Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Luxury Edgewater Beach & Golf Resort Condo

Luxury Edgewater Beach & Golf Resort Condo

Overview

Property Details

Updated: Nov 26, 2014
Studio, 0 Bedrooms, 1 Baths, 4 Sleeps

Location: Edgewater Beach & Golf Resort is in the heart of Panama City Beach, Florida (NW panhandle), only 20 minutes from the Northwest Florida Beaches International Airport and 10 minutes from Pier Park. The Shoppes at Edgewater, Subway, Burger King, Waffle House, a mexican restaurant, roller rink, arcade and gift shops are all located within a couple blocks.

Unit: This is a first floor studio condo with a patio. It has one queen murphy bed and one queen sofa sleeper (sleeps 4). There is a washer/dryer in the unit. Central air/heat provided. Cable TV and wireless internet (connection info. on router) provided. Bath towels and bed linens provided. There is a full kitchen stocked with kitchenware. This is a non-smoking unit with a fully-enforced no pet policy.

Resort: The unit is located on a 110 acre gated resort community with 24 hour security. Parking is within 10 feet of the unit. The unit overlooks the golf course and pond. The closest pool is approximately a two minute walk away. The walk to the beach is less than five minutes and a tram is available most days. There is a fitness club, spa and tennis courts close by. The resort restaurant is a few minutes from the unit.

More Details
  • Sleeps 4
  • 0 Bedrooms
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Swimming pool
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

Recent Review

About the Owner

Speaks:: english

Guestbook comments from the owner

Nice Vacation!!
Sep 2011
  • 1 of 18

Reviews

business
Luxury Edgewater Beach & Golf Resort Condo
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7084599
Long Beach Resort Long Beach
Chattanooga, TN
5

Great Family Rental

  • 5 of 5
This was a very nice rental. The room was larger than expected. Plenty of room for three people or more. Parking is right at your front door also with gate entry, with a back porch just feet from the pond. Swimming pools located all over the property plus you have access to the main resort across the street and if you do not want to walk they have a tram that runs all the time to take you. The room was very clean and well kept. I have always stayed beach front until now but the difference in cost is well worth it.
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Edgewater Beach & Golf Resort Condo
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7084599
Long Beach Resort Long Beach
Topeka, KS
5

Wonderful

  • 5 of 5
We enjoyed our stay very much! Two of my friends and I stayed in this condo for our spring break. It was so nice to have a kitchen with everything you could need. There was plenty of space for all of us and we all able to get ready with at the same time with no problem. We also loved the location if we walked to places it took some time but we liked that we were not at spring break central because it was a lot quieter and peaceful (most of our other friends were complaining about how there was no down time at all where they were staying). There is access to the whole entire resort, which the resort itself is absolutely beautiful! The pools and hot tubs were not crowded and the shuttle service was very useful.
Overall it was very nice and comfortable, I would most likely stay here if I come back to PCB!!
  • Submitted: May 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Edgewater Beach & Golf Resort Condo
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7084599
Long Beach Resort Long Beach
Dallas, TX, US
5

The most amazing vacation! Loved it!

  • 5 of 5
***I would like to note that the owner was EXTREMELY helpful making us feel at ease renting through an individual and I hope she knows that we are very appreciative of her!

I went with 3 friends and we had an amazing time! We didn’t want to leave. The condo was bigger than we thought it would be and very nice and clean with new furniture --which just like a prior reviewer said, is not common in rentals! Two of the friends who stayed at the condo work for a very nice hotel which makes them picky and they LOVED it! It has everything you need for your stay for the kitchen, laundry, enough towels, cleaning supplies, Wi-Fi, etc. The resort itself if very pretty and the neighbors are nice! We loved our pond view and how close we were to the entrance and security gate. The beach is close, we didn’t have any problems with noise, we parked right in front of our door… it was perfect.

We can’t wait to come again! 5 Stars!!!
  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed it!
business
Luxury Edgewater Beach & Golf Resort Condo
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7084599
Long Beach Resort Long Beach
Madison, WI
5

Better than expected - GREAT DEAL!

  • 5 of 5
Very nice place! The living room was completely updated and the furniture was very upscale, which you usually don’t see in rentals. The murphy bed was convenient—it was comfortable to sleep on and great to tuck away during the day for added space. The kitchen was fully stocked, which it said in the listing, but there was more than I expected, such as dishwasher detergent, a toaster, pots/pans and all the plates, glasses and silverware you’d ever need. The laundry machine was so helpful so we could dry out wet beach items before heading home. They even provided detergent. The wireless internet helped my husband get some work done (the access code is under the router which took us a few minutes to find). The AC worked great which is hard to find sometimes. There was a pond steps outside the unit with a calming fountain. We ate breakfast out on the patio each day and it was great. A pool was about 20 feet from the unit, which the kids loved. The beach was a short 3 minute walk from the unit and they even had trams running most of the time we were there which was great. The large pool near the beach was lots of fun. Overall, the resort and unit was really beautiful and more than we expected. We drove our car there, but you could have a great vacation there without a car since there are a lot of stores, restaurants, clubs, and amusement parks within a few blocks (great location)! The owner was very nice and made the booking process easy and sent a nice message after our stay.
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
business
Luxury Edgewater Beach & Golf Resort Condo
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7084599
Long Beach Resort Long Beach
Madison, WI
5

Very nice place - highly recommended - GREAT price

  • 5 of 5
Very nice place! The living room was completely updated and the furniture was very upscale, which you usually don’t see in rentals. The murphy bed was convenient—it was comfortable to sleep on and great to tuck away during the day for added space. The kitchen was fully stocked, which it said in the listing, but there was more than I expected, such as dishwasher detergent, a toaster, pots/pans and all the plates, glasses and silverware you’d ever need. The laundry machine was so helpful so we could dry out wet beach items before heading home. They even provided detergent. The wireless internet helped my husband get some work done (the access code is under the router which took us a few minutes to find). The AC worked great which is hard to find sometimes. There was a pond steps outside the unit with a calming fountain. We ate breakfast out on the patio each day and it was great. A pool was about 20 feet from the unit, which the kids loved. The beach was a short 3 minute walk from the unit and they even had trams running most of the time we were there which was great. The large pool near the beach was lots of fun. Overall, the resort and unit was really beautiful and more than we expected. We drove our car there, but you could have a great vacation there without a car since there are a lot of stores, restaurants, clubs, and amusement parks within a few blocks (great location)! The owner was very nice and made the booking process easy and sent a nice message after our stay.
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed it! Keep us in mind for future vacations.

Thanks,
Krista
business
Luxury Edgewater Beach & Golf Resort Condo
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7084599
Long Beach Resort Long Beach
Longview, TX, USA
2

Resort Overrated

  • 2 of 5
Bathroom dated, needed some repairs. Dryer didn't work very well. No hair dryer available. Took 2 hours to dry a small load of shirts. We were expecting something a little nicer. A 2 star hotel would have been comprable and half the price. The resort had several pools that were all very crowded and a beach area with lots of trash laying around in the sand. Beach chairs and umbrellas were available for rent on the beach but were very expensive. The beach would have been great if they would have had someone keeping all the trash picked up. I wouldn't stay here again.
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I scrambled to accommodate this last-minute renter who booked the day of their arrival. On July 24th, the renter sent me an email (which I still have on-file) stating “The room is wonderful.” Following their stay, they still only had positive things to say, until we inspected the unit and found several scuffs on the brand new wood coffee table which we just bought in July 2011 when we entirely remodeled the living room. Therefore, we took $20 out of their deposit to help pay for the repair work which cost $45. We felt this was very fair, but the renter was upset, which is reflected in their negative feedback.

In July 2011, the bathroom was repainted and equipped with a new shower curtain, linens and toilet seat. There is not a hair dryer in the unit, which is why it is not stated in the listing so had they fully read the listing they would have known this. The washer/dryer is a stackable unit which we purchased in 2008, not a large commercial unit, so it takes about 1.5 hours to dry a full load, as any non-commercial stackable unit does.

This renter came in July, which is peak season, second only to Spring Break. They stated that all the pools were crowded which is hard to believe when there are 11 swimming pools, 4 whirpools and a Polynesian-style Lagoon Pool on the resort. I’ve owned at this resort for over 20 years and there’s never been a time when I couldn’t find at least one empty or nearly empty pool to relax in. I’ve also never seen the beach look anything but amazing. In fact, this beach was recently named the overall Favorite Beach in Florida by The Weather Channel due to the pristine white sand.

Comparing the unit to a 2 star hotel is also a stretch since I don’t know of any 2 star hotels that come with a full kitchen stocked with kitchenware, washer, dryer, laundry detergent, dishwasher detergent, wireless internet, bar, patio and resort amenities.

Location

Activity and Interests

Beaches: Panama City Beach is best known for its 27 miles of sugar white sand beaches and clear, emerald waters of the Gulf of Mexico and St. Andrews Bay. Panama City Beach was recently named the overall Favorite Beach in Florida by The Weather Channel.

Water Sports: Parasailing, dolphin encounters, banana boat rides, sailboat rides, sailboat rentals, jet skis, boogie boards, beach lounge chairs, kayak rentals, eco-tours, skim boarding, paddle boards, fishing and surf lessons. Contact Adventures at the Sea, Mr. Surf Shop or Sunjammers for more information.

Family Fun: Take the family to nearby water parks, amusement parks, movie theaters, mini golf, go-cart, bowling, state parks, shows and entertainment venues.

Golf: Hombre Golf Club is one of the premier championship golf resorts in the Sunshine State and is the annual host of the PGA Tour qualifying school, earning the Wes Burnham design a reputation for intimidation. Hombre challenges every aspect of your game, ensuring nearly every club in your bag is used. Contact the club for more information. Be sure to ask about special pricing for Edgewater Beach & Golf Resort guests.

Dining: 100s of restaurants located nearby. Firefly, Breakers, Montego Bay Seafood House, Roy's Original Chili, Saltwater Grill, Another Broken Egg, Sweet Basil's Bistro, Shane's Rib Shack, C-Level, Bonefish Grill, Zen Garden Market, Subway and Sonic all close by.

Nightlife: Club La Vela, the largest nightclub in the U.S., and Spinnaker, another well-known nightclub featured on E!, Coyote Ugly, Ms. Newby's, Tootsie's, Rum Runners and Pineapple Willy's are located nearby.

Shopping: Alivin's Island, The Shoppes at Edgewater, Walmart, Salty Dog Surf Shop and Kmart all located nearby.

Availability

Enter dates to see total
Total estimated amount
Updated: Nov 26, 2014
12
Available
12
Unavailable
12
Today

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Winter
Nov 21 2014 - Feb 28 2015
1 night minimum stay
$75
From
$80
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$140
From
$150
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 

Additional information about rental rates

  • Cleaning Fee $60
  • Refundable damage deposit $100

Stays less than four nights subject to additional fees. Non-standard rates do not apply to holidays. Special rates available for extended stays. Ask about the cancellation policy if there's a chance you may need to cancel. Ask about my Top of the Gulf studio on the beach with an ocean-view that rents for the same amount, if interested in an ocean-view.

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

Amenities

Property Type

  • studio

Theme

  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
  • Spa

Pool / Spa

  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool

Suitability

  • pets not allowed

Location Type

  • Beach View

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • golf

Bathrooms

  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1

Bedrooms

  • Studio, Sleeps 4

Notes:

  • Pools: Throughout the resort, guests have access to 11 swimming pools, 6 reflecting ponds, 4 whirlpools and a Polynesian-style Lagoon Pool, which offers an open surface area and elaborate system of waterfalls and islands within the pool. The Lagoon Pool is located right off the beach and is enhanced with 45,000 square feet of deck space along with fiber optic lighting. Pool tags will be provided to give guests access to the pools and resort. Golf: Edgewater Beach & Golf Resort has two great golf courses--36 holes surrounded by water and challenging sand traps. Visit the Pro Shop for more information on pricing, equipment rentals, lessons and tee times. Tennis: There are six all-weather plexicushion tennis courts, with lighting for night play. Lessons and tennis activities for children also available. Visit the Pro Shop for more information on pricing, equipment rentals and lessons. Fitness Club: Fitness classes are held in the beautiful mirrored aerobics studio. Step benches, jump ropes, exercise balance balls, tension cords, mats and hand weights are available. The class schedule varies seasonally and includes aerobics, yoga, pilates, step classes and toning, as well as a water aerobics class taught in the Lagoon Pool. Visit the Fitness Club for more information on pricing, classes and personal trainers. Spa: During your stay, relieve your stress with a visit to the spa. Pick from massage, body wrap, body exfoliation, and foot therapy options. The spa is located in The Club, where you can go for more information on services and pricing. Resort Activities: Edgewater Beach & Golf Resort offers a fun-filled monthly calendar of activities for guests of all ages (activities vary by month and most take place during the summer). Monthly activities include tie-dying, beach volleyball, poolside bingo, ice cream socials, hula hoop and limbo contests. Monthly calendars can be found at the front desk or in the Pro Shop. Dining: -Ocean's Bar & Grill provides private ocean-front dining with live music seasonally, a large tiki bar and delectable dishes. -Starbucks and Pizza Hut Express located on the resort. -The Bimini Sandbar offers tropical drinks and tasty snacks. -Blenders, located right on the Lagoon Pool deck next to Ocean's Bar & Grill, offers premium frozen drinks to quench your thirst while you sunbathe. -At Edgie's Corner Market try out one of the 16 flavors of delicious ice cream. -If you'd prefer to spend your mealtime watching the sunset from the luxury of your unit, contact Room Service.
Email Owner Contact Me Email Owner Contact Me

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.