Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Jupiter Single Family Home Pets Welcome

Jupiter Single Family Home Pets Welcome

Overview

Property Details

Updated: Oct 16, 2014
House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, 8 Sleeps

This home is a Florida State Licensed Vacation Rental . We only rent by the Week or more No Daily 1 or 2 night stays available. Please Check Calendar as this Home Books very fast and may not be available for the Dates you are looking for. Very Nice style beach home completely decorated in Island Style. Beautiful front porch to watch the Florida Sunsets & a large screened patio. Master bedroom has a jacuzzi tub with a canopy bamboo queen size bed. The second and third rooms are located on the other side of the home decorated in coastal living antiques both with queen/full size beds. Large Living room with a breakfest area and formal dining area. Large Laundry room. The Kitchen features all GE appliances with an island in the center. (Not seen in photo as it was added after photo was taken) The yard is completely fenced in so rover won't roam. The home has no back neighbors.

The fine print cause experience has made us create fine print :) So WE DO NOT HOLD RESERVATIONS WITHOUT PAYMENT. Valid Drivers License providing proof of Idenity is required prior to entering the home. USE OF FALSE IDENITIES on documents, contracts or this website will result in us not being able to book your reservation. We reserve the right to terminate any reservation if we find this to be occuring. We value our guests privacy and security at all times. We will not share an address on any of our properties without a valid booking. If you would like to view one of our homes we will only do so when the property is available in person. Please feel free to contact us. We accept Visa, Master Card Amex and Discover. :) Thank you

More Details
  • Sleeps 8
  • 3 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Parking
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Pets welcome
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Wheelchair access

Recent Review

About the Owner

Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks:: english

Guestbook comments from the manager

Second Year Guest love the location shopping close by great neighborhood to walk with side walks. Neighbors are all very friendly Have a dog which did tear out owners screen and chewed on some wood. Owner told me where to get the screen so I could replace it without being charged out of my deposit. Super clean as was last year when I arrived. I did not clean the house when I left this time as my plans changed its a Big Home & owner did deduct a cleaning fee which was no big deal saved me a day of cleaning up after 6 teenagers and a dog. Will certainly return next season super nice owners super great price a very nice home. Would have cost $3500.00 for the week at the local hotel for all of us and probably not been able to bring our dog and we would not have had a kitchen or living area to stretch out in. We paid $749.00 for the entire week with lots of room to relax and enjoy our vacation. Very Close to beaches and dog beach very cool Thx
Mar 2011
  • 1 of 2

Reviews

business
Jupiter Single Family Home Pets Welcome
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7078053
+1 -(561) 371-7742
Jupiter Palm Beach County
1

Failed to Refund $ As Promised

  • 1 of 5
Within a couple of hours after checking in we noted several things we weren't happy with (dead bugs, 3 of the 4 beds unmade, non working ceiling fans and tv, dried pee on floor, etc.). Texted property manager couple of hours later with a list of issues. She told us if we weren't happy we could leave and she would happily refund our money and void our contract (at this point she never offered to fix or rectify anything). We told her we would leave. She told us to leave immediately, within 20 minutes. We did and within 10 minutes of us leaving she started texting us why she would not refund our money, including that we could have/should have given her the opportunity to fix these issues even though the only remedy she offered at the time was to leave. We emailed/texted over the next 2 days with her giving us a variety of reasons why she wouldn't refund money. Filed a complaint with the Florida BBB - check their rating on the BBB website.
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So sad to see this and I really wish we could post copies of factual documentation as proof to others of the truth. Guest did a Charge Back on her CC therefore she did get an immediate refund. The Truth is Guest booked this property on 5/28 and then found a home to buy in nearby Eagles Nest and no longer needed this rental. Instead of just being honest with us she chose to create all this drama in an effort to get her money refunded. Our beds are never made unless guest request that. The sheets are placed neatly folded on beds so guests know they are clean and fresh. She was well aware of that. We would of happily made them if it was that big of a deal to her upon check in. All TVs work but sometimes in cleaning maids mops can knock plugs out of recepticle outlet. This was the case we plugged it back in for her but guest was still not satisfied and became verbally abusive to staff. After numerous attempts to appease her she refused any assistance from us for every issue she had or created because she wanted out of her contract. Since 2010 we have always had the same policy our reservations are nonrefunable because of the obvious the home is taken off the market and reserved. We are no different than many hotels. We always tell our guests to buy trip insurance in case plans change so they can recop their money. It is very inexpensive and sometimes your CC Bank gives you that as a perk but you have to apply for it. She was told this 3 times by staff and was in her reservation confirmation. She could have rented by the week but insisted on a month which by the way we drastically discounted for her. As for the BBB complaint that will be removed because she is not being honest about getting her money back she did. Sadly just a stunt to get out of a house rental. We are state licensed our properties are cleaned by professional cleaning companies after every guest even the sofa's are washed after every guest stay. This is Florida a tropical climate and this is a home. We have never had a problem in this home ever with bugs because we pride ourselves on pestcontrol! Never saw the 3 small bugs so could be another fabrication by Guest to get out of contract. Sad what people will do and say to get what they want.
business
Jupiter Single Family Home Pets Welcome
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7078053
+1 -(561) 371-7742
Jupiter Palm Beach County
5

Wonderful Stay

  • 5 of 5
Never stayed at someones house before so wasn't sure what to expect. However, it was wonderful. The home was super clean and filled with everything even a gift basket fo us. Shopping was right around the corner and it was a short bike ride to Jupiter Island. The neighborhood was really nice and quiet with bike paths. Within minutes to great restaurants and local waterfront bars. It was a great vacation comfortable cozy and we had a lot of fun. Thanks Dory see ya again next year will definately come back
  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Jupiter Single Family Home Pets Welcome
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7078053
+1 -(561) 371-7742
Jupiter Palm Beach County
5

Wonderful Tropical Vacation

  • 5 of 5
Never stayed at someones house before so wasn't sure what to expect. However, it was wonderful. The home was super clean and filled with everything even a gift basket fo us. Shopping was right around the corner and it was a short bike ride to Jupiter Island. The neighborhood was really nice and quiet with bike paths. Within minutes to great restaurants and local waterfront bars. It was a great vacation comfortable cozy and we had a lot of fun. Thanks Dory see ya again next year will definately come back
  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Jupiter Single Family Home Pets Welcome
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7078053
+1 -(561) 371-7742
Jupiter Palm Beach County
Georgia
5

Great Holiday

  • 5 of 5
Great Home lots of space had a great relaxing time
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway

Location

Activity and Interests

Blowing Rocks, Hog Snappers, Square Grouper, Gardens Mall, Whole Foods, Palm Beach Gardens, Green Market & stunning Jupiter Island

Availability

Enter dates to see total
Total estimated amount
Updated: Oct 16, 2014
12
Available
12
Unavailable
12
Today

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$100
 

Additional information about rental rates

  • Exit Cleaning Fee $125
  • Tax Rate 6.0%

Full payment is expected at time of booking. ALL RESERVATIONS ARE NON REFUNDABLE WE STRONGLY RECCOMMEND TRIP INSURANCE IN CASE YOUR PLANS CHANGE.. MUST HAVE A VALID MAJOR CREDIT CARD WITH MATCHING ID. NO 3rd PARTY Credit Cards NOT STAYING IN THE HOME WILL BE ACCEPTED. NO DEBIT CARDS. ALL RESERVATIONS WILL BE HANDLED THRU PAYPAL INVOICING.

Nightly Rate: $100 - $30

Weekly Rate: $700 - $1400

Monthly Rate: $700 - $1400


We only Rent by the Week or by the Month We do not rent by the day. All Utilities are included Upto $125.00 A 125.00 Exit Cleaning fee. Weekly Rates are $700.00 Monthly rates are $2600.00 November and December. $3000.00 Jan thru March. APRIL rates drop to $2200.00 per month. May thru August Montly rates are $2000

Amenities

Property Type

  • house

Theme

  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions

General

  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine

Kitchen

  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster

Dining

  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area

Entertainment

  • Books
  • Games
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television

Pool / Spa

  • Hot Tub ...

Onsite Services

  • Concierge
  • Massage

Suitability

  • Events Allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair accessible

Location Type

  • Village

Attractions

  • churches
  • festivals
  • forests
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • reefs
  • restaurants

Leisure Activities

  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Floor Area

  • 2800 sq. ft.

Bathrooms

  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1
  • Bathroom 2

Bedrooms

  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1
  • Bedroom 2
  • Bedroom 3

Outside

  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill

Meals

  • Guests provide their own meals

Notes:

  • Lots of Space 2800 sq ft. Tile & Hard wood Floors, Large rooms, Large Patio and is nicely decorated comes complete with linens a circle drive Only Minutes from the Ocean, dining, entertainment & shopping. Located in the Heart of beautiful Tequesta, Florida Ample back parking for Motorhome We work on a first come first serve basis please understand we cannot hold dates without payment. Please only serious guest inquiries. No Brokers or Realtors Please. So sorry but we do not hold reservations without payment and guests must have a valid Visa/Master Card Credit Card, no cash or checks accepted. Guests Idenities are verified. WE DO NOT DISCOUNT RATES ANY LOWER THAN WHAT IS ADVERTISED WE ARE CONFIDENT THAT YOU WILL NOT FIND A 3/2 this nice in this location for under $125.00 a night that sleeps upto 8 guests.
Email Manager Contact Me Email Manager Contact Me

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.