Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.


Property Details

Updated: Sep 9, 2014
Condo, 4 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, 12 Sleeps

Liftside Condominiums Ski on/ Ski Off

Nestled at the foot of Hunter's 53 trails is the quaint condominium village at the Kaaterskill Hotel Complex, featuring slopeside sleeping, full amenities and the Catskill Mountains right in your back yard! The Liftside Village is the perfect place to stay after a day of snowplay, and an even better place to wake up for another day of snow-filled fun.

4 bedroom (3 Queen bed 1 queen pullout w/triple futon) all bedrooms also have new istalled twin beds in addition listed accomidations

2.5 bathrooms 5 story front and rear access

  • Sleeps 12
  • 4 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms, 1 Half Bath
  • Swimming pool
  • Internet

Recent Review

About the Owner

Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks:: english
Calendar last updated:
September 9, 2014

3 Reviews

based on 3 traveler reviews

Write a Review
liftside village
+1 -516 578 3400
Hunter Hunter Mountain
medford ny

my stay june 24-june 28

  • 5 of 5
My stay there was excellent. The place was well furnished and very clean. I highly recommend your home to friends and family. I look forward to future rentals.

Thank you
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
liftside village
+1 -516 578 3400
Hunter Hunter Mountain
New York, NY, USA

Great Condo, Great Location

  • 5 of 5
A nice place to go for a week in the woods when your significant other doesn't like the idea of a week in the woods. Plenty of places to go hiking and enjoy nature while still having the amenities right nearby. Beds were comfy, kitchen worked fine and there was plenty of room to stretch out at the end of the day. The only drawback was that although it wasn't winter, I had to look out at the ski slopes right in the backyard. The nice thing is, I got along with the owner (initially something I was nervous about, but he's actually a very easy-going guy), so I might be able to come back up in the winter. A great Fourth of July weekend!
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
liftside village
+1 -516 578 3400
Hunter Hunter Mountain
New York

Slopeside dump with a rude owner

  • 1 of 5
Location is great but the amenities are very basic - not updated since the 70s. Rundown and a bit dirty. Ok if you want to ski and crash but after a couple of nights - gets depressing. Bring a space heater!

We rented this 4br condo for a week. It was very important that it has access to the Kaatskill club pool for the kids and that it has bedding, utensils, etc. since most of family was flying in from abroad. I explicitly asked these questions before booking. The owner confirmed that everything is provided and that guests get access to the pool, unless Kaatskill club is too full.

When attempting to access the pool it turned out his condo legally does NOT have access to ANY of the Kaatskill club amenities because he does not pay/rent through them. We were disappointed that he outright lied to us, as we could have gotten two 2 br at the Kaatskill club that holiday week for the price of his 4br, except we'd have access to the game room, pool and sauna.

The owner was not very responsive since the beginning. I assumed he is busy, but after he refused to provide me with a phone number for him or for his local representative - I got worried. Upon arrival cable was not working, after multiple emails we received an email response informing us that we should move next door (he owns both condos). The representative did not leave the key for the next door unit and the owner would not respond to the emails, so through trial we found out that the key from one unit works for both doors - I guess you better trust your neighbors. The unit was missing toilet paper, kettle, soap any cleaning liquids - not a big deal but we could have brought them from home - why assure that those are provided?

There are 4 br, the ground floor one is not properly insulated and is the same temperature as the great outdoors. There was no space heater, so we could not use it and kids ended up sleeping in the living room.

Overall, we had a miserable stay. On the positive side, we tried to stay out skiing as long as possible to avoid returning to this slopeside dump. To top things off, it took the owner over a month and a half to return my security deposit (2 week per lease agreement).

I hope this helps future renters make an educated decision about this property and at least scale their expectations and negotiate down the price accordingly. But in my opinion, until this rude owner gets the Kaatskill club to manage his property, it is not worth the headache.
  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: needless to say this review was prompted to promote the adjacent property Kaatskill club as it is mentioned several times, I have hundreds of satisfied renters each year and this obvious fixed review, we use a reputable local rental agent with a 30 year history if we were to allow Kaatskill manage our properties rates combined with hidden fees would result in costing our renters double.


Activity and Interests

Skiing Ski on/ Ski Off - Cross Country- hiking- biking- multiple trails- ice skating-

tubing-miniture golf- golf courses-restaurants- bars-fishing- Kaaterskill Hotel



Rental rates


  • Nightly Rate: $125 - $1000

    Weekly Rate: $1100 - $4500

    Monthly Rate: $1000 - $4700

  • Multiple units available at discounted rates
Enter your travel dates
Updated: Sep 9, 2014
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Request to Book or updated calendars.


Property Type

  • condo


  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities


  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet

Pool / Spa

  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool


  • pets not allowed

Location Type

  • Mountain View
  • Ski-In
  • Ski-Out


  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants

Leisure Activities

  • horseback riding
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • cycling
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • whitewater rafting


  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1
  • Bathroom 2
  • Half Bathroom


  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1
  • Bedroom 2
  • Bedroom 3
  • Bedroom 4


  • All condos include: * · Fully equipped kitchen * · Dishwasher * · Microwave * · Fireplace * · Cable TV * · Washer/Dryer * · DVD * · All Linens * · Private Parking 4 bedroom (3 Queen bed 1 queen pullout w/triple futon) 2.5 bathrooms 5 story front and rear access

Partner Offers

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.