Waves-Oceanside Townhouse-Sea Pines Village (no fee

Waves-Oceanside Townhouse-Sea Pines Village (no fee

Overview

Property Details

Updated: Sep 26, 2014
Townhome, 2 Bedrooms, 1.5 Baths, 6 Sleeps

Sept and Oct extended wknds are open - get them while you can

Great townhouse one and a half blocks from the beach. Central air conditioning. Ground level of this home has a kitchen, dining area, living room with 40' LCD Flat Panel TV (couch opens to bed) and powder room. Off the living room is a patio with a gas grill. Spiral staircase from the living room goes up to the two bedrooms (sleep 2 and 5/6) with Jack and Jill bathroom. Each bedroom has a separate sink area. There is a deck off the master bedroom. (Private community pool (until Labor Day) is only steps away. Fun, hassle free living for all at this home. We are next to the Sea Colony's Oceanfront Resort but not part of it

Sheet sizes for Bedding - Upstairs: 1 Double, 4 twins ( including trundle) and 1 Queen

Living Room Deluxe Futons: 1 twin and 1 Queen

Blankets and Pillows are provided

Bring your own bed sheets, bath and beach towels or you can rent from bethanyandresortrental. They have a website you can order from

  • Sleeps 6
  • 2 Bedrooms
  • 1 Bathroom, 1 Half Bath
  • Parking
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • Barbecue
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

Recent Review

About the Owner

Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, spanish, portuguese

Guestbook comments from the owner

So nice



Review submitted: September 17, 2010



This was our first time being walking-distance to the beach, and boy, was it great. We had terrific weather and we just hung around the beach and went biking. The place is nice, and it does look like the pictures and is very well-maintained.
Aug 2010
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

business
Waves-Oceanside Townhouse-Sea Pines Village (no fee
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7065149
+1 -516 437 2810
Bethany Beach Delaware
Annandale, VA
5

Sea Pine Village

  • 5 of 5
We really enjoyed our stay at this townhouse. It was very clean and had all the amenities that we needed. It was a great location -- five minute walk to beach and 10 minute walk to the Bethany Boardwalk and restaurants. We would stay there again.
  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
Waves-Oceanside Townhouse-Sea Pines Village (no fee
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7065149
+1 -516 437 2810
Bethany Beach Delaware
Northumberland, PA
5

A terrific end of summer getaway

  • 5 of 5
Terrific beach house very spacious for the 3 of us. Located very close to beach and the shops in Bethany. Karen (owner) was extremely helpful and answered all our questions. Would certainly stay again and recommend this to anyone who is thinking about getting away to the Deleware beaches. A+
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay!
business
Waves-Oceanside Townhouse-Sea Pines Village (no fee
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7065149
+1 -516 437 2810
Bethany Beach Delaware
va
5

Great Off Season Getaway

  • 5 of 5
My girlfriend and I needed a break after a long winter, and this place was the perfect getaway. Karen was incredibly helpful in getting us into the rental, was great enough to be in contact with us while she was on her own vacation, and the price was unbeatable. The rental had everything, and was a short walk to both the beach and restaurants, so we managed to stay away from the car for four days. The rental has plenty of space for some friends that joined us, has a great layout, and was perfectly clean when we arrived. We may have found our annual off season vacation spot.
  • Submitted: May 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: April and Easter break has always been a favorite time for us to be at the beach too! Glad you enjoyed your stay!
business
Waves-Oceanside Townhouse-Sea Pines Village (no fee
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7065149
+1 -516 437 2810
Bethany Beach Delaware
Manchester md
5

Sea pines village

  • 5 of 5
The place was clean had everything we needed close to beach and 10 min walk to boardwalk. Will stay there again!
  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
Waves-Oceanside Townhouse-Sea Pines Village (no fee
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7065149
+1 -516 437 2810
Bethany Beach Delaware
Plainview, NY
5

Great place!

  • 5 of 5
We were just there for a wonderful girls vacation and felt the townhouse fits our needs perfectly. It was just as lovely as the pictures showed and had a nice soothing beach decor. We especially liked not only being able to walk to the beach but also to the charming town of Bethany. It was a great time for all and we would DEFINITELY like to return with our families.
  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Waves-Oceanside Townhouse-Sea Pines Village (no fee
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7065149
+1 -516 437 2810
Bethany Beach Delaware
Harwood
1

Will not stay again

  • 1 of 5
Owner seemed very nice and I thought everything was gonna turn out great but little did I know as soon as we arrive the place was dirty the floors were as if they had not been swept and the dining room table was very sticky so we had to clean ourselves befor we could even settle in. Then we notice a door handle laying on the table. I figured if it was laying there the cleaning people must of known it was broke. So before we left we made sure it was in the same place we found it! Little did i know a couple weeks after we returned home i got my deposit back but not all of it the owner took money out saying that i owed her that for a broken door handle!!!!!!! I was upset! If i broke it first thing i would of did was call her. Other than that our trip was nice. I learned my lesson wherever i stay again i will be sure to call the owner right away of i notice that something is not right.
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: This was the first time in 10 years we had an error with the Cleaning Service.
The second part of the cleaning crew did not complete the cleaning or report that the handle was broken before the new renters checked in. The renters did not notify us when they checked in so we were unaware that there was anything wrong.
We provide 24/7 contact info for tenants to reach us if there are any questions/concerns. We have sent back the renters the $35 we held for the door handle repair as well as reimburse them from the rental fee for the incomplete cleaning. The cleaning service was extremely sorry for the mix up as well. It will not happen again.

Location

Activity and Interests

Bethany Beach is one of the quiet resorts along the Atlantic Ocean in Southern Delaware. The area offers swimming, sunbathing, crabbing, surf fishing, jet skis and kayaking. The boardwalk features a bandstand, interesting shops, and great restaurants that fill the business district. There are bike lanes around town which make biking and walking relaxing. Enjoy the small town feeling while being at the beach and in close proximity to Rehoboth, Delaware and Ocean City, Maryland.

There are several golf courses in the area.

If you are looking to shop, Rehoboth Beach (about a 20 minute drive North)boasts 140 Outlet Stores and antique shops (with tax free shopping).

Availability

Enter dates to see total
Total estimated amount
Email Owner Contact Me
Updated: Sep 26, 2014
12
Available
12
Unavailable
12
Today

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Fall/Winter/Early Spring
Sep 9 2014 - Apr 30 2015
Changeover Day: Friday
2 night minimum stay
$175
$750
$2,500
 
 
May/June
May 1 2015 - Jun 26 2015
Changeover Day: Friday
2 night minimum stay
$190
From
$190
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,100
 
 
Peak Summer
Jun 27 2015 - Sep 8 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,580
 

Additional information about rental rates

FALL SPECIAL 3 NIGHT WKND $450

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

Amenities

Property Type

  • townhome

Theme

  • Budget
  • Family

General

  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Parking ...
  • Washing Machine

Kitchen

  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster

Dining

  • Dining
  • Dining Area

Entertainment

  • Books
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...

Pool / Spa

  • Communal Pool
  • Outdoor Pool

Suitability

  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Location Type

  • Beach View
  • Resort

Attractions

  • bay/sound
  • cinemas
  • library
  • playground
  • recreation center

Leisure Activities

  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • walking

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Bathrooms

  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Half Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1
  • jack and jill bathroom Each bedroom has sink and Vanity in the bedroom to make it easy for everyone to get ready

Bedrooms

  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 double, 3 twin/ single

Outside

  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill

Meals

  • Guests provide their own meals

Notes:

  • Private Pool, Washer/Dryer, Iron/Board, Patio/Outdoor Dining, 2 TV's (Flat Panel 40' in LR) /Cable/ DVD Player/Stereo/CD player, Balcony/Deck with seating, Fully equiped Kitchen, Dishwasher, Microwave, Icemaker, Coffee Maker and bean grinder, Blender, 2 Off Street Parking Places, Gas Grill, Game closet, Sand toys, beach chairs and wagon
Email Owner Contact Me

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.