Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Overview

Property Details

Updated: Feb 11, 2015
Townhome, 3 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, 8 Sleeps

* * Will prorate partial weeks in June & September!! * * Call quickly to reserve this lovely one-owner vacation home property located in the 'Quiet Resort' of Fenwick Island . . . Delaware's southern-most resort bordering Ocean City, Maryland and Bethany Beach, Delaware. Now offering select mini-weeks and long weekend deals!!

Our deluxe waterfront end-unit townhome condo boasts some of the finest views in the community. Join us and enjoy the family-fun, convenient location next to the swimming pool & fitness center. Renters enjoy a sparkling, bright & airy end-unit townhome featuring beautifully decorated rooms with 3 master suites, each with full bath & TV. Sip margaritas in the Florida room or laze on the living room sofa in front of the fireplace, enjoying relaxing water views. Amazing views are to be had of the lake and Little Assawoman Bay from the first floor lanai, and 3rd floor deck too. The view from the 2nd floor great room and Florida room must be seen to be believed...be sure to check out the photos below!

The family-friendly community is a vacation destination unto itself with meandering walking trails, on-site tennis & basketball courts, beach volleyball, horse shoes, shuffleboard, playground, fully appointed fitness center, beautiful large pool & baby pool. A shallow water boat ramp is on-site for renters with small craft or jet skiis. Parking is free and NO permits are required. All included in your reasonable rental fees.

Visit us soon and see why many of our renters come back every summer!

More Details
  • Sleeps 8
  • 3 Bedrooms
  • 3 Bathrooms, 1 Half Bath
  • Swimming pool
  • Internet

Recent Review

About the Owner

Owned and operated by a Delaware couple who have been enjoying the local beaches for decades. We have long had family living in the area and love the beauty of the beach area.

Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks:: english

Guestbook comments from the owner

The vacation was perfect. The home was spotless with nice furniture throughout. Enormous kitchen overlooking the family room. The kids loved the pool right next door and the adults loved the Florida Room. Thank you and we look forward to staying there again.
Jul 2009
  • 1 of 4

5 Reviews

4.8
based on 5 traveler reviews

Write a Review
business
Awesome Views Angelstide Waterfront Townhome
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7067717
+1 -3023222681
Fenwick Island Delaware
5

Beautiful Home at Convenient Location

  • 5 of 5
We had a very nice stay at this rental property over the Thanksgiving holiday. The location is great - a quick drive to our local family members, the beach or the shops of Fenwick Island, and very close to the grocery store as well. Beautiful furnishings made this stay particularly enjoyable - comfortable beds, cozy couches, and pristine hardwood floors. The size of the property is wonderful, allowing our family of 6 to get together in the living room/kitchen area, as well as disperse into the various bedrooms. Will definitely consider staying here again in the future, thank you!
  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
business
Awesome Views Angelstide Waterfront Townhome
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7067717
+1 -3023222681
Fenwick Island Delaware
Annapolis
5

Gorgeous, and comfy

  • 5 of 5
The home was so comfortable,and tastefully decorated. It was just lovely! We had everything we needed there. The views over the water were just gorgeous too! Great walking area around the neighborhood, and just 4-5 minutes from the beach by car. Great amenities nearby too. Owner was just wonderful to work with, and made the stay even more accomodating. HIGHLY recommend!
  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the kind review! Hope to see you again sometime.
business
Awesome Views Angelstide Waterfront Townhome
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7067717
+1 -3023222681
Fenwick Island Delaware
Springfield, PA
5

Perfect Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5
This was an absolutely beautiful, clean, comfortable home. Being adjacent to the pool and fitness center was a HUGE plus! Each bedroom having it's own bathroom was very convenient. Minutes from food store, pharmacy, restaurants and the beach! We loved our stay and hope to stay here for years to come. This is our NEW vacation resort!! Wendy
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Glad to see you back again this year...hope to see you next summer too!
business
Awesome Views Angelstide Waterfront Townhome
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7067717
+1 -3023222681
Fenwick Island Delaware
new york,newyork
4

Almost perfect

  • 4 of 5
Beautiful home, impeccably maintained. It's great to have the pool right outside. Only 2 things that stopped this from being perfect-driving everywhere to enjoy almost all of the family activities and the cable tv wasn't working for most of the stay. Rehoboth Beach is wonderful but it's a 20,25 minute drive from this property. There is no activity within walking distance. The other thing to note is the cable. The owner told us to reset the remote but only told us where to look to do it. We followed the directions found online and it only temporarily fixed the problem. On one particular night, we reset the remote 5x over the course of a few hours and it still didn't work. Disappointed that the owner didn't do more even after we explained the situation.
  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: This property is conveniently located in the Fenwick Island/Ocean City, MD area with wonderful family activities just outside the front door...a fully-equipped fitness center, wonderful pools, playground, beach volleyball, shuffleboard, tennis, basketball, crabbing pier, etc. Shopping, dining, and beach fun are a short drive.

We were phoned the day this review was submitted to advise the cable TV was not working properly. It was day 5 of a 7-day rental. The call was returned promptly with friendly advice on troubleshooting the issue and offered full step-by-step instructions online. As soon as the tenant reported back the issue was unresolved a service call was placed to Comcast/Xfinity however, our follow-up calls and voicemail to the tenant went unanswered. When service was performed it was learned a cable from the box to the TV had been loosened and a remote was missing.
business
Awesome Views Angelstide Waterfront Townhome
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7067717
+1 -3023222681
Fenwick Island Delaware
Morgantown, WV
5

Awesome Property

  • 5 of 5
Highly Recommend this property!
Very well maintained, clean, beautifully decorated, had everything that was needed away from home. The kitchen was wonderful and well equipped with everything, pots, pans, etc. Having teenagers, they are always hungry and the bedrooms are spacious and they also need their privacy and their own bathroom. The location was wonderful, close to OC, Rehobeth, shopping, crabbing and we loved going to the public beach in Fenwick just minutes away. The pool was wonderful to have right outside our back door and we could sit on our patio and watch the kids (teenagers at the pool and at the dock fishing) by the way my daughter caught 3 fish and my son caught an eel. The owner is one of the most pleasant people that I have ever talked to, so helpful with everything and gave me so much information about places that I did not know of and I have been coming to this area for many years. So glad that I found her and this lovely property, we hope to make it part of our family vacation spot for years to come.
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway

Location

From the Owner

This unique property is one-of-a-kind in Bayville Shores and is the closest in the community to the wonderful pool and fitness center. It overlooks the lake, fountain, bay and crabbing pier for beautiful, relaxing vistas. Our property is known for being clean and well decorated...your home away from home.

Activity and Interests

Conveniently located in the sought-after community of Bayville Shores, off Rte. 54/Lighthouse Rd., on the west side of Fenwick Island. Close to area shopping & dining. Community boasts onsite fitness center, pool, baby pool, playground, beach volleyball, shuffleboard, basketball, tennis courts, walking trails, etc.

* Activities (on site and nearby)

* Golf

* Tennis

* Theme Park (Amusement Park)

* Shopping

* Sightseeing

* Restaurants

* Kayaking

* Sailing

* Boating

* Waterskiing

* Parasailing

* Jet Skiing

* Shelling

* Swimming

* Snorkeling/Diving

* Surfing

* Windsurfing

* Biking

* Wildlife Viewing

* Hiking

* Fishing

* Fitness Center/Gym

* Basketball Court

* Antiquing

* Cinemas/Movie Theaters

* Horseshoes

* Miniature golf

* Shuffleboard

Availability

From $175 Per night

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Winter Off-Season
Jan 16 2015 - Mar 28 2015
3 night minimum stay
$175
$950
 
 
2015 Peak Season
Jun 6 2015 - Aug 28 2015
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,875
 
 
Labor Day Week
Aug 29 2015 - Sep 4 2015
3 night minimum stay
$250
$1,750
 
 
Fall Y'all
Sep 5 2015 - Dec 31 2015
3 night minimum stay
$175
$1,225
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$175
$950
 

Additional information about rental rates

  • Refundable damage deposit $250

50% deposit is requested with reservation by certified or personal check. Remaining balance with security deposit due 30 days prior to check in date.

Nightly Rate: $175 - $250
Weekly Rate: $950 - $1875

Jan 1-Mar 31, 2015...$950/week, $175/night (3 night minimum)
Apr 1-30, 2015...$1225/week, $175/night (3 night minimum)
May 1-Jun 5,2015...$1600/week, $245/night (3 night minimum)
Jun 6-Aug 28, 2015...$1875/week (1 week minimum)
Labor Day Week Aug 29-Sept 5, 2015...$1750/week (3 night minimum)
Sep 6-Dec 31, 2013...$1225/week

Enter dates to see total
Total estimated amount
Updated: Feb 11, 2015
12
Available
12
Unavailable
12
Today

Amenities

From the Owner

Unbeaten for convenience being situated next-door to the pool & fitness but still quiet and relaxing. Renter's love the convenience of this location.

Property Type

  • townhome

Theme

  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic

General

  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet

Pool / Spa

  • Outdoor Pool

Suitability

  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Location Type

  • Lakefront
  • Resort
  • Water View

Attractions

  • autumn foliage
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks

Leisure Activities

  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Bathrooms

  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1
  • Bathroom 2
  • Bathroom 3
  • Half Bathroom

Bedrooms

  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1
  • Bedroom 2
  • Bedroom 3

Notes:

  • * Amenities * Air Conditioning * Washer * Dryer * Garage * Off Street Parking * Gas Fireplace: Fall & Winter use only. * Beds * Queen Bed * Double Bed * Twin/Single Bed: 2 twins plus 2 more twin rollaways * Entertainment * Cable/Satellite TV (3 bedrooms & living room) * DVD * VCR * Video Library: a few movies are in the living room coffee table for your pleasure * Shared Pool: Right next door! Wonderful baby pool too. * Kitchen * Full Kitchen * Cooking Utensils Provided * Refrigerator * Dishwasher * Microwave * Ice Maker * Outdoor Features * Deck/Patio * Balcony * Lanai: 2nd floor glass-enclosed Florida room overlooks water. * Gazebo: Several community gazebos are scattered through the community for your use. * View/Location * Waterfront, not Lake/Oceanfront. Ask for details: Step out your door to the lake and Little Assawoman Bay! * Communications * Telephone * WiFi (Wireless Internet) * Other Amenities * Daily Newspaper, Grind-It-Yourself Coffee

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.