at 11:00 AM for only $2100.

Monday through Friday Specials!!!! Check in Monday at 9 AM And Check out Friday at 5 PM For Just $1900 ALL SUMMER LONG. Prime season available!!!!

OUR PLACE is a true getaway for the whole family with plenty of space to stretch out and relax. We are two short blocks from the famous North Wildwood Beach and Boardwalk. Just park your car in our private garage and leave it for the entire stay. There is also free parking on our street and surrounding streets.

We have 4 bedrooms, 3 1/2 baths in our three floor family town home. The top floor has two master bedrooms, each with a private bath and deck. You can enjoy the Friday Night fireworks from one of two private decks after a fun day at the beach. The second floor has two bedrooms that share a private balcony. One bedroom has a comfortable twin over full bunk bed, the other room has two comfortable single beds. This floor has a full bathroom and a full washer and dryer. (NOT COIN OPERATED)

This is our home away from home so you can expect to have every cooking need, utensils, etc in our kitchen complete with an ice maker to keep your drinks cold on the beach. There is plenty of closet space in the bedrooms along with very nice furniture. Unpack, and put your suitcases away. You will feel completely at home and will want to come back again and again. We do our best to be sure your stay feels like a home away from home for all our families.

You can take a short walk down your block to have the best pancakes on the island at Sam's Pancake house, enjoy a delicious family dinner at Owen's Pub, or walk to any of the many restaurants and bars on the island. It is a 20 minute walk to Angelsea or, if you prefer, you can take the trolly that passes at the end of our street.

NO SMOKING. NO PETS PERMITTED. SORRY, WE DO NOT PERMIT SENIOR WEEK OR PROMS. WE ARE STRICTLY A FAMILY VACATION SPOT....

More Details
  • Sleeps 9
  • 4 Bedrooms
  • 3 Bathrooms, 1 Half Bath
  • Parking
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine

Recent Review

About the Owner

Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks:: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
March 30, 2015

3 Reviews

4.3
based on 3 traveler reviews

Write a Review
business
Book July 4th week and stay Friday July 3rd FREE! Beat the Traffic!
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7052479
+1 -215 908-3518
North Wildwood South NJ Shore
5

Just Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
We have stayed at this wonderful condo for two summer vacations and the location and price are unbeatable. Two blocks from the beach and tons of great places to eat near by. The place is clean and maintained and the owners are a pleasure to deal with. Don't miss out on this one. Truly a no brained of you are a North Wildwood fan like I am.
  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words. This is truly our home away from home. Our goal is that families that stay will make it their home away from home too.

Thanks, Dom and Donna
business
Book July 4th week and stay Friday July 3rd FREE! Beat the Traffic!
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7052479
+1 -215 908-3518
North Wildwood South NJ Shore
5

An awesome Family Vacation Rental

  • 5 of 5
This will be our 4th year renting this lovely townhouse. We are a family of 5: Dad, Mom and three Teenagers... Everyone has their own bedroom and there are more than enough bathrooms when everyone needs to get ready at the same time. The owners of this unit truly do take pride in this townhouse because they also stay in it with their own family and it has all the comforts of home along with everything that is needed from cookware, to cleaning supplies, to all the things you would have in your own home. All that is needed is towels, linens and your clothes for the vacation... There is family sized washer and dryer so you can wash and pack your linens before you return home!! It is decorated perfectly with a beach house theme and yet has all the at home touches that this family has decorated their home with!! If your looking for an awesome rental in North Wildwood, where the location is perfect for the boards, the beach, restaurants, and shopping...then look no more... this is a huge place with every amenity that you may want. We can not wait to be here again! Thank You Dominic and Donna for allowing us to stay at your home!!!
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words. This home is our home away from home so we strive to have families like yours to come back year after year. We are upgrading our living room floors this May along with new entry steps.

Thanks, Dom and Donna
business
Book July 4th week and stay Friday July 3rd FREE! Beat the Traffic!
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7052479
+1 -215 908-3518
North Wildwood South NJ Shore
Philadelphia
3

average

  • 3 of 5
We were so grateful to the owners for allowing my family to arrive on a Sunday. We had a family wedding and needed a Saturday stay. The house is everything that is described. The house was clean on arrival with the exception of the carpets and the furniture which were very dirty. The stay went without a hitch until the very end. There is a cleaning checklist in the house with 30 items on the list. My 78 year old mother, sister and niece used the checklist as a guide and cleaned the 3 floor house from top to bottom. However the owner decided to charge me a $150 cleaning fee and refused to provide an indication on the issue associated with the job completed by my family. I contacted the owner 3 times requesting a response and they were too rude to even respond. I believe this is a scam they run on their tennants. Unless you want to spend an additional fee on top of the existing rental agreeement do not rent this house. I was originally so happy with this find I told everyone I know about the property and how great the owners were to me. Now I feel that I can no longer attest to this statement. I feel I was unjustly taken advantage of with the additional fees imposed. I may have been able to justify this if only the owners had the guts to remind to me, therefore the lack of response only proves my point the house was left in excellent condition and the cleaning fee is a scam.
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am very happy that even with the bump in the road at the end of your stay that we got a 3 out of 5 stars rating from you. We are a family with a shore home that we rent out while not in use and not a business however we do strive to get a 5 star rating everytime.

Thank you for the compliments about our home. Pictures don't always do justice, and in fact, our pictures show less than what we actually have in our home. Our home is everything that is described as you said and lots more. Our home is very clean with the exception of sand we find from time to time in our berber carpets. We are thinking about going with all hardwood floors so we can sweep the sand up easier. We only rent to families and most, if not all, have children like ours and they can be messy from time to time. The couches are cleaned throughout the summer but again, kids are tough and sometimes there may be sand, or cotton candy stuck on the arm. We strive to be clean but anyone with kids understands that things can be missed.

We don't charge cleaning fees. Who wants to pay more money? We welcome our guests as family and ask our families to take the time to clean up and have the home ready for the next family. I am sorry your 78 year old mother had to clean. Frankly, and I am not judging, I am a bit surprised that the other 8 people, some much younger, did not pitch in. The check list for cleaning is there so no one has to do too much thinking on their vacation. It also shows you that we are serious about having a nice, clean home for you and your family. Everyone pitches in just like a family. That's pretty much how we like to present our home to all that stay. Our home is your home and not just some sterile hotel room. You had a great stay, we offered you an early check in and late check out at no additional costs, and we provided a home that, in your words, "was everything that is described." And in fact "everything went without a hitch." Perhaps you would consider staying again with us? If so we would be happy to show you we do care by taking $150 off the rental fee.

Location

Activity and Interests

Nearest Ferry : Cape May Ferry at 3 Miles Nearest Beach : 17th Street Beach at 2 Miles Car: not necessary

The famous Wildwood Beach and Boardwalk is just two short blocks from our front door. Morey's Piers is full of rides and waterparks for the entire family to enjoy. Once you get to the beach at 17th street the Ocean is just a short walk. Sam's Pancake house is right down the block, along with Owen's Pub. You can also explore on the Whale Watcher, take a day out on one of the many fishing boats, or rent a jet ski on the Island. An easy walk will take you to many fun spots such as Keenans and Flip Flops. There are many restaraunts with open decks serving fresh fish and steaks such as Uries and The Boat House. Or You can just sit back and have a few cold drinks on one of your two decks while enjoying the ocean air. Whatever you choose to do on your vacation we guarantee that you and your family will have a comfortable stay at OUR PLACE. Our Goal is to make OUR PLACE your place as the getaway spot for you and your family.

Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
Feb 1 - Feb 1
1 night
$300
 

Additional information about rental rates

  • Refundable damage deposit $300

Security Deposit of $300 due within 7 days after booking. 50% due within 14 days after booking, and the remaining balance is due 30 days prior to arrival. This may be paid via mail by check or money order, and in person. Cash in person is also acceptable.

SPECIAL SPECIAL SPECIAL SPECIAL SPECIAL SPECIAL
LONG WEEKENDS IN APRIL
check in-Friday at 9AM check out monday at 5PM-$525
AVAILABLE JUNE, JULY, AND AUGUST
Check in Monday at 9 AM and Check out Friday at 5 PM-$1900

Enter dates to see total
Total estimated amount
Updated: Mar 30, 2015
12
Available
12
Unavailable
12
Today

Amenities

Property Type

  • townhome

Theme

  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family

General

  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Garage ...
  • Heating ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Washing Machine ...

Kitchen

  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster

Dining

  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area

Entertainment

  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...

Suitability

  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Location Type

  • Beach View

Attractions

  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks

Leisure Activities

  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Floor Area

  • 1420 sq. ft.

Bathrooms

  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1
  • Bathroom 2
  • Bathroom 3
  • Half Bathroom

Bedrooms

  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen, Master bath with tub and shower, and private deck.
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen, Master bath with tub and shower, private deck.
  • Bedroom 3 - 1 double, Bunk bed; twin over a double bed
  • Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single

Outside

  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...

Meals

  • Guests provide their own meals

Notes:

  • 4 bedrooms, 3 1/2 bathrooms, 2 private decks, 1 private balcony, central air, ceiling fans, full kitchen with all of your cooking needs, dishwasher, ice maker, blender, toaster, microwave, waffle maker, coffee maker, tea kettle, pots and pans, bake ware, dishware, utensils, iron and ironing board, dining table with 8 chairs, cable tv, dvds, clock radio, washer and dryer, pillow top mattresses in both master bedrooms, and much more. Just park your car and leave it. Everything you want is a nice easy walk. We have three kids so trust us we took this into account when we purchased our home.

Partner Offers

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.