Beautiful Updated Victorian 3Br 1st floor Ocean City, NJ

Beautiful Updated Victorian 3Br 1st floor Ocean City, NJ

Overview

Property Details

Updated: Sep 14, 2014
Apartment, 3 Bedrooms, 1 Baths, 6 Sleeps

Fresh, clean, and spacious, pet friendly, family friendly rental. Located at 617 Central Ave, Ocean City, NJ. First floor.

All new flooring, bath and kitchen.

4 streets from the beach, boardwalk. 1/4 block to the Tabernacle green. Three blocks to playground, track and shuffleboard, tennis. Same street as the surfer's beach.

Relax on your own covered patio. You can save money by cooking in your full kitchen. 20% off 1 hour services or longer at Compass Spa and Wellness on 8th Street in the Beach Blook. 6 beach tags included.

You will be situated in the historic district in Ocean City, New Jersey and enjoy the pleasant tree shaded neighborhood.

One block from the shopping and dinning on Asbury Avenue.

We'll give you l directions to the popular dog beach!

Convenient to Bayside Center and their programs.

Contact us about possible long term winter rental.

This unit has shorter ceilings but is very comfortable.

No off street parking assigned - not typically a problem in this neighborhood.

  • Sleeps 6
  • 3 Bedrooms
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Pets welcome

Recent Review

About the Owner

Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the owner

This is our 4th time down here in OC and your place is by FAR the cleanest rental we have been at. Very nice!
Jul 2014
  • 1 of 6

Reviews

business
Beautiful Updated Victorian 3Br 1st floor Ocean City, NJ
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7073357
6094329335
Boardwalk Ocean City
4

Very Nice Pet-Friendly place

  • 4 of 5
Our fam ily stayed in this pet-friendly, lower-level place the last week of July, 2013. It was just as it was advertised and did not disappoint. Pluses are the spacious kitchen and the seating on the front porch.

We loved the location, which is about a ten minute walk to the boardwalk and just one block from Asbury Ave with all its shops and restaurants. Having Ocean City Tabernacle just steps away was and and unexpected bonus. We LOVED the service there on Sunday morning, plus the farmer's market on Wednesday was terrific. I was a little conc

erned that being so close to the firehouse would result in lots of sirens, but that wasn't the case at all. Some minor cons I would mention include lack of food storage in the kitchen (which has lots of counter space but little storage) and one other thing is that there is a rental property directly above, which results in some noise in this unit. In our case, we heard kids running around during the waking hours, but to us that wasn't a big deal. Also the neighbor to the north played his music slightly loud, but it was harmless stuff from the 80's and wasn't too annoying, and was only noticeable when on the front porch.

Parking was never an issue. We could usually snag a spot right out front in the evening; in the day we typically used the municipal lot about a block away.

My only complaint about the listing is that it says linens provided, but you do need to provide your own bedsheets and mattress pads plus your own towels. Maybe this is typical for OC, but since we're newbies we weren't sure. Good thing we brought our own stuff just in case.

It's impossible to list all the nearby attractions we recommend, but here are a few: OC Tabernacle; Annie's 8th Street Cafe; Nonna's Trattoria; Primos Hoagies; and the coffee shop at 9th and Asbury whose name I can't recall.
  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for review. I'm so glad you took advantage of the assets the Historic District has to offer. I love the farmers market too and that you can walk to most anything!

After Hurricane Sandy and the ENTIRE apartment was redone we had to rip out 4' from the floor everywhere. The apartment was virtually see thru. I imagine extra hooks and such for towels went away with the demolition; however, we did everything we could do to save floor space like mounting the tv and entertainment stand and will certainly consider your suggestions for fall updates.

As far as kitchen space, it was REALLY tiny before and in post storm re thinking. I had the option of a little more cabinet space which I did or add little more cabinetry or a dishwasher. The dishwasher won :)

I'll also check the listing and if it says linens provided I'll remove it. We do have linen service available if someone wants it. The rental agreement states: "Blankets and pillows are provided" Possibly that should be reworded for greater clarity.

This has been another super year of being fully booked. Returing guest loved the update.

We're very happy to provide a sweet rental that's pet friendly.
business
Beautiful Updated Victorian 3Br 1st floor Ocean City, NJ
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7073357
6094329335
Boardwalk Ocean City
Mullica Hill, NJ
5

Wonderful Weekend!

  • 5 of 5
We stayed over July 4th weekend and everything was great. The rooms are clean and open, with plenty of room to spread out. Parking in the rear is a huge amenity. Bathroom is large, kitchen is on the smaller side but since there is a gas grill it was no problem with meals.We would definately stay again.
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities

Location

Activity and Interests

4 streets from the beach, boardwalk. 1/4 block to the Tabernacle green. Three blocks to playground, track and shuffleboard, tennis. Same street as the surfer's beach.

One block from downtown shopping and dining.

Availability

Enter your travel dates
Total estimated amount
Updated: Sep 14, 2014
12
Available
12
Unavailable
12
Today

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
Feb 1 2014 - Feb 1 2015
1 night minimum stay
From
$300
From
$300
From
$1,600
From
$6,000
 

Notes

  • Nightly Rate: $200 - $300

    Weekly Rate: $800 - $1600

    Monthly Rate: $800 - $1600


  • Saturday to Saturday rentals May thru September
    3 night minimums off season
    Long term winter rental available each year

Amenities

Property Type

  • apartment

Theme

  • Adventure
  • Spa
  • Romantic
  • Family
  • Budget

Suitability

  • pets considered

Location Type

  • Beach View

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • golf

Bathrooms

  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1

Bedrooms

  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1
  • Bedroom 2
  • Bedroom 3

Notes:

  • Short walk to beach. Free WIFI Beach tags Directions to Dog Beach AC Full kitchen Full size gas grill Private washer and dryer Private porch
Email Owner Contact Me