Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Beautiful Oceanfront Condo

Beautiful Oceanfront Condo

Overview

Property Details

Updated: Sep 9, 2014
Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, 4 Sleeps

For the vacation renter demanding the utmost in quality and style, this beautifully appointed, fully furnished, licensed vacation home is the perfect starting point to a fabulous Florida Keys vacation! This fifth-floor condo within the Sea Gulls condominium complex in Tavernier (centrally located between Islamorada and Key Largo) offers unrestricted, direct, ocean-front views with its full-length balcony and large doors and windows. Only 22 of Sea Gulls' 63 units enjoy such a view. The Sea Gulls complex feataures a private beach, swimming pool, tennis court, and private, off-street parking.

Our condo is meticulously maintained and includes high quality appointments such as quarry-tile and high quality carpets, tasteful decorations, a fully-appointed kitchen, and high quality furniture. It is fully furnished and includes a complete kitchen with an icemaker, garbage disposal, coffeemaker, blender, toaster, plates, utensils, and cookware, as well as linens and towels. We also offer free unlimited high speed wireless internet.

For more information and a large photo gallery, visit our webpage.

More Details
  • Sleeps 4
  • 2 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Swimming pool

Recent Review

About the Owner

Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks:: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
September 9, 2014

4 Reviews

business
Beautiful Oceanfront Condo
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7076321
+1 -440-967-1613
Islamorada Upper Florida Keys
Cedar Falls
5

location, location, location

  • 5 of 5
We shared this condo with another couple. We'd been to the keys, so we chose Islamorada, our favorite area. Most days we spent half time at the property and half time out doing the Keys. An quick jaunt to Pennecamp State Park, Robbie's, Anne's Beach, easy walks to breakfast and easier yet to sit on the balcony and soak up the views. We played tennis on property with some old rackets we found in the closet.It's a 10 or fewer minute drive north or south to just about anything we wanted to do.
Condo was spotless and stocked with all we needed. Nice linens. We cooked a couple of times and had everything we wanted and more. Owner was extremely helpful in setting up our stay and recommending highlights of the area.
  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Oceanfront Condo
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7076321
+1 -440-967-1613
Islamorada Upper Florida Keys
Malvern, PA, USA
5

A Very Fine Place to Stay - Pictures are accurate.

  • 5 of 5
Wonderful place! So much better than we even imagined. My daughters loved the pool with a great view of the beach. I awoke early every single morning to catch all of the gorgeous sunrises! The 5th floor views are outstanding. In addition to having a lovely place to stay, with great views - this place felt like home. Great to have a washer & dryer on the same floor, and nice office/lounge with a good view and books. I can't imagine a better location: very quiet, convenient to large supermarket and movie theater, not too far from Miami airport yet Key West is do-able for a day. We enjoyed Theater of the Seas (even if it is a bit touristy), off-shore fishing, and Zachary Taylor park in Key West. Also recommend Monkey Jungle near Miami - fascinating place!
  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Oceanfront Condo
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7076321
+1 -440-967-1613
Islamorada Upper Florida Keys
yonkers, NY, USA
2

A bit Disappointed

  • 2 of 5
I had some dissapointments. After leaving, I received a letter from the owner stating that there were stains on the carpets and floors that required deep cleaning and therefore, my security deposit would not be refunded. This was puzzling as we rarely ate in and my wife and I are ver cleanly. Next, the owner did not tell us that the condo complex was being painted. Between the men, the fumes and the noise, we had to leave the unit from 9 to 5 everyday. Finally, the complex is a bit old and tired and not very well located.
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I appreciate the feedback but wanted to address the issues mentioned by this renter. This is the first complaint I have received in the more than 10 years I have been renting this condo--and the first time I have ever been required to withhold a security deposit.

The renter stayed in the condo for two weeks and had multiple means of contacting me throughout his stay. He never complained during his stay and had even remarked that he had a good time and that the issues he mentioned were not significant. The facility maintenance ran later than anticipated due to a rainy summer and the facility management made a good faith effort to be accommodating by providing free passes to a nearby beach and pool during the affected days.

The condo was, plain and simple, left in poor condition upon the renter's departure, and additional services were required to satisfactorily return the unit to top condition. This may be partially due to the fact that he had more guests in the condo than he stated in his contract.

As for the location of the complex, I am unsure what he is critical of--the unit's location is well publicized and it is near many great amenities. Many photos are provided showing the building, grounds, surroundings, and unit. They do not distort or hide the building's conditions or surroundings--and Sea Gulls remains one of Islamorada's finest.
business
Beautiful Oceanfront Condo
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7076321
+1 -440-967-1613
Islamorada Upper Florida Keys
louisville, ky, usa
5

Little piece of peaceful paradise

  • 5 of 5
This condo is perfect for one or two couples or a family. The view from the balconey was superb. The condo was very neat and well cared for, and the grounds were also in great shape. The pool was a great plus, we enjoyed almost every day of our stay. The condo is close enough to shopping, grocery, restaurants all within a bike ride or very short car ride. We didn't have a single thing to complain about the whole stay. The owner was extremely nice and a pleasure to deal with. Hope to do the whole thing over again next winter!
  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway

Location

Activity and Interests

On-site activities include Sea Gulls' private, heated pool with surrounding tiki huts, a beautiful beach with tiki huts and palm trees and barbecue grills, a tennis court, and fitness rooms/saunas. Sea Gulls' central location is ideal for visits to nearby attractions including John Pennekemp State Park, Theater of the Sea, Anne's Beach, boat rentals, fishing charters, parasailing, and numerous restaurants and evening hot spots.

Availability

Enter your travel dates
Updated: Sep 9, 2014
12
Available
12
Unavailable
12
Today
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Book It Now or updated calendars.

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
Feb 1 2014 - Feb 1 2015
1 night minimum stay
From
$1,595
 

Notes


  • All vacation rentals are based on a week-long stay from Saturday to Saturday.
    Summer 2014: (June-July) $1,000
    Off-Season 2014: (August-December) $900
    In-Season 2015 (January-May) $1,395
    2014-15 Holiday Weeks: $1595
    Holiday Weeks are defined as any rental period (Saturday through Saturday) which includes any of the following holidays: New Years, Easter, 4th of July, Thanksgiving, and Christmas. All rentals are subject to 12.5% Florida Taxes, $100 Cleaning Fee, & $350 Deposit.

Amenities

Property Type

  • condo

Theme

  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Luxury

Pool / Spa

  • Outdoor Pool

Suitability

  • pets not allowed

Location Type

  • Beach View

Bathrooms

  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1
  • Bathroom 2

Bedrooms

  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1
  • Bedroom 2

Notes:

  • This is a two bedroom, two full bathroom condo. The master bedroom features a queen size bed and a private bathroom with dual sinks and a dressing area. The second bedroom features two twin beds. The kitchen is complete with new appliances, toaster, blender, coffeemaker, and full cookware and dishes. The living and dining areas feature comfortable seating and cable TV with a VCR and DVD player. High quality materials are used throughout the condo, including quarry-tile floors in the kitchen, hallways and baths, and top quality carpets in the bedrooms. We also offer free unlimited high-speed wireless internet. All rooms except the bathrooms have direct, unobstructed oceanside views.
Email Manager Contact Me Email Manager Contact Me

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.