Ocean Beach Front Resort, Waterfront Condo Maui

Ocean Beach Front Resort, Waterfront Condo Maui

Overview

Property Details

Updated: Sep 12, 2014
Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, 6 Sleeps

Perfect, fun in the sun, two bedroom, two bathroom Oceanfront, “Jewel” at the popular Royal Mauian Resort, your beachside paradise playground to enjoy! Walk directly out to Kamaole Beach Park 1. Snorkeling is great, right in front of the property. Enter the ocean on a wonderful sandy beach, and enjoy dinner and a sunset on the lanai or roof top. Truly paradise at its finest! Come relax and enjoy the best of Maui.

It is a spacious design with a relaxing feel! Our 2 bed and 2 bath condo has a NEW king size comfortable Tempurpedic and two twin beds, Which can be pulled together for another king size as desired. Each room has an overhead fan. Additionally, there is a full hide-a-bed in the living room for other guests as desired. Your accommodations are completely equipped with FREE WIFI washer/dryer, dishwasher, microwave oven, ceiling fans, color TV, Cable, Internet, rooftop BBQ, and oceanfront swimming pool access.

Relax at our gorgeous Oceanside swimming pool for cocktails, refreshments, sunshine or a cool, refreshing dip! Oceanfront swimming pool is close, but you do not hear the noise or see the pool.

Our Royal Mauian “Jewel” is located on Maui's sunny south shore, where low humidity and an annual rainfall of just 8 inches per year insuring rain free days and warm tropical nights. You can splash through inviting surf, snorkel and dive to lava reefs right in front!

Enjoy evenings atop the rooftop, perfect for sunset cocktail hour or quiet dinners graced by Maui's refreshing trade winds. A refrigerated serving bar and gas grills make the carpeted rooftop garden, The rooftop garden offers a 360° view of some of the most beautiful scenery in the world: splendid 10,000' Haleakala, the islands of Lanai, Molokini, and Kaho’olawe. Great whale watching in winter. The West Maui Mountains and some of the world's most spectacular sunsets in the Pacific.

Shopping, entertainment, and fine dining are in all within walking distance. Come and enjoy paradise! There are championship tennis and golf courses nearby. Many shops and restaurants located around the Jewel at Royal Mauian and in Wailea are very convenient. Venture out to 10,000 feet high Haleakala for hiking, bicycling, or horse back riding. Go diving near Molokini island.

Diving tours leave from Kihei Boat Ramp, so much more!

More Details
  • Sleeps 6
  • 2 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Swimming pool
  • Barbecue
  • Internet
  • Accept Credit Cards

Recent Review

About the Owner

Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english

Reviews

business
Ocean Beach Front Resort, Waterfront Condo Maui
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7066868
+1 206-793-2540
Kihei Maui
Los Angeles, California
5

Enjoyed my vacation

  • 5 of 5
I recently returned from my Maui vacation of 2 weeks at the Royal Mauian. This is the 7th time I've stayed at the Royal Mauian out of the 9 times I've visited Maui in the last 16 years. I keep returning to this property because I find it to be the perfect place for a wonderful Mauian vacation. It is just steps away from two beautiful beaches. Good snorkeling right in front of condo. This time we saw a family of 4-5 turtles! The roof top garden is great for BBQs and to watch the sunset while eating. The property continues to be very well maintained. The swimming pool area is clean and quiet. You have everything you need just around the condo: stores, restaurants, water sports rentals, shaved ice, etc. The one thing that was different with this trip is that it was my first time dealing directly with the condo owner and it proved to be a very good experience. It was great to be able to initially communicate directly with Paul, who really helped me make this vacation possible. He was very kind and understanding. And then, the local property management people he uses to deal with while in Maui are also very pleasant and helpful. Upon arrival to the unit, we found a bottle of wine, a box of chocolates and 2 bottles of water awaiting for us on the dining table. They had gone in prior and turned the lights and the music on to ensure a welcoming ambience. They also offered me their computer, copier, fax machine and their help with anything I needed while in the island. It felt very personal and comfortable to deal with Paul-the owner and with Don and Ken from 5Star Maui Resorts, Inc (their office is across the street from the condo building!). My elderly mother, teenager niece, a friend myself were all very happy with our vacation and truly enjoyed our stay this unit of the
Royal Mauian. I would definitely return to this unit and recommend it to friends and family.
  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Ocean Beach Front Resort, Waterfront Condo Maui
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7066868
+1 206-793-2540
Kihei Maui
North Vancouver
5

Centre of the Action

  • 5 of 5
A perfect Maui getaway beachhead in the heart of South Kihei. With two small kids, we really appreciated able to pad across the manicured lawn to the beach -- no roads to cross. (And surprisingly good snorkeling awaits right out front: there seems to be a resident sea turtle.) Paul's place is clean and bright, with some nice extras like in-house laundry and garburator. We basically lived on the lanai, with its fab view.
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
Ocean Beach Front Resort, Waterfront Condo Maui
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7066868
+1 206-793-2540
Kihei Maui
Canada
4

Royal Mauian

  • 4 of 5
Great view and close to the beach, a recommended experience for anyone! Thanks!
  • Submitted: May 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Ocean Beach Front Resort, Waterfront Condo Maui
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7066868
+1 206-793-2540
Kihei Maui
North Vancouver, B.C. Canada
4

Loved It!

  • 4 of 5
We just got back from this fabulous property. My husband and I took our two daughters, 20 & 16 for a family getaway. The Royal Mauian was perfect. It's a few steps from Kamaole 1, which is such a beautiful beach with nice early morning snorkelling, standup boarding, swimming etc. The afternoon is quite windy, which is common for Kihei, so the beach was quite empty in the later afternoon. We enjoyed watching the waves crashing and the winds blowing, from the comfort of the balcony of the condo. The property has a lovely pool (perfect temperature) plus a beautiful rooftop garden, where the bbqs are located, and where you can mingle with other guests or just admire the beautiful 360 degree view. The kitchen in the condo was well-equipped and the view was beautiful overlooking the beach. The birds at sunrise and sunset are quite vocal and it is truly amazing listening to them, but you do get used to it.....very tropical. The grounds were beautifully maintained. The condo was across the street from snorkel gear and board rentals as well as the corner store. Fred's for Mexican food is close by and very tasty. Moose McGillicuddy's is located above Fred's and is great for "Taco Tuesdays" and happy hours. The family that owns the condo was so easy to deal with and just a text away when we had a few questions. Our family would love to go back next year to this condo as it suited our family's needs perfectly. Great location, great views, great amenities.....we loved it.
  • Submitted: May 14, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Ocean Beach Front Resort, Waterfront Condo Maui
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7066868
+1 206-793-2540
Kihei Maui
Seattle
5

Everything I had hoped for!

  • 5 of 5
I had such a wonderful time with my two girl friends while staying at the "Royal Mauian Jewel"! The owner assured me that the condo would be well stocked with towels, picnic supplies, extra sheets for my friends visiting, etc. The place was awesome to say the least, very clean and well maintained. Michell, the manager, called me on the second day to see if I needed additional help, had any questions, or concerns! I was very impressed that she cared about my satisfaction so much, and I explained, "it is everything I had hoped for"! Our vacation couldn't have been better! I will definatly return to the same unit #306 if it is available; in fact I'll be booking the condo a year in advance to make sure I have the same lovely experience!
  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Ocean Beach Front Resort, Waterfront Condo Maui
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7066868
+1 206-793-2540
Kihei Maui
San Francisco
1

This unit was a big disappointment

  • 1 of 5
We stayed in this unit due to last minute plan changes and scrambled to find an available unit in high season. On the positive, the location can't be beat, it's sole positive feature is an oceanfront lanai that overlooks the beach and is large enough to have 6 people sit comfortably. Unfortunately, we had just stayed in an incredible condo on the west side for a week and had gotten used to a quality renovated unit. This owners of this unit clearly haven't put anything into this unit for a long time. While the living room furniture is adequate, the pull out bed is terrible (very old). The master bedroom bed is fine but the bedside furniture in both rooms is very old and generally feels not clean. The bathrooms are both very small and we didn't want to look very closely as the wallpaper is peeling and it generally didn't feel very clean anywhere either. The sink in the main bathroom drains poorly so we could barely use it. None of us felt like we could unpack our clothes into the closet or drawers, we just lived out of our suitcases.

The kitchen wasn't much better, quite small and everything was old and cheap. We washed everything before using it and then couldn't even use the washing machine as the rubber liner was covered in mold. (we didn't want to risk having it come off on our clothes). Thankfully we only had to stay there 4 nights.

To top it off, there was no key in the unit which is required for use of the pool area and rooftop BBQ area. When we notified the contact person on the first day she didn't get back to us until the next day. This is someone who made it very clear on her emails that texting was the best way to get a hold of her so I did as she asked (I also left her a phone message and email with no response either). The next day I asked her again about the key and got a one word reply 'ok'. We inquired at the desk that day and again on the final day if a key was every made available for us and was told no. After we got back home and I emailed my issues she said she had made one available the first day and responded "I find it unlikely that the front desk would lie about a new key not being available". That's basically saying she doesn't believe believe us. Pretty incredible! As it was, we were unable to use the rooftop or pool area on our stay.

We wouldn't hesitate to stay at this resort again, but would definitely chose a different unit. This one was a big disappointment.
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: West Maui offers multi million dollar units at primium prices for sure it doesn't surprise me that our place wasn't good enough. We had a problem getting a key made quickly, we rarely loose the roof top key, maybe once every 5 years. You dont need the key for the pool. Because of the key issue the guest wanted a re-fund which we should have done but our relationship wasn't of a kind nature. I'm not surprised she felt compelled to complain it was more of a retaliation then it was true. Sense this complaint we have renovated the unit, and installed a new washer and dryer. I personally spent a couple weeks working on her reported issues as well, it had a few issues but it was certainly clean. Cant please everyone but we do try.

Location

Activity and Interests

* Activities (on site and nearby)

* Golf

* Tennis

* Shopping

* Sightseeing

* Restaurants

* Kayaking

* Sailing

* Boating

* Waterskiing

* Parasailing

* Swimming

* Snorkeling/Diving

* Surfing

* Windsurfing

* Biking

* Mountain Biking

* Hiking

* Fishing

* Fitness Center/Gym

* Health/Beauty Spa

* Cinemas/Movie Theaters

* Horseback Riding

Availability

Enter your travel dates
Total estimated amount
Updated: Sep 12, 2014
12
Available
12
Unavailable
12
Today

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
Feb 1 2014 - Feb 1 2015
1 night minimum stay
From
$335
From
$335
From
$2,345
 

Notes

  • Nightly Rate: $199 - $335

    Weekly Rate: $1393 - $2345

    Monthly Rate: $1393 - $2345


  • High Peak Season .. Dec 15 to April 15 .. $275-$365/night .. (6 night minimum)
    Off Season .. April 16 to Dec 14 .. $224-$285/night .. (4 night minimum)
    Plus Cleaning $175
    Plus Tax 13.42
    $500. to hold
    * A $500 deposit is required at time of booking


    * Full prepayment is due 60 days prior to arrival (90 days for Christmas/New Year's bookings)

    * Housekeeping during your stay is available at an additional charge

    * A 1/2 day charge is required to guarantee a Late Check-Out

    * Cancellation Policy: A fee of $200 will be assessed for cancellations received 60 days prior to arrival (90 days for Christmas/New Years). For cancellations received within 60 days of arrival or after arrival date, payments will be retained. If the space can be re-rented, a pro-rata refund will be issued for reservations paid in full.

    * Christmas/New Year's reservations are not subject normal discounts

Amenities

Property Type

  • condo

Theme

  • Romantic
  • Family
  • Adventure

General

  • Internet

Pool / Spa

  • Outdoor Pool

Suitability

  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome

Location Type

  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Waterfront

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • golf

Bathrooms

  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1
  • Bathroom 2

Bedrooms

  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1
  • Bedroom 2

Outside

  • Outdoor Grill

Notes:

  • * Amenities * Washer * Dryer * Linens Provided * Elevator * Beds * King Bed (2) * Double Bed: Hide-a-bed in main living area * Twin/Single Bed (2) * Convertible Bed * Entertainment * Cable/Satellite TV * DVD * VCR * CD Player * Stereo System * Shared Pool * Kitchen * Full Kitchen * Cooking Utensils Provided * Refrigerator * Dishwasher * Microwave * Catering Available * Outdoor Features * Gas/Electric BBQ Grill * Deck/Patio * Lanai * View/Location * Oceanfront * Mountain View * Communications * Broadband Internet * Other Amenities * Walk directly out to Kamaole Beach Park 1. Snorkeling is great, right in front of the property. Enter the ocean on a wonderful sandy beach, and enjoy dinner and a sunset on the lanai or roof top.Relax at our gorgeous Oceanside swimming pool for cocktails, refreshments, sunshine or a cool, refreshing dip! The Royal Mauian “Jewel” is your beachside paradise playground to enjoy! Oceanfront swimming pool is close, but you do not hear the noise or see the pool. Pool is kept at very comfortable temperature for all day enjoyment. ! The rooftop garden offers a 360° view of some of the most beautiful scenery in the world: splendid 10,000' Haleakala, the islands of Lanai, Molokini, and Kaho’olawe. Great whale watching in winter. The West Maui Mountains and some of the world's most spectacular sunsets in the Pacific.
Email Owner Contact Me