Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Almarito Gulf View Hot Tub, Huge Heated Screened Pool.

Almarito Gulf View Hot Tub, Huge Heated Screened Pool.

Overview

Property Details

Updated: Oct 23, 2014
House, 5 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, 14 Sleeps

Brand New 3 story Sky Deck with BIG Gulf View and Hot Tub. BIG Heated Pool!

Enjoy our brand new, Gulf view hot tub, designed for maximum viewing effect on a high second floor deck, with another deck above that for star gazing and sunset watches!

With three queen beds, this five bedroom three and a half bath home can host as many as 14 at this GULF VIEW home, featuring one of the least expensive rates in this exclusive resort area.

Every water lover delights in this inground, screened pool, heated to 90 F in the cool months at no extra charge. With a 40 foot lap lane, access ramp and hand railing for those who hate steps and like to pull themselves up and out of the water, & special 15 x 16 area for tiny tots, separated by barriers for kids into one foot deep and two foot deep areas, to make them feel more secure, then graduated into three foot and adult depths, this home caters to large familes or multi family gatherings.

For safety, there is no deep end and no diving area to endanger the little ones.

Two pool decks are provided, one screened for the baby sitters next to the tots. Another, designed for suntan fanatics, sits outside the area shaded from the sun's full rays for the children by the thick mesh screen, tightly woven to keep out the tiniest no-see-um insects.

Two grills, one charcoal, one gas, are available on the deck between the pool and the covered recreation deck with the ping pong table and kid-height basketball net.

With 3 full baths and extra wash basins in two of the bedrooms, this home is perfect for your family vacations. Nobody has to wait to shave or wash the babies after diaper changes.

There are 3 decks looking across at the Gulf of Mexico and the house is right at the pedestrian crossing to the beach access, a few hundred feet east or west, no worries about kids crossing and carrying all your beach equipment long distances.

The great covered ground level recreation area has a brand new ping pong table, low

basketball net for pre-teens and screened area with a dining table and comfy chairs for keeping track of the tots or enjoying a shaded cocktail hour after a relaxing a day at the pool or beach.

The dining area will seat thirteen and the kitchen has all amenities including dishes, pots and pans, toaster, blender and microwave for cooking, serving and entertaining a large group. Two large washers and dryer on site for your use.

More Details
  • Sleeps 14
  • 5 Bedrooms
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Swimming pool
  • Accept Credit Cards

Recent Review

About the Owner

Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks:: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
October 23, 2014

Guestbook comments from the owner

This is an owner notification that the Mediacome service working perfectly, as advertised, on the large flat screen HD television set in Almarito's living room through the morning of Saturday, June 21, 20144, was replaced before noon on that day by the installation of a Direct TV satellite dish, providing 140 channels, including all networks, ESPN, TiVo and other services to that big HD TV in the main living room and dining room areas as well as to the house's three queen bed adult bedrooms, formerly all served by cable but to which Mediacom service had deteriorated in recent months, leading to my decision to replace all services effective Saturday, June 21,2014, via Direct TV adaptors putting large, clear and brilliant HD TV pictures on to the screens of the three large conventional concave screen sets installed in those three larger adult bedrms equipped with large queen beds for adult couples, as well as the large flat screen TiVo equipped set in the living room, which is also equipped with DVD and VCR players for those seeking to use those older technologies..
Jun 2014
  • 1 of 1

17 Reviews

business
Almarito Gulf View Hot Tub, Huge Heated Screened Pool.
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7064968
+1 -(850) 231-4386
Seagrove Beach South Walton
Atlanta, GA
1

Frat House Vacation Home

  • 1 of 5
If you are looking for a cheap, NOT FANCY place to stay, this is it. Location is great, but the place is a Hole in the Wall. The "handyman" came over so often it was CREEPY, he is "slow" and made us feel uncomfortable. He would show up unannounced at unusually hours and walk right onto the decks, LOOK through the windows and Yell. Very strange, would not stay there again without A large MAN to protect you. The furniture is outdated and falling apart, the decks are also. The fridge was broken, inside, but it worked well, not enough places or cooking supplies for the amount of people it is suppose to sleep. Old sheets, etc, problems with the showers, etc.... Not what I am use to at 30A..... It is like a FRAT house and you can expect as much...
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I agree that this renter booked the wrong house, ignored my verbal & written requests that he and others like him should not book my old style bargain-basement five bedroom three bath stilt mounted beach house with its gulf view hot tub, the largest private rental house pool in old Seagrove Beach, screened to keep the bugs & leaves out & heated to 90 degrees year round at no extra cost to tenants, its all weather play area underneath & its 360-degree view sky deck, with all those stairs to climb to see the gulf from the main living floor, if he was looking for what is now called a "30-A" style house for which you'd have to pay thousands of dollars more than Almarito rents at the newer resorts to its east and west called Seaside, Water Color, Water Sound, Alyce Beach & Rosemary beach, & should not block off my limited available school holiday period in a vain attempt to get gold at costume jewelry prices & access it to younger & more cost-conscious vacationers who'd rather devote more money to educating kids & other practical expenses than putting cash into frills on a temporary vacation place they plan to spend their days at the beach, in the pool or playing sports & their nights out partying it up or asleep at home. The reviewer was right in saying the furniture was outdated. But obviously we wouldn't have all those 4 & 5 star ratings from the young outdoorsy fun-loving families we are priced to attract, the realistic budget conscious reviewers who praise Almarito for what it is if either furniture or decks were falling apart.
We renew our stocks of cutlery and other supplies as our outdoor oriented guests often take more to the beach,pool and bar-b-cue and other decks than they bring back, but stand willing always to replenish items as they disperse them everywhere but in our flatware drawers if our guests just speak up rather than sulking off home to let off steam using exaggerated terms in their reviews.
At our price level we don't junk a refrigerator the reviewer admits works okay because some flimsy piece of plastic inside is chipped or split. We bleach our sheets and re-use them as long as practicable, but impose almost military demands on our cleaners to make sure floors & appliances, counters, etc., are clean & towels & bed linens are sterile, our primary priorities, & equally important to clients at every price level. But please don't look for style here. We concentrate on value for low budget vacationers like ourselves, wherever we go.
business
Almarito Gulf View Hot Tub, Huge Heated Screened Pool.
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7064968
+1 -(850) 231-4386
Seagrove Beach South Walton
Athens, Georgia
1

247383,Almaretto, Seagrove Beach

  • 1 of 5
This place was terrible.. Whole house made with clapboard & lattice.. Couches and Beds dirty and stained.None of TVs, DVDs, etc.worked. No cable or internet. The owner was rude. And lied about everything. Some people got cut on glass at pool.grills didn't work. Whenever you ask maintenance or owner they gave you this long excuses.Example; no cable because owner in dispute with cable company. My advice; go somewhere else.. Worst vacation ever spent.
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Never met complainer who describes imaginary answers to questions never asked of me. Possibly she one of slow walking elderly ladies struggling up multiple staircases of this gulf view stilt beach house, recommended for fun loving young families, who were heard all week exchanging insults with vacation organizer who showed up with more people than Almarito web site advertised it would hold at time he booked it, complicated by his statment thst some members of his party could not fit as one of 2 pple in a queen size bed, messing up his count of house capacity, overselling what web site says is simple basic beach house, which readers can see was praised in earlier review as clean comfortable outdoorsy swimmer's paradise by tenants not looking for town center urban residence. Amazed that complainer did not expect stairs (but can understand frustration of folks who paid organizer undeserved top dollar and drove hundreds of miles to be surprised at the number of staircases they'd have to struggle with) in a dwelling web site pictured with 4 to 5 photos of thoroughly advertised "roof top sky deck," "gulf view high deck hot tub," "gulf view main living area" on stilts "13 feet up," etc. Can't understand objections to wooden house & lattice clearly pictured on web site. I never saw glass they must have broken in pool and themselves cleaned up. Rest falsehoods about this house with highly trained professional cleaning crew subject to military style inspection of bed linens sterilized and bleached, floors steam cleaned between tenants, sparkling clean hot tub scrubbed and supplied twice weekly with newly treated water, fresh chemicals each change, profesionally cleaned 40 x 31 foot pool screened and heated at no cost to tenants year round and scrubbed down twice weekly, covered lower level wood floored ping pong and play deck next to screened cocktail area sheltered from rain by house above, multi-channel HD satellite TV service with TiVo & including sports and other specialty services, effectively working Wi Fi which other tenants find function perfectly. This is nasty review like organizer threatened if not given thousands of dollars of refunds for house he kept off market for months or weeks with his reservation he wanted cancelled because of objections to stairs that look exactly like those in its web sites pictures which the out-of-breath ladies exchanging harsh language with the insulting organizer seem not to have seen plastered all over the web site.
business
Almarito Gulf View Hot Tub, Huge Heated Screened Pool.
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7064968
+1 -(850) 231-4386
Seagrove Beach South Walton
Indiana
1

Filthy

  • 1 of 5
Wow is all I can say. This place was a real dump. Not clean on arrival or more like it, NEVER. The first thing we did, was go get cleaning supplies. Also, no gas grill, ping pong table or enclosed porch, well half enclosed missing screen. Holes in walls and one that goes all the way outside. Leaking plumbing down onto patio. lots of stuff repaired with duck tape.The decking around pool is filth might get hook worm walking around it. Hot tube has no chemicals in it he just keeps refilling it. And the owner tells stories like the night before we arrived people broke in and broke stuff that really needed replaced 10 years ago. And the so called handy man is a creep.He came on to one of the ladies in our group. And he will appear on the property at anytime, we never called him.Only one TV works in the house and that is the one in living room, thanks to us fixing it. This place is just a joke If your looking for funny stories to tell your friends when you get home this place is for you. Also I'm pretty sure you can make snow angels under the beds in the dust. The furniture in living room is worn out and broken and not enough furniture to handle the 17 he says this place will handle this includes the pool area and kitchen.The view is nice as long as most of your group wont need a working chair. Just go to this place for a good laugh . We made the best out of what we had to work with. All this being said it a lot like staying in a hunting cabin.
  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers
Owner's Response: That's how he left it. Filthy. My handy man took pictures of the disgusting red liquid he left on the bottom of the inside of the fridge, which this renter made no effort to clean, leaving behind trash as disgusting as the language used from his first bizarre remarks immediately after arrival following a thorough steam cleaning of all our floors, careful washing, bleaching linens & bed making by my expensive professional cleaning crew & herculean efforts within limited time to clean up damage by earlier spring breakers who trashed pool and play deck furniture in what trace evidence indicated was a drunken outbreak of vandalism even though accompanied by their parents.
This Georgia ranter/reviewer disregarded all basic rental tenant rules and customs. left the beds matted messes, personally phoned me using insulting language in speech recorded on my answering machine in barely intelligible phraseology and pronunciation, clearly getting his holiday celebration off to a roaring start, insulted with such contempt and demeaning language he almost provoked to violence our polite and calm demeanored handy man, trying to piece together our ping pong table shattered by the earlier spring breakers, who also used a knife or other sharp instrument to slice open every panel of our cocktail hour patio's screen before pulling the remnants out of their tracks, and only backed down on the advice of his mother, listening on an open phone line in a call she had just begun with her son.
This rental owner's witnessed nightmare of a tenant repeatedly left messages he indicated were made by him "from the dump next door," the expression he used to described the "tree house" so praised with multi-starred reviews by others capable of reading my web prose written to damp enthusiasm of greedy status seekers who disregarded my discouraging prose and went ahead & booked this bargain basement basic beach house I so clearly warned with my wording that this type should ignore and go pay the thousands of dollars more necessary to pay for the larger rooms, newer furniture and other features my pictures clearly showed he could never get at Almarito, which I carefully described as a "basic" beach house for "young" families and therefore should stay away from this house with 5 web pictures of stairways passing thru 5 levels of decks to our 3rd floor main living area and roof top deck, about which female members of his party, handicapped by age & weight, constantly complained to him.
business
Almarito Gulf View Hot Tub, Huge Heated Screened Pool.
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7064968
+1 -(850) 231-4386
Seagrove Beach South Walton
5

Tree House Beach House

  • 5 of 5
We loved our stay in what we came to call our "Tree house beach home"! You are up IN giant Magnolia trees- hidden from busy 30-A. We stayed with 4 adults and 6 kids. There were beds aplenty- and two giant tubs for bathing all those sandy beach bodies. My favorite was the one straight up the back steps- we would shower them off by the driveway- and run them up the back steps straight into the bathroom. The pool area is HUGE and super fun! Heated and shaded- so no matter what time of day-- even in the rain- the kids could swim. There is a tent for the parents to sit under if it is raining ;) Pool is fenced and can be secured so the kids could not enter without an adult. I think a shady pool is so wonderful on 30- A for a UV break. But if you needed more sun- the roof top terrace over looking the ocean was spectacular. The steps are right off the kitchen and we took multiple meals up! The hot tub was also a huge hit. We turned the temp down and had late night dance parties (bring your ipod speakers) and gave the kids glow sticks to play with in the water. The stairs are also gated to keep young ones from going up without supervision. When we sipped morning coffee the kids would pop downstairs for ping pong and play in the fenced bottom floor. Is Almarito shiny and new? No! But it has above and beyond the amenities for a full and happy stay. It is unique and special! One of the nicest things was also the location. The beach (short walk) was almost private because it is surrounded by small homes- not a hotel, or condo in sight. But it is a fast walk or bike ride to amazing restaurants. We rented cruisers for our entire stay and just loved never driving. Almarito is also very close to the Publix for emergency Cheerios and milk runs. The home was cool throughout- very efficient AC. Upstairs and downstairs washer dryers made it easy to keep the sand out of the towels! We would absolutely rent it again. My husband and I both thought it would be a crazy fun Spring Break stay for ten or so college kids. We found the home owner to be very responsive to our questions- we never had concerns. Don't pass this one over just because it's not shiny and brightly colored :) The beach is for having fun- and this home has it!
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words. We have had a whole series of young and enthusiastic families here this summer, which are the kind we are happiest to see come to Almarito, whose stairs present difficulties for some of our older guests, whom we advise to consider all factors and to remember that we advertise bargain price accommodations for young families looking for a relaxed and easy-going totally informal and worry free vacation time at the beach and most definitely not seeking extremely new luxury homes with expensive paintings on the wall and/or brand new fine furniture replaced every single year and/or expensive antiques, like some that one can find in our more expensive neighboring resort villages where the summer high season price of a five bedroom house with a gulf view, especially any with a heated screened private pool, especially one as large as ours, if any exist, can run up to two to five thousand dollars more per week than the cost of renting our safe and clean, but modest beach house, which I had built when my own kids, now grown, were young like the children of this young couple who so enjoyed Almarito. Every year we continue to add more special features for these young families who like to have a good time and allow their children to play in a wood-floored roofed area sheltered from our occasional rain storms. During the past three years, routine annual upgrades have included rerouting much of our fresh a/c cooled air and return air duct work and routine age-based replacement of our a/c-heat pump compressor, and improvement steps have included the installation of the gulf view hot tub & sky deck, upgrading all 3 bathrooms & replacing the conventional tub in the full bath adjacent to one of the queen bed master bedrooms with a jetted whirlpool tub. These steps further our efforts to make Almarito into a warm water soaker's delight with the combination, in one property, of one conventional bath tub and one jetted whirlpool type tub in 2 of the 3 inside baths, plus a gulf view jetted hot tub outside on its own 3rd floor level front deck, plus the largest swimming pool in old Seagrove, 40x31 ft. shaped like the letter "T," with a square tiered 1-ft. & 2-ft shallow area for toddlers in the stem & a 40-ft lap lane across the top, the pool screened and heated summer as well as winter, with THREE MORE WARM JETS (!) over a pool ledge, with an outside sunning deck and a charcoal fired barbecue grill for cook-out swimming parties.
business
Almarito Gulf View Hot Tub, Huge Heated Screened Pool.
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7064968
+1 -(850) 231-4386
Seagrove Beach South Walton
Nashville, TN
4

wonderful time at the "almarito"

wonderful time at the "almarito"
  • 4 of 5
We are having a wonderful time at the “Almarito”!. We have a group of 4 adults and 9 children (ages 6 – 17) who have vacationed together here on the coast for many years albeit in separate small units. This year we chose to all stay in one large home. “Almarito” was a great choice as we prefer casual / rustic environments where we don’t have to either pay a lot or worry about the kids wrecking something.
Contrary to previous negative comments, Almarito is accurately portrayed in the photos and descriptions. We would describe it as a “quirky, rambling old place”. It is rustic, but the important things that should be new and clean, certainly are. The bathroom fixtures and fridge are spotless. The linens are plentiful and clean. There are indeed LOTS of stairs –but those stairs serve a great purpose ----- to get you to the super high “sky deck” (awesome!!!) - No better place to sit and ocean/sunset watch in all of Old Seagrove. The views are even great from the main living area (2nd floor) as the homes on the Gulf side are one-story. What a location!
We have used the heck out of the large pool, as being situated under mature trees, has made for a comfortable place to swim in the heat of the day. Please note that even though the pool is good for “grandparents” as the owner’s description states – this place in general is not geared toward that demographic due to the stairs. Laid back families with lots of kids, though, should find this place well suited to their needs. There are lots of gates and attention paid to making this place small child-friendly.
Our week here has had quite a few stormy days, but there has been plenty to do and places to be on the property, thus avoiding cabin-fever.
The manager, Arlene, has been incredibly attentive. Please note that this is an OLDER home so….. sure, there are little things that either didn’t work right or we didn’t have, but she was immediately responsive, even providing convenience items like a plunger and some extra silverware. Of course it is nice to have a home where everything works perfectly, but you will pay double for it. We are a casual, laid back group that appreciates “vintage”, so this has been a perfect place for our vacation.
PS – the A/C works fine.
  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks for your note, Brad. Yours is the type of group Almarito was intended for, people with the same approach as I had when I had it built way back in 1978 for my then young family as a simple beach cottage with enough bedrooms for us to sleep in while we spent most of our time at the beach, before I added the biggest private rental home swimming pool in old
Seagrove, the gulf view hot tub, the 360 degree star gazing sky deck, the 5th bedroom & the extra 2 tons of central air conditioning capacity plus 4 extremely silent emergency units (you only hear rushing air, with no engine noise at all), retired 2 years ago, not needed after we replaced aging distribution and return air ducts & on permanent. We prefer no inquiries at all from people who book the house and block out for months other potential customers from enjoying Almarito, who then arrive & demand a refund because they dislike all the stairs on this high stilt house & then decide to make up a list of complaints in to try to justify demandin a refund of their advance payment, particularly unappreciated since some showed up without making the mandatory 2nd half of their initial advance payment in the first place. We prefer you to others like that group trying to get their stair refund by saying the house is dirty after arriving 3 hours early & (the second half of their group, who made the stair complaint despite all the stair pictures on our web site), insisting on moving in against our advice that the house cleaning was not completed or inspected yet, or who testify that the a/c techs were wrong when I & the techs saw the temperature was dropping after their pre-rental tech service call, & the a/c techs said the a/c was running great, as you reaffirm, as well, was the case when you enjoyed your stay.
Let the others go to newly built 1-story houses in more chic resorts -- of which there are plenty nearby with prices, in our size range, but only for up to $2,000 or $3,000 more per week --but few,if any, with pools of our size, probably none screened and shaded by trees as ours, with, in the same residence, both that gulf view from the interior & a higher deck with a hot tub gulf view, and a higher sky deck....up more stairs...with a 360 degree view of the entire night sky.
It's an oldie, but a goodie, & I am glad there are so many reviewers, like you, who appreciate these homes with "character" which are not budget busters, but truly beach cottages where you can be laid back and relaxed.
business
Almarito Gulf View Hot Tub, Huge Heated Screened Pool.
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7064968
+1 -(850) 231-4386
Seagrove Beach South Walton
Petal, Mississippi
1

Consumer Beware (Mississippi and Tennessee)

  • 1 of 5
Viewing this house on the internet, it looked rustic, but met our needs. I called prior to rental and asked about the poor reviews dealing with the air conditioning units and was told the units had been replaced. When we arrived the owner informed us the A/C just went out and assured us the unit would be fixed immediately. We said that we could not stay in a house without A/C and he said "Of course not". We unloaded and left to visit family and eat while the A/C was being worked on. Upon returning 3 hours later, we were told it had been fixed and give it a few hours to cool off. After 2 hours of no significant change in the temperature, we immediately began looking for other accomodations, but were there during Memorial Day weekend, so everything within an hour drive was booked. We spent our first several hours at the house having face-to-face and phone conversations with Arlene, the manager, and Scott, the owner. Arlene was very helpful and trying to accomodate us as much as she could. Scott was a completely different story. We were offered the old window units and told we would have to install them. He showed me where they were and told me how to do it. They were in a storage unit, with a lot of stuff piled on them, looked very heavy, and we would have to bring them up at least one flight of stairs to get them into the house. After still no luck finding a hotel room, we resigned ourselves to the fact that we would have to stay the night and leave the following day. We called the family members driving from Tennessee and told them to get a hotel since they have 3 small children. As we prepared for bed, we discovered there was no hot water in the home. Once people decided to get into bed, we found the sheets and pillows were dirty, (stains and gritty at the foot of the sheets). My aunt had been in her bed reading and moved one of the pillows and found men's pajamas under the pillow. About 4 a.m. the temperature finally reached 72 degrees. About 7:45 a.m.,Arlene was able to find the problem with the hot water heater, and we did get hot water. We thought everything would be okay until mid-morning when the inside temp began climbing. Scott was not accepting of the fact that the home was uninhabitable, refusing to give us a refund. There is not enough space here to tell the rest of the story dealing with that. Unsanitary, uncomfortable, disappointing! Furnishing in the house is not what was in pics. DO NOT RENT THIS HOUSE-updates needed!
  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: VRBO should reject as violation of posting guidelines this review because reviewer threatened to post "terrible" Almarito review if we didn't refund the full rent (which she had not even paid) for the house. She told the owner and the mgr she would "go away quietly" if she got the money. But this Feb. 28 reviewer made advance payment of only half the rent, cleaning fee & taxes to pay us to hold reservation, then forfeited that payment April 29 by abrogating agreement by withholding payment of the 2nd half due 30 days before occupancy to maintain her contract and be able to enter the house after we carried out our obligation to set our calendar to block her dates to any other candidates for 2 months. The reviewer arrived 3 hours before check-in time & owner, unaware she hadn't paid her full rent, said the house-wasn't completely cleaned or inspected & he was expecting techs shortly to service the a/c. She demanded access to leave bags inside before lunching. Arriving in a different car after reviewer left, an older aunt complained "nobody told" her the house had "so many steps." Reviewer had booked the multi-story stilt house on a web site with text & pictures of its tree top livng spaces, 4th floor sky deck 3rd story hot tub, one shot of staircase above staircase above staircase, hence full knowledge 3 months earlier of all stairs. After reviewer returned & techs serviced a/c and found it "running great" (we have their service report) reviewer complained aunts had found house she & aunts entered early without fully paying for & before cleaning & inspection were complete was dirty & said then she would move out then (says so in review) except could find no other lodgings because of Memorial Day. When the tenants said the house they entered early & uninspected had no hot water we turned it on and it worked fine. The a/c company supervisor later told me the techs told him they observed the a/c lowered temp. at normal rate & I checked thermostat & saw after a couple of hours it had already lowered temp. 8 degrees.(Despite techs' & boss's statesments review lies, says temp didn't drop significantly ) Next day tenants packed early, having decided the night before, according to the review, to leave. In my absence to see if a/c on, temp. rose, but then held steady when I stayed in house w/a-c on. It continued to operate fine. Current tenants fully satisfied w/house & a/c. So reviewer cheated us out of half rent because of stairs shown on 5 web site pix.

Location

Activity and Interests

Stride in the Steps of Jim Carey as U Enjoy Seaside's Spa, Bars, Boutiques, Hair Stylists.

Walk to nearby restaurants, bike a couple of minutes west on your separate protected bicycle trail to the prize-winning resort town of Seaside, famous as site of the movie "The Truman Show," with its art stores, beautiful parks and shops of every description. The grassy slopes of the circular outdoor arena in the center of town host evening and afternoon concerts, craft fairs, auto shows, a weekly farmers' market and many other activities. Visit the Panhandle's premier hair stylist at the entry to Seaside's Ruskin Place.

An excellent Repertory Theater, whose local company has a full a year-round season, ice cream shops and a gourmet grocery are only a few of the many convenient features only steps away from Seagrove.

People from near and far gather at Seagrove Beach's and Seaside's rooftop bars and eateries atop the Whiskey Bravo Resturant and Bud and Alley's restaurant to watch the gulf's glorious sunsets and hope Bud & Alley's bell tolling its disappearance rings at the moment they have chosen in the daily guessing game, plus. With Bud & Alley's, The Gret Suthern & Crush in Seaside, to the west, and Whiskey Bravo in the next block east of Almarito and old Seagrove's finest restaurant, "V", in between, you can find fine food and fun bar rooms and places to meet new friends no matter which way you turn.

For the nature minded, we have many state parks and and an 18 mile bicycle path that follows Scenic Hwy 30-A, running along the shore, designated the "Emerald Coast". There is kayaking at Grayton State Park, bicycling the Timpoochee Trail, and, for bargain-hunters, a 20 minute drive to the outlet stores of Sandestin, with shops featuring Saks, Brooks Brothers, and other shops for formal and casual wear.

Any direction on 30-A , east or west, will take you to charming towns with each offering shops, bars, restaurants and/or entertainment a little different from its neighbors.

Availability

Enter your travel dates
Updated: Oct 23, 2014
12
Available
12
Unavailable
12
Today

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
Feb 1 2014 - Feb 1 2015
1 night minimum stay
From
$325
From
$325
From
$2,150
From
$4,000
 

Notes

  • Nightly Rate: $175 - $325

    Weekly Rate: $810 - $2150

    Monthly Rate: $1500 - $4000


  • Winter (to March 3) $130 a Night; $875 a Week
    Spring Break 2012 March 3-April 21 $1995.00/wk only

    Late Spring April 21-May 25 $277.00/nite 3 nite min
    Summer 2012 May 26 - Aug 11 $2250.00 weekly only
    Late Summer Aug 11 $1800.00/wk $285/nite, 3 nite min
    Early Fall Sept 5 - Nov 18 $200/nite, Thanksgiving 225/nite
    Late Fall Nov 26-Dec 22 $175.00/nite, 3 nite min
    Christmas Week, 195/nite

    11.5% State and local taxes, as well as $225.00 cleaning fee will be added to all rates

Amenities

Property Type

  • house

Theme

  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa

Pool / Spa

  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool

Suitability

  • pets not allowed

Location Type

  • Beach View

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • golf

Bathrooms

  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1
  • Bathroom 2
  • Bathroom 3

Bedrooms

  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 1
  • Bedroom 2
  • Bedroom 3
  • Bedroom 4
  • Bedroom 5

Notes:

  • View the Sunrise to the East and Sunset over Gulf or to the West from Deck Almarito's entire living area is on the second floor, looking down on the Gulf of Mexico from the long southern facing front porch and, above that, the hot tub on its own gulf view deck. Atop it all, straddling the roof, you get a 360 degree view of summer as well as winter sunrises and sunsets, the pole star and the dippers as well as the moon over the gulf, and, when they come shooting across the heavens, the perseid meteor showers which appear from the northwest. Mature landscaping surrounds the deck. Live oaks and magnolias frame the house and allow for more privacy. Washer, dryer and dishwasher serve practical needs. Wireless internet, big-screen TV, DVDs and VCR, plus stereo, stand ready for workaholics and those seeking pure entertainment. Use off street parking in driveway for 4 vehicles plus park 2 more cars in private parking spaces off street. All three queen bedrooms, one with an extra double bed, feature adjoining bathrooms, and two bedrooms have in-room wash basins for extra convenience. One bedroom, with a double bed, has access to two bathrooms. one on each side. The fifth bedroom, with twin beds, has another wash basin for baby care or men to use for shaving when the other bathrooms are tied up.
Email Owner Contact Me Email Owner Contact Me

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.