Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.


Property Details

Updated: Sep 9, 2014
House, 3 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, 5 Sleeps

Gorgeous home, just 20 minutes from Niagara Falls and downtown Buffalo. Entire house furnished beautifully with large, park-like yard. This is a magical location across from a state park and just a 5 minute walk to the village of Williamsville, one of the sweetest suburbs of Buffalo.

Our home is located on a quiet street and feels more like the country than the suburbs. This location is also available for temporary or executive rental. Everything you need is provided, except for toiletries. Home is completely furnished with charming touches, Bosch appliances, great beds - master with tempurpedic mattress top, delightful sun room, Wisteria covered pagoda with picnic table and much more.

This home is just a five minute walk to Glen Falls, the heart of town, delightful shops, lush day spas, fine dining, and pleasant cafes!

  • Sleeps 5
  • 3 Bedrooms
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Parking
  • Garden
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided

Recent Review

About the Owner

I've been hosting families in my homes in both Western New York and Santa Barbara, California for close to a decade. I love every minute of creating a second home for the guests who visit and oftentimes am blessed to discover lifelong friendships. My website is and is focused on inspiring viewers to live their dreams … and helping families to feel at home while they travel is something of a dream for me as it brings such joy to my heart.

Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks:: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
September 9, 2014

Guestbook comments from the owner

Our visit to Niagara Falls would not have been complete without our stay at this wonderful property. My grandparents accompanied my family on this trip and were so touched by all of the little extras that came with this rental. Our host was so accommodating and told us all of the best little nooks and crannies to visit at the Falls. The home was clean and charming and we laughed, cooked, shared stories and bonded there. Thank you for such a wonderful visit to Western New York!
Sep 2009
  • 1 of 1

6 Reviews

based on 6 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Gorgeous Williamsville Home - 20 min to Falls
Niagara Falls Greater Niagara
Dallas, Texas

Great home!

  • 5 of 5
Our family flew into WNY from various cities around the country for a memorial. We convened on this wonderful home in Williamsville and were greeted by the warmth and charm of the owner. The gathering of my adult children and grandchildren in this beautiful home brought great joy to an otherwise sad visit to town. Not only was the home clean and comfortable, there was popcorn and a popcorn maker for the kids, a great picnic table and wood stove in the yard and condiments in the refrigerator, so we didn't have to go out and buy everything for such a short trip. Thanks Catherine for your hospitality and kindness!
  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Aww, it was so great to host you and your sweet family. Soooo happy you had a wonderful stay. I'm still looking for your lost watch :) Hopefully the grandkids didn't hide it too well, lol. Thanks again!
Gorgeous Williamsville Home - 20 min to Falls
Niagara Falls Greater Niagara
Manhattan, NY

Great place, lots of hospitality

  • 5 of 5
I came into town for a family gathering and was so pleased with our stay at Cat's place. She and her son were so sweet and gave us suggestions on places to visit around town, fresh flowers and a bottle of wine upon our arrival and a sweet, clean, quiet home to enjoy. Even though there were five of us, we did just fine with one bathroom and loved that there was so much charm in how the home was decorated. We BBQ'd in the yard and enjoyed the beautiful pagoda area :)

Thanks again Cat and Eli for a great stay in WNY!!!
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Marie,
It was such a joy to host you and your family at our sweet home. I'm soooooo happy that you liked your stay here!!!!! I hope that your journey home was smooth and keep up the good work with your writing ... it sounds fabulous!
Warmest wishes,
Gorgeous Williamsville Home - 20 min to Falls
Niagara Falls Greater Niagara
Indianapolis, IN

Comfortable and Spacious Home Away from Home

  • 5 of 5
Thank you so much for everything! We thoroughly enjoyed staying in your very comfortable home. There was plenty of space for us to spread out and relax (the sun room was fabulous both in the morning and the evening). And there was also enough space for us to all be together enjoying each others company. We also enjoyed your outdoor area in the evening! It was a great place for us to relax after each day of sightseeing and visiting with family. Thank you for all the recommendations on sightseeing and dining! It was a pleasure to stay at your home!
  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: It was such a joy to host you and your family in our home! Thanks for the wonderful review and I hope you'll visit again sometime :)
Warmest wishes to you and your family!!!
Gorgeous Williamsville Home - 20 min to Falls
Niagara Falls Greater Niagara
cleveland, ohio

Great home!

  • 5 of 5
My family and I arrived in Buffalo for a reunion. We had no idea what to expect when arriving at our rental property except for the description online. WE LOVED IT! The owner was fabulous to deal with and the home was clean, sweetly furnished, with everything we needed to cook and serve our meals and a gorgeous, large yard. We took a walk across the street at the owners request and found a wonderful park with a creek, wooden bridge, waterfalls, apple trees and more ... what a delightful surprise. We will definitely stay in this home again when we visit family!
Thank you for everything,
  • Submitted: May 20, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Amy,
Thank you soooo much for your review. It really makes me so happy to know that you and your family had such a great time and that you appreciated the charm of our home. I'm sorry that your son was not feeling well for the trip but I hope that he was able to have some fun during your visit as well.

Again, it really means a lot to hear your review. We had someone recently who didn't really like the country charm of the property and was looking for more of a manicured resort experience and it felt a bit sad to us. We love this home so dearly and take such pride in it's natural beauty. Your words couldn't have come at a better time :) Thank you, thank you, thank you!

I hope to see you again :)

Warmest wishes,
Gorgeous Williamsville Home - 20 min to Falls
Niagara Falls Greater Niagara
Memphis, TN

House disappointing, Niagara Falls wonderful

  • 1 of 5
The written description and pictures are a misrepresentation of the present reality. Although the owner is pleasant to deal with, she is absentee and the house shows it! The neighborhood is nice, but the yard and house are poorly maintained and weeds and grass were out of control. It is dinghy inside and looks more like a long term rental for college students to crash. Functionally, it is a small three bedroom house with one full bathroom. The second bath in the house description is really only a half bath and in the laundry room in the basement along with the fourth bedroom, which is a dark, musty room that would not be a pleasant place to stay. The front bedroom does not have a window covering and the window faces the street. Other than the master, the other two bedrooms contained only a desk and bed, no bedside tables, waste paper baskets, etc. There was no toilet paper, soap or paper towels upon arrival. The kitchen does not have a microwave and the coffee pot leaks. Paint is peeling in many rooms, sheets had tears, and towels were stained. A window sill in the kitchen was damaged and rotting. We could not find pillow cases for the extra pillows. It is across the street from a convent/nursing home and the traffic was steady around the shift changes. The present rental price per night is way out of line for the house in it's present state. Fortunately, we were only there for three nights and we were gone all day long, but it is not on the same caliber of the vacation rentals for that price per night that I have stayed in. I could not recommend it to a friend.
  • Submitted: May 18, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Farron,
I'm sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. Every guest who has stayed with us in the past has shared with me as to how beautiful their experience has been.

I wish you would have let me know that you were having issues during your stay so that they could have been resolved at that point in time and you could have enjoyed yourself even more. Our property is beautiful, clean, sweetly furnished and a vacation rental ... not a hotel. Most vacation rentals provide hand soap, towels, linens, kitchen utensils (if there is a kitchen) and other basics. We provided not only those essentials, but also a bottle of wine, fresh flowers for the rooms and suggestions for restaurants and other such services. Toiletries are to be provided by the guest and we had a large supply of both clean linens and toilet paper in the downstairs bathroom/laundry room had you called to let me know that you required more. You are correct in that we don't have a microwave in the kitchen but after your review, I am happy to provide one as that seems to be a good addition for the rental.

The home is located directly across from a State Park and a retirement home for nuns ... and the traffic that you spoke of is not from a 'nursing home' but from locals who wish to avoid Main Street during rush hour, which only occurs for 45 minutes in the morning and the evening. Our vacation rental is very quiet throughout the remainder of the day and night and feels more like the country than the suburbs, with visits from local deer and rabbits at sunset.

This is a wonderful option for vacationing in the WNY area as the home includes four bedrooms, a living and dining room, full kitchen, sun room and manicured yard that is intentionally set up in an English style to be more "country like" in it's charm ... and no hotel could provide all of that for the price that we do.

I am so sorry that your experience was not more joyful and I hope that in the future that if you encounter any issues with a property, that you talk with the owner or manager so that they can resolve your concerns and provide you with a better experience. Again, I will take your suggestion for a microwave in our kitchen area and appreciate your feedback.

Warmest wishes,
Gorgeous Williamsville Home - 20 min to Falls
Niagara Falls Greater Niagara

great stay!

  • 5 of 5
it was an absolutely perfect place to gather for our son's graduation !a true home from home..
the owners of this property take care to ensure that you feel it is alls et just for you!!!little details that truly ward off any fears of having booked a unseen property over the internet from thousands of miles away!!(we flew in from Dubai)I would recommend this property to ALL !
keep up the good work proud owners!
(ps:an additional washroom facility would be a grt adv!)
  • Submitted: May 13, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Oh, thank you so much for such a beautiful review! We take such joy in knowing that we've brought your family such a wonderful experience in Western New York. Talking with all of you was such fun as it was clear to me that you were going to be absolute loves to host :)

Thank you again and I look forward to your next visit!

Warmest wishes,


This owner has not provided a specific location. If you would like more information, please contact the owner.

From the Owner

I chose this property as it was very different than many of the "modern" homes in the area. The charm of the old 1040's tri-level, right across from a beautiful State Park felt more like the country than the suburbs to me. The yard is organic, having not been sprayed by me or the owner prior, and it is filled with flowers, herbs, grape vines, Wisteria and more. The only two times of the day when there is traffic is during "drive time," so the quiet and charm of the area is remarkable, being that it is so close to the airport, Buffalo and Niagara Falls. The town of Williamsville is one of the safest in the country and yet offers the convenience of spas, restaurants, parks and our own beautiful waterfall called Glen Falls.

Activity and Interests

5 minute walk to Glenn Falls and Village of Williamsville - a whimsical little town with fine dining, leisurely cafes, unique shops, day spas, and more...

20 minutes from the tourist hotspot Niagara Falls

15 minutes from city of Buffalo

less than 10 minute drive from airport

10 minutes from Walden Galleria Mall with plenty of fun and entertainment!

Easy access to NYS thruway with direct route to 'ski country' and other tourist attractions

Niagara on the Lake

Niagara on the Lake wine tour

Buffalo Zoo

2 hrs from Toronto

City of Buffalo Museums, Music, Restaurants!

Niagara River

Lake Erie

...and much more!!!


From $295 Per night

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Peak Season
May 15 2015 - Sep 15 2015
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

  • Refundable damage deposit $150.00

Nightly Rate: $295

Weekly Rate: $1800

Monthly Rate: $2800 - $2800

Peak Season (May 15-Sept. 30, and all holidays)
Nightly (4 bdrm house) $285.00
Weekly (4 bdrm house) $1750.00
$150 cleaning fee

Enter dates to see total
Total estimated amount
Updated: Sep 9, 2014
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Request to Book or updated calendars.


From the Owner

Our home is charming, quiet, has a State Park across the street, walking distance to charming town and 20 minute drive to Niagara Falls and Buffalo … as well, it is less than 10 minutes from the airport.

Property Type

  • house


  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions


  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove


  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster


  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area


  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television


  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • golf


  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet, combination tub/shower


  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Master - 1 queen
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 double, Room has desk, rocking chair, view of pond across street
  • Bedroom 3 - 1 double, Cozy room with book shelves and desk
  • There is a separate one bedroom - one bath unit downstairs in this home, which is occasionally available for rental.


  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden


  • Guests provide their own meals


  • There are three bedrooms, each with desk and workspace. The master bedroom is third floor of a tri-level home with a fabulous queen mattress. Each of the other two bedrooms has a full sized bed with new linens and pillows. The house has one full bathroom. As well, there is a wonderful sun room filled with windows that overlook the beautiful grounds, complete with a magical pergola (covered with grape vines, Wisteria and twinkle lights) and picnic table (both built by a local craftsman), a kiva stove, beautiful little nooks and crannies to write or meditate and lots of garlic, chives, strawberries and other goodies growing throughout. Ground care is included in rental price. Cozy up next to a wood burning stove in the winter months! This very special rental is available for a limited time this summer and will provide a much more comfortable experience for your getaway than a sterile hotel/motel setting. A multi-purpose space suitable for family use, business travelers, romantic getaways, and a relaxing vacation.

Partner Offers

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.