Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.


Property Details

Updated: Apr 6, 2015
Studio, 0 Bedrooms, 1 Baths, 2 Sleeps

Nice, relaxing Studio Suite, 5 min Walk to World Famous Kailua Beach Nice, comfortable, cozy studio suite with queen bed and a full private bath for quiet, laidback, people. No smoking on property.

Walk to Kailua Beach and you'll love swimming or sunbathing at the beautiful, white, sandy Kailua beach with it's incredible blue and turquoise colors.

Kitchenette with microwave, small refrig, toaster, coffee maker, rice cooker/steamer, hotplate. Dinnerware, utensils, pots and pans, glasses and cups. Free parking and coin washer/dryer on premises.

Surfing, windsurfing, kite surfing, snorkeling, scuba diving, kayaking equipment is available for rent at shops right on the way to the beach.

You'll enjoy each fabulous day in paradise, Kailua, the best place to live or vacation in Hawaii. Walk to beach, restaurants, shopping, public tennis courts, public Olympic size pool, activities and the bus.

  • Sleeps 2
  • 0 Bedrooms
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Accept Credit Cards

Recent Review

About the Owner

Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks:: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 6, 2015

9 Reviews

based on 9 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Cozy Studio Suite
-808 722-2056
Kailua Oahu
San Diego

Comfortable & budget friendly.

Comfortable & budget friendly.
  • 5 of 5
Hello, my review is late coming. I stayed here in the summer of 2010, but better late than never. I stayed in conjunction with a military PCS move to Hawaii. I came ahead of my Navy husband with my two children. The owner was extremely accommodating and allowed the additional guest, which was very helpful to my situation. We stayed several weeks. The owner moved us to the larger room when it became available at no additional cost. The location was great and I would stay there again in a heart beat. The owners are very, very kind and I remember our stay fondly.
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much. We certainly enjoyed having you visit. I hope you will be fortunate enough to visit us again in the future. We've made some nice changes and updates to the unit! We've now added a little covered patio to this unit too, with a table and 2 chairs so you can enjoy the outdoors a little bit, although we know everyone prefers staying at the beach! :-) much Aloha !
Cozy Studio Suite
-808 722-2056
Kailua Oahu

Convenient location, great value, friendly owner.

  • 5 of 5
We stayed at this location before but the larger unit we loved was booked . This place is so convenient and owners so friendly , we decided to stay in this smaller unit altho we prefer the king bed. But the queen bed actually was sufficient for us. We're usually out all day anyway enjoying the beach, shops and restaurants in Kailua. We just love this place. Thank you Ron for your advice on more things to do. It's the first time we went to the Bishop Museum and it was fascinating.
  • Submitted: May 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much! I'm glad you stayed with us, although the larger (2x) upstairs unit with the beautiful mountain view, and cal king was unavailable. This is the smaller, budget unit but I'm glad you appreciated the convenience of our location, half way between the beach and Kailua town shopping and restaurants! We enjoyed having such happy pleasant guests!! :-) Mahalo and Aloha !
Cozy Studio Suite
-808 722-2056
Kailua Oahu

Great value and location

  • 5 of 5
The room was pretty much as advertised. It was clean and the bed was very comfortable. There were a few times when you could hear the neighbors (attached rooms) but we just turned on the AC to drown out the sound. The location is perfect and an easy stroll to the beach or downtown. They even provided beach chairs, umbrellas and mats. Best of all, we were able to use the old beach bicycles and enjoyed riding down to the beach. There are many restaurants within walking distance. The washer and dryer are right outside of the room but they were nice to have and again, it was easy to drown out the noise with the AC.

Keep in mind, we went to Kailua to enjoy the beaches (not stay in the rom). This was the perfect location and a tremendous value compared to anywhere in Hawaii. One day, it rained, so we got in the car and drove over to Waikiki in about 20 minutes.

When you factor in the free parking and free use of umbrellas, bicycle and coolers, it is a real bargain. We most definitely plan on returning.

We have been to Hawaii a dozen times and this is the best value that I have found.

Ron is a very nice guy and helpful.
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Thank you very much, we enjoyed having you visit.
You'll be happy to know, when you return, that the washer and dryer has been moved and you now have a nice little covered patio area to enjoy in that area .:-) you'll also be pleasantly surprised, that we've upgraded the whole unit with 3/4" drywall so it is much quieter now. Most people, when there are 2 units, are very considerate and try not to be too noisy. But we do ask for people that are mellow and quiet like we are, but sometimes, there's a slip up. I guess, no one can have perfection, much as we try :-) all aside, we do have the best location of both worlds, being near the beach and Kailua town it's easy to walk to either! Take care!
Mahalo and Aloha !
Cozy Studio Suite
-808 722-2056
Kailua Oahu

Great cozy studio. Friendly owner. Enjoyed ourselves immensely.

  • 5 of 5
We had such a great time. It was a comfortable queen bed. Small hotel refrig, just right for our beverages. We stayed in Waikiki last year, and this is much better for a much smaller price! Kailua is much slower pace. We really enjoyed walking and biking around the neighborhood and seeing all the shops. Bought several gifts at Island Treasures and some small stained glass at Hawaii Stained Glass. Owners recommended the Food Company. We ate there 5 times!! We walked to the Farmers market and bought local fruits, pineapples and papayas and some tropical flowers. We walked to the beach each day and went to the public pools twice. It was heated. The owners let us use some tennis racquets and we had so much fun!!! It was so relaxing.We were only in our room to sleep.
Thank you Ron for all the hospitality!
  • Submitted: Dec 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Cozy Studio Suite
-808 722-2056
Kailua Oahu
Seattle, Wa

We return every year, it's so nice and convenient.

We return every year, it's so nice and convenient.
  • 5 of 5
We return every year, it's so nice and convenient. And every year, we're happy to see they make improvements, altho, we're already so satisfied. This year, they installed double pane windows which we liked. This nice, cozy studio is perfect for our needs. It is halfway between the town and shopping and the beach. We walk to the beach everyday. We just love it here. Ron, the owner is so helpful and friendly. It's nice to see him each year. We walk to the Farmers market on Thursday to buy our pineapple, papayas, avocados and tropical flowers. We usually use the bikes once or twice in our visits and pedal around the neighborhood. Sometimes, we meet other visitors and enjoy sharing things to see and do. It's Great! Thank you very much. We'll see you soon., thanks, Ron. :-)
  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Cozy Studio Suite
-808 722-2056
Kailua Oahu

Know before you go!

  • 1 of 5
We did not meet Sue, but she was easy to work with and Ron was friendly. Their philosophy is to be mellow and to be happy, but I could not be that mellow about this disappointing room. Here are some facts.

This room is on a major thoroughfare and you will share the road to the beach (.6 miles) with big trucks. If you open the windows there is a lot of road noise.

If you open the windows passersby can see in (esp. the bathroom). The slat windows in the photo have been replaced with clear glass. The washing machine and dryer are right under your window outside your door. Other guests must pass you to go to their room.

The space is 10' x 10'. The door by the head of the bed (with the mirror on it) sounds like it connects to the owner's kitchen. Every footstep, fork on plate or washing in the sink is clearly audible. You can hear everything that happens in the Ginger room because of the poorly constructed door (not shown) between the two rooms. When they pee, shower, cough or talk. All of it. All of the time. The A/C is noisy, but we kept it on to drown out other stuff. Light comes in through the cracks around this door.

The electrical is on one fuse and you can only use one appliance at a time. For example, the A/C must be off before using the microwave, hair dryer, hot plate, etc. The cord for these appliances gets very hot. The refrigerator is mostly broken with one makeshift shelf out of plywood.

We were without hot water a couple of mornings when others took a long shower or did laundry.

Finally, points for creative use of green duct tape for the headboard - look closely at the photo of the bed.
  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers
Owner's Response: We are very sad to hear your comments, esp. since there are some inaccuracies. While we are on the road to the beach and Lanikai, because there are only a few small shops past our home, there are no big trucks 99% of the time. We're sad that you make it sound constant. There are garbage trucks that pick up our trash each week, but every street has them, even the back streets. According to google maps, we are .4 miles to the entrance of Kailua Beach Pake, another .2 miles and you will be well into the water. The bottom of the bathroom window is 6 feet above the ground, so someone must be quite tall to see right in. The studio itself is 11'X12, we ask that you please look at the photos carefully to check the space -- this does not include the closet, the kitchenette area and the bathroom. If you stay in the unit all day long and are very sensitive, this is not for you. Most of the time, the people in the next unit are not there all day. Normally, most people are on vacation with regular hours, but granted once in a long while, there is someone who came to Hawaii for work and get ready earlier. I'm sorry, this was your case. We have a 120 gal. Hot water tank, so it is very rare to run out of hot water, we apologize that there was the odd chance that occurred that it was cloudy all week and a short power hit, reset the timer. But if we are notified immediately, hot water is restore in 5-10 minutes. Thank you for the comment about the light, we will remedy that situation. And that is not duct tape but decorative trim, but we are getting a new headboard anyway as we are always trying to make improvements. Please remember the golden rule, we try to live by that too. God bless.


Activity and Interests

Swimming, sunbathing, windsurfing, kite surfing, kayaking, sea bird sanctuaries and green sea turtle habitat, hiking, biking, tennis, shopping, golf, restaurants, cinemas, and of course, sightseeing in Kailua.

Eco-tours to uninhabited islands, boating, sailing, surfing, fishing, wildlife viewing, horseback riding available in nearby towns. Snorkeling at Hanauma Bay. Scuba diving on island, tours start from Kailua.

The Zoo, the Aquarium, Honolulu Symphony, opera, concerts, plays in Honolulu. Area: Wonderful, laid back, upscale, safe, beach side community. Only 25 min. from HNL airport. 30 min. from downtown Honolulu. 40 minutes to world famous busy Waikiki beach.


Rental rates


  • Nightly Rate: $74 - $79

    Weekly Rate: $515 - $550

    Monthly Rate: $2150 - $2300

  • Rates +12.96% taxes, plus $104.71, cleaning fee.
    Week total $589, total, incl. tax/fee.
    Secure paymet with Paypal.
    Checks ok if 60 days prior to check in.
Enter your travel dates
Updated: Apr 6, 2015


Property Type

  • studio


  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic


  • pets not allowed

Location Type

  • Beach View

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • golf


  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1


  • Studio, Sleeps 2


  • Ceiling fan, AM/FM clock radio, cable TV, & DVD player, iron, linens. 1 assigned off-street parking, washer and dryer available. Kitchenette with microwave, toaster, hotplate, coffeemaker, small refrigerator, cookware, glassware, dinnerware, pots/pans, utensils for light cooking. Full bath with towels, shampoo, conditioner, bath gel, soap, hair dryer. Walk to beach, restaurants, shopping, public tennis courts, public Olympic size pool, activities and the bus. Beach towels, beach chairs and bikes available. Lic.#10459704

Partner Offers

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.