Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.


Property Details

Updated: Sep 9, 2014
Cottage, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, 6 Sleeps

Experience Eureka Springs the same way residents did over one hundred years this lovely home in the very heart of Eureka's Historic District.

Built in 1885, this cottage is in the National Register of Historic Homes and is one of the finest examples of the many beautifully restored Historic Victorian homes of this era. It is furnished with many period antiques.

You will find that The Bodie House is a charming Victorian cottage with all the gingerbread trim, located in the heart of the Historic District. You are mere steps (next door) from the trolley stop or a short stroll to the historic downtown for fine dining, unique shops, boutiques and art galleries. Should you decide to venture out for some hiking, horseback riding, boating or fishing, all are found close by. Eureka Springs is surrounded by lakes, rivers, streams and even caves, all just minutes from the Bodie House.

This Historic Victorian cottage is beautifully furnished including a full kitchen and laundry room. Hi speed wireless internet, flat screen high definition TV, DVD, and CD/FM/AM stereo add to your enjoyment. The private deck overlooks and has a full view of the Eureka Springs Valley and the Christ of the Ozarks. A friendly front porch is perfect for people and parade watching. Or, if you like, just enjoy a quiet moment experiencing the natural beauty of Eureka Springs at the Bodie House.

A dining room offers a cozy place to enjoy your meals or a game of cards. There is plenty of room to spread out and relax at The Bodie House.

The Bodie House is a great choice for couples or families. Although there is room enough to sleep up to six people, it is the perfect choice for four. Two bedrooms with double beds and a pull-out couch can accommodate you.

A stay in the Bodie House offers privacy, comfort and rest not found at bed and breakfast rentals. You won’t have anyone staying in the room next door, and you won’t have breakfast with strangers! Yet, you will find all the style and class of a bed and breakfast.

The Bodie House will complement your vacation in every way. From the quiet surroundings to the beautiful views, you will enjoy every aspect.

Rates start at $179.00 per night (off season) to $199 during high season, for up to 4 people, based on a 2-night minimum on weekends. A 3- day minimum may apply to certain holiday and festival weekends. Each additional person is $15.00 per night (cottage sleeps 6). Advance notice and deposit are required.

More Details
  • Sleeps 6
  • 2 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms

Recent Review

About the Owner

Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks:: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
September 9, 2014

1 Reviews

1 traveler review

Write a Review
The Bodie House
+1 -888-253-8093
Eureka Springs Arkansas
Springfield, MO

Good Location

  • 4 of 5
This home is in a great location. The bedrooms, living area, and porches are lovely. Unfortunately, the winding staircase to the downstairs is dangerous because it is extremely narrow and uneven. This is NOT a place for children or people with any sort of physical issues. In addition, the shower is located in an open basement area with rock walls rather than in a bathroom. It was disconcerting to say the least.

Although we enjoyed our stay at the Bodie House, we will not stay there on our next trip to Eureka Springs. All 4 of us are in our 60's, so the staircase and weird shower made us uncomfortable.
  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Barbie,
I'm sorry you found some of the Bodie House amenities "disconcerting" or "weird". We have owned and rented the house for 30 years now, and have had a few renters find the stairs trying. Obviously, we cannot change this feature in a home that is 127 years old. However, the narrowness of the stairs actually makes them safer, since the rails and walls are easily held on both sides. In fact, my 80 year old parents were there with us a month ago and had no problem negotiating the stairs. Also, your description of the stairs is incorrect because the stairs are straight up and down, not winding. But we know this can be difficult some people, as is the case with most of the properties in Eureka Springs, since the entire town is built on the side of a mountain. This is also very common in the old cities all over Europe, i.e. narrow stairs and exposed stone walls. We think it adds a uniqueness and character to our property.

We are very sorry you will not be staying with us again. After speaking with our property management, we found you were advised of the stairs and the shower prior to your stay (all renters are). We also do not rent to people with children under 12. If you should decide to stay with us again, I have arranged a special rate of 50% off our regular rates for your entire stay. Thank you for your comments.

Sincerely Yours,
Dr. Bodie



Rental rates


  • Nightly Rate: $179 - $199

    Weekly Rate: $1127 - $1235

    Monthly Rate: $0 - $0

  • Rates are for up to four people. Inqire for additional guests.
Enter your travel dates
Updated: Sep 9, 2014
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Request to Book or updated calendars.


Property Type

  • cottage


  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
  • Spa


  • pets not allowed

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • golf


  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1
  • Bathroom 2


  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1
  • Bedroom 2


  • A beautifull town with peaceful surroundings, great views, and a fully equipped private home--a great place to relax or get out and enjoy many outdoor activities.

Partner Offers

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.