Heavenly Condo Ask About 30%25 fall discount

Heavenly Condo Ask About 30%25 fall discount

Overview

Property Details

Updated: Sep 25, 2014
Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 1.5 Baths, 6 Sleeps

Location, Location, Location! We are taking reservations now so book early because it always fills up.

This 2 story 1100/sq ft. condo is quietly tucked away and is located at at the top of Ski Run Boulevard. The condo is our vacation home, so it shows the pride in ownership. All linens, towels and kitchenware are supplied.

Heavenly Valley Resort entrance (Ski Run at Pioneer Trail) is a quarter mile from property, Lake Tahoe and the Marina are a half mile from property within walking distance, Stateline (casinos) and Heavenly Village are 2 miles from property. Several fine and family dining establishments (Seafood, Italian, American) are within walking distance.

  • Sleeps 6
  • 2 Bedrooms
  • 1 Bathroom, 1 Half Bath
  • Swimming pool
  • Internet

Recent Review

About the Owner

Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the owner

We had a wonderful time in your cozy and comfortable condo. It is so quiet there, next to the National Forest and yet close to town! We like being able to step out your door and walk into the woods. And the gym, Jacuzzi, and pool are wonderful for such a small complex! Your place is a great value! We hope to make it back soon!
Sep 2009
  • 1 of 9

Reviews

business
Heavenly Condo Ask About 30%25 fall discount
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7059373
+1 -707-689-3330
Heavenly Valley South Lake Tahoe
5

Very cute and comfortable condo.

  • 5 of 5
I stayed here for a few days in June. I absolutely loved our stay it was very comfortable and cozy. I would recommend it to anyone. It's in the middle of town and close to casinos and heavenly.
  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. The close proximity to the lake, Heavenly Ski Resort and casinos was a definite plus for us when we purchased our condo. I am happy that you found the place comfortable and cozy. My cleaning crew and I work closely to insure this level of comfort. You are always welcome in our home! Cynthia
business
Heavenly Condo Ask About 30%25 fall discount
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7059373
+1 -707-689-3330
Heavenly Valley South Lake Tahoe
5

Great little place

  • 5 of 5
Agree the beds and bathroom could use some updating but everything else is perfect. Nice location, cute decor, convienient amenities at a reasonable rate.
  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. I rely on guest comments to keep our condo updated, clean and well stocked at an affordable price. We are in the process of updating our bedroom furnishings and bathroom fixtures. You are always welcome in our home. Cynthia
business
Heavenly Condo Ask About 30%25 fall discount
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7059373
+1 -707-689-3330
Heavenly Valley South Lake Tahoe
5

Christmas Ski Vacation

  • 5 of 5
We had an excellent time. Condo was clean, cozy and fully equipped.
Only suggestion would be to have a listing of the available cable channels. We found a bunch we didn't know were available on the last day.
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We just upgraded our cable subscription, and will take your suggestion and post a list of available networks in the TV cabinet for future guests to use. You are always welcome in our home Cynthia
business
Heavenly Condo Ask About 30%25 fall discount
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7059373
+1 -707-689-3330
Heavenly Valley South Lake Tahoe
Berkeley, CA
5

Perfect condo for ski vacation

  • 5 of 5
The condo is well furnished. It has a king bed, a queen bed and a sofa bed which providing enough space for we five. It is very warm once we turned on the heaters. This condo is very close to Heavenly resort and several supermarkets(Safeway,CVS). The onsite manager and Cynthia are very nice and efficient to solve problems. We five enjoyed our ski vacation here!
  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your choosing our home for your ski vacation. We are fortunate to have a fabulous team of responsive people who are at help us maintain our place to a high standard. You are always welcome in our home. Cynthia
business
Heavenly Condo Ask About 30%25 fall discount
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7059373
+1 -707-689-3330
Heavenly Valley South Lake Tahoe
Sunnyvale
4

Nice 2- Story Condo

  • 4 of 5
When we first arrived and walked thru the condo, I was pretty surprised to find very steep stairs leading up to the bedroom. No where in the vrbo description was there a mention that this was a 2-story home. We're middle aged so there wasn't much issue hauling our suitcases up, but if someone was elderly or disabled, it would be an issue.

That being said, we found the accomodations very nice. The weather was perfect fall temperature. Turned the fireplace on only in the morning to take the chill off. The kitchen had everything we needed. The beds were a little too soft for us. The bathroom fan was loud, but we figured out how to turn on only the light, except of course when we were showering.

It would have been nice to have more cable channels upstairs. The pool and jacuzzi were closed, which was a disappointment.

We would stay here again.
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your honest review. This helps us to keep our condo up to date, while offering a great rate. I will review the website to be sure I add the description of a 2 story condo with the bedrooms on the second floor. The pool is available Memorial Day through Labor Day. The hot tubs are open year round; while you were there they were down due to construction to the update to the pool and hot tub areas. We will have our maintainence crew look at the bathroom fans. You are always welcome in our home, Cynthia
business
Heavenly Condo Ask About 30%25 fall discount
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7059373
+1 -707-689-3330
Heavenly Valley South Lake Tahoe
Ventura, CA
3

You Get What You Pay For

  • 3 of 5
Let me qualify the review by saying that it's hard to say that this wasn't worth the special price we paid for, because it was.
Still, there were quite a few minor issues that would have made the stay much better.
I will try to list all that we noticed.
*Steps to the condo are old, uneven & at least one slants down, causing someone to easily slip or trip.
*Auto porch light did not work, leading to retuning to a dark area (where the steps mentioned above that much more treacherous!)
*DVD player did not work.
*Fans in the bathrooms are LOUD.
*No heater in the downstairs bathroom, but not needed in the summer. I supposed even in winter, a small bathroom would not need it, but the grate and housing is there.
*Battery powered lights up the stairway...of the 3 only 1 worked.
*Upstairs bathroom has a pocket-door separating shower/toilet from sink....pocket-door hardware was broken and the door was loud rolling on it's tracks.
*Beds are old. You can see the 'divots' when you first see the beds.
*Pillows were very soft. Should have brought our own.
*Headboards are not connected to the frames, knocking the walls whenever there is any movement.
*Screen from the master bedroom to the upstairs balcony was bent by the handle.
*Upstairs TV did not seem to be connected to the cable. Very limited channels were available.

In the final analysis, was it worth the cost...a definite YES.
For less than the cost of 2 hotel rooms we received a 2 bedroom condo.
Was it a little frustrating at time to find this issues.....YES
Would we stay there again......Not sure.
S. Lake Tahoe has a lot of rentals and it would depend on what was available.

With some work/updating, I would not think twice about staying here, but until then.....
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for qualifying our home as being a good deal and worth the money. We always strive for value in our accommodations! I am sorry about the minor details needing attention however we want to sincerely thank you for notifying us of these things. Sometimes the only way we know of these details is by hearing from guests like you who enjoy our home for an extended period of time. All of these items but one have already been repaired or scheduled for repair within the next 10 days. We have notified the homeowner's association of the 1 item that is beyond our control. Your input and insight has helped us to make our home even better for the comfort and enjoyment of our future guests. Thank you! You are always welcome in our home, Cynthia

Location

Activity and Interests

The neighboring National Forest gives our condo a tranquil ambiance, yet we are located within walking distance to the lake, mountain bike trails, world class skiing at Heavenly and many dining opportunities. A 10 minute drive takes you to the casinos, shopping, beautiful Lakeshore Beach and hiking trails.

Availability

Enter your travel dates
Total estimated amount
Updated: Sep 25, 2014
12
Available
12
Unavailable
12
Today

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
Feb 1 2014 - Feb 1 2015
1 night minimum stay
From
$280
From
$280
From
$1,500
From
$2,500
 

Notes

  • Nightly Rate: $69 - $280

    Weekly Rate: $450 - $1500

    Monthly Rate: $2000 - $2500


  • Nightly Rates .......... $69-$220/night all taxes and cleaning additional.
    MLK/President's Weekends ..... $200/night (3 night minimum).
    Thanksgiving week........$700 for the week.
    Christmas & New Years .. $280/night (7 night minimum).

Amenities

Property Type

  • condo

Theme

  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities

General

  • Internet

Pool / Spa

  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool

Suitability

  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Location Type

  • Beach View

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • golf

Bathrooms

  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Half Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1

Bedrooms

  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1
  • Bedroom 2

Notes:

  • This 2 story 2-bdr/1.5 bath condo has all the amenities: with a king bed in the master, queen in the second bedroom, the living room has an additional sofa bed for a total capacity of 6. The kitchen is fully equipped. You will have access to a clubhouse that has 2 outdoor hot tubs; men’s and women dry saunas, ping-pong and pool table; as well as wireless Internet access. Onsite condo managers help to ensure a well maintained complex and clubhouse.During the winter months there is no need to dig out your car, with the covered parking and now plow service. New is the complementary access to the beach at Lakeshore Blvd Memorial Upon your arrival at our condo, check in with the manger and they will provide you with a pass which is good for 6 during your entire stay. City of South Lake Tahoe Vacation Permit #. 001537
Email Owner Contact Me

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.