Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Old Towne Luxury Virtual Ski-in/SkiOut (summer too) Hot Tub

Old Towne Luxury Virtual Ski-in/SkiOut (summer too) Hot Tub

Overview

Property Details

Updated: Oct 14, 2014
House, 3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, 8 Sleeps

Perfect Park City Vacation Home RentalLocation, Location, Location! This Ski Lodge is a skier and shoppers dream! And really great for SUMMER too. Multiple golf courses within 15 minutes. Awesome hiking trails, kayaking, & fly fishing opportunities.

Walking distance to the Old Towne Lift, Historic Main Street, Shuttle to Deer Valley.

The beauty of this house is that once you’ve settled in you don’t need to get back into your car! If some in your party want to ski, they can just carry their skis to the Town Lift and ride up the lift and gain access to the entire Park City Ski Mountain & Resort. After an exhilarating day of skiing, just take the “Quitin’ Time” run and literally walk past about 8 Old Towne charming homes to your luxurious lodge. Once you enter take all your gear off in the “snow room” before entering the warmth of a fireplace (hopefully those shoppers who had a nice short walk to Main street got back before you and have the fire roaring, the music playing, and towels ready to all go into the huge new hot tub that comfortably seats 8!).

After a well deserved hot tub for all, imagine making a home cooked meal and having a glass of wine while you watch your favorite movie on your HUGE 62” TV in your large great room with fantastic views of the mountains and trees!!! All the furnishings are extremely comfortable and in a mountain style featuring Ralph Lauren fabrics. Beautiful hardwood floors, slate floors, and soft carpet and rugs throughout. Tall ceilings with tongue & groove in entrance/sitting room, great/family room, and master bedroom.

If you are familiar with other charming and cozy Old Towne homes, this house is much more spacious than most as it is situated on a lot and ½! And fortunately the neighbors have an unobtrusive low roof profile affording spectacular views of Arie Drive Mountain through the HUGE 23 foot tall double doors and windows just off the great room!

The kitchen has been updated with granite and mountain motif tile. The dining room and table are huge, easily accommodating a party of 10, with the breakfast nook table right across the way for additional seating.

The home features a ground level bedroom, especially nice for people who are not fans of stairs. This lower level bedroom is equipped with an extremely comfortable pillow top queen bed and full cable TV. Large Master bedroom with king bed, TV, fireplace, & dual sink/shower heads in beautiful bathroom. 3rd bedroom includes two twin beds and nice mountain views from windows. Full bath down hall. A twin futon is located on in master via ladder. The large sectional in family room is extremely comfortable and can provide additional sleeping if required.

SUMMER GUESTS: During the summer Park City is your ideal vacation!! The house is close to the Park City Municipal Golf Course (about 1 mile away) and 5-10 miles from over 10 golf courses! Enjoy hiking, biking, kayaking, relaxing, fly fishing, and more! The "Park Silly" Market (craft, food, music, and fun) takes place each weekend along Main Street and you can stroll down from the house to enjoy the action.

More Details
  • Sleeps 8
  • 3 Bedrooms
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Accept Credit Cards

Recent Review

About the Owner

Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the owner

Jo and her friends arrived from Australia for a 10 day stay and wanted to pass on their rave review for the house - they loved the ideal location (walking distance to shops/restaurants/ski lift) and the large yet cozy feel of the house - very spacious and comfortable with nice views. They also said the property managers were great and helped them with their needs throughout their stay!
Dec 2009
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

business
Old Towne Luxury Virtual Ski-in/SkiOut (summer too) Hot Tub
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7061292
+1 -(949) 290-1331
Park City Park City area
Florida
5

AMAZING...WE LOVE THIS HOUSE AND WILL BE BACK!!!

  • 5 of 5
Can't say enough good things about this house and our vacation! Location is fantastic and we can't wait to go back!
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Old Towne Luxury Virtual Ski-in/SkiOut (summer too) Hot Tub
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7061292
+1 -(949) 290-1331
Park City Park City area
Washington, D.C.
5

Best Location! Best Huse!

  • 5 of 5
We loved this home! Location is perfect - we rented a car but honestly never used it. We were able to walk to shops and restaurants and actually avoid having to park on Main. We loved the views from the living room, the height of ceilings, and the general space of the house - plenty of room for everyone. The management of the house is first class too. Thank you!! We will definitely be back for ski season!
  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Old Towne Luxury Virtual Ski-in/SkiOut (summer too) Hot Tub
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7061292
+1 -(949) 290-1331
Park City Park City area
Greenville, SC
5

This House Has It All!!

  • 5 of 5
The moment I walked in I knew I had found the perfect house for our family ski trip. Our group, of three couples, each had their own bedroom and bath. The house has every convenience of home. Comfy beds, a great couch with throws for everyone to warm up with, flat screen television, great table for gathering around, equipped kitchen, washer and dryer, and I cant forget to mention a hot tub! Everything in top condition and very clean. The house is in the perfect location for hitting the slopes, catching the buses, and downtown shopping. With the tips I received from the owner, I was also able to have my groceries delivered and put away before we arrived. Truly a great place for a family vacation!
  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Old Towne Luxury Virtual Ski-in/SkiOut (summer too) Hot Tub
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7061292
+1 -(949) 290-1331
Park City Park City area
Boston
5

Awesome House - Great Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
This was our first time ti Park City and first time using Vacation Rentals. What a great house! The owner was so helpful - very responsive and even helped us with where to go hiking, what restaurants to go to, and where the local spas and golf courses were located - even gave us the phone numbers - very very customer service. Same for the property manager - checked in on us to make sure we had everything we needed. The house is spacious and really beautiful - we loved eating inside and sitting on the patio. And the location is truly ideal - literally we did not need to get in the car and could walk to the Main Street for all of our meals and shopping and listening to bands playing - it was just awesome!! Thank you so much for such a great vacation!!!!
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Old Towne Luxury Virtual Ski-in/SkiOut (summer too) Hot Tub
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7061292
+1 -(949) 290-1331
Park City Park City area
Newport Beach, CA
5

Wonderful place to stay for your vacation!

  • 5 of 5
We stayed at the ParkCitySkiLodge over the Thanksgiving holiday and just had to write a review to express how wonderful our experience was - we just booked another trip for the summer to this special house! The house really is in the ideal location as the ad says - although we rented a car we never got in the car as we could walk to Main street to enjoy the restaurants and shops as well as walk to the Town Lift. When we finished skiing we would take the Quitin' Time run and then walk the short block back to the house. The Property Manager was awesome! We really enjoyed our stay and we hope to make this an annual visit. Thank you so much!!
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Old Towne Luxury Virtual Ski-in/SkiOut (summer too) Hot Tub
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7061292
+1 -(949) 290-1331
Park City Park City area
Culver City
1

Renter Beware

  • 1 of 5
Although the owner was initially pleasant, this rental turned into a nightmare. When we arrived, there was a problem with parking. Two permits, but you're only supposed to park one car because there's another paying tenant in the building. Because the price is high, I expected the house to be clean. It was extremely dusty (my daughter jumped on the bad and a literal cloud of dust exploded) and there was laundry in the machines when we arrived. Worst of all, the owner refused to return our security deposit because my brother-in-law joined us (even though we were still under the 8 person limit) because I hadn't given her his name in advance. When we explained that he was actually just a day guest and not staying overnight, she cut off all contact and has been unresponsive to polite attempts to rectify this misunderstanding. Steer clear. Very unethical. I think this listing should be removed from the site. We will be going to small claims court.
  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Bogus / False review - please IGNORE. Every negative thing is false and they did receive their full security deposit. Because of the vrbo process anyone can post a review even if untrue and malicious and even if the guests are actually unethical and the vrbo team has reviewed correspondance and supports the owner. Unforntunately sometimes you just come across "bad apples". We try to live by what my Mom says: "if you can't say anything nice about someone, don't say anything" and we'd like to take the "high road" with our expereince with these particular guests. We think our reviews speak for themselves and please look at all of the other outstanding reviews and ignore this one. Thank you.

Location

Activity and Interests

The following activities & attractions can be found on or nearby the property:

* Golf

* Tennis

* Zoo/Wildlife Park

* Shopping

* Sightseeing

* Restaurants

* Rafting

* Kayaking

* Sailing

* Boating

* Waterskiing

* Jet Skiing

* Swimming

* Biking

* Mountain Biking

* Cross Country Skiing

* Downhill/Alpine Skiing

* Snowboarding

* Snowmobiling

* Sledding/Tubing

* Wildlife Viewing

* Hiking

* Fishing

* Rock Climbing

* Fitness Center/Gym

* Health/Beauty Spa

* Racquetball

* Basketball Court

* Antiquing

* Cinemas/Movie Theaters

* Live Theatre

* Museums

* Horseshoes

* Miniature golf

* Shuffleboard

* Horseback Riding

* Hot Air Ballooning

Availability

Enter your travel dates
Updated: Oct 14, 2014
12
Available
12
Unavailable
12
Today

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
Feb 1 2014 - Feb 1 2015
1 night minimum stay
From
$899
From
$899
 

Notes


  • Summer Rates..............$295/night (ask about monthly rates
    Dec 19-Jan 02, Sundance Jan 16-Jan 26 .. $899/night
    Regular Season ......................... $599/night
    Value Jan 03-Jan 19 .................... $469/night
    Super Value Oct - Nov 20 ............... $279/night
    Nov 21 - Nov 28 ........................ $389/night
    Nov 29 - Dec 19 ........................ $329/night
    Plus local tax, $150 cleaning fee, and $500 refundable deposit

Amenities

Property Type

  • house

Theme

  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Luxury
  • Sports & Activities

Pool / Spa

  • Hot Tub

Suitability

  • pets not allowed

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • golf

Bathrooms

  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1
  • Bathroom 2
  • Bathroom 3

Bedrooms

  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1
  • Bedroom 2
  • Bedroom 3

Notes:

  • * Washer/Dryer * Linens Provided * Gas/Wood Fireplace * King Master Suite includes fireplace and master bath with dual sinks, dual shower heads; twin futon in loft above bath (accessible by built-in ladder) * Queen Guest Room downstairs, full bath across hall. * 2 Twins beds in upstairs 3rd bedroom, full bath down hall. The twins can be "put together" to act as a 2nd "king" bed. * Cable/Satellite TV * DVD * CD/Stereo system * Private Hot Tub * Full Kitchen * Cooking Utensils Provided * Dishwasher * Microwave * Patios & Balcony * Mountain View * Ski-in/Ski-out: Finish Park City resort on Quittin' Time Run and walk about 8 houses to home; Easy walk to Towne Lift * Telephone * WiFi * NO Smoking * Kid Friendly
Email Owner Contact Me Email Owner Contact Me

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.