Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

ocean manor-direct ocean view

ocean manor-direct ocean view

Overview

Property Details

Updated: Nov 4, 2014
Studio, 0 Bedrooms, 1 Baths, 3 Sleeps

beautiful updated unit with direct ocean view on the beach front hotel/condo.

My rate is FLAT Rent rate --including all taxes, unlimited calls

in US &Canada , cable ,Own WI-FI(not hotel wi-fi)

new kitchen,bathroom, terrace ,totally updated unit. in the hotel with restaurants,tiki bar, pool, beauty salon,and other amenities.minutes walk to everything. supermarkets, restaurants, banks, shops,

located on the central,famous galt ocean drive.flexable term.

  • Sleeps 2
  • 0 Bedrooms
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Swimming pool
  • Pets welcome

Recent Review

About the Owner

Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks:: english

Reviews

business
ocean manor-direct ocean view
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7083910
+1 -954-5792810
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
5

Simply awesome

  • 5 of 5
We stayed there more than a week. Everything was really nice. The apartmen was very clean, organized and totally neat. nd the view unbelievAble. I highly reccomended for everyone. Tomiko was a sweetheart and so helpful. The studio was prepared for everything we had many towels( beach for bath for hands) papertowels, bathroom tissues we got also a lil welcome present fruits and local sweets. That was nice from them. My boyfriend my dor and me really enjoyed our time overthere if we ll be around deffinitely we ll stay at Ocean Manor
  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
business
ocean manor-direct ocean view
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7083910
+1 -954-5792810
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
Martinsburg, WV USA
5

Amazing view! Perfect vacation

  • 5 of 5
We stayed for a week. The room was exactly as presented on the web site. It was perfect for the two of us. The room was clean and had everything we needed. It had a perfect view of the beach and the sunrise every morning. The beach was beautiful and not over crowded. We were close to everything we wanted to do. We did rent a car and drove to Miami and Hollywood Beach. We were also close to many attractions and really enjoyed the air boat tour at Hollywood Park. There was enough kitchen utensils to allow us to actually cook a few meals in. We ate at the Bahia Mar Cabana which is write on the water. Delicious food! We also enjoyed the Old Key Lime House in Lake Worth. We enjoyed coffee on the balcony every morning and a comfortable bed at night. We would definitely stay here again.
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
ocean manor-direct ocean view
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7083910
+1 -954-5792810
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
Illinois
5

Great Vacation Spot!

  • 5 of 5
After reading several reviews on the Ocean Manor Resort, we were somewhat hesitant to rent in the building. The building definitely shows its age and the hotel staff is OK. However, this particular unit was great! You don't have to deal with checking in and out with the hotel staff. It was VERY clean with fresh sheets, towels, etc. The room did not smell stale or stuffy. Tomiko, who met us upon arrival, was very informative and helpful. The unit is very comfortable and has all the necessities needed for a week long vacation. The location is great. There is a grocery store, liquor store, and Dunkin Donuts all within walking distance. There is no need for car unless you're planning some sightseeing. We just were interested in a simple "beach vacation". The balcony has beautiful views of the ocean just like the pictures in the listing. The tiki bar was a great spot during some of the thunderstorms and the food was good and reasonably priced. Only downside was that you couldn't bring your own cocktails down to the pool or private beach area. If you are crafty, you can find ways around that like we did.
  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car
business
ocean manor-direct ocean view
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7083910
+1 -954-5792810
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
Waterbury,CT USA
4

Clean - Great View

  • 4 of 5
First off I want to say that renting this unit was very easy, the owner and property manager went above and beyond answering any & all emails.
The property manager met us at the unit and walked us through. The unit was very clean & cozy, just right for my husband and myself.
The view was outstanding, it was wonderful to sit out on the balcony and have breakfast every morning.
The Tiki Bar was great, very convenient & the food was awesome. They gave great service and were very friendly. In addition the restaurant in the hotel was very good as well.
A few downsides - the hotel does not let you bring your own beach chairs or umbrellas (which the condo does provide) The hotel charges $5.00 for each beach chairs & $10.00 for umbrella - per day. If you have your own beach mat, I would advice you to bring it.
A bigger downside was the noise level in the hotel, people coming back for the night - screaming in the hallways, loud banging - every night. Very disruptive and uncaring of other people trying to sleep. Unfortunately, we didn't sleep much - which is something we look forward to on our vacations.
Overall, I would return to this condo - it was clean & updated and the beach and view were amazing.
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: First of all,
Thank you for visiting & staying my unit.

I am so sorry to hear you had noise problems during your stay. specially from next door guests.(the day you left , You mentioned that)
I want all my guests enjoy their holiday without problem.

For future guests--please contact/call hotel when similar incident happen.
they have a security at the hotel. Owners of units &hotel we all want guest enjoy their stay.
business
ocean manor-direct ocean view
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7083910
+1 -954-5792810
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
colorado
5

The Perfect Vacation!!!

  • 5 of 5
The best vacation so far!! me and my boyfriend were staying in this studio for 2 weeks in october, we had such a great experience, owners were very friendly and helpful, especially Tomiko was soo nice and always was happy to help! Thank you so much, Tomiko! Domo Arigato!!
studio was exactly the same as on pictures, view from balcony was gorgeous, balcony has chairs and tables, we enjoyed out breakfast or evening tea there. studio has small kitchen, plates, pots, silverwear and everything needed for cooking are there, very convenient to have breakfast or some dinners at home, if you would like to save money on food. plenty of towels,basic amenitiest, has beach chairs and beach umbrella in a room, if you would like to go to a different beach very helpful to have those. location was great as well, 7 min drive to las olas blvd, 10 min from pompano beach, and next to hotel are plenty of stores and food market..also bus stop across the street,parking is included in a stay, we didnt bother to ask for valet parking, you can park your car yourself. tomiko will give you a parking number.
overall the stay was pleasant and we enjoyed every minute of it. we didnt try All you can eat Lobster in Tokyo Blue Restaurant downstairs, but there is a very nice restaurant next to hotel, Greek Ireland, cheap and good :)also 10 min walk there is Italian Bakery, must taste the desserts, so delicious.
we will be coming back for sure!! cant wait for our next vacation!! Highly recomend this appartment!!
  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
ocean manor-direct ocean view
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7083910
+1 -954-5792810
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
5

Fun in the Sun

  • 5 of 5
I apologize the initial review got sent before I finished.

After much debate if we should stay in a hotel or do a vacation rental , the room at Ocean Manor won.

The communication between the owner assistant and I was amazing. They had no problems answering all of our questions and concern.
Upon our arrival we were met by Tomiko, she showed us up to our room. It looks exactly like the pictures. It was clean and up to date . It contained:
-1 Queen sized bed
-1 table with 2 chairs
-Fridge
-Stove top
-Microwave
-Full Bathroom
-Desk/Chair
-TV /DVD player
-WIFI( amazing signal)
-Chairs for outside
-Plenty of towels
-Basic supplied

We did not rent a car and had no problem getting around on transit which stops in front of the building. It is across the street from teh grocery store so shopping was not difficult.

Tomiko was very helpful in answering our question about attractions and how to get around.

My boyfriend and I appreciated the easy access to the beach. They don't like you bring drinks and stuff down so we put our towels and drinks in the bag and went. There didn't seem to be any problem. The restaurant downstairs had a "all you can eat " lobster night for $40 a person. Great way to start out vacation.

There were some minor repairs that needed to be done,we informed the owner of this and they were having it taken care of right away.

I can't wait to go back !
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway

Location

Activity and Interests

Car: not necessary

beach, tiki bar, boating,restaurants, entertainment,supermarkets,banks,shops all in walking distance

many golf courses, casino, everglades tour, 2 largest cruise ships depart port everglade -10 minuites . 15 minutes to fort lauderdale-hollywood airport.

Availability

Enter dates to see total
Total estimated amount
Updated: Nov 4, 2014
12
Available
12
Unavailable
12
Today

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
winter season
Dec 1 2014 - Apr 2 2015
6 night minimum stay
$770
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
$425
 

Additional information about rental rates

Weekly Rate: $425-but winter rate $770
Monthly Rate: $1395 -$2900





MY RATE INCLUDE THE FOLLOWING ---FLAT RATE --NO EXTRA TAXES etc.
include all taxes, cable,wi-fi, direct internet access, unlimited local ,long distance call in USA & CANADA.(no other international)
. call owner
multiple months 20% discount

Will take 4-6 days booking if it is available between booking --check calende

Amenities

Property Type

  • studio

Theme

  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa

Dining

  • Dining Area

Pool / Spa

  • Outdoor Pool

Suitability

  • pets considered

Location Type

  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront

Leisure Activities

  • beachcombing
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Bathrooms

  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1

Bedrooms

  • Studio, Sleeps 2

Meals

  • Guests provide their own meals

Notes:

  • pool, restaurants-inside and outside , lounge, coffee shop, tiki bar, beauty salon, cabana, valet parking.
Send a Message Contact Me Send a Message Contact Me

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.