Chez Mireille

Chez Mireille

Overview

Property Details

Updated: Sep 9, 2014
House, 5 Bedrooms, 4 Baths, 16 Sleeps

Late Summer Dates Available! Gulf Front, Sky Deck, Hot Tub

This 5 bedroom home with 2 king master bedrooms, one overlooking the gulf and hot tub also has a queen pull out sofa. Another King suite on the north side of the house, 2 queen/twin bedrooms and a single bedroom with 'European" single, plus the pull out sofa in the family room allows for 16 guests if needed.

Slip out of the waterfront master bedroom just steps away from your decktop spa for more pillow talk or another ultra private soak at midnight, your tranquility protected by the new six foot high privacy doors blocking all outside access to your deck, your tub and your peace and quiet.

This beautiful property, just steps up from the beach, is the perfect vacation get-away for familes who love the beach, biking, exploring our beautiful parks or just relaxing in the brand new hot tub, on the deck overlooking the aquamarine Gulf of Mexico.

Wonderfully comfortable for the handicapped, this single level house provides wheel chair access to every public area doorway and two of the four bathrooms.

Enjoy the huge deck, half covered for sun or shade and new outdoor furniture sharing space with the new spa tub.

Long a popular spot for weddings, rehearsal dinners or reunions,Chez Mireille's ten French doors opening wide to the 19 ft wide deck outside expand the 48 x 24 ft great room into a 67 foot long party and celebration area, with optimal seating and clear sight lines to and from speakers outsid& as well as inside.

This 3000 square foot home has been the delight of many weddings and

special events over the years, accommodating as many as 50 to 60 event guests at a time. Visitors praise the practical split floor plan which allows a couple of familes to share the premises, with two bedrooms and two baths on each side of the common living area, plus a 5th bedroom tucked away for quiet for little ones naps. Two new big screen TV's, DVD, plus wireless as well as cable internet and fully equipped kitchen allow you to enjoy your vacation without packing anything but your bathing suit !

The two largest master bedrooms feature king-size beds, one with a magnificent view of the sun rising over the gulf before a rosy pink sky, painting the palm tree before your window a ruby laser red during dawn's first few seconds when its rays parallel the horizon.

Beyond an adjoining shower and bathroom and a Queen plus single bedroom, enjoy the Jacuzzi style jets of a new bathtub with an oversized French spa style shower nozzle.

On the other side of the living area is another King master bedroom with its large mirror lined bathroom, with tub/shower, and then another Queen plus single bedroom and, beyond that, in the fourth couples' mini suite, another shower with its own dressing area and additional small clothes storage area.

Email Arlene for more, newer photos of the deck and house.

More Details
  • Sleeps 16
  • 5 Bedrooms
  • 4 Bathrooms

Recent Review

About the Owner

Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english

Reviews

business
Chez Mireille
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7064955
+1 (850) 231-4386
Seagrove Beach South Walton
1

A Disaster

  • 1 of 5
Our recent family vacation was completely ruined upon arrival at this poorly maintained home. The pictures do not represent this home. We found it to be in deplorable conditions. Mold & rust in bathroom, kitchen counter old and falling apart, dirty utensil drawers, deck unusable, stains on comforter. Furniture crammed into bedrooms with no space to put suitcases and closets inaccesible. Duct tape on microwave, kitchen counter, and faucet outside, which had a constant leak/spray. There is not enough space to list the many other misrepresentations. After spending one night, we spent the next day looking for another rental. We asked the owner to give us a pro-rated refund and also requested he change the pictures on vrbo or we would warn others. We did not, as he has accused others, threaten to write bad review if he did not give refund. He was beligerent and accusatory, stating he knows our type "wanting a deal and can't live with a little duct tape." When looking for another rental, the next day, we found several within the same price range and all of them were updated and well maintained. Our once in a lifetime family beach vacation had a dark cloud hanging over it because of this situation but, we ended up in a lovely home that was the same price and enjoyed many hours on the beach and in a heated swimming pool and on a deck with a beautiful view with our family. The owner refused to give us any of our money back and has not changed any of the pictures on this site. We have filed a complaint with vrbo and sent them the pictures we took to show how severely this property is misrepresented. I recommend anyone renting this property to take out the "carefree rental guarantee" protection.
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
business
Chez Mireille
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7064955
+1 (850) 231-4386
Seagrove Beach South Walton
Little Rock, arkansas
2

our stay at this location

  • 2 of 5
I recently stayed at this location as a guest of the renter, we were so excited to be invited to go with them and looked at the pictures of the house and thought this would be the nicest place we have ever vacationed in. The place has a great view but the house is definitely not as advertised, the door in our bedroom was rotted at bottom and difficult to open. Deck furniture was in bad shape , hammocks were usable due to holes in them, we were asked to strip beds before we left so "house cleaners' could wash them, one of the beds had a huge stain on the mattress that was horrible. I am quite sure that the electric outlets and the things connected to them on the deck did not meet code. on the inside , the wet bar ice maker didn't work and one handle on the sink was broken. Just know the view is great , but the pictures of the house seem to us to be very old and not representative of the current state of the house.
  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Sightseeing
Owner's Response: I have no record of this person staying at my house and its contents make me suspect he is acting as surrogate for an owner refused a multi-thousand dollar refund on the basis of specious claims whose own negative review was rejected on those grounds..

Can't understand on what basis casual passer by can state as fact that regulation outdoor electrical outlets installed by professionals do not meet local code or how original equipment faucet installed with only cold water tap on wet bar from day one or a repaired outside door sticking due to humid conditions disqualifies this house as wonderful rental when other tenants not affiliated with renter seeking unjustified refund still so regularly praise it so hghly and year after year race to re book it for themselves the following spring and summer seasons as well as, less solidly, off season and on holidays.

Can only point out fact that this house is booked solid by mostly repeat renters every spring break and high summer season, for up to 11 months in advance for most sought after weeks, and that owner will not submit to extortionate demands for unjustified refunds demanded by renters seeking brand new amenities characterizing rentals costing thousands more weekly than this simple but large and expensively located waterfront beach home with its splendid views and certain much appreciated unique characerisitcs and often much appreciated interior floor plan.

We prefer that those looking for new furniture and top of the line kitchen equipment and not satisfied with carefully and scrupulously cleaned older houses which may have some rare stains on out-of-sight and otherwise covered cloth items scrupulously sterilized in the cleaning process book a more expensive house rather than settling for this older, carefully cleaned, safe and comfortable, but basic and unsophisticated 50-year-old concrete block beach house proudly offered by this owner and his family with picutures clearly portraying the house as it was at start of each year for the length of that year or so, but not changed daily, weekly or monthly as items are replaced for wear and tear and/or to provide a more capacious or improved facility.
business
Chez Mireille
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7064955
+1 (850) 231-4386
Seagrove Beach South Walton
1

Great view, Unmaintained House

  • 1 of 5
Very dissappointed with the rental. House is not being maintained. Tiles off, holes in hammocks, ice machine doesn't work, duct tape on furniture and electrical chords running all over, poor quality deck furniture, mattresses old and not very comfortable, front entry flooded during rains and stayed flooded during entire stay, baths not updated, floor plan of house is poor with doors everywhere, rather than replacing faulty door handle locks they installed sliding bars on doors, bedding covers and cloth furniture soiled, etc. Not as advertised. If you can get it cheap enough, I guess the location and view might make it worth you while, but don't expect it to live up to the pictures or you will be sadly dissappointed.
  • Submitted: May 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Tho more beds were added since they left Chez with no complaint til threatening bad review on leaving if refused 2 or 3 thousand dollars hush money refund because of tape holding a piece of useless plastic trim atop microwave, after they enjoyed handy man hot tub and other services, "Review" failed to explain how we misled her with photos which didn't mislead other reviewers who all rated house 5 stars. Altho we spend tens of thousands annually maintaining this gulf front house battered 52 weeks a year with wet salty winds, rotting its wood and metal trim, rusting out locks in as little as 3 to 7 weeks after new ones installed, & these folks came in only 6 hours after spring breakers battered house badly, even constant & expensive maintenance can't always be completed in untraceable ways one minute to the next and, yes, tiles newly glued into place Saturday morning to replace those knocked off on Friday night by college kids who left the place in shambles will still be held in place when new tenants arrive that afternoon by tape which will have to hold them there a few hours more while their glue dries. Yes. The fish net style hammocks had holes in them. Yes. We have doors in most all door frames & sensible tenant reviews praise our convenient floor plan. Yes. The newspapers fully reported our heavy rains. Sorry the highway department was slow keeping promise to divert road run-off from locally blocked 30-A drainage path. Two of 4 baths are new. Defunct ice machine not advertised. Fridge has ice. We bleach linens & mattresses are same age & as comfortable as those in my house & which my other tenants found satisfactory & didn't threaten to write bad reviews if I didn't submit to demands I pay them not to.
I want everyone to read this review & my clearly stated notice in my web description of Chez as simple, safe & clean (I pay more for cleaning than other local owners and, when here, personally conduct rigorous inspections which my cleaners call "nitpicking," meaning they hate my insistence they move furniture and clean again when they fail to comply with my combination ex-military ex-boarding school inspection demands.)
I don't replace furniture annually and will use a piece of tape rather than replace a microwave and will thus charge you 2 or 3 thousand dollars less for a WATERFRONT WEEK at Chez. But I DON'T WANT YOUR TYPE BOOKING iT, thus disappointing another of our many satisfied repeat guests, IF YOU DON'T THINK THAT IS A GOOD DEAL.
business
Chez Mireille
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7064955
+1 (850) 231-4386
Seagrove Beach South Walton
5

Enjoyable Stay

  • 5 of 5
Our stay in South Beach, Miami, with HelloRelaxation was very nice. The location of the apartment was in a quiet tucked away neighborhood which was a nice escape from the bustle of downtown South Beach, but it was also walking distance from everything you could possibly need, including the beach. The apartment was clean and well kept and the HelloRelaxation staff were wonderfully helpful and accommodating, even when our flight plans changed unexpectedly. They were not able to get us an early check-in, but they did allow us to drop off our bags after the other occupants had left and while they were cleaning, which was greatly appreciated. If we were to stay at the same location again we would consider renting a car since the apartment had off street parking. The apartment itself was roomy and was comfortable even with 7 of us staying there.
  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: Vacation Rentals
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: I do not know why VRBO has printed on my web site this review of an apartment in South Beach, Miami, which has nothing to do with my gulf front house called Chez Mireille 600 or so miles away in the Florida panhandle village of Seagrove Beach, in Walton County, closer to New Orleans than it is to Miami. I have never heard of the company called "Hello Relaxation" which these people, unknown to me, say managed that apartment which I have never seen or heard of and have never heard of or had any businiess relationship and my apartment has never been visited by these alleged tourists, whose name is not given, who have never stayed at Chez Mireille which had no tourists in it at all in tje final half of this immediate past month of January when this review put on my web site by vrbo alleged they stayed there.
business
Chez Mireille
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7064955
+1 (850) 231-4386
Seagrove Beach South Walton
Roswell, Georgia, USA
5

Springbreakers

  • 5 of 5
The views were spectacular! We enjoyed watching the dolphins every morning while drinking our coffee on the deck. The location is perfect. We were able to walk to Seaside to shop & enjoy the restaurants. The only time we needed our car was to go to the grocery store. Arlene, the property manager, was so helpful and friendly. My family had an unforgettable week & hope to be back next year.
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great review, I'm so happy you enjoyed your stay at our home! Please come back and see us again, you were a pleasure to do business with. Arlene
business
Chez Mireille
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7064955
+1 (850) 231-4386
Seagrove Beach South Walton
5

Perfect Location - Very Practical and Maintenance Free Accomodations

  • 5 of 5
"Ideal Location - In low key Seagrove Village but with access to Seaside activity. Directly on the beach - can sit on deck or in hot tub for hours enjoying the view. Accomodations both practical and convenient. Would come again over and over to enjoy the natural beauty of Seagrove in convenient and restful accomodations. Thank you.
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you 'Searching" your thoughtful description of our home is appreciated. We hope all responses are as kind. Please visit again and enjoy the many updates and amenities we have added since your stay.

Location

Activity and Interests

Watch Teens Play on the Beach from Your Comfortable Chaise on the Deck

Not only at home, but nearby, at Grayton Beach State Park, just a mile west of Seaside, is a lovely inland lake with views of the gulf for kayaking, hiking and camping. Many miles of bike paths run the length of Scenic Highway 30-A along our breathtaking Emerald Coast. Trek nearby nature trails by foot or take your bike.

For shopping addicts, take hwy 98 a few miles west to Sandestin's outlet mall or, farther west, Destin Commons, for more stores, restaurants and special attractions for children.

To the east, visitors can sample the stores of Panama City Beach's new mall, new movie theater and restaurants, and, east of that, Panama City itself.

But those most content with lovely water views, friendly unhurried people who say "hello" and smile when they greet you, frequent visitors, often stay home for the quiet charm of Seagrove , the pleasure of "getting away from it all" as a reward for a year's hard work.

Throw your towel down on the warm sand and soak up the warmth and peace and quiet.

Availability

Enter your travel dates
Total estimated amount
Updated: Sep 9, 2014
12
Available
12
Unavailable
12
Today

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
Feb 1 2014 - Feb 1 2015
1 night minimum stay
From
$655
From
$655
From
$4,790
From
$23,000
 

Notes

  • Nightly Rate: $350 - $655

    Weekly Rate: $3325 - $4790

    Monthly Rate: $3325 - $4790


  • Rates are adjusted by season, weekly minimum 'high season" rates do not include
    taxes (12%) and/or cleaning $270.00
    Spring 2012, 4290.00 weekly only, March 3-April, 29
    Later Spring, April 29 through May 26 549.00/nght, 3 night min.
    Summer June 3 - Aug 14, 2012 4790.00/weekly only
    Fall 2012 Sept 5-Nov 17 - 595.00 nite Nov-Dec. Non-Holiday 475.00 nite 3 night min.
    Fall Holidays, Thanksgiving Christmas
    New Years 525.00 night,
    Winter 2012 350.00/nite, 3 night min
    Rentals during "High Season" & "spring break" are Saturday to Saturday only
    Snowbirds, Jan-Feb, great house to share with 2 or 3 couples, call for rates.
    Pay by check of postal money order. Credit cards not accepted.

Amenities

Property Type

  • house

Theme

  • Romantic
  • Family
  • Budget
  • Luxury
  • Adventure
  • Spa

Pool / Spa

  • Hot Tub

Suitability

  • pets not allowed

Location Type

  • Beach View

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • golf

Bathrooms

  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1
  • Bathroom 2
  • Bathroom 3
  • Bathroom 4

Bedrooms

  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • Bedroom 1
  • Bedroom 2
  • Bedroom 3
  • Bedroom 4
  • Bedroom 5

Notes:

  • The addition of the big "Sky Deck" has made this house a true 'eye popper'! Designed with the thought of our guests being able to see for miles across the magnificent beaches and water, you'll want to spend every spare minute just gazing. Dark or light. This home has every amenity we could think of for your comfort, fully equipped with linens, full kitchen equipment, and, in the living room, wet bar. Enjoy the spa tub for the vacation of a lifetime! You have televisions sets in all five bedrooms and even in two of the four bathrooms so championship match point or the putt of a lifetime, or the finishing touch to that cooking show recipe just because you can't stay in the living room without budging even half a second longer. Just steps away is the beautiful town of Seaside, setting for the movie "The Truman Show," the design prize-winning picture perfect village on the Gulf of Mexico, with its quaint art shops, snack bars, remarkable repertory theater, and grassy contoured arena in the center of town for free outdoor concerts, flea markets, antique auto shows, twice weekly country food markets, bordered by dining spots ranging from hot dogs to haute cuisine and nearby entertainment ranging from country combos to sports bars to beer and bar-b-cue.
Email Owner Contact Me