Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Special Offer! Stay 2 Weeknights, Get the Third Weeknight at Half-Price! May 17 - August 27


Property Details

Updated: May 16, 2015
Villa, 4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 8

The Perfect Getaway

Wow---it sure is. Walk by on Greene Street some time and imagine being in the center of everything while still being able to hide away from the crowds and get some private time whenever you like.

Two 1BR suites plus a 2BR suite. They rent by two or as a full compound (with an 8 guest maximum). When you rent them as a unit, the whole private and exclusive compound is your private getaway. Perfect for wedding parties, bachelorette parties, family gatherings, lifestyle getaways or any special event.

  • Sleeps 8
  • 4 Bedrooms
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Swimming pool
  • Barbecue
  • Internet
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided

Recent Review

About the Owner

Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks:: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
May 16, 2015

4 Reviews

based on 4 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Harbor Walk Hideaweays
+1 -3057314131
Key West Lower Florida Keys
Fort Scott

Great place

  • 5 of 5
This was a great place for our party of eight. 3 couples and 2 teenage boys. It is located close to all the action yet very secluded feeling with the landscaping.

The 2 BR unit did experience some loud music from the business next door.

The pool is a plunge pool. Not a swimming pool. It was nice for cooling off and the teens used it a lot.

If you are renting only one of the units and the other one is rented at the same time, you will have to share the common area with strangers which is a fairly small area, not like a common area at a large hotel. I wouldn't have enjoyed that but some may. IMO, this place is more suited to a large group who will rent all the units.

We had a great time and can't wait to go back!
  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your kind review. We hope to see you again next year (or before).
Harbor Walk Hideaweays
+1 -3057314131
Key West Lower Florida Keys
New York, NY

Great for Groups!

  • 5 of 5
We had a great time at the Harbor Walk Hideaways. We are a group of 8 in our late 20's/early 30's who get together every year for a vacation, and this property was the absolute ideal mix of privacy and communal spaces. There are three beautiful cottages with air conditioning, wifi, and sheet/towels provided. The owner even provided a few toiletries such as conditioner and soap--a very nice touch! The common area features a small pool (which was very cold but great for cooling off after a run!), pool chairs, a hammock, a small glass coffeetable, a large table (seats about 6) and a grill. There is a key to get into the complex, so we felt comfortable leaving things out even in the common area.

We were thrilled with the location! It was within a block of a number of bars restaurants and less than a 5-minute walk to Duval Street and Mallory Square (the best place to watch the sunset). Despite this fact, it still felt secluded and relaxing. While we could hear some noise from the common area, it wasn't a problem at all in our rooms. It wasn't terribly close to the beach (about a 25 minute walk or a short drive), but we didn't spend much time there so that didn't bother us.

One previous review states that there was on official rental contract, which was true, however I found that the owner answered all of my questions promptly via email or phone. If you don't might a slightly more casual rental relationship, this is great for you!
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Harbor Walk Hideaweays
+1 -3057314131
Key West Lower Florida Keys

Be careful

  • 2 of 5
We rented the two bedroom cottage and found the cottage very clean and tidy.
We had a lot of trouble communicating with the owner. He provided no written documentation for the rental and assumed many details that were not communicated. He overcharged us for our stay, admitted the overcharge yet did not reimburse us.
I would not recommend renting from Bert again.
  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We agree on one thing. I would never rent to them again. They cancelled one of the two suites they reserved for 4 days. I let them stay first 2 days in 1 suite than, at there request, let them stay another night at a discounted rate (that included the $22.50 which was accidentally overcharged.) They ended up forfeiting only the deposit for the suite they cancelled. I let them shorten the other stay without penalty. After two nights, when they asked if they could stay the third, they apparently decided they should get the cancelled suite for a free night since, they claimed, they had "paid for it". While I have no proof as to what happened, someone tried to break in to the cancelled (and vacant) suite during their stay, causing damage. We are now trying to detemine exactly when this was done and see if there is any usuable evidence of who did this.
Harbor Walk Hideaweays
+1 -3057314131
Key West Lower Florida Keys
Saint Pete, FL, USA

Awesome Place

  • 5 of 5
The place was great. We went to Key West with a group of friends for my girlfriends birthday and it was much better than we expected. Private walkway right next to the marina, a few blocks from Malary Square and two blocks to Sloppy Joe's on Duval. The rooms were very clean and the plunge pool was much larger than we expected (and more refreshing). The owner was extreemly easy to work with and very accomodating to special requests. There is a private entrance and three seperate units so even groups of people can have some privacy. I will recommend this place to anyone!
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway


Activity and Interests

Nearest Airport : Key West International Airport at 3 Miles Nearest Barpub : Chicago's Nearest Ferry : Key West Express at 0.25 Miles Nearest Golf : Key West Golf Club at 5 Miles Nearest Motorway : U.S. 1 at 2 Miles Nearest Restaurant : Conch Republic Seafood Nearest Beach : Simonton Beach at 0.05 Miles Car: not necessary

Key West is the biggest amenity of all. But the unique combination of location and design makes Harbor Walk Hideaways a place which in a single day can be a resting place after a morning of diving, fishing or parasailing; a spot to have a quiet drink with a group of friends or someone special; and a base for a night of fun and partying - with no worries about driving (a bicycle or a car) or finding a cab after a night you'll remember for a long, long time (unless you are trying hard to forget).


From $580 Per night

Special Offer! Stay 2 Weeknights, Get the Third Weeknight at Half-Price!

Special Offer From:
Dates May 17, 2015 to Aug 27, 2015

Book any two nights between Sunday and Wednesday and get a third weeknight at 50% off our normal summer weeknight rate. Offer applies Sunday through Thursday nights only. Not valid during special events or holidays.

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Summer 2015
May 16 2015 - Dec 15 2015
2 night minimum stay
Winter 2016
Dec 16 2015 - May 15 2016
3 night minimum stay
Summer 2016
May 16 2016 - Dec 15 2016
2 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

  • Tax Rate 12.5%

Holiday and special event rates are higher. Rates are subject to change without notice. During holidays and special events, longer minimum stays may apply. During off-season, the two night minimum styay is for midweek stays only; stays over a weekend have a three night minimum stay requirement. While we do not require a security deposit, we ask for a credit card number to be kept on file against damages and/or lost keys. There is a $60 lost key charge and a $300 charge for smoking inside.

Enter dates to see total
Total estimated amount
Updated: May 16, 2015


Property Type

  • villa


  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions


  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...


  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...


  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area


  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television

Pool / Spa

  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...

Onsite Services

  • Concierge


  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • non smoking only ...

Location Type

  • Downtown


  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • reefs
  • restaurants

Leisure Activities

  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing


  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 3 - toilet, shower
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet, shower
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet, shower


  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
  • Bedroom 4 - 1 queen


  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill


  • Guests provide their own meals


  • Each unit enjoys hi-speed internet, cable TV, a microwave and small refrigerator. Both Atocha and African Queen have a separate living room with a futon sofa and TV. Pilar (sometimes called the "honeymoon cottage" has a half kitchen instead with a range and small refrigerator /freezer. All units enjoy the sunning/moonwatching deck, the plunge pool with 4 waterfalls, and use of the propane grill to barbeque the fish you catch (or anything else).

Partner Offers

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.