Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Sunflower

Sunflower

Overview

Property Details

Updated: Sep 9, 2014
House, 5 Bedrooms, 5 Baths, 15 Sleeps

Location! 2 Blocks to South Beach- 2 blocks to Harbor- 3 blocks dowtown South Haven.

This Big, Sunny, Cottage Home has everything you could possibly want and more! It is professionaly decorated with beautiful lakeside furnishings, top of line appliances, a fully stocked kitchen, dishwasher, and plenty of storage space for the items you bring along. The Sunflower sleeps 15 comfortably with 5bd/ 5bths, a large lower level area w/media center and game tables with so much floor space you can all enjoy the Wii. There are several T.V.s and free WiFi for your convenience. This home is perfect for a large family/ friend gathering where you can walk to South Beach, downtown or the harbor for free concerts and festivals. The Sunflower is a fantastic place to stay, so... come on in, kick off your shoes and make yourself comfortable, while making your very own "Happy Vacation Memories." All you need to bring are your beach towels, although there is room enough at the Sunflower for all your things!

  • Sleeps 15
  • 5 Bedrooms
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • Accept Credit Cards

Recent Review

About the Owner

Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks:: english

Reviews

business
Sunflower
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7066369
+1 -708-997-5091
South Haven Southwest Michigan
Mokena, Illinois
5

Fabulous Home

  • 5 of 5
This was a fabulous place to stay in South Haven. New construction with an attached two car garage. Great for family entertainment or family reunion with open concept on the first floor. Three separate floors allows for privacy and house sleeps at least 14. Television and games on every floor with four bathrooms and a washer and dryer.

Outside in the backyard is a grill, three patio sets and beautiful landscaping for family barbeques. In the garage there is everything you need for the beach: umbrella, sand toys, floats and a kayak. You can leave your car in the garage because everything is within walking distance. A block walk to Lake Michigan, stores, restaurants, fishing and boating. This is a vacation place you will truly never forget.
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Sunflower
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7066369
+1 -708-997-5091
South Haven Southwest Michigan
Tampa, Florida, USA
5

The Best Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5
Our family had the best time in the Sunflower home. It's close enough to walk to the water and they have a large children's park across from the beach.

We were a family of 8, but the house could sleep up to 15. We loved the newness of the home and could see they used an interior decorator instead of second-hand furnishings. The deck is beautiful. We grilled almost everyday!

The house is filled with every amenity you could think of. We liked the Keurig coffee maker, high ceilings, spacious bedrooms, hard wood floors, TV's and electronics for games.

The owner was so nice and accommodating. We give this vacation home 5-stars and look forward to renting the Sunflower again.
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Sunflower
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7066369
+1 -708-997-5091
South Haven Southwest Michigan
5

a great home for all ages

  • 5 of 5
We were very happy with the Sunflower and thought it was a great house and location for our stay in South Haven. We had multi-generations of family staying together, and it worked out well for everyone. The first floor bedroom with bathroom was great for my grandparents, and the rooms upstairs were nicely decorated and a good size. The back upstairs bedroom was quiet when the doors closed, which was great for my toddler to sleep while the rest of us were awake and playing games in the kitchen. The location was just a few blocks from the beach, and also a nice beach playground. Getting to the downtown area was just a little farther of a walk, or a short drive. Thanks again, we had a great stay.
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: it's good to hear that our original plan is working. The bedroom on the main floor with the Jacuzzi was built with the elderly in mind, eliminating any stairs. We tour down the old home built new, using a professional design firm.Knowing that the location was ideal for a rental, with walking distance to both the lake and children's park. Also the weekly concert venue at the harbour is only 2 block's away.As the saying goes"location location location".
business
Sunflower
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7066369
+1 -708-997-5091
South Haven Southwest Michigan
Indianapolis, IN
5

Amazing house

  • 5 of 5
The house was perfect for us, our children and grandchildren (7 adults, one teenager, and two little ones). As my 31-year-old son said: "The house is amazing!" We were all over the house - upstairs, downstairs, in the family kitchen and living room. Grilling out was great with both a gas grill and charcoal grill. It was very pleasant to sit out on the decks. The owner of the house was so kind and helpful and patiently answered my many questions. It can create a little anxiety making a big vacation decision sight unseen, but for anyone considering renting this house, you will not be disappointed if you rent the Sunflower. It definitely exceeded our expectations and helped make our family vacation very special.
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
Sunflower
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7066369
+1 -708-997-5091
South Haven Southwest Michigan
5

What a GREAT House

  • 5 of 5
Our extended family of 14 stayed in the house during July 2011. The house was sparkling clean upon our arrival - very bright and spacious. The furniture is arranged differently now in the family room and very comfortable. We only had two items that required a call to the agent, and these two items were handled that very same day. No big deal! Very easy walk to the downtown area and to the lake. We'd stay here again in an instant! Thank you for such a fun experience!!!
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
Sunflower
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7066369
+1 -708-997-5091
South Haven Southwest Michigan
Michigan
1

Cannot Recommend

  • 1 of 5
We cannot recommend this property based on our experience with the manager/owner (it was never clear with whom we were dealing). Three months after leasing the property, we have not received our security deposit back, despite the fact that we were assured that we would receive it.

We had our suspicions from the beginning since we never did receive a signed contract for our lease. Everything was done from her end via email, and she never had the courtesy to send us an executed agreement once we printed out the contract she sent us, signed it, and mailed it to her with our check (for the full amount). So she has our signature on the contract but we don't have hers. Obviously, we should have backed out then and there, but we've never had a problem with a Homeaway owner so we didn't think too much of it.

If you rent, insist on walking through the property with the owner before you leave, and getting your security deposit back on site. She did have several complaints about how we left her property months later (but nonetheless told us that we would in fact see our money again). Apparently that money is gone.

The house is well located and as cute as the pics look, but something is really off here. We've rented in several beach communities in Michigan and Indiana and never experienced anything like this.
  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: First of all, you know who you were dealing with as we emailed each other back and forth several times. I am sorry you feel cheated out of your deposit but we had issues from the start with you. The garage door opener is missing and you told me two different stories on this and later blamed it on the cleaners. Although we noticed the lower level walls with pencil drawings immediately, we didn't realize the bunk bed railing was broken until we looked under the bed and saw it there. I also didn't notice that the controller to the playstation was missing until a couple weeks later. Let's be honest here, you are the ones who trashed this beautiful home. The cleaning crew were witness to this, not just me.
The bottom line is if you respect the Sunflower, follow the rental rules in the contract, you will get your deposit back.

Location

Activity and Interests

With all the Beaches, Parks, Lighthouse and Black River...there is so much to mention about this beautiful quaint Harbor Villiage. South Havens Downtown is filled with wonderful shops, restaurants, a park, movie theater and museums. The Black River is great for boating and fishing and our beaches on Lake Michigan are clean and beautiful. We have horseback riding, Golf, the Kal Haven and Van Buren Trail. There are also many festivals throughout the summer.

Availability

Enter your travel dates
Updated: Sep 9, 2014
12
Available
12
Unavailable
12
Today
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Book It Now or updated calendars.

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
Feb 1 2014 - Feb 1 2015
1 night minimum stay
From
$4,450
 

Notes

  • Weekly Rate: $4450 - $4450


  • In Season :May 25, 2013 thru September 7, 2013
    4450.00 weekly rental, 300.00 cleaning fee, 8% MI Tax
    $300.00 Damage Deposit
    Off season : call or email for rates

Amenities

Property Type

  • house

Theme

  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Luxury
  • Romantic

Suitability

  • pets not allowed

Location Type

  • Beach View

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • golf

Bathrooms

  • 5 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1
  • Bathroom 2
  • Bathroom 3
  • Bathroom 4
  • Bathroom 5

Bedrooms

  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 15
  • Bedroom 1
  • Bedroom 2
  • Bedroom 3
  • Bedroom 4
  • Bedroom 5

Notes:

  • 1st floor) 1 Queen masterbed w/jacuzzi bath & shower, living room w/fireplace and HD flat screen TV w/playstation3, powder room, fully stocked kitchen, granite counters, stainless appliances, storage closets 2nd floor) 1 King Bedroom w/HD flat screen, 2 Queen Bedrooms, 1 Twin Bedroom/sitting room w/ TV. 2 full bathrooms w/tub & shower, laundry room, storage closets Lower Level) 2 set bunk beds, Large Screen TV w/Dvd and Wii, game tables, board games, card games, poker chips, puzzles, ect. Full size bathroom w/tub & shower, storage closets Garage) large enough for 1 vehicle plus storage for your toys/bikes, lawnchairs ect. Fenced in backyard w/ table & chairs, double swing, gas grill 2 kayaks Bedding, towels, paper towels, toilet paper and laundry soap and cleaning supplies will be supplied.
Send a Message Contact Me Send a Message Contact Me

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.