Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Come as you Are . . Key Largo Oceanside Community

Come as you Are . . Key Largo Oceanside Community

Overview

Property Details

Updated: Nov 20, 2014
Townhome, 3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, 8 Sleeps

Professionally Cleaned after each rental!!

All three bathrooms were just retiled, the bathtub was removed on the third floor and replaced with a new tiled shower. This Property is FAMILY owned and managed!

There is no App for that! Real Experiences are worth more! Unplug the family and reconnect in the Florida Keys! Enjoy the ride down the Overseas Highway and come stay for awhile! This 3 bedroom, 3 bathroom Townhouse is located in a 24 hour gated community on the oceanside at mile marker 99, only 45 minutes from the Miami International Airport, and 99 miles from Key West.

This townhouse is newly painted and tiled throughout (except carpeted stairs). There is a full bathroom located on each floor. Sliding glass doors on the first floor lead to the parking area. This townhouse is located on the end of the building with extra parking, easy access to front and back entries (first and seond floors) and extra windows on the second and third floors. Balconies are located on the front (facing the parking) and back (view of big chickee, saltwater lagoon and pool) of the second and third floors. The first floor has a family room with couch and television and queen bed as well as a separate bedroom with bunk beds (double bed on bottom and twin on top). There is also a laundry area with washer and dryer on the first floor. The second floor has a great kitchen, gorgeous granite countertops, stainless steel appliances including dishwasher. There is a living room (couch and TV) on the second floor with seating on the balcony overlooking the lagoon and big chickee.

This townhouse boosts a master bedroom on the entire third floor with open beam ceiling, king size bed, full bathroom and two screened balconies.

More Details
  • Sleeps 8
  • 3 Bedrooms
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Parking
  • Swimming pool
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Accept Credit Cards

Recent Review

About the Owner

Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks:: english

Reviews

business
Come as you Are . . Key Largo Oceanside Community
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7084593
+1 -305/825-3004
Key Largo Upper Florida Keys
5

Super Fun Time!

  • 5 of 5
The place was very fun, and kid-family friendly. The unit was clean and had up to date appliances and kitchen stuff. Very peaceful.
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
business
Come as you Are . . Key Largo Oceanside Community
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7084593
+1 -305/825-3004
Key Largo Upper Florida Keys
1

Not pleased.

  • 1 of 5
Wasn't very happy with our stay in this house.
There was 7 off us staying , and 4 off us had to sleep
on the Ground level, which was awful!
There was smelly, the air con was so noisy,
and the light down there was just fluorescent tubes, not
cosy at all!
Found several cockroaches on the stairs, in the bed
and in our suitcase.
If you are more than 4 persons, you will have to get
Out off the house to eat together .
2 and 3 floor is fine.
Nice bedroom on third floor.
  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Sightseeing
Owner's Response: I'm sorry you didn't enjoy your stay at our Key Largo Come as You Are townhouse. After responding to the tenant's email for an extended checkout time, there was never communication of any items not working or broken or requesting service.

As far as our advertisement, all pictures are up to date and the information is provided with the layout of the house. It is a three story townhouse with the "ground level" having two rooms, one with a bunkbed and other with bed and couch. No one is expected to sleep on the floor, but in the States, the ground level is considered the first floor of a residence. This is NOT a basement, but is the ground level shown in the pictures with access to the parking area.

We provide bar stools around a large granite kitchen as well as chairs and tables on the porches. There is NO dining room table referenced or pictured in our advertisement. We do reference that guests are allowed to use the large chickee area directly out the sliding door for functions as well.

Prior to renting the unit, our family occupied the townhouse for vacations with 10 family members.

We have a regular service with an exterminator and unfortunately bugs are prevalent in South Florida and we are unable to completely eliminate them.

We hope others understand that property reviews sometimes reflect personal preference. Our townhouse is not misrepresented in text or pictures. We are happy to address any rental questions or concerns prior to booking as well.
business
Come as you Are . . Key Largo Oceanside Community
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7084593
+1 -305/825-3004
Key Largo Upper Florida Keys
Baltimore, MD
5

owners very accomodating

  • 5 of 5
Great place! Nicely equipped. Did not have to rent the whole week and owners were very accommodating to a last minute late check out!
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We try to accomodate all guests with check in and check out times, there happened to be a day between the next guests. New dishes, glasses, cutting board recently purchased. Enjoy a fully functional kitchen!
business
Come as you Are . . Key Largo Oceanside Community
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7084593
+1 -305/825-3004
Key Largo Upper Florida Keys
Miramar,FL
4

Key Largo Townhouse

  • 4 of 5
My family and I had a relaxing weekend in this townhome. We were able to relax but the pool and enjoy the sun set at the beach. If you are looking for a relaxing getaway this is a great place.
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at our Key Largo Townhouse! Even if it was for a quick getaway! Hope you keep us in mind for any future vacations in the Florida Keys!
business
Come as you Are . . Key Largo Oceanside Community
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7084593
+1 -305/825-3004
Key Largo Upper Florida Keys
Simsbury, CT
5

Best vacation spot in key largo

  • 5 of 5
Absolutely beautiful & the townhouse was breathe taking. It was so much fun going to the pool & the salt water pond! There was a parrot fish in the pond, which my children loved! We explored the area on the golf cart which made it way easier to get around on since its such a big place and the beach/gazebo is a bit far (with 2 children under 5years old). It was perfect :) ALSO there is a washer & dryer which made it great since both my boys are so messy! Overall, I would definitely go back with my family and recommend others to go as well. It is in a great location as well, close to bird sanctuary and many boat/jet ski rental places that have reasonable prices too :)
  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you were able to enjoy the property with your children! It is a perfect resort for kids of all ages and a perfect area to venture out and do just about anything, i.e. scuba, snorkeling, jet ski, boat rental, etc.
business
Come as you Are . . Key Largo Oceanside Community
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7084593
+1 -305/825-3004
Key Largo Upper Florida Keys
Davie
4

xxxxx

  • 4 of 5
Everything was beautiful!!!!! Except the ocean beach. Too dirty and smelly. The rest we are in love with the place specially the salt water lagoon. :)
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Glad you had a wonderful time! Unfortunately we can't control the seaweed float up from the ocean in the beach area depending on the wind. Hopefully you enjoyed the sunsets from the jetty! Keep us in mind for any future vacations!

Location

Activity and Interests

Car: recommended

Enjoy a relaxing swim off of our private ocean beach, relax and enjoy the sunset at one of the ocean front Tiki Huts, fish for snapper or grouper off of the 400' jetty, sunbathe at the pool, burn off some calories on our tennis courts, take the kids to the playground or maybe feed the fish in our private saltwater lagoon. These are just some of the activities you and your family can enjoy in the Kawama community and never venture outside the gates.

If you feel the urge to explore, there are great local eateries within walking distance, Pilot House and Calypso's Waterfront Dining (bring your fresh catch and have it prepared for dinner). Or pick up local seafood at the Key Largo Fisheries and cook in. Swim with the Dolphins (within walking distance) or jump aboard a charter and go fishing or diving for the day. John Pennekamp State Park is just 4 miles north. Jacobs Aquatic Center offers a Pirate Ship kids pool, lap swimming and diving boards and is located less than a mile away. Theater of the Sea, an educational and entertaining marine animal park, is just 15 miles south. A day trip to Key West is even doable, only 99 miles south.

There is so much to do (or not do)in the Florida Keys! This location is close enough to Miami for easy travel. Come as you are and enjoy the laid back lifestyle on the Overseas Highway!

Availability

Enter dates to see total
Total estimated amount
Updated: Nov 20, 2014
12
Available
12
Unavailable
12
Today

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Thanksgiving Holiday
Nov 22 2014 - Nov 29 2014
8 night minimum stay
$1,539
Flat fee
 
 
Standard pricing
3 night minimum stay
$225
$1,400
$3,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Weekly Rate: $1295 - $1595



This 3 story townhouse is rented monthly or weekly.
From $1295 to $1595 per week.
Rates include cleaning fee (end of rental) and tax.
Holidays and special weeks additional
(i.e., Thanksgiving, Christmas, Easter, Memorial Day,
July 4th, Labor Day, Mini-Lobster week)
50% Deposit required to confirm;
non-refundable security policy serves as damage de

Amenities

Property Type

  • townhome

Theme

  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic

General

  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine

Kitchen

  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove

Dining

  • Dining Area

Entertainment

  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television

Pool / Spa

  • Communal Pool
  • Outdoor Pool

Suitability

  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Location Type

  • Beach View

Attractions

  • marina
  • restaurants
  • water parks

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • groceries

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • deepsea fishing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • swimming

Bathrooms

  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1
  • Bathroom 2
  • Bathroom 3

Bedrooms

  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen, 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Bedroom 3 - 1 double, 1 twin/ single, Bunkbeds

Outside

  • Balcony

Meals

  • Guests provide their own meals

Notes:

  • Kawama Yacht Club is a 24 hour gated community. Amenities of the community include heated pool, playground, chickee with BBQ area, tennis courts, salt water lagoon, oceanside beach and marina with direct ocean access. Molasses Reed Marina has undergone and completed an extensive renovation, including new boat ramp. A boat slip (max 25' boat) and golf cart rental will be available with this townhouse rental (please inquire). Amenities of the townhouse include: * Central Air Conditioning * Local Telephone * Secured Wireless Internet * Linens and towels * Fully equipped granite kitchen with applicances, microwave, dishes and utensils * Washer and dryer * Cable television * Three televisions (one each floor) * DVD/VCR on the third floor
Email Owner Contact Me Email Owner Contact Me

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.