Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.


Property Details

Updated: Mar 31, 2015
House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, 6 Sleeps

Enjoy this beautiful Home directly on Boca Ciega Bay.

Great Solar headed Pool and Dock

It is located in great,quiet Neighborhood.

Plese do not book this House if you are planning a Party.There is a strictly enforced noice ordinance and no street parking.

No parking for RV's,Campers,Trailers of any kind incl.Boat Trailers.

New airconditiner .

  • Sleeps 6
  • 3 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Swimming pool
  • Pets welcome

Recent Review

About the Owner

Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks:: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 31, 2015

7 Reviews

based on 7 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Capitan Jims Waterfront Home
+1 -727 289 9192
St Petersburg St Petersburg Area
Maryville, TN

Great value

  • 5 of 5
This home is convenient to the beaches, shopping and dining. It is peaceful and relaxing. The outdoor area is great for people with pets as it is fully fenced and there is a small wall along the sea wall to keep the dogs from getting too curious about the water. We have stayed here a couple times. Claudia is very professional and easy to work with. She is available quickly for any issues that may come up. If you are looking for a waterfront home for the price of a nice hotel this is the place for you.
  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Capitan Jims Waterfront Home
+1 -727 289 9192
St Petersburg St Petersburg Area

This year was our 5th stay in this house

  • 5 of 5
I have 3 kids and 2 mini dachshunds and we go to St. Pete every year and have stayed here 5 times and every time the house has been great and very clean with a spotless large pool that my kids love. Its a short 3 minute drive to the most beautiful beach on the gulf and great eating places. Its also a 5 minute drive to St Johns Pass for shopping and eating. The Bay and dock are great too. This house is great for anyone with kids or pets and would recommend it for a great family vacation. Claudia is great too and if we need her she is always there. Hope this review gives justice to the fun we have had there.
  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Capitan Jims Waterfront Home
+1 -727 289 9192
St Petersburg St Petersburg Area
Ottawa, Canada

A Sun-filled Gem!

  • 5 of 5
We've already booked our third mid-winter stay at this lovely vacation property and can't wait to go back. We stay a bit longer every year because we enjoy it so much. A great, sunny location; close to everything; cozy and very private; clean and tastefully decorated.

We are a retired couple in our fifties. The layout is perfect for us. We loved the master bedroom overlooking the pool. If we had an occasional overnight guest, they enjoyed the privacy of the third bedroom at the other end of the house. Our son in university loves to join us during his winter break. Our elderly parents with mobility issues find it comfortable and completely accessible.

We have and will continue to recommend this property to family and friends looking for a place to relax. We've booked other properties over the years but this one has by far been the best on so many levels.

Claudia, the property manager, is simply wonderful. She really makes our stay enjoyable and problem-free.
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hallo Jane and Marc,

thank you so much, cant wait to see you again on February 1,
Capitan Jims Waterfront Home
+1 -727 289 9192
St Petersburg St Petersburg Area

Great experience!!!

  • 5 of 5
We had a great experience while staying in this house! Everything was clean, the owner was super nice and the kids loved backyard pool :) we will definitely recommend this place to our friends and will be back again! :)
Thank you Claudia for making our vacation so wonderful!!!!!
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Dear Milena,

thank you so much and we would love to have you back....
Your hole Family was a pleasure to have in Capitan Jims House.
Thank you also,for leaving the House so clean.
Hope to see you all soon again,
Capitan Jims Waterfront Home
+1 -727 289 9192
St Petersburg St Petersburg Area

Very bad experience

  • 1 of 5
Rented this house for a long weekend over Christmas break. NEVER rent from these people. Upon arrival at the home this is what we found: twin beds were not made, dirty dishes in the sink, dead rat in pool area, very dirty pool with hoses and cleaning supplies laying around the pool, tables were dirty and sticky, floors needed to be swept, towels and linens still in the dryer, burnt out lights in light fixtures and in the fridge, and grill that was supposed to be in working order thrown next to the house in pieces. When discussing our concerns with the property manager we were told that what did it matter, it was only two beds we had to make and that our concerns were minimal. Then discussed our concerns with the owner and was told what is our problem with these minor issues and that it is not their problem. They do not want to be bothered with these things and that I was a liar and just wanted to dupe them out of money as they were screaming at me on the phone. Very unprofessional from the property manager up to the owners. We paid a cleaning fee to stay in a home that we had to clean upon arrival. We were told we could have walked out of the house if we were so dissatisfied. Ever tried to rent someplace in Florida over Christmas? Not so easy. I would think very hard before renting this property, unfortunate because the home itself is fine, but the owners and property manager were very unprofessional and do not listen to their customer's concerns.
  • Submitted: Dec 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: First of all,there was 1 Twinbed it was not made,because this Linens were still in the dryer.There were no dishes in the sink,3 glasses in the dishwasher..
The House was sparkless clean!

The days before we had realy bad Weather,Storm,so there was some stuff in the Pool,miner and the Pool Companie came the next day.(Poolcompany;25 years old,4000 costumers)
Also we have one of the largest companies for rest control monthly.

The Grill was on the side of the House,because it was brokken from the Storm.I offered them a new Grill.

No,the only thing she was talking about was to get her money back.

After they checkt in,I went there and there were at least 6 Adults and 5 Childern,the Reservation was for 4/2.She told me,this people will be gone in the evening,but I went there,11PM and the cars were still there.

And why did they asked to " EXTEND "their stay?

I told her , thats not possible and she was very rude to me and did call the Owner,same thing happen to the Owner...

Why did they asked to EXTEND there stay?

Since many Years,we have happy returning Guest's and no complains...
Capitan Jims Waterfront Home
+1 -727 289 9192
St Petersburg St Petersburg Area
Odessa, FL

Too Hot

  • 3 of 5
The property was nice (fenced yard), the layout was good and the pool and dock were excellent. The problem was the A/C never worked well. The inside temperature was at best 78-82 (twice no lower than 85) during the day and 75 at night. I appreciate cooler temps in the summer in Florida. I keep my house about 70-72 day and night. The other problem was parking. The home owners assoc. wants no more than 3 vehicles parked in the drive and the owners car is always there. I would recommend this property to anyone who can sleep in 75 degree weather or has a family with no more than 2 cars.
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car
Owner's Response: In five years the AC has never been an issue with our guests. If guests leave the sliding doors open the air conditioning cannot work efficiently enough in the
summer FLorida heat. This is a single family residence, if there are more than 2 cars that need to be parked please let the manager know in advance. Also by local ordinance, there
is no trailer (of any kind) parking allowed.


Activity and Interests



Rental rates


  • Nightly Rate: $185 - $185

    Weekly Rate: $1295 - $1295

    Monthly Rate: $0 - $0

  • plus $150.- final cleaning
    We take only cash,cashiers bankcheck or Travellerchecks for the remainig balance.
Enter your travel dates
Updated: Mar 31, 2015


Property Type

  • house


  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Luxury
  • Romantic

Pool / Spa

  • Outdoor Pool


  • pets considered

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • golf


  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1
  • Bathroom 2


  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1
  • Bedroom 2
  • Bedroom 3


  • Beautiful back yard on the Water.

Partner Offers

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.