Luxury Waterfront Home w/ Dock, Kayak, Pedal Boat, Canoe

Luxury Waterfront Home w/ Dock, Kayak, Pedal Boat, Canoe

Overview

Property Details

Updated: Sep 9, 2014
House, 4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, 12 Sleeps

We are proud to offer our Home on Tahoe Keys for rent during your vacation in the South Lake Tahoe area. The home sleeps up to 12 people and is just 10 minutes to the Casinos. It has been recently remodeled with top of the line appliances, natural stone, and custom lighting. Located right on the waters with a dock so that you have direct access to Lake Tahoe without having to launch your boat / jet ski daily. From the two decks, you will have beautiful views of Lake Tahoe and the surrounding mountains! The deck upstairs is great for watching the fireworks spectacular on the lake during New Year's Eve, the 4th of July and Labor Day!

About Our Home On Tahoe Keys...

My wife and I loves traveling and seeing the world. We've traveled all over Europe with Venice, Italy being one of our favorite place to visit for it's mesmerizing beauty and one-of-a-kind city on water. We've also been to the Caribbean, Mexico, Canada, Thailand, Vietnam, Singapore, Malaysia, Hong Kong, Macau, Spain, France, Germany, Switzerland, and most popular US travel destinations like Hawaii, Florida, New York, Las Vegas, Atlantic City, and so on. But one of our favorite vacation spots has to be Lake Tahoe. We've been coming here every year to enjoy the weather, the lake, the hiking and biking trails, the casinos, and the winter sports. We finally realized since we come here several times a year for the last 15 years, we should just buy a home here. But not just any home, it has to be a special home that makes us feel like we're in another country. Hence, we found Tahoe Keys waterfront home with wonderful resort amenities and a feeling of being in Venice, Italy. That's our story and we hope our guests will enjoy our home as much as we do.

Why We Chose Tahoe Keys?

It's a hidden jewel to be discovered! Only a few years ago did we discovered Tahoe Keys Resort and all the beauties and amenities it has to offer. We started out just like many of our guests by renting a luxury vacation rental here in Tahoe Keys. We had a family of 12 people and everyone from kids to grandparents loved it. There was something for everyone here. Everybody loved hanging out on the deck watching boats, jet skis, kayaks, peddle boats, canoes, and paddle boarders come by and everyone we met were friendly. Everybody here is either in retirement or vacationers which means everybody is happy and relaxed. The kids love being able to catch fish from the dock. Grandparents enjoyed peddle boating around the Tahoe Keys while the kids kayak next to them. Boating around Tahoe Keys waterways really does feel like you are in Venice, Italy. Beautiful waterfront homes reflecting off the waters with mountain backdrops and nature all around. Lake access was just 5 minutes by boat and the greatest thing is being able to jump into your boat right outside your living room and be on the water without having to drive to get there. There's just so much more here to offer. Tahoe Keys Resort also has the following amenities available for guests are a nominal price. These amenities include: sand volleyball courts, basketball court, tennis courts, outdoor swimming pool, Indoor heated swimming pool, outdoor hot tub, health club and workout facility, grassy park, private beach, playground, complimentary bicycles usage. Plenty of bike trails and hiking trails nearby. Great clear lake for all water sports activities. I can't say enough about what we discovered here in Lake Tahoe and especially the Tahoe Keys. We hope to offer our guests the same discoveries and experiences and memories that we have enjoyed and look forward to enjoying it for many more years.

What Makes This House Unique?

Since we've described so much already why we love staying in the Tahoe Keys Resort, we will just summarize the unique benefits below:

1. Direct Lake Access

2. Beautiful is an understatement

3. Tahoe Keys waterways must be enjoyed by kayaks and peddle boats.

4. Fishing right off our private dock

5. All the Tahoe Keys Resort amenities has to offer

6. Nature all around including birds, ducks, and geese.

7. Friendly retirees and vacationers all around.

8. Boating in summer, skiing in winter, leaves falling in autumn, and flowers blooming in the spring.

9. Nightlife just 4 miles away includes casinos, dining out, bars, clubs, cafes, movie theater, and so much more.

10. Best part of vacationing in a luxury waterfront vacation home on the Tahoe Keys close to downtown is ... creating lots of great memories with your family and friends that will last a lifetime.

Want To See More Photos?

Go to www homeontahoekeys com

Go to www homeaway com and search property #906388

More Details
  • Sleeps 12
  • 4 Bedrooms
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Swimming pool
  • Barbecue
  • Internet
  • Accept Credit Cards

Recent Review

About the Owner

Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thanks so much for the opportunity to rent your home at Tahoe Keys, we had a great time and will definitely contact you in the future. Everything worked out fine for us. We really did enjoy the trip! We will recommend your vacation rental to friends and family. Sincerely, Andrea.



OWNER RESPONSE: We're glad that you enjoyed your time at our Home on Tahoe Keys. We welcome your friends and family and will do our best to make sure they have a great experience as well. By the way, we add something new every year for our guest to enjoy. This summer, we are adding a new Cadillac Escalade Power Wheel for our little guests to enjoy. We look forward to having you as our guest again real soon.
Mar 2013
  • 1 of 11

Reviews

business
Luxury Waterfront Home w/ Dock, Kayak, Pedal Boat, Canoe
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7089188
4087664685
Tahoe Keys South Lake Tahoe
2

Not As Advertised

  • 2 of 5
I rented this house for a family reunion and sadly, I spend a good deal of my time frustrated or leaving messages for the property manager. The most frustrating part was that the day of our check in to the "Waterfront Home with Private Boat Dock" he sent me an email stating that the dock is off limits. The dock had been off limits for months due to low water levels, but he there was not mention of this until everyone was in travel and they had received my payment 30 days prior. I felt intentionally deceived. We had rented a boat for the weekend that we could no longer use. When I asked why is he just telling me the day of check in, he would just say. "Yes, that is why I am notifying you." I also love ping pong and the ping pong table was broken, there was no internet or television service, no wash clothes, and no window coverings on two of the bedroom windows (my kids were getting up at 5:45am). When I called the property manager he told me that there were some blinds in the garage that I could mount and could go to coffee shops for internet (they did say they called the cable/internet company, but nothing was fixed).
So, I went to the store and bought wash cloths, foiled the windows and used the internet at Peets coffee. Unfortunately, my family was frustrated too with my choice of house to rent. This was not a Luxury Waterfront Home with Private Boat Dock.
When we complained that this house was not as advertised and would like a significant discount they offered a 12% refund.
Tahoe Keys is a wonderful place and I would recommend this house once it has a new property manager and there has been some significant repairs.
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Annie. Firstly, we do sincerely apologize for the issues that you encountered while staying at one of our properties. We strive to represent the homes as accurately as possible and we apologize that you did not find it acceptable.
Regarding the dock, the water level in the lake (which in turn affected levels in the keys) decreased significantly this year, causing unforeseen changes to the structure of our dock. We tried to schedule maintenance to come out and adjust it prior to your arrival; however, with their busy schedule, they were unable to come out (we had also tried reaching several other maintenance services without success). For the safety of you and your family, we decided to notify you of the condition while we continued to try to schedule service on the dock. We do understand your disappointment and do sincerely apologize. We ask that you also understand that, although we made many attempts to get a maintenance person, some situations (mainly weather-related) are beyond our control.
We also apologize that the internet did not function properly. Again, this was another situation that was out of our control. Nick informed me that he did attempt to connect you with Charter (service provider for S. Lake Tahoe) to get the issue fixed. However, Charter was not able to come out in time. Rest assure that we are taking this up with their customer service department to find the root cause and to prevent it from recurring in the future.
Regarding the blinds in the bedroom: thank you for your feedback. We will be scheduling installation of blinds to give our guests a more enjoyable experience. We take our guest's comments very seriously and want to assure you we will be taking steps to address your suggestions and improve the experience for our guests.
That being said, we would like to offer you a $300 refund of your rental cost and also 10% off a future visit. We hope that you will consider giving us another chance to provide a better experience for you the next time you visit beautiful Lake Tahoe.

Updates: Dock has been repaired and if fully operational; High speed wireless internet also repaired and working; Window blinds are installed.
business
Luxury Waterfront Home w/ Dock, Kayak, Pedal Boat, Canoe
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7089188
4087664685
Tahoe Keys South Lake Tahoe
5

Great experience, very clean

  • 5 of 5
Nice, clean and modern house on the water. The bedrooms were clean and living room was very spacious. 15 minute drive to the casinos and Heavenly lift.
  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: HomeAway, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Andrew for sharing your stay with our guests. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay this winter and look forward to having you back in the summer to enjoy the lake.
business
Luxury Waterfront Home w/ Dock, Kayak, Pedal Boat, Canoe
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7089188
4087664685
Tahoe Keys South Lake Tahoe
Foothill Ranch, California
4

Beautiful, quiet location near lots of great activities in South Lake Tahoe.

  • 4 of 5
We really enjoyed our stay at this home. However, there are were some minor things that needed fixing while we were there -- i.e. ping pong table was broken (we were looking forward to a tourney with all the kids), smoke alarm was beeping for it needed new batteries, had to fix the knob for the shower, and some lights weren't working properly. If all these items were in working order, I would have given it an excellent. We loved cooking on the commercial stove and oven.
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for informing us of some maintenance issues. We will address them promptly. As for the ping pong table, we apologize that it wasn't available. The table was just broken by a renter prior to your arrival. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your time there and hope to have you back soon.
business
Luxury Waterfront Home w/ Dock, Kayak, Pedal Boat, Canoe
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7089188
4087664685
Tahoe Keys South Lake Tahoe
3

Tahoe Keys Home

  • 3 of 5
My family and extended family recently stayed in this home to celebrate my daughter's college graduation. I intentionally waited a few weeks before writing a review, because my instinct right after vacationing in this home would have been to not recommend it. In all fairness, I will say that the house is described accurately, and the photos do reflect its current appearance. The property manager is responsive in a polite, but not always helpful way. There were some not-so-minor glitches that needed to be dealt with while staying in the house. For one, the house only comes with 12 bath towels, and no face or hand towels. We reported this to the property manager and were asked to buy our own towels at the local Kmart, which we agreed to do, and charge them back to the owner. The property manager seemed astounded that we were asking for more towels. Secondly, the barbecue on the patio was absolutely filthy on its outside surfaces. When we reported its condition to the property manager, he "politely" responded that the barbecue was merely a courtesy and that if we wanted to, we could bring in the cleaning crew for a fee of $250 to clean it. When I responded to his suggestion, in less than a positive way, my email was ignored. Thirdly, there was only one wine glass in the house. The property manager stated that "the owners don't drink wine" as an excuse for their absence which I thought was an inconsiderate answer to a house guest. We ended up purchasing those from Kmart too. Lastly, we did not realize until we arrive that the house does not have air conditioning. All in all, if you'd like a decent place to stay on the water, the house is fine. For those with more discriminating tastes, who want the convenience of a single family residence but the nice perks of a high end hotel, I would think twice about it.
  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for leaving your comments. We apologize for not fully meeting your expectations. We provide 12 bath towels for our guests but when you had contacted Nick about wanting face towels, we agreed to reimburse you if you would like to go buy the face towels. Even though we reimbursed you as agreed, it seems that was not enough. We also agreed to reimburse you for wine glasses, this too wasn't enough. As for air conditioning, this waterfront property does not require it as the weather is mild throughout most of the year. We provide 4 electric fans and a ceiling fan to keep the house cool if ever needed. Thank you for staying with Home on Tahoe Keys.
business
Luxury Waterfront Home w/ Dock, Kayak, Pedal Boat, Canoe
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7089188
4087664685
Tahoe Keys South Lake Tahoe
5

Amazing Place to Stay for All Seasons!

  • 5 of 5
The house was in a great location in Tahoe Keys and it was definitely a comfortable place for me and my group of 12 friends to stay during a weekend getaway mid-March. Everything in the house was well thought of and extremely comfortable, from the furniture to all the amenities the house provided. The house was very clean and beautiful - and we enjoyed all the quotes on every window. From booking the home to solving any questions we had upon arrival, the owners were very responsive and we received very prompt answers. This house is definitely one that we would like to come back to soon - perhaps during the summer to try out the kayak or paddleboat!
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: HomeAway, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Jenny for sharing your experience with our future guests. We continually strive to ensure a memorable vacation for our guests. This summer, we are adding an Escalade Power Wheel for our little guests to ride around Tahoe Keys Resort. We look forward to having you back this summer to enjoy the warm weather boating, fishing, hiking, biking, and especially your own private dock right outside our living room doors.
business
Luxury Waterfront Home w/ Dock, Kayak, Pedal Boat, Canoe
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7089188
4087664685
Tahoe Keys South Lake Tahoe
Sacramento, California
5

Discovering the Tahoe Keys

  • 5 of 5
I had lived in Truckee a number of years ago and seldom ventured to the south side of the lake. Wow, what a wonderful surprise to find the Tahoe Keys. There were numerous properties listed and we were lucky enough to find “Home at Tahoe Keys”. The photos were current so there were no surprises, clean and nicely furnished. The owner was responsive in every way and even provided a great welcome basket. The private boat dock made it a breeze to venture out to Camp Richardson's Beacon beach with a free boat docking! Another nice touch was the use of the 'house' kayak and paddle boat. The little ones enjoyed catching Blue Gills (and releasing them) right from the dock. Shopping and restaurants are all nearby yet you get to experience visiting geese, peace and quiet plus great water front views. This property is great location for family gatherings because it has enough space to enjoy each other without feeling claustrophobic.
  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: HomeAway, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Ed for sharing your experience with our other guests. We are happy to hear that you and your family have enjoyed your time at our waterfront home. We still feel to this day that the Tahoe Keys Resort is a hidden gem with so much to discover and enjoy. You have been wonderful guests and we hope to have you back again soon. See you next time!

Location

Activity and Interests

Exclusive Tahoe Keys Resort Amenities Available for renters: This home is situated a short drive to all of the Tahoe Keys amenities available exclusively to residents and rental guests for a $5 - $10 fee per day per person (tennis is $15/day): * private beach, park and children playground * outdoor swimming pool (summer months only) and hot tub * indoor heated Olympic-sized pool (open year round) * seven tennis courts * sand volley ball court * putting green * basketball court * bikes available for use * private boat launching ramps and docks * and a fully equipped health and exercise club, open year round. If you rent a boat or jet ski during your vacation, tie it up to your own private dock in the backyard. A 5-persons pedal boat, tandem kayak, ping pong table, and 3 bikes are provided on the property.

Ski: 10 minutes to Heavenly Ski Resort; 20 minutes to Sierra Ski Resort

Golf: 10 minutes to Edgewood Tahoe, Tahoe Paradise Golf Course, Lake Tahoe Golf Course, and Bijou Municipal Golf Course

Casinos: 10 minutes to Harrah's, Harveys, Mont Bleu, Horizon, and Lake Side Inn Casinos

Availability

Enter your travel dates
Total estimated amount
Updated: Sep 9, 2014
12
Available
12
Unavailable
12
Today

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
Feb 1 2014 - Feb 1 2015
1 night minimum stay
From
$575
From
$575
From
$2,950
 

Notes

  • Nightly Rate: $300 - $575

    Weekly Rate: $1950 - $2950

    Monthly Rate: $1950 - $2950


  • Jun 1 - Sep 30 "Summer" $575/weekend night, $450/mid-week (5 Nights Min.)
    Oct 1 - Nov 30 "Autumn" $375/weekend night, $300/mid-week (2 Nights Min.)
    Dec 1 - Mar 31 "Winter" $475/weekend night, $350/mid-week (2 Nights Min.)
    Apr 1 - May 31 "Spring" $375/weekend night, $300/mid-week (2 Nights Min.)
    HOLIDAY RATES:

    Martin Luther King - $1650 (3 nights)
    Presidents Day - $1650 (3 nights)
    Memorial Day - $1650 (3 nights)
    July 4th - $3500 (5 nights)
    Labor Day - $1800 (3 nights)
    Columbus Day - $1650 (3 nights)
    Veterans Day - $1650 (3 nights)
    Thanksgiving - $3000 (5 nights)
    Christmas - $4200 (week)
    New Year - $4200 (week)
    OTHER FEES: $250 Cleaning Fee, $89 Accidental Damage Protection, 10% Tax Rate, 3% Credit Card Fee, $500 Refundable Security Deposit

Amenities

Property Type

  • house

Theme

  • Spa
  • Adventure
  • Romantic
  • Family
  • Budget
  • Sports & Activities
  • Luxury

General

  • Internet

Pool / Spa

  • Outdoor Pool
  • Hot Tub

Suitability

  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only

Location Type

  • Beach View
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • Waterfront

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • golf

Bathrooms

  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1
  • Bathroom 2
  • Bathroom 3

Bedrooms

  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1
  • Bedroom 2
  • Bedroom 3
  • Bedroom 4

Outside

  • Outdoor Grill

Notes:

  • Amenities for this vacation house rental in Tahoe Keys, California Property Type: * house Forms of Payment: * accept credit card Floor Area: * 2100 sq. ft. Location Type: * lake * waterfront Theme: * luxury * family General: * laundry soap * Gym * Living Area * local activities guide * towels provided * fitness room * activities guide * toilet paper * linens provided * central heating * firewood * restaurant dining guide * jacuzzi * alarm clock * local maps * paper towels * hot tub * Gas Heating Kitchen: * refrigerator * freezer * blender * spices * microwave * washing machine * clothes dryer * stove top burners * oven * cooking utensils * ice maker * toaster * coffee maker * rice cooker * dish washer * grill * lobster pot Living Room: * fireplace * sofabed * comfy seating for 12 people Dining: * dining area * seating for 12 people Bathrooms: * 3 Bathrooms * Master Bathroom - Toilet, Shower, Jetted Tub Upstair Bathroom - Toilet, Combination Tub/Shower Downstair Bathroom - Toilet, Combination Tub/Shower Bedrooms: * 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12 * Master Suite - 1 King, + 3 Twins (Day Bed, Trundle, Roll-Away Bed) Bedroom 2 - 1 King Bedroom 3 - 1 Queen Bedroom 4 - 1 Full & Twin Bunk Bed * Living Room - 1 King Sofabed * Large Master Suite has a walk-in closet, double sinks with granite countertop and separate vanity, new deep jetted tub and separate shower. Entertainment: * board games * puzzles * 5 LCD TVs * books * kayak * pedal boat * books kids * satellite or cable * 4 DVD players * dvd movie library * books adult * games kids Internet Access: * free wireless broadband (fast speed 20-35MB/sec) * free internet access Outside: * 2-persons kayak * new 5-persons pedal boat * 2 balconies * tennis court (resort fee applies) * deck wood * 3 bikes * parking off street * outdoor grill gas * screened porch/lanai * outdoor grill * Secure Parking * barbecue * parking * garage * dock boatslip * parking on street * walkway to water * 12 garden chairs * 3 bicycles Swimming Pools: * In Ground Pool * outdoor pool * indoor pool * heated pool * communal pool Suitability: * pets not allowed * children welcome * non smoking only Local Activities: * walking * fishing * swimming * water skiing * paragliding * cycling * golf * mountain biking * roller blading * tennis * horseback riding * skiing * mountaineering * scuba diving or snorkeling * surfing * sailing * wind-surfing * hunting * antiquing Onsite Services: * housekeeper optional Onsite Equipment: * boat+paddles Attractions: * ATM/bank * hospital * churches * cinemas * forests * marina * playground * fitness center * groceries Leisure Activities: * deepsea fishing * freshwater fishing * gambling casinos * hunting small game * pier fishing * spelunking * beachcombing * hunting big game * ice skating * outlet shopping * bird watching * hiking * rafting * sledding * snorkeling * water tubing * whale watching * whitewater rafting * fly fishing * live theater * sound/bay fishing * surf fishing * jet skiing * luaus * mountain climbing * paddle boating * sight seeing Nearby Attraction / Facility: * restaurants * scenic drives
Email Owner Contact Me