Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Overview

Property Details

Updated: May 25, 2015
House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, 10 Sleeps

2 Blocks to the Water on 3 sides!

Crown Point Beach & Bay Vacation House - 3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, sleeps 8-10. Located at the tip of the Crown Point Peninsula, surrounded by water on 3 sides, walking distance to Crown Point Shores (Beach/Park and Recreation area). Boardwalk/Bike path just 2 blocks from the house, enjoy walking, biking or roller blading around Mission Bay, with easy access to Mission Beach and Pacific Beach. SeaWorld is just over the bridge and the location is centrally located for quick trips to the Zoo, Downtown, Balboa Park, Legoland, The Wild Animal Park, etc...

3 Bedrooms: King, Queen and full size beds.

Family Room: Large family room with open beam ceiling, and wood burning fire place . Family room opens up to a sun drenched patio with BBQ and outdoor dining. 27' tv with dvd player.

Kitchen: Kitchen has been remodeled with granite counters tops, gourmet cooking island with prep sink, newer appliances and a Bay window that overlooks the patio. The kitchen opens up to the family room for a great room feel.

Living room: Large sunfilled living room, hard wood floors throughout. Large leather sofa bed, leather love seat and large comfortable leather chair with ottoman, 42' HDTV with expanded cable and DVR.

2 Bathrooms: Bathroom #1 has a Shower/Tub . Bathroom #2 has a Shower.

Patio: Saltillo tiled patio with BBQ, large teak table with teak chairs for dining al fresco and plenty of privacy.

Use of Beach Cruiser Bicycles, Free WiFi, DVD Player, Flat Screen HDTV, Stereo, BBQ, Full Kitchen, Beach Chairs, Beach Towels, Boogie Boards, Sand Toys, Cooler, Portable BBQ for the Beach, Beach Umbrella, Aero bed inflatable bed plus 2 futon mats for additional bedding.

More Details
  • Sleeps 10
  • 3 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms

Recent Review

About the Owner

Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks:: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 25, 2015

Guestbook comments from the owner

Six of us stayed in this house and all agreed we love it and would stay here again. The house was very clean with plenty of amenities and lots of little touches (like shampoo, lotions in bathrooms-spices in the kitchen) that made the stay even nicer.
Nov 2011
  • 1 of 5

11 Reviews

4.6
based on 11 traveler reviews

Write a Review
business
Crown Point Beach House - Beach and Water on 3 Sides!
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7064213
-619 723 1582
Pacific Beach San Diego County
3

A little disappointed

  • 3 of 5
Most of the reviews on this property are about 5 years old which made me a little wary, but we still decided to book, as all the reviews had been positive. Unfortunately the house was not as clean and as well maintained as we expected. The bedrooms all had a musty smell. There was extensive mold in the bedrooms on the windows and blinds, most walls needed to be cleaned or repainted, and the kitchen cabinets needed cleaning. The place has potential, but it is in great need of a really thorough spring clean and de-clutter (especially in the kitchen cupboards).

The bed in the master bedroom was comfy, but we were woken up every morning at 5 am, by the irrigation system, which was very loud and ran for 30 minutes. So prepared to be an early riser!

The location was central to a number of amenities and sights. The beach and a coffee shop is within walking distance, and we spent one day on the cruiser bikes. Grocery stores and good restaurants are within a 5 minute drive.

The owner was helpful when we discovered that the BBQ grill was rusted and no longer functioning. The next day they dropped off a new BBQ and utensils so we were able to make a few meals at the house.
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review the property, feedback from our guests is very important and can help us to identify ways to make improvements. We have addressed your concerns with our cleaning service and have taken steps to make sure that the items mentioned have been corrected. The irrigation system timer has been adjusted to 8:30 A.M and runs every other day. In addition, we have recently refinished the hardwood floors to make the house clean and appealing. Thanks again for your review.
business
Crown Point Beach House - Beach and Water on 3 Sides!
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7064213
-619 723 1582
Pacific Beach San Diego County
4

Perfect for our family

  • 4 of 5
This cozy home was a great choice for our family. With 3 bedrooms, 2 full baths, a large kitchen and plenty of space to lounge in we were very comfortable. We loved using the bikes to ride along the boardwalk on the bay.
  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
business
Crown Point Beach House - Beach and Water on 3 Sides!
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7064213
-619 723 1582
Pacific Beach San Diego County
5

Enjoyed our stay at this house

  • 5 of 5
My family of 4 (w/ 2 kids ages 6,4)and another couple with a 9 m/o baby recently stayed at this Crown Point Beach House and had a really nice vacation. We found the location to be perfect for us. We could easily walk/bike to the bay or local coffee shop which we did multiple times. Beaches were a short drive and downtown was only 10 mins away due to easy freeway access. The house is in a nice neighborhood and we felt like we could live there! The house felt bigger than the pictures show...We all had enough space to do our thing. The host Eric was helpful when I needed to reach him upon check-in, and then he reached out to me to return an ice chest we left in the fridge. We had a great stay.
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Crown Point Beach House - Beach and Water on 3 Sides!
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7064213
-619 723 1582
Pacific Beach San Diego County
Colorado Springs
5

Awesome Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
We thoroughly enjoyed our San Diego Vacation!! It was a blessing to stay as a family in a home instead of separate hotel rooms. It was also much more affordable for our family and also healthier as we were able to make most of our meals at home. The house was laid out so that everyone had their own space and privacy, but also great family space. Our kids enjoyed playing darts on the back patio. We also enjoyed making meals has a family and the home had everything we needed. The location of the home was ideal for Sea World and the Zoo. Our son and his wife were able to leave Sea World during the late afternoon so their toddler could grab a nap and then they returned for the evening in the park. Having a high chair and crib were a plus. The owners were very hospitable and helpful.
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Crown Point Beach House - Beach and Water on 3 Sides!
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7064213
-619 723 1582
Pacific Beach San Diego County
Oak Harbor, WA, USA
4

Very Nice

  • 4 of 5
Very nice, well furnished, comfortable house. Eric and Yvonne have a set-up that is very family friendly. At one point we called Eric because the garden workers came to do the gardening and we had no notice that they would be coming and my sister was a little leery of having strang men right outside the house in a stange place. Eric answered right away and assured my sister that there was nothing to be concerned about and put her fears at rest. Beach paraphernalia (chairs, towel, boogie boards, etc) were there for our use. the men had fun playing dart in the back patio area. There was a washer and dryer for use, although we didn't utilize them. The dishwasher didn't drain completely and did have stale water in the bottom of it--needs repaired. We just washed the dishes by hand and it wasn't an issue. The house was clean and well stocked with towels, dishes, and pots and pans. Nice back patio with garden plants and trees. No air-conditioning, but there was always a breeze and there were fans to use. One room was missing a screen for the window, so bugs were a problem on the first night. With temps hitting the low 90s we needed to be able to open all the windows to let the breeze flow through. Very easy process for getting keys and my deposit was refunded within a day of checking out. Check out time was 10 am, which was very early to get up during vacation. Even 11 am would have been so much nicer to enjoy one last breakfast on the back patio and get everything in place for leaving the house. Overall, a very pleasant experience. Would stay there again.
  • Submitted: May 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review your vacation at our Crown Point Beach House. It is extremely helpful to understand how our guests feel about their vacation and if necessary ways that we can make improvements. We appreciate the information regarding the dishwasher and have installed a new stainless steel dishwasher. We try to be as accommodating as possible and are often able to offer a late check out if we do not have guests checking out the same day as guests checking in. Please feel free to contact us should your travel plans require an early check in or late check out. So glad to hear that you had a delightful vacation experience.
Thanks again,
Eric and Yvonne
business
Crown Point Beach House - Beach and Water on 3 Sides!
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7064213
-619 723 1582
Pacific Beach San Diego County
San Diego, ca
5

Great Location, great service, great place!

  • 5 of 5
Overall, we had a great stay at this property. We had about 7 guys in town to celebrate the upcoming wedding of my brother, and this home was perfect. It was a very short walk to the beach or park, the location made traveling to all major areas very easy and cheap, and the home was excellent for barbecues, relaxing, and enjoying each other's company. There was plenty of rooms to comfortably sleep 8-9 people. We had an excellent stay, and the deposit was returned very quickly. Thank you very much for allowing us to spend the weekend in your home!
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers

Location

Activity and Interests

Crown Point Shores Beach - 2 blocks

Paradise Point Resort & Spa - 2 blocks and just accross the bridge (walking distance) Fine Waterfront Dining at Baleen and Casual Waterfront Dining at The Barefoot Bar and Grill.

San Diego Zoo - 9.2 miles

SeaWorld -1 mile (just over the bridges)

Balboa Park- 7.5 miles

San Diego Airport- 7.5 miles

Torrey Pines Golf Course - 10.3 miles

Legoland - 28 miles

San Diego Wild Animal Park- 34 miles

Disneyland - 89 miles

La Jolla Cove and La Jolla Village - 7.8 miles

Gaslamp Quarter (Downtown San Diego) - 7.9 miles

Petco Park - 8 miles

Qualcomm Stadium - 9.4 miles

Old Town San Diego - 4 miles

Availability

From $250 Per night

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer Rates
May 24 2015 - Sep 7 2015
4 night minimum stay
$395
$2,495
$10,000
 
 
Thanksgiving week
Nov 21 2015 - Nov 29 2015
4 night minimum stay
$395
$2,495
 
 
Holiday Rates
Dec 19 2015 - Jan 3 2016
4 night minimum stay
$395
$2,495
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$250
$1,595
 

Additional information about rental rates

  • Cleaning Fee $120.00 + Tax
  • Tax Rate 11.05%

Rates and terms are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.

Enter dates to see total
Total estimated amount
Updated: May 25, 2015
12
Available
12
Unavailable
12
Today

Amenities

Property Type

  • house

Theme

  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Luxury
  • Romantic

Suitability

  • pets not allowed

Location Type

  • Beach View

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • golf

Bathrooms

  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1
  • Bathroom 2

Bedrooms

  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1
  • Bedroom 2
  • Bedroom 3

Notes:

  • Great Family Value! Crown Point Beach and Bay Vacation House - 3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, sleeps 8-10. Located at the tip of the Crown Point Peninsula, surrounded by water on 3 sides, walking distance to Crown Point Shores Beaches/Parks and Recreation area. Boardwalk/Bike path just 2 blocks from the house, enjoy walking, biking or roller blading around Mission Bay, with easy access to Mission Beach and Pacific Beach. SeaWorld is just over the bridge and the location is centrally located for quick trips to the Zoo,Downtown, Balboa Park, Legoland, The Wild Animal Park, etc... 3 Bedrooms: King, Queen and full size beds. Family Room: Large family room with open beam ceiling, and wood burning fire place . Family room opens up to a sun drenched patio with BBQ and outdoor dining. 27" tv with dvd player. Kitchen: Kitchen has been remodeled with granite counters tops, gourmet cooking island with prep sink, newer appliances and a Bay window that overlooks the patio. The kitchen opens up to the family room for a great room feel. It is fully stocked with pots, pans, utensils, wine glasses, mugs, plates, coffee maker, etc... just add groceries! Living room: Large sunfilled living room, hard wood floors throughout. Large leather sofa bed, leather love seat and large comfortable leather chair with ottoman, 42" HDTV with expanded cable and DVR. 2 Bathrooms: Bathroom #1 has a Shower/Tub . Bathroom #2 has a Shower. Patio: Saltillo tiled patio with BBQ, large teak table with teak chairs for dining al fresco and plenty of privacy. Use of Beach Cruiser Bicycles, Free WiFi, DVD Player, Flat Screen HDTV, Stereo, BBQ, Full Kitchen, Beach Chairs, Beach Towels, Boogie Boards, Sand Toys, Cooler, Portable BBQ for the Beach, Beach Umbrella, Aero bed inflatable bed plus 2 futons for additional bedding.

Partner Offers

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.