Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.


Property Details

Updated: Jan 13, 2015
Cottage, 2 Bedrooms, 1 Baths, 10 Sleeps

This quaint cottage has recently been updated and renovated. Its white walla and cathedral ceilings give a sense of spaciousness.

Master Suite w/Queen and Full Beds

2nd Bedroom with Full and Twin Bed

Living Room has a Full Mattress Sleep Sofa

When not partaking of the Lake and all of it's activities. relax on choice of two concrete patios

Start a new family tradition by vacationing at "Dew Drop Inn" The memories will last a lifetime. The cottage is licated by Jac n Doe Pizza, the historic lighted arch, Hinkle's Donuts, the Rollerena, the bike path that leads to Old Field Beach, and a peninsula with great fishing and one block from the water. The public boat launch is 1 mile away. Two public beaches are 1 1/2 mile away.

  • Sleeps 10
  • 2 Bedrooms
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Pets welcome

Recent Review

About the Owner

Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks:: english
Calendar last updated:
January 13, 2015

3 Reviews

based on 3 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Dew Drop Inn
Indian Lake Ohio
Bay city mi

Enjoyable stay

  • 5 of 5
I stayed here for 9 days in the fall of 2012. Overall I had a great time. The owner was very accommodating and extremely nice. This place met all of my needs. I also spent one night there in the spring of 13'. Again very satisfied with my stay. I plan on going back. I would recommend this place to anyone looking for an affordable and cozy place to stay.
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Dew Drop Inn
Indian Lake Ohio
hamburg, NY

Very enjoyable, extremely pleased

  • 5 of 5
My wife, young daughter and our dog stayed a week at the Dew Drop Inn and had a remarkably relaxing and enjoyable week. We loved the peace and quiet of the cottage and the surrouding area, as well the proximity to nearby family-friendly activities and shopping. From the cottage, we could walk or bike (on bikes provided by owner) on the bike path that goes around Indian Lake. The owner was extremely friendly and accommodating and provided us with ideas of fun places to visit in the locale.

Everything was clean and comfortable. The beds and sheets were fresh and we slept great. During our week, we visited the Armstrong Air and Space Museum, went to the Wapakoneta Waterpark, the Columbus Zoo and Aquarium, as well experienced local shopping and dining. We had a great vacation at the Dew Drop Inn.
  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Dew Drop Inn
Indian Lake Ohio

Dew not drop inn

  • 1 of 5
We arrived at the cottage and it was so dirty that we were unable to stay. The pictures did not match the cottage. The picture you see with flower boxes and double chair are the back of the cottage. There is not any where to sit out outside in any of the areas. I am not sure how the owner was able to get pictures of the inside that made the place look clean and bigger than it was. The screen door to the house did not shut all of the way and had holes in it. There were marks on the walls. The furniture in living room was not even useable. Overall,I would tell my friends not to rent this or any place from the same owners. Please do not waste your money, because even if you do not stay, she will not refund your money.
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Upon the reviewer's earlier than contracted arrival, they were disappointed that the cottage was not larger. They demanded a refund. I refused. Hence, (this don't get mad - get even bad review) Claiming the following untrues to justify not staying.

1. Stated it looked bigger in the pictures. They had six people (2 adults
and 4 children. I have hosted as many as 11 adults w/no complaints.
Actually most guests spend very little time inside preferring to
enjoy the Lake and adjoining sites.
2. Furniture Unuseable in LR. Had numerous vacationers this season w/no
complaints. I try to accomodate the guests needs and requests whenever
possible by constantly updating the furnishing both insideside and out.
3. No outside sitting. 2 areas. Added a new front outside concrete patio
last season. Contains umbrella table w/4 chairs and 2 recliner-type
patio chairs each having a footstool. Many amenities are provided such
gas propane grill, free firewood, filled Tiki torches, and beers left
behind in the fridge :-) All for the quest's enjoyment.
4. When ALL ELSE FAILS !!!. Play the "not clean--so dirty we can't stay
5. The screen was detaching from the spline because I allow dogs and they
push their noses against the screen. I am searching for a solution for
this. Different type of screen door. Its very sad that they would let a
minor defect such as this to spoil vacation time and not stay at the
I really enjoy meeting and hosting vacationers. My only regret is that I must
take the time to defend unsubtantiated and false statements.



Activity and Interests



Horseback Riding at Marmon Farms

Logan County Historical Museum

Piatt Castles

Ohio Caverns

Armstrong Museum

Mad River Mountain


Rental rates


  • Nightly Rate: $75 - $125

    Weekly Rate: $300 - $650

    Monthly Rate: $300 - $650

  • Weekly rates are normally from Sunday to Sunday with check-in at 5:00 pm and checkout at 12.oo noon.
    Summer months May 15 to September 15 starting at $525.00 per week.
    Weekends $375.00
    Off-season September 16 to May 14 starting at $300.00 per week
    Weekends $175.00
    Valentine weekend $260.00
    Extra night during the week $50.00 Extra night w/weekend rental $75.00
    Holiday weekends start at $425. Holiday weeks start at $650.
Enter your travel dates
Updated: Jan 13, 2015
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Request to Book or updated calendars.


Property Type

  • cottage


  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities


  • pets considered

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • golf


  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1


  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1
  • Bedroom 2


  • Fire pit with firewood supplied Gas grill Linens and paper products (paper towels, toilet tissue, and coffee filters) Two bikes Fully equipped kitchen w/toaster, microwave, and coffeemaker

Partner Offers

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.