Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

***********Get your 'Rocky Mountain High' going!**************

***********Get your 'Rocky Mountain High' going!**************


Property Details

Updated: May 25, 2015
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-5)

This posh mountain condo has a European flare. It is beautifullly appointed and has an elegant feel to it. It has recently undergone a complete remodel to include all the whistles and bells. Granite slab countertops throughout, stone shower and bath surrounds, jacuzzi whirlpool tub in the one bath while shower massage in two person shower of other bath. Everything new from the studs out. The home is located on ground level so it has easy access. This means no schlepping suitcases, equipment, groceries, etc. up flights of stairs. Conveniently located just outside the front door is a closet to house your skis, poles, snow boards, and/or golf bags. One door over from it, is the laundry facility. In the home we have a boot/glove dryer-it's so much nicer to slip into warm, dry boots and gloves to start the ski/ride day off right.

Great views from all windows will entice one to partake in the healthy lifestyle known to this high country. A walk-out patio during summer months for easy entertaining and grilling is just beyond the main living area. Parking is FREE here. As a matter of fact, once parked, your car could literally stay there your entire vacation! The shuttle service here is excellent. It will take one anywhere in the Summit they wish to go. A stop is located directly across from the complex. The condo community boasts 4 jacuzzi s and 2 saunas for residents only.

Breckenridge Ski Area lies just about a block and a half up from the home, and the Cross Country Center a block down. The quaint town of Breckenridge, often referred to as a true 'Dickens Village,' is a quick, brisk walk or a 2 minute drive down to Main Street with all its unique village shops, restaurants and/or all the modern day conveniences. The location of this condo is perfect, in that it is quiet, yet is close enough to the village to enjoy the heart beat, or action, of the many activities the town has to offer.

This is a 2 bedroom with a king in one bedroom and two twin beds in the second bedroom. The twins may be separate or pushed together.

No Pets


For more info call Heidi at 480-703-6699

Keywords: ski Condo,Colorado,alpine,chalet walk out, mountain,retreat,European,

More Details
  • Sleeps 5
  • 2 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Parking
  • Barbecue
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Linens provided
  • Wheelchair access
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

Recent Review

About the Owner

I grew up in Summit County with my family. My parents were immigrants from Europe. We skied all the areas. I was a racer, then at brother's insistance, gave a go at freestyle. Found I loved the speed of racing better. Started instructing at age 15, one of the youngest to teach in the Summit. I joined PSIA (Professional Ski Instructors of America-Rocky Mountain Division.) I love the whole alpine environment! I enjoy sharing this with others. It has become part of who I am. I now work for the airlines and am based elsewhere, but will always have a home in the mountains to come back to -it is where my soul can dance:)

Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks:: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
May 25, 2015

Guestbook comments from the owner

I am Emily, age 8 and I really liked it here. I would come here again but if my parents are ok with it. I stayed in the room with the two beds. thank you for letting us stay here.
Apr 2010
  • 1 of 13

5 Reviews

based on 5 traveler reviews

Write a Review
***********Get your 'Rocky Mountain High' going!**************
-+1 4807036699
Breckenridge Breckenridge Area
Marquette, MI

it was ok

  • 4 of 5
We came up for a summer family wedding on top of the mountain. We had 5 adults and found that the 5th bed was a pretty small hard cushion and we had no pillowcases for some of the pillows. The bathroom set up was weird in that there were no doors and only one bathroom had a shower. So there were awkward privacy issues. The washing machine did not work and I wish we had a lawn chair to sit on the patio and enjoy the view. We had a good time and enjoyed all there is to see and do in the area but really wish the second bathroom had a shower and that the toilets were behind doors.
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review, I always like the feedback. I do apologize for the shortage of pillow cases. I have to trust that the cleaners leave enough to cover all, plus one. I'm sorry about that short coming. If you let an owner know something like this, while staying, it can certainly be a non issue, as more cases can be brought by the home. We do not advertise a washing machine in our ad as the one in the condo is not for guest use. I do let you know, twice in the listing-once in the very first paragraph, however, that there is a coin operated laundry facility just two doors away from the front entrance for your use. You're right about the outside furniture- we had an extremely snow filled winter this last season, and unfortunately a huge sheet of heavy snow slid off the roof of the building and left us with a demolished set out front. The scenery is absolutely beautiful and should be taken in from more than just the two 'bent branch' chairs still left available. We are trying to find an extremely durable set to put out there that fits in with the "mountain feel." One that can stand up to the weather and the extreme conditions. As for the bathroom set up, with space at a premium, we remodeled our condo to fit our family. We did not want to waste space on hallways and thus chose to incorporate the bedrooms and baths into two separate "suites." If one wants privacy to use the loo he simply closes the bedroom door. Onto the floor mattress- It is a hypo-allergenic floor mattress, (twin size) designed to accommodate one normal sized adult or child- I am very sorry you did not find it comfortable. It is truly our wish that our guests find our 'home away from home' cozy and comfy. Well worth the low cost- as opposed to a higher priced hotel room(s) times two possibly three. I do sincerely hope that you were able to take away some wonderful memories in spite of these small nuances :)

Peace and Health,
***********Get your 'Rocky Mountain High' going!**************
-+1 4807036699
Breckenridge Breckenridge Area

Compact Condo

  • 3 of 5
This was a small unit in a good location. It was well appointed with an interesting decor. There was a great ski boot/glove dryer and a clothes dryer. Just one shower that was located in one of the bedrooms without a door which required some planning ahead for privacy. Cable TV worked intermittently and there was limited light in the living room. Beds were comfy; books and games available.
  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Mary, thank you for your review. First let me state that I'm happy you enjoyed yourselves! Next, to address your observations-with only just under 1000 square feet to work with, we are committed to space utilization in its entirety. Bedrooms are thus set up as 'open' suites, each with its own bathroom with privacy doors between them and the 'common' area. In order to enjoy a private Jacuzzi 'soak,' after a day on the mountain, we had to opt out of the additional shower. As for the intermittent cable for the TV, this can happen during blizzards which occur up in the snow country. However, if it was not due to a storm and was perhaps another issue, then notifying us during the problem may have been more advantageous as we could've sent our onsite manager to investigate.
If your travels should ever bring you back to Breckenridge, please do keep us in mind.
***********Get your 'Rocky Mountain High' going!**************
-+1 4807036699
Breckenridge Breckenridge Area

Wonderful stay!

  • 5 of 5
We enjoyed our stay very much - the condo was perfect. Very comfortable and great location to access town and the slopes. Thank you for your hospitality! We would definitely rent this condo again when visiting Breck.
  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed yourselves! Please do come back and get some more "fill up" on our alpine experience....
***********Get your 'Rocky Mountain High' going!**************
-+1 4807036699
Breckenridge Breckenridge Area

BEST Colorado trip yet!

  • 5 of 5
My husband and his cousin and I stayed here for a full week. we have been visiting Colorado for years, and we have both agreed, this has been by far the most cozy, comfortable, romantic place we have stayed yet. we were not let down! This cozy condo is in the ground floor, and has beautiful views. it was so nice to open all the Windows in the morning to some snow, and to take a nice hot shower which had jets all around! Nit to mention the in room Jacuzzi tub!! we walked mere minutes to town, and took in the stars at a beautiful parking area to view the town below on our way back up to the condo a few times. Such a wonderful place, we will NEVER forget this trip! We already talk if staying there again. Don't miss out!! FULLY updated with a BEAUTIFUL floor plan!
  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Isabelle, what a wonderful review, thank you. It is the greatest pleasure, as an owner, to have guests enjoy their stay as much as you all did. It makes us so very happy!
***********Get your 'Rocky Mountain High' going!**************
-+1 4807036699
Breckenridge Breckenridge Area
Cleveland, OH USA

Great Ski Condo

  • 5 of 5
This is a great condo for a weekend of skiing in Breckenridge! The condo is in excellent condition and is just how the listing describes it. We stayed here over a weekend and walked to and from the base of Peak 8 each day (only 10 mins away). We truly enjoyed our time at the condo and would recommend it to anyone looking for a place to stay near the slopes.
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much Brandon. It is always such a wonderful compliment when a guest takes the time to write a nice review.

Until Next Time,
Heidi Weingart


From the Owner

I love the location, right in between the Ski Area and the cross-country center. Close enough to walk to either, yet far enough away, so as not to have to hear the noise. Also, close enough to town for the same reasons. It is wonderful to walk out the door and be able to snow shoe by moonlight-love it. Summer time is perfect to ride mountain bikes right from the condo.

Activity and Interests

Car: recommended

alpine skiing, telemark skiing, cross country skiing, rondonee skiing, skating, snow shoeing, summer alpine slide, sleigh rides, ice sailing, Recreational Center in town with climbing wall, fly fishing, angling.


From $99 Per night

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Summer Season
Apr 20 2015 - Nov 5 2015
3 night minimum stay
4th of July Weekend
Jul 2 2015 - Jul 5 2015
4 night minimum stay
Flat fee
Early Season
Nov 6 2015 - Dec 17 2015
3 night minimum stay
Christmas Holiday
Dec 18 2015 - Jan 3 2016
7 night minimum stay
Mid-Peak Ski Season
Jan 4 2016 - Jan 14 2016
3 night minimum stay
MLK Weekend
Jan 15 2016 - Jan 18 2016
3 night minimum stay
Mid-Peak Ski Season
Jan 19 2016 - Feb 10 2016
3 night minimum stay
Valentine/Presidents Weekend
Feb 11 2016 - Feb 15 2016
3 night minimum stay
Mid-Peak Ski Season
Feb 16 2016 - Feb 18 2016
3 night minimum stay
Hi-Peak Ski Season
Feb 19 2016 - Apr 4 2016
3 night minimum stay
Low-Peak Ski Season
Apr 5 2016 - Apr 18 2016
3 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

  • Cleaning Fee $100.00
  • Property Damage Protection $59.00
  • Refundable damage deposit $200.00
  • Tax Rate 11.68%

Lodging Taxes = 11.675%
One time cleaning fee of $100.00

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Enter dates to see total
Total estimated amount
Updated: May 25, 2015


From the Owner

The area grew up around Gold Camp. 30-40 years ago they were pretty much the only buildings up here. These were built to house those with a true desire to be on the mountain. They have withstood every blizzard, snow dump, freeze and melt, and everything in between. When the wind howls through the pines, you know you are safe and warm, ready to get first tracks down on the fresh, pure powder of the new day.

Property Type

  • condo


  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities


  • Clothes Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet


  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator


  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...

Pool / Spa

  • Hot Tub ...
  • Sauna
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
  • jetted tub


  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible

Location Type

  • Mountain View
  • Ski-In


  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants

Leisure Activities

  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting


  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1
  • Bathroom 2


  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1
  • Bedroom 2
  • Other (See Description)
  • King size beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2) Beds can be pushed apart or set together.


  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill


  • Guests provide their own meals


  • One and a half blocks down from Breckenridge Ski Area, less than a block up from Breckenridge Cross Country Center, Heated jacuzzis, saunas for guests. Free shuttle directly across from complex.

Partner Offers

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.