Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

By The Sea - Oceanview

By The Sea - Oceanview

Overview

Property Details

Updated: Nov 26, 2014
Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 1 Baths, 6 Sleeps

* Please Check Calendar Before Emailing

Enjoy Full Ocean View from Double Balcony off master bedroom and living area

Kitchen fully equipped ( toaster, coffee maker, blender, micro wave)

Cable TV/VCR-DVD

Tastefully decorated

Sleeps 6 /queen sleeper sofa, 1 king bed, 2 twin beds

Pool with Cook-Out Area

Tennis

24 HR Security

Free Parking

Laundry

PLEASE CHECK CALENDAR B4 EMAILING!

Centrally Located to All Attractions

  • Sleeps 6
  • 2 Bedrooms
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Swimming pool

Recent Review

About the Owner

Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks:: english

Reviews

business
By The Sea - Oceanview
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7072829
+1 -713-771-8833
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
Wonder Lake ,Il.
5

Best Ever

  • 5 of 5
This was the best vacation we have had.Being able to look out at the ocean from the living area and able to go to sleep and waking up to seeing this was great.The master bed was like sleeping on a cloud.There was plenty of space for all of our family.The pool area had 2 gas grill and all utensils you need for cooking,the staff was very kind and helpful.The oweners were very easy to contact and very accommodating to any needs. husband and I are planning on staying there on our anniversary. I was amazed that it was so quiet inside (no street noise)and a wonder full breeze out on the balcony.I would recommend this condo for any one
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for such a kind detailed review! Look forward for your return!
business
By The Sea - Oceanview
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7072829
+1 -713-771-8833
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
Pearland
5

Exceptional Family Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
Our stay was amazing...the view was refreshing and we were able to do just what we intended to do...Relax and Have Fun! Our family enjoyed the amenities provided inside and outside of the condo and the kids were pleased to find a family of pigeons outside the guest room window. Being footsteps away from the beach and a few blocks from all of Galveston's major attractions was an added bonus. We felt right at home and wish we could have stayed longer. Our family is looking forward to returning throughout the summer!
  • Submitted: May 20, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your vote of confidence in our unit. We were happy to hear that you were able to do just what you wanted to do...relax, have fun & plan to come back! That is the desire we have for ALL our guests!! We agree the VIEW is just amazing & refreshing!!!
business
By The Sea - Oceanview
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7072829
+1 -713-771-8833
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
ft.worth,tx
1

Major depression

  • 1 of 5
IF you want to go back in time this is the place to go.It was the worst condo i have ever stayed in at by the sea i have never seen anything like it in my life and i'm 53 yrs.old.Ower was very nice and i would be too if i had a condo that looked liked the 60's.Very depressing gloomy a total shock.I love coming to galveston beach ,but this place did't make you think you were at the beach it felt like you went back in time.I would not stay there anymore even if i was told could stay free it was awful and totallly outdated.kitchen cabinets were so musty the dishes smelled the same way.I wish i could get my money back but i know that's out of the question.But maybe my review will save one else from this condo of gloom.There is not one thing nice i can say about this place.ONWER please update your condo it's AWEFUL !!!!!!!
  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So sorry you felt that way. We realize we can't please everyone but we certainly try. We feel we have a very nice space & so do a lot of other people.
business
By The Sea - Oceanview
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7072829
+1 -713-771-8833
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
5

Simly the best!

  • 5 of 5
I am almost afraid to brag about how wonderful the condo and our stays have been because selfishlily, I want the condo all to myself, but with saying that , I also want Leroy and Virginia to be successful with sharing their condo!
Actually, we have stayed at many condos at "By the Sea" and absolutely love this place. The manager and security are simply the best, they do an excellent job and you can tell it is not just a job, they really care about you! They always recognize us, even though we are usually there only once a year for a week. We ride a Harley and if you are a bike owner you know how protective we are of our bikes! Being able to feel comfortable and that everything is safe and secure and will be taken care of is truly a plus.
Virginia and Leroy's condo is simply the best! It makes a tremendous difference when you are working directly with the owner. On top of that, an owner that also really cares about you coming, staying and completely enjoying THEIR condo and the experience!
As others have said, the description on the website is compelty accurate. What you cannot feel on the website is the care, love and feeling that you are completely welcome to share a home. These folks are proud of their condo and that they can share it with you.
It defiantly is not a party place that is loud and rowdy; it is a quiet, secure place that makes you feel like you own a piece of Galveston and you are home and very comfortable.
Thank you Leroy and Virginia!
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: This is an owner's dream review! Thank you for taking the time to share your feelings about your experience at our condo, for we do honestly care about our
guests and their comfort. It's just wonderful to know that it makes you feel like you "own a little piece of Galveston!" We agree that the staff is awesome and play an important part in making your overall stay feel safe, thereby
making your overall getaway very successful. Hope to see you for many more
years to come! Again we thank you for your business!
Leroy and Virginia
business
By The Sea - Oceanview
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7072829
+1 -713-771-8833
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
Kemp, TX
5

Amazing View

  • 5 of 5
My family and I enjoyed our vavaction at this condo so much! Its beautiful and very comfortable. Definitely recommended!! Thank you guys for such a memorable vacation.
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you guys enjoyed your vacation! Hope our future renters will find
the VIEW to be just as amazing & the condo just as comfortable! Thank you!
business
By The Sea - Oceanview
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7072829
+1 -713-771-8833
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
Houston
5

Amazing get away

  • 5 of 5
The condo was amazing with a great view will definitetly be returning
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback.

Location

Activity and Interests

Moody Gardens

Schlitterbahn Water Park

Pleasure Pier (New )

The Strand Shopping

Seafood Restaurants

Beach

Fishing Across street,Party Boats & off Pier(1 mile)

Museums

NASA Space Center

Kemah Boardwalk Theme Park

Ferry Ride

Golf

Horse Drawn Carriage Rides

Peanut Butter Factory

PLEASE CHECK CALENDAR B4 EMAILING!

Availability

Enter your travel dates
Updated: Nov 26, 2014
12
Available
12
Unavailable
12
Today

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
Feb 1 2014 - Feb 1 2015
1 night minimum stay
From
$225
From
$225
From
$1,000
From
$1,795
 

Notes

  • Nightly Rate: $125 - $225

    Weekly Rate: $800 - $1000

    Monthly Rate: $1495 - $1795


  • Off Season Nightly weekdays $125 (Sun - Thur) Weekends $150 (2 night minimum) Prime Season-Nightly $175 (Sun-Thur) Weekends $225 (2 night minimum)
    Weekly $800 (off season), $1000 (prime season) with Holiday (prime or off season)+ $100
    Cleaning Fee $75
    Hotel Tax 15 %
    Sleeps 6
    Accept MC/VISA
    Off Season (after Labor Day and before March)
    PLEASE CHECK CALENDAR B4 EMAILING








Amenities

Property Type

  • condo

Theme

  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Luxury
  • Romantic

Pool / Spa

  • Outdoor Pool

Suitability

  • pets not allowed

Location Type

  • Beach View

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • golf

Bathrooms

  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1

Bedrooms

  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1
  • Bedroom 2

Notes:

  • Tennis Pool with Cook-Out Area Laundry (Quarters only) 24 HR Security Free Parking PLEASE CHECK CALENDAR B4 EMAILING!
Send a Message Contact Me Send a Message Contact Me

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.