Spectacular Ocean View Garden Suite Sleeps 6

Spectacular Ocean View Garden Suite Sleeps 6

Overview

Property Details

Updated: Sep 9, 2014
House, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, 6 Sleeps

This is a beautiful home for entertaining, but IT IS NOT a party place. We will do our best to make sure you have an enjoyable visit, and we also want to maintain good relations with our neighbors.

This home is quite stunning, with fabulous grounds, an ocean view and a hot tub.

We have two other homes for rent if this one is rented. One is an ocean view suite that sleeps 4 and one is a condo that sleeps 6 and has a pool.

This is a 6,000 sq.ft home which has been divided into two suites, the street level Sky Suite and the Garden Suite. Both suites have fabulous ocean views.

This Garden Suite has two bedrooms with one king bed and one queen sofa bed in the master bedroom, and a queen sleigh bed in the second bedroom. If you have more than six guests, the Sun Room is also available for an additional $50 per night. It has a full Murphy Bed (wall bed) and its own bathroom and private entrance. This home has two full bathrooms with tubs and showers.

The view is spectacular. The entire wall is glass and it overlooks the Pacific Ocean. On a clear day, you can see the Channel Islands.

Private washer and dryer in the unit. It has lots of closet space.

A neighborhood kitty likes to visit. The owner does like cats, and he lets her inside for treats and affection. If you have cat allergies, you should be aware of this.

$500 refundable security deposit, less a $100.00 non-refundable cleaning fee.

We take Paypal for payment.

Check-in is at 3:00 pm and check out is at 11:00 am. If the suite is vacant the day prior to arrival, an earlier check-in time may be possible. We will also try to be flexible with the times.

CANCELLATION POLICY:

We know this is a vacation for you, and we want to be accommodating, but we must have a cancellation policy.

1. Cancellation 30 days or more prior to arrival forfeit $200.00.

2. Cancellation less than 30 days prior to arrival will forfeit the full deposit.

3. Cancellation less than 15 days prior to arrival will forfeit the full deposit and one-half of the rental amount.

4. Cancellation less than 7 days prior to arrival will forfeit the full deposit and the full rental amount.

If you cancel this reservation and forfeit rent, you may be eligible to use the forfeited rent as a credit toward a future rental period, subject to availability. This is not a guarantee.

More Details
  • Sleeps 6
  • 2 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Barbecue
  • Internet

Recent Review

About the Owner

Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english

Reviews

business
Spectacular Ocean View Garden Suite Sleeps 6
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7067958
+1 805-965-1335
Santa Barbara Santa Barbara County
Sacramento
5

Fabulous - Ocean View

  • 5 of 5
We spent a long Memorial Day weekend at this home.

The view is spectacular. The home has a comfortable, king bed in the master bedroom. This is the first time in my life I awoke to an ocean view.

The second bedroom has its own full bath, and has a queen bed. It has an additional door if the person in that room wants to sneak outside. Fortunately, our teenage son did not. The place is large and spacious.
It is hard to mention all of the wonderful things about this place.

I don't know why a previous renter said there weren't two bedrooms. ?!? There are definitely two bedrooms. There is even a queen sofabed in the master bedroom, but we didn't need that.

Once we hit those recliners, it was difficult to pull ourselves away to go exploring.

Wonderful experience!!

We loved this place and will definitely return.
  • Submitted: May 31, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: Vacation Rentals
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Spectacular Ocean View Garden Suite Sleeps 6
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7067958
+1 805-965-1335
Santa Barbara Santa Barbara County
los angeles
4

Just what we were looking for

  • 4 of 5
We were a large group, I think 9 or so total... and this place was perfect for us. Very spacious and conveniently located with a really pretty view.

We were in SB to attend a friend's wedding... so there were 2 very late nights spent hanging out and talking loudly with our group. We were worried about annoying the owner (who does live in the house above), but he didn't seem bothered... or he never mentioned it ;) The owner was around a lot, which did worry us at first because we had read the strange reviews... but don't believe them... he was incredibly friendly, brought us bottles of wine, and offered us more than satisfactory hospitality. And on the last day, we asked if there was a "check-out time" and he just said to take our time... which was great because it's always nice to not have to rush out after a lovely weekend!

I think this place is great for larger groups like us... young (yet respectful!). It's not super fancy, but it was comfortable and the kitchen was stocked with a lot of basics for cooking (unlike many vacation rentals that don't even give guests salt and pepper!). And there are oranges to pick fresh too... although sadly, we didn't have time.

My favorite part though... the fee included cleaning. We cleaned up a bit before we left... out of habit from staying at other rentals that will charge you if you don't clean up... but it was great to not have to take all the garbage out, etc.
  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
  • Source: Vacation Rentals
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Spectacular Ocean View Garden Suite Sleeps 6
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7067958
+1 805-965-1335
Santa Barbara Santa Barbara County
los angeles
4

Just what we were looking for

  • 4 of 5
We were a large group, I think 9 or so total... and this place was perfect for us. Very spacious and conveniently located with a really pretty view.

We were in SB to attend a friend's wedding... so there were 2 very late nights spent hanging out and talking loudly with our group. We were worried about annoying the owner (who does live in the house above), but he didn't seem bothered... or he never mentioned it ;) The owner was around a lot, which did worry us at first because we had read the strange reviews... but don't believe them... he was incredibly friendly, brought us bottles of wine, and offered us more than satisfactory hospitality. And on the last day, we asked if there was a "check-out time" and he just said to take our time... which was great because it's always nice to not have to rush out after a lovely weekend!

I think this place is great for larger groups like us... young (yet respectful!). It's not super fancy, but it was comfortable and the kitchen was stocked with a lot of basics for cooking (unlike many vacation rentals that don't even give guests salt and pepper!). And there are oranges to pick fresh too... although sadly, we didn't have time.

My favorite part though... the fee included cleaning. We cleaned up a bit before we left... out of habit from staying at other rentals that will charge you if you don't clean up... but it was great to not have to take all the garbage out, etc.
  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
  • Source: Vacation Rentals
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Spectacular Ocean View Garden Suite Sleeps 6
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7067958
+1 805-965-1335
Santa Barbara Santa Barbara County
Orange County, CA
1

Very Disappointing

  • 1 of 5
This could have been a great place to stay if it weren't for a few major issues. First of all, it doesn't have two bedrooms; the second "bedroom" is a sleeping area just inside the front entrance (there are two) and it doesn't have a door separating it from the common areas. The real bedroom has a fold-out couch which would be much better located in the living room so the bedroom wouldn't need to be shared unless you needed to have someone sleep on the regular couch. Privacy is lacking throughout. Most of curtains and blinds are sheer and are easily seen through (and also make sleeping in much past sunrise difficult); construction workers and the owner (who lives upstairs) were frequently walking by during our stay. In addition to the lack of privacy, this caused considerable noise early in the morning because the walkway outside is wooden and elevated off the ground. There was also no privacy in the jacuzzi and patio because the owner spent a lot of time there and also mentioned wathing for jacuzzi usage (presuambly from his window above).

Additionally, the owner was very unpleasant to deal with. With a different owner and a few physical changes, this could be a great place to stay. As is, don't waste your time and money and don't risk the potential headaches caused by the owner.
  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
  • Source: Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Chris has some issues. There were 54 emails concerning this 2 night rental from him. While his group was here, some one in his group broke one of the dining table chairs, and Chris, to this day, cannot understand why they were expected to pay the $120 for the repair of the chair. He has been on a rampage since then with threats and demands. I am not quite sure what Chris is talking about concerning the bedroom areas. His emails stated that somewhere between 6 to 10 people would be staying over, not that many showed, but they seemed to have no complaints until later.

The vacation rental does have 2 full bedrooms and 2 full baths. The 400 sq foot master, with walls of glass overlooking the ocean, has a king size bed and a queen sofa bed for those with children or those needing more sleeping space. The second beroom has a full bath and large bedroom with a Queen Sleigh bed. Both are pictured. There is a third bedroom and bath that is also available if the group needs more space.

The windows in the living room and master bedroom do indeed have sheer window coverings as the vacation rental is on the second level and this is a home with drop dead ocean views. It is not suited for those who stay up very late and want to sleep to noon. The second bedroom is suitable for daytime sleepers as it is on the uphill side of the home and is more condusive for daytime sleepers. The third bedroom once agail has large glass windows overlooking the Ocean and has verticle blings which block the view but do not make it dead dark with the morning sun. Not a home for those who need a cave for their vacation. This is Santa Barbara and those who enjoy the light, warmth and sun will have a geat time.

Chris would probable have been happier in a hotel in Las Vegas with blackout curtains.
business
Spectacular Ocean View Garden Suite Sleeps 6
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7067958
+1 805-965-1335
Santa Barbara Santa Barbara County
Los Angeles
1

Unreasonable

  • 1 of 5
The property generally looked as it was described and had a great view. The furniture looked somewhat worn, but appeared to be in working condition. Unfortunately, one of the guests staying with me sat in a wooden chair that collapsed underneath him the moment he sat down. Upon inspection, it appeared that the chair had been broken on a previous occasion and simply glued back together. Despite seven witnesses, including myself, who were rather shaken up by the incident, and a back injury caused by the collapsing chair, the manager's response was completely unreasonable. He ignored our explanation, assumed we were at fault, demanded we pay a pricey $150 to repair the chair (properly this time, I hope), and wrote threatening emails about how much it would cost us to take him to court. He even said we need psychiatric help for not wanting to pay for a chair that caused an injury through no fault of our own! He was completely out of line and seems to need some kind of help himself. Though the property has a great view, it was definitely not worth the hassle of dealing with someone this unreasonable!
  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
  • Source: Vacation Rentals

Location

Activity and Interests

Santa Barbara has so many delights. For the active/athletic, we have golf, aerobic classes, horseback-riding, jet-skiing, scuba diving, sailing, kayaking, fishing, bike rentals, surfing, hiking and much more. Depending on the season you can take a whale watching tour, enjoy a sunset cruise of the harbor or an evening at the Santa Barbara Symphony or concert at the world famous Music Academy of the West. Many top entertainers and concerts play at the Santa Barbara Bowl. We have a fabulous Natural History Museum, Art Museum and Botanical Gardens. During Polo Season you can watch world renowned professional teams at the Santa Barbara Polo Club. Less than 30 scenic miles past Lake Cachuma along Highway 154 through the hills of the Los Padres National Forest, you can enjoy a day trip to the unique Danish village of Solvang, catch a play during theater season, try your luck at the Chumash Casino or enjoy wine tasting and tours of our many, exceptional vineyards.

Hearst Castle is only about 120 miles away or you could take a 90 minute drive to Los Angeles for a play or the theater.

Availability

Enter your travel dates
Total estimated amount
Updated: Sep 9, 2014
12
Available
12
Unavailable
12
Today

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
Feb 1 2014 - Feb 1 2015
1 night minimum stay
From
$400
From
$400
From
$2,500
From
$7,000
 

Notes

  • Nightly Rate: $225 - $400

    Weekly Rate: $1800 - $2500

    Monthly Rate: $1800 - $2500


  • $275 per night off season, and $300 per night during the summer. Holidays Rates: $325 per night. Frequent specials, please contact us for special rates.
    $1800 per week depending on the season.
    If you have more people, you can add the Sun Room for an additional $50 per night.
    UCSB Graduation week is $350 per night with a four night minimum. Some weekends and holidays require a three night minimum and may be at a higher rate.

Amenities

Property Type

  • house

General

  • Internet

Pool / Spa

  • Hot Tub

Suitability

  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome

Location Type

  • Ocean View

Bathrooms

  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1
  • Bathroom 2

Bedrooms

  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1
  • Bedroom 2

Outside

  • Outdoor Grill

Notes:

  • There is a huge deck with a hot tub. This sits on an acre of terraced beauty. The avocados, oranges, grapefruits, exotic orchids and beautiful plants will make you think you have landed in paradise. Enjoy fresh squeezed orange juice in the morning. Look out over the ocean and dream away. Enjoy the hot tub and view.
Email Owner Contact Me