Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Oyster Pointe Condo on the Sound. Close to Wright Brothers Museum

Oyster Pointe Condo on the Sound. Close to Wright Brothers Museum

Overview

Property Details

Updated: Dec 12, 2014
Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, 4 Sleeps

Beautiful two bedroom, two bath condo located at Oyster Pointe in Kill Devil Hills. First floor unit includes full kitchen with furnished living area Patio deck features new furniture and lovely wooded view. Recently remodeled and includes all new: carpeting, tile, paint, bed linens, kitchenware, appliances and microwave. New furniture in living room and new dining room table and chairs

Enjoy a brisk walk on the nearby bike path or take a dip in our Olympic-sized swimming pool. With a just a five-minute drive to the beach, you'll find also find plenty of restaurants and nearby attractions to make your vacation stay one to remember! For all the people that like to fish go to Avalon Pier or Nags Head Pier. Located one block from main highway. Equipment and bait are provided for a small fee. At Nags Head Pier they will cook your catch. Try it and enjoy catching fish from the ocean. We do not allow pets Coupons available in Condo for shopping, dining and activities available. Olympic size pool.

Thank you for taking the time to look at our listing!. No smoking in condo. Can smoke on deck.

More Details
  • Sleeps 4
  • 2 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Parking
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • Barbecue
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided

Recent Review

About the Owner

Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks:: english

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thank you for renting your condo to us. Love your pictures and beautiful pottery. I took an art class up at Artspace from Kathy Carolini. We had a great time though it rained . I hope we can come here in 2011.
Sep 2010
  • 1 of 14

6 Reviews

business
Oyster Pointe Condo on the Sound. Close to Wright Brothers Museum
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7054830
-4195121536
Kill Devil Hills Outer Banks
Rural Retreat, VA
4

Kill Devil Hills vacation

  • 4 of 5
The condo was very clean,close to the attractions, in a quiet neighborhood and the pool was never crowded. The owners were easy to contact and friendly. A beach access is close by and a walking a biking trail makes it easy to get in a little exercise. The only negative was no back steps to reach the grill. We enjoyed our stay tremendously!
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We are so happy you enjoyed your vacation. The association that takes care of the grounds does not allow any steps. Owners are not allowed to change the exterior of the condo. Was a great review.
business
Oyster Pointe Condo on the Sound. Close to Wright Brothers Museum
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7054830
-4195121536
Kill Devil Hills Outer Banks
ashland , ohio
5

Amazing!!

  • 5 of 5
When I stayed at the condo it had a home sweet home feel. My family and I had no problems.The condo was very cleaned and the AC kept us cool. I would recommend this condo to anyone.I hope someday soon ill be back at the condo.
  • Submitted: Dec 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Oyster Pointe Condo on the Sound. Close to Wright Brothers Museum
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7054830
-4195121536
Kill Devil Hills Outer Banks
Amhert, OH, US
5

Great Place to Stay

  • 5 of 5
This is the 2nd year in a row that we have stayed here, and plan on going back again next year. For the past 2 years, everything has been great. The condo has been clean, stocked with paper towels, trash bags, pretty much everything needed for a good vacation. I will guarantee that I will be back several more times.
  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Oyster Pointe Condo on the Sound. Close to Wright Brothers Museum
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7054830
-4195121536
Kill Devil Hills Outer Banks
Frederick, MD USA
5

Wonderful Place!

  • 5 of 5
Great Condo! We felt like we were at home when we first walked in! Very clean and spacious! We loved the pool and the ocean was very close by! We will be back! (soon I hope)
  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Oyster Pointe Condo on the Sound. Close to Wright Brothers Museum
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7054830
-4195121536
Kill Devil Hills Outer Banks
Collinsville, Va. 24078
5

Great time at the beach!

  • 5 of 5
Our second year staying at this condo was even better than the first year! The weather was great, the pool inviting, and the condo was lovely! Kathy and Bill go above board to make everything nice and inviting! We loved the little nicities in the kitchen and the two big screen TVs!The condo is close to great restaurants, art galleries, and the beach! We love Kill Devil Hills and renting from the Scotts! This is our kind of place and I hope we can return next September! Thanks, Kathy and Bill!
  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Oyster Pointe Condo on the Sound. Close to Wright Brothers Museum
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7054830
-4195121536
Kill Devil Hills Outer Banks
greensboro, nc
1

Disappointed

  • 1 of 5
Sadly, I cannot recommend renting this condo in Kill Devil Hills, NC. Of course, I feel badly that Hurricane Irene damaged some properties but DON'T RENT YOUR PROPERTY IF IT ISN'T READY! The heat was not working properly for first day. Had to replace a moldy toilet seat. Condo wasn't very clean. Owner required payment through paypal and charged us a $15. Pay pal fee. The first bad experience I have had renting in the OBX. 30 text messages and phone calls later, our first day at the condo was over – ugh! And the rest of the stay was tolerable. The owner was friendly as we tried to handle the debacle but there was no acknowledgment or compensation for our labor (shopping, removing moldy toilet seat, replacing with new toilet seat, etc.)
  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Unfortunately you can't please everyone. We pride ourselves in giving our renter's a beautiful place to stay. They sign a contract which should be read before signing. Several of my renters come back every summer. Sometimes the unexpected happens and we try to make our renter's happy. No one has ever had a problem with our condo. Hurricane Irene did a lot of damage that has been responded to quickly. We had to replace our hvac unit. No problems were found at the time of this rental. No cooperation given to let the installer into the condo by renter although he finally was let in and found no problem with the unit. We offer different types of payment. The choice is the renter's not ours.

Location

Activity and Interests

* Golf

* Tennis

* Theme Park (Amusement Park)

* Shopping

* Sightseeing

* Restaurants

* Kayaking

* Sailing

* Boating

* Parasailing

* Jet Skiing

* Shelling

* Swimming

* Snorkeling/Diving

* Surfing

* Windsurfing

* Biking

* Mountain Biking

* Hiking

* Fishing

* Health/Beauty Spa

* Basketball Court

* Cinemas/Movie Theaters

* Live Theatre

* Museums

* Horseback Riding

Availability

Enter dates to see total
Updated: Dec 12, 2014
12
Available
12
Unavailable
12
Today

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
2015
Nov 18 2014 - Oct 31 2015
7 night minimum stay
$700
 

Additional information about rental rates

  • cleaning fee $75
  • Refundable damage deposit $200

Rates for 2015------- Feb.to April $475.00 Includes cleaning fee. April to end of May $575.00 includes cleaning fee. June $675.00 includes cleaning fee-- July & Aug. $775.00 includes cleaning fee. Sept & Oct $575.00 includes cleaning fee. $200.00 Security Deposit Required. We accept personal checks. Cashier check. Money order or Paypal

Weekly Rate: $400 - $700.


January ,February, March 2013---$ 460.00 --Includes Cleaning Fee
APRIL 2013---------------- $500.00---Includes Cleaning Fee
MAY 2013----------------- $575.00---Includes Cleaning Fee
June 2013----------------$675.00-- Includes Cleaning Fee
July & August---------------$775.00---Includes Cleaning Fee
Sept to December---------- $475.00--Includes Cleaning Fee
$200.00 SECURIT

Amenities

Property Type

  • condo

Theme

  • Adventure
  • Family

General

  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine

Kitchen

  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster

Dining

  • Dining Area

Entertainment

  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...

Pool / Spa

  • Communal Pool
  • Outdoor Pool

Suitability

  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Attractions

  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • marina
  • restaurants

Leisure Activities

  • beachcombing
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • hunting small game
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Floor Area

  • 1000 sq. ft.

Bathrooms

  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1
  • Bathroom 2

Bedrooms

  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1
  • Bedroom 2

Outside

  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis

Meals

  • Guests provide their own meals

Notes:

  • * Air Conditioning * Dishwasher * Microwave * VCR * Community - Pool * Tennis * Washer/Dryer * Non-Smoking * DVD Player * Cable TV
Email Owner Contact Me Email Owner Contact Me

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.