Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Martinez Lake Secluded Hideaway w/ Dock

Martinez Lake Secluded Hideaway w/ Dock

Overview

Property Details

Updated: Sep 22, 2014
House, 3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, 6 Sleeps

A very private older two-bedroom lakefront vacation hideaway with an included adjacent studio. It shares a 4-slip dock with our other house on the adjacent street-side lot, (which is also available for rent). 100' of lake frontage at the secluded south end of Martinez Lake (no-wake zone). The house is set back 100 yards from the road, so no noise, even on holiday weekends, and your toys are secure. 350 square-foot deck, also shared with our other house, is cantilevered over the water. The house and studio can sleep 3 couples in privacy.

Plenty of parking on over half an acre. Fully furnished with linen, towels, dishes and flatware. Washer and dryer. Fully air-conditioned, dining for four inside or 6 on the patio. Dock can accomodate two boats.

  • Sleeps 6
  • 3 Bedrooms
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Barbecue
  • Pets welcome

Recent Review

About the Owner

Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks:: english

Reviews

business
Martinez Lake Secluded Hideaway w/ Dock
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7053483
-(619)723-8601
Yuma Arizona
Los Angeles, CA/
4

Great Place to Stay

  • 4 of 5
As a frequent visitor to Martinez Lake, we have stayed at quite a few places. This by far meets our needs the best. The house has always been clean each time we have rented it, and we make sure we leave it the same way. The owner has always provided us great customer service. We are aware of the restaurant and bar, however we enjoy the seclusion that this house give us while staying there. All of the amenities are as described, and the house is quite comfortable. We have had the opportunity to meet the owner, and shared with him how much we enjoy his property. Can't wait to go again!
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly
business
Martinez Lake Secluded Hideaway w/ Dock
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7053483
-(619)723-8601
Yuma Arizona
florence,or
1

Filthy

  • 1 of 5
House had not been cleaned. I spent 15 minutes cleaning refrigerator before I could use it. Tried cleaning sink and countertop, cabinet doors were caked with grime, no dish washer so untensils were dirty, studio smelled like the sewer had backed up plus to much more to explain. When my wife complained to Rupe about it he said " If you don't want to stay I will refund your money"!!
We stayed the night because it was to late to find another place. I emailed him that we were leaving in the morining.
He refunded ony about 1/2 of our rental fee and will not answer my emails.
This the worst experence we have had with a house rental.
  • Submitted: May 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This is a review by a couple who apparently were having a fight about their plans before they even got there. I had driven over from San Diego to meet them and the house was clean and ready to be occupied. Although the husband wanted to stay, the wife was rude and offensive. They abandoned the tenancy within days and expected me to refund all their rent. I was able to re-rent it for several weekends of their tenancy and refunded more than half their rent and their deposit. Over the next two month period, they tried to extract the balance, with the threat of a bad review. Owners should be aware of this tactic. Our vacation home is a source of great pride to my family and is enjoyed by many guests every year. I hope this pair is an anomaly.
business
Martinez Lake Secluded Hideaway w/ Dock
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7053483
-(619)723-8601
Yuma Arizona
San Diego, CA.
5

Great place to have fun on the River!

  • 5 of 5
We really enjoyed our stay at this nice little home on the river. The private dock was a nice amenity and made for easy access to the river. Too bad the lake had such a heavy weed undergrowth or the kids would have just as easily swam in the lagoon like part of the lake. The house had everything we needed to accentuate our stay on the river. The A/C kept the house comfortable despite the 105-110 temps that were running outside. I would recommend this home to anyone with a boat and a desire to get on the river and have fun.
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
Martinez Lake Secluded Hideaway w/ Dock
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7053483
-(619)723-8601
Yuma Arizona
San Diego
5

Great Get Away

  • 5 of 5
This rental was great! Its a large house with plenty of room for a small group to spend the weekend. The house had everything we needed: dishes, linen, bbq pit, and a/c. It was around 110 degrees, but the river is right there to cool off. There are two bars within walking distance and you can rent canoes and paddle to a sandbar where others meet up and spend the day; just be aware of the current and don't go to far. My only regret is not owning a boat or jet ski to see more of the river or to visit more sandbars.
  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Martinez Lake Secluded Hideaway w/ Dock
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7053483
-(619)723-8601
Yuma Arizona
San Diego, Ca
5

Great Location & Family Fun!

Great Location & Family Fun!
  • 5 of 5
This was a great house for our family trip. The location was great. Right around the corner from the river and sandbars and right around the corner from the lake. It is private and out of all of the hoopla, but still close enough. Nice to be able to walk to the resturant and bar. The deck was beautiful. There were a lot of weeds in the water for swimming off the deck - however the water was very clean. The ladder down was nice. You want to swim in the river anyway. Some of our adult children had to share a bedroom, but they didn't mind. The studio was great for the other couple. The racoons were adorable. The house was well supplied with dishes and towels and bedding. The view and seclusion was spectacular! We could not have asked for a better home or location. Many thanks to Rupe and Michele. We look forward to a return trip.
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Martinez Lake Secluded Hideaway w/ Dock
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7053483
-(619)723-8601
Yuma Arizona
Ramona, CA
5

The Best House

  • 5 of 5
This is the river house I have ever stayed at!!! I have been renting this same house now going on 2 years. I have would recommend this home to anyone wanting a quit getaway with affordable accomidations. I personally take my family which includes 5 people as well as in-laws and friends all have the same feeling that I do. The Home may not be a 5 star resort but if you are looking for that at the river maybe you should re-think your vacations next year and leave more dates open for my family. I will continue to use this home as long as the land-lord allows. I also have used it in the winter or during the off-season and found the home in tip top shape. I appreciate the chance I have recieved to stay here and plan to stay there for many trips in the future...
  • Submitted: May 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway

Location

Activity and Interests

Miles of jeep trails , a nature preserve, swimming and fishing in a secluded lagoon. Wildife include owls, quail, bats, bobcats, ring-tailed cats, coyotes and desert reptiles.

Availability

Enter your travel dates
Updated: Sep 22, 2014
12
Available
12
Unavailable
12
Today

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
Feb 1 2014 - Feb 1 2015
1 night minimum stay
From
$300
From
$300
 

Notes

  • Nightly Rate: $200 - $300

  • Thursday through Sunday $300/night, Weeknights are $200. Holiday weekends are $1050 for 3 days. $200 cleaning and security deposit required to hold your reservation. Reservations must be cancelled 30 days before occupancy. No smoking, please.
    This is our family vacation home, it's not new, but my family has loved it for over 20 years.

Amenities

Property Type

  • house

Theme

  • Adventure
  • Family

General

  • Air Conditioning

Suitability

  • children welcome
  • pets considered

Location Type

  • Lakefront

Bathrooms

  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1
  • Bathroom 2
  • Bathroom 3

Bedrooms

  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1
  • Bedroom 2
  • Bedroom 3

Outside

  • Outdoor Grill

Notes:

  • There are two launch ramps within 1/4 mile, two restaurant/bars within walking distance, gas docks, a gas station, convenience store and Post Office. There are DVD players, satellite tv, and a charcoal barbeque.
Send a Message Contact Me Send a Message Contact Me

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.