Harbor Walk Hideaweays

Harbor Walk Hideaweays

Overview

Property Details

Updated: Sep 9, 2014
Villa, 4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, 8 Sleeps

The Perfect Getaway

Wow---it sure is. Walk by on Greene Street some time and imagine being in the center of everything while still being able to hide away from the crowds and get some private time whenever you like.

Two 1BR suites plus a 2BR suite. They rent by two or as a full compound (with an 8 guest maximum). When you rent them as a unit, the whole private and exclusive compound is your private getaway. Perfect for wedding parties, bachelorette parties, family gatherings, lifestyle getaways or any special event.

  • Sleeps 8
  • 4 Bedrooms
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Swimming pool
  • Barbecue
  • Internet

Recent Review

About the Owner

Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english

Reviews

business
Harbor Walk Hideaweays
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7078443
+1 -239-248-6105
Key West Lower Florida Keys
Fort Scott
5

Great place

  • 5 of 5
This was a great place for our party of eight. 3 couples and 2 teenage boys. It is located close to all the action yet very secluded feeling with the landscaping.

The 2 BR unit did experience some loud music from the business next door.

The pool is a plunge pool. Not a swimming pool. It was nice for cooling off and the teens used it a lot.

If you are renting only one of the units and the other one is rented at the same time, you will have to share the common area with strangers which is a fairly small area, not like a common area at a large hotel. I wouldn't have enjoyed that but some may. IMO, this place is more suited to a large group who will rent all the units.

We had a great time and can't wait to go back!
  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your kind review. We hope to see you again next year (or before).
business
Harbor Walk Hideaweays
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7078443
+1 -239-248-6105
Key West Lower Florida Keys
New York, NY
5

Great for Groups!

  • 5 of 5
We had a great time at the Harbor Walk Hideaways. We are a group of 8 in our late 20's/early 30's who get together every year for a vacation, and this property was the absolute ideal mix of privacy and communal spaces. There are three beautiful cottages with air conditioning, wifi, and sheet/towels provided. The owner even provided a few toiletries such as conditioner and soap--a very nice touch! The common area features a small pool (which was very cold but great for cooling off after a run!), pool chairs, a hammock, a small glass coffeetable, a large table (seats about 6) and a grill. There is a key to get into the complex, so we felt comfortable leaving things out even in the common area.

We were thrilled with the location! It was within a block of a number of bars restaurants and less than a 5-minute walk to Duval Street and Mallory Square (the best place to watch the sunset). Despite this fact, it still felt secluded and relaxing. While we could hear some noise from the common area, it wasn't a problem at all in our rooms. It wasn't terribly close to the beach (about a 25 minute walk or a short drive), but we didn't spend much time there so that didn't bother us.

One previous review states that there was on official rental contract, which was true, however I found that the owner answered all of my questions promptly via email or phone. If you don't might a slightly more casual rental relationship, this is great for you!
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Harbor Walk Hideaweays
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7078443
+1 -239-248-6105
Key West Lower Florida Keys
Oregon
2

Be careful

  • 2 of 5
We rented the two bedroom cottage and found the cottage very clean and tidy.
We had a lot of trouble communicating with the owner. He provided no written documentation for the rental and assumed many details that were not communicated. He overcharged us for our stay, admitted the overcharge yet did not reimburse us.
I would not recommend renting from Bert again.
  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We agree on one thing. I would never rent to them again. They cancelled one of the two suites they reserved for 4 days. I let them stay first 2 days in 1 suite than, at there request, let them stay another night at a discounted rate (that included the $22.50 which was accidentally overcharged.) They ended up forfeiting only the deposit for the suite they cancelled. I let them shorten the other stay without penalty. After two nights, when they asked if they could stay the third, they apparently decided they should get the cancelled suite for a free night since, they claimed, they had "paid for it". While I have no proof as to what happened, someone tried to break in to the cancelled (and vacant) suite during their stay, causing damage. We are now trying to detemine exactly when this was done and see if there is any usuable evidence of who did this.
business
Harbor Walk Hideaweays
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7078443
+1 -239-248-6105
Key West Lower Florida Keys
Saint Pete, FL, USA
5

Awesome Place

  • 5 of 5
The place was great. We went to Key West with a group of friends for my girlfriends birthday and it was much better than we expected. Private walkway right next to the marina, a few blocks from Malary Square and two blocks to Sloppy Joe's on Duval. The rooms were very clean and the plunge pool was much larger than we expected (and more refreshing). The owner was extreemly easy to work with and very accomodating to special requests. There is a private entrance and three seperate units so even groups of people can have some privacy. I will recommend this place to anyone!
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway

Location

Activity and Interests

Key West is the biggest amenity of all. But the unique combination of location and design makes Harbor Walk Hideaways a place which in a single day can be a resting place after a morning of diving, fishing or parasailing; a spot to have a quiet drink with a group of friends or someone special; and a base for a night of fun and partying - with no worries about driving (a bicycle or a car) or finding a cab after a night you'll remember for a long, long time (unless you are trying hard to forget).

Availability

Enter your travel dates
Total estimated amount
Updated: Sep 9, 2014
12
Available
12
Unavailable
12
Today

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
Feb 1 2014 - Feb 1 2015
1 night minimum stay
From
$625
From
$625
From
$4,975
 

Notes

  • Nightly Rate: $260 - $625

    Weekly Rate: $2200 - $4975

    Monthly Rate: $0 - $0


  • Rates vary by season (running through 4/15) and exclude special events. The range is from a one bedroom suite through the entire compound with 4 bedrooms. Rates are subject to change without notice.

Amenities

Property Type

  • villa

Theme

  • Family
  • Romantic

General

  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet

Pool / Spa

  • Outdoor Pool

Suitability

  • pets not allowed

Location Type

  • Beach View

Bathrooms

  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1
  • Bathroom 2
  • Bathroom 3

Bedrooms

  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1
  • Bedroom 2
  • Bedroom 3
  • Bedroom 4

Outside

  • Outdoor Grill

Notes:

  • Each unit enjoys hi-speed internet, cable TV, a microwave and small refrigerator. Both Atocha and African Queen have a separate living room with a couch and TV. Pilar (sometimes called the "honeymoon cottage" has a half kitchen instead with a range and small refrigerator /freezer. All units enjoy the sunning/moonwatching deck, the plunge pool with 4 waterfalls, and use of the Weber Grill to barbeque the fish you catch (or anything else).
Email Owner Contact Me

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.