Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

5 Bedroom 3 Bath Home - May 2015 Special $2800/wk or $425/nt 4 night min.

5 Bedroom 3 Bath Home - May 2015 Special $2800/wk or $425/nt 4 night min.


Property Details

Updated: Apr 18, 2015
House, 5 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, 12 Sleeps

Welcome! We invite you to bring your family to our beautiful San Diego House for an enjoyable stay! It is a Unique Spacious Comfortable house located minutes from all that San Diego has to offers. From the moment you walk through the front door into the large open beam ceilinged Living Room with its rustic Fireplace, You will feel at home!

There is a formal Dinning area just to the left of the Living Room which includes a wet bar. You will also find a large complete kitchen with all the cooking utensils you will need plus a microwave and a wine refrigerator! Adjacent to the kitchen is a dinette area and a small herb and flower garden where you may enjoy morning coffee or tea.

The fun area is the large family Room where the second fireplace is located. Here you and your family can enjoy movies or TV on a large HD TV or take advantage of the Hugh backyard with its magnificent solar heated pool and enough yard space to play Volley Ball and crocket! It was the backyard with its assortment of exotic plants, Swimming Pool, Fire Ring and Hammock that attracted us to this house. San Diego living is all about the outdoors and this yard will give that to you as well as make you feel at home.

Our home will easily accommodate two families of four or 8 to 10 people and you will not feel cramp or crowded! There is room enough to enjoy the company of others or the space to be with yourself for a good book or some meditation.

There are four bedrooms: Up Stairs there is a master bedroom suite with a King size bed and private bathroom. This bedroom also has a loft window that looks down into the living room. There are two additional bedrooms plus a second bath upstairs. One Bedroom has two double beds and the other two twin beds. The fourth bedroom is located downstairs, has two twin beds and, has direct access to the downstairs bathroom. Sleeping arrangements are made to accomodate our guests, by adding, or moving around beds.

The garage will accommodate 2 cars with 2 additional off street parking spaces in the driveway. A Washing Machine and Dryer are located in the garage for your use.

Besides being a well appointed comfortable house to live in it is located right in the middle of all that you came to San Diego to see. We are on the hill just above Mission Bay and Fiesta Island. Old Town and all its charm is less than a mile away. Sea World is right there next to Fiesta Island and there is a trolley station with in a half mile that can take you to Downtown/Gas Lamp District, San Diego Zoo and Balboa Park or even the Mexican Border. Mission valley and its restaurants, golf courses and convention centers are with in a stones throw away as well are!

More Details
  • Sleeps 12
  • 5 Bedrooms
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Swimming pool
  • Pets welcome
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

Recent Review

About the Owner

Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks:: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 18, 2015

Guestbook comments from the owner

"We had a great stay here in San Diego! The house was perfect for our family, with plenty of room for everyone. We loved the bright openess of the house. The takeout menus came in very useful, especially after a long day out at the parks :) . It was great to have a home to come back to at the end of the day, rather than a hotel room. The kids loved the pool and piano, and Mom loved the laundry facilities!

The location could not have been better for us. We were so close to the major attractions, which is especially nice when travelling with small children. We were really pleased with it. We would definitely recomend the house to others.

Scott and Jeannette, you made us feel very welcome in your home. Thank you so very much..."
Aug 2010
  • 1 of 1

33 Reviews

based on 33 traveler reviews

Write a Review
5 Bedroom 3 Bath Home - May 2015 Special $2800/wk or $425/nt 4 night min.
San Diego San Diego County
Gering, NE


  • 5 of 5
This house was perfect. We had everything we needed and it was so convenient to all major attractions. We easily slept and accommodated our entire family of 13. We spent so much time on the patio and in the backyard. We had our 3 grandchildren with us and the yard was wonderful. Plenty of room to run off some energy. We grilled several nights and also really enjoyed the firepit. Unfortunately we were not able to use the pool very much due to the cooler weather. We would definately stay here again. Thank you Scott and Jeanette.
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
5 Bedroom 3 Bath Home - May 2015 Special $2800/wk or $425/nt 4 night min.
San Diego San Diego County

House nice, customer service questionable

  • 3 of 5
Our family stayed at this property for four nights in October. There were eleven of us ranging in age from one to sixty three. The house was great. There was lots of room to spread out and the house was really clean and welcoming. It was close to nearly everything we wanted to visit and was wonderful to come back to at the end of a long day. We especially enjoyed the pool. There was no hot tub, although you could see where it had been removed from. There were also several light bulbs burned out, including an outside one, and we could find no bulbs to replace them. My biggest complaint was about the customer service from the owner. We had originally planned to have two more people with us and two dogs. Unfortunately my sister in law was diagnosed with a serious medical problem and was unable to come. The contract that we signed said that we had to inform the owner of any change in the number of people coming. We were hopeful until the day before we got there that they might be able to come but that was not to be. When I asked for a refund of the dog fee I was told I didn't let them know soon enough. The $100 fee was non refundable and I was more than willing to pay it if we had in fact had dogs with us. Since there were no dogs and obviously no extra cleaning needed to be done I feel that it should have been refunded. The owner decided against this and refused to discuss it any further. I would recommend the house but would have qualms about dealing with the owner again because of this problem.
  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review! We are very sorry about your sisters illness! We hope she is doing better? We are also sorry about the burnt out light bulbs. If we had known about them we would have certainly dropped some off at the house. We do make ourselves available to our guest for any reason. We have replaced all of the burnt bulbs plus added more to our supply cabinet. As for the lack of a hot tub, we do not advertise a spa or a hot tub on our website, only a Pool. Yes there was an old tub that was removed many years prior. In the future we are planning to add a new tub but we felt that installation of new central air conditioning, a new furnace and tankless water heater was more important. As for the nonrefundable fee for the pets we do stand by our contract! Infact in the past we have refunded a complete weeks rent to a guest because of changes in their travel plans. Again we apologies for any misunderstandings.
5 Bedroom 3 Bath Home - May 2015 Special $2800/wk or $425/nt 4 night min.
San Diego San Diego County
Woodbury, NJ


  • 5 of 5
We loved this property! We stayed for 6 days in this spacious house. It was roomy enough for all 10 members of our family visiting San Diego for my daughter's wedding in La Jolla. The accomodations were perfect. The backyard with the patio's, grill and beautiful pool were our favorite gathering place. We swam, socialized, bbq'd and had a ball. It is close to everything, very clean, amenities were all working and great, beds comfy, nicely decorated, 3 bathrooms, plenty of linens, pillows and blankets. My only reccommendation would be a railing leading from the hall into family room to alert for the step down. The owner, Scott couldn't have been more cordial and the rental process was easy. I loved San Diego and La Jolla is gorgeous! Would love to move to this area! Thank You Scott for everything!!
  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
5 Bedroom 3 Bath Home - May 2015 Special $2800/wk or $425/nt 4 night min.
San Diego San Diego County
San Jose, CA

Excellent Vaca

  • 5 of 5
Renting this property from Jeannette & Scott was a pleasure. They were courteous, thorough, and prompt when responding any inquiries and with returning my security deposit. The property itself honestly doesn't have much curb appeal but don't be fooled. The interior is very cozy and well decorated with ample room for plenty of family members and friends. Having a pool and a grill outside in the patio area was also a godsend. The neighborhood itself is quaint and quiet. The location (not close to the beach or Gaslamp) was my primary misgiving when initially booking this rental. However, it turned out to be minor issue. Using Lyft and Uber to get around made car-less travel a piece of cake. And it was particularly nice to return from a night out to a spacious and quiet house, away from the bustling downtown. The only real thing that I could say is lacking would be an updated downstairs television (the set downstairs is quiet old). However, I spent so much time in the pool that I barely even touched the TV. Overall, it was a great rental to stay at and the owners were excellent. Highly recommend!
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
5 Bedroom 3 Bath Home - May 2015 Special $2800/wk or $425/nt 4 night min.
San Diego San Diego County

Great place to stay for family vacation

  • 5 of 5
We had 7 adults and 3 children stay for a week in this house. It was very clean when we arrived. We had plenty of room for sleeping, eating, and relaxing. We had a small problem with the internet when we first arrived, and Jeanette came over immediately and fixed it for us. It is a good location not far from Old Town, Sea World, and Balboa Park. Plenty of room in the driveway for our 2 rental cars.

I couldn't forget to mention how great the pool is! It is quite deep in the deep end. The shallow end might not be ideal for smaller children, but the children in our group were a little older and it worked for us. It was a good temperature for swimming. Lots of seating outside in either the sun or the shade.
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
5 Bedroom 3 Bath Home - May 2015 Special $2800/wk or $425/nt 4 night min.
San Diego San Diego County

Vacation stay

  • 5 of 5
My family of 9 enjoyed our stay. Every attraction was only a short distance away. Accomendation fit all our needs, roomy, great layout, pool, house was like staying in a hotel except we made our beds and we made the meals. We will rent again for any future visits to the San Diego area
  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway


Activity and Interests

All I can say is our home is so centrally located in San Diego you will not waste anytime getting to your favorite vacation activity in the San Diego area!


From $350 Per night

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Spring Special
Apr 16 2015 - May 3 2015
3 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
May 4 2015 - Sep 15 2015
3 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
Fall Special
Sep 16 2015 - Nov 15 2015
3 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
Nov 16 2015 - Dec 31 2015
4 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
Winter Special 1
Jan 1 2016 - Mar 8 2016
3 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

  • Refundable damage deposit $1,000
  • Cleaning Fee $300
  • Pool Fence Set Up Fee $50 + Tax
  • Pet Fee $100 + Tax
  • Tax Rate 11.5%


Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Total estimated amount
Updated: Apr 18, 2015


Property Type

  • house


  • Budget
  • Family
  • Luxury
  • Romantic

Pool / Spa

  • Outdoor Pool


  • pets considered

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing


  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1
  • Bathroom 2
  • Bathroom 3


  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1
  • Bedroom 2
  • Bedroom 3
  • Bedroom 4
  • Bedroom 5


  • Our home has all of the conveniences you would find in your home! We have a complete kitchen equipped with all the necessary utensils including a wine cooler. All linen and bath towels are provided. There are two fire places for those cool San Diego winter evenings. We offer HDTV, a DVD player, Cable TV with Showtime & HBO. The house has high speed internet plus WIFI. Life around the large back yard includes a gas BBQ plus a yard large enough to play crochet and volleyball all at the same time. All three baths have been recently remodeled. There is a 2 car garage with a washer and dryer. If you need an office space while you are on vacation this house will accommodate your needs as well. Most importantly is it location. It is with in a mile of Sea World, Old Town and Mission and Fashion Valley Malls. There is a trolley station with in a half mile so you will be able to ride to the center of San Diego, the Ball Park, the football Stadium and even to Mexico

Partner Offers

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.