Tropical Paradise

Tropical Paradise

Overview

Property Details

Updated: Sep 17, 2014
House, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, 6 Sleeps

For a Tropical vacation come to our 2BD/2BA pleasantly furnished home at Venture Out Resort on Cudjoe Key. Mile Marker 23. We pride our home on its comfort and cleanliness. We have been told we have one of the nicest 2BD/2BA NON-waterfront homes in Venture Out with a very private backyard and within close walking distance to all the activies VO has to offer. Our home is beautiful and we would love for you to make a few happy memories of your own.

NOTE: The 24 hour gated community is on the ocean with seawalls, canals and beautiful views. Venture Out is an all age resort. Its a nice blend of families, vacationers, RV owners, and more.

  • Sleeps 6
  • 2 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Swimming pool

Recent Review

About the Owner

Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the owner

Review #8598869 Perfect place for a large family or two couples



We stayed for 9 nights. We were 2 couples. This is a gated, 24 hours security gate/guard community with excellent amenities: Its own snorkel area with shark screen and its own large marina !! hot tubs, salt/fresh water pools, tennis courts, amenities hall with ample books, ping-pong tables and enough room to sit and even its own convenience store and a pub/restaurant within the property. Ample kitchen items. We did need to stock up on toilet paper, paper napkins, shampoo and laundry detergent. There is no Internet connectivity inside the home, but the amenities hall (open till 11pm) has free WiFi and wired connection. There is nice back patio with new patio furniture. The walk in the cool evening breeze looking across to the ocean was nice. The community is right on the water and you can see the expanse of the waters sitting near the snorkel area. Also we saw some people fishing right off the walkway at the marina. Wish we had kayaks. But we had dives scheduled with the DiveInnnerspace folks and we absolutely recommend them for diving at the Looe Key. They are a small operation (no more than 6 divers on the boat) and the service is fantastic. We also drove to Key West (30 minutes drive one way accounting for slow Key West city streets) for day trip to the "Dry Tortugas" The "The Wharf" and the "Square grouper" are the closest mid-upper range restaurants we tried. The square grouper is the best food we had during our entire trip. The wharf is second. Wharf also remains open on more days and longer. We just did not have the time to explore the snorkel area, but based on what we have seen in the keys, I am sure it is has things to offer, especially if you have little ones or kids and you can teach them to snorkel or just frolic in the real ocean water in safe quiet environment. Overall very good stay.
May 2014
  • 1 of 6

Reviews

business
Tropical Paradise
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7089332
+1 386-235-6076
Cudjoe Key Lower Florida Keys
CA, USA
4

Perfect place for a large family or two couples

  • 4 of 5
We stayed for 9 nights. We were 2 couples. This is a gated, 24 hours security gate/guard community with excellent amenities: Its own snorkel area with shark screen and its own large marina !! hot tubs, salt/fresh water pools, tennis courts, amenities hall with ample books, ping-pong tables and enough room to sit and even its own convenience store and a pub/restaurant within the property. Ample kitchen items. We did need to stock up on toilet paper, paper napkins, shampoo and laundry detergent.

There is no Internet connectivity inside the home, but the amenities hall (open till 11pm) has free WiFi and wired connection.

There is nice back patio with new patio furniture.

The walk in the cool evening breeze looking across to the ocean was nice. The community is right on the water and you can see the expanse of the waters sitting near the snorkel area. Also we saw some people fishing right off the walkway at the marina.

Wish we had kayaks. But we had dives scheduled with the DiveInnnerspace folks and we absolutely recommend them for diving at the Looe Key. They are a small operation (no more than 6 divers on the boat) and the service is fantastic.

We also drove to Key West (30 minutes drive one way accounting for slow Key West city streets) for day trip to the "Dry Tortugas"

The "The Wharf" and the "Square grouper" are the closest mid-upper range restaurants we tried. The square grouper is the best food we had during our entire trip. The wharf is second. Wharf also remains open on more days and longer.

We just did not have the time to explore the snorkel area, but based on what we have seen in the keys, I am sure it is has things to offer, especially if you have little ones or kids and you can teach them to snorkel or just frolic in the real ocean water in safe quiet environment.

Overall very good stay.
  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Tropical Paradise
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7089332
+1 386-235-6076
Cudjoe Key Lower Florida Keys
Barrie, On. canada
4

Susan

  • 4 of 5
This is a very safe and very clean park,our accommadations were very comfortable for 4adults very nice kitchen fully equipped, we enjoyed the back yard and barbecue but the outdoor furniture could be updated.would highly recommended this mobile and park, everyone very friendly and we enjoyed all the amenities.
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review, it corresponds with most of our other reviews. I will have to have our management check on our backyard patio furniture in our absence. We want our renters to have fun and enjoy our home and the Keys.
business
Tropical Paradise
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7089332
+1 386-235-6076
Cudjoe Key Lower Florida Keys
4

Floridians

  • 4 of 5
Very accommodating to a family. Nice hardwood floors. In need of better beds, though.
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi, Teresa: Thank you for your comments on our home and
the wood floors. About our beds, the queen set in the guest
room is only 7 months old and the queen in the master is
about the same. Hard to pick bedding for renters as some
like it softer, others like it harder. Its hard to figure out
everyone's needs in a rental home, we do our best.
business
Tropical Paradise
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7089332
+1 386-235-6076
Cudjoe Key Lower Florida Keys
winchester, va
4

Enjoyable

  • 4 of 5
The listing described this home very well and it looked just like the photos. It was very clean and well maintained. I would recommend this to anyone. My only complaint was the bedroom we slept in was rather warm and we had to go to the main building for internet.
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you Brenda & Ken for the nice review. Sorry about the master bedroom being warm, but it is on the sunny side of the home and we have had the windows tented previously. Besides the paddle fan, maybe we should add a pedestal fan or suggest that the kids sleep in that room.
The guest bedroom is much cooler for adults. As for internet, we don't have Wifi at the house, and we don't advertise that we do. Wifi is available at the REC-hall, wifi and/or hard connections. Thanks again.
business
Tropical Paradise
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7089332
+1 386-235-6076
Cudjoe Key Lower Florida Keys
Charlotte, NC
4

Relaxing in the Keys

  • 4 of 5
If you are looking for a quiet, relaxing place to stay we would recommend this property. Very clean and nicely decorated. The only draw back for us was the thermostat was locked (per the mgmt co.) at 75-76 and we were unable to adjust the temperature to a cooler setting, this made sleeping uncomfortable.
  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Owner's Response: We are glad you had a good time and enjoyed our home.
In regards to the thermostat, most electric companies suggest
leaving the thermostat set at 78. With every room having
ceiling fans it makes it very comfortable especially at the
time of year you stayed.
business
Tropical Paradise
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7089332
+1 386-235-6076
Cudjoe Key Lower Florida Keys
Little River, SC
5

The best place to stay in the keys.

  • 5 of 5
I got lucky and was able to book this place the week before my Wife's scheduled vacation. It was a beautiful unit, and it really felt like a home away from home. The houses are right on top of each other in Venture Out, but the owners set this place up with a nice secluded back patio, perfect for enjoying a few drinks after a long day of activities in the keys. My wife and I slept in the guest bedroom, because it had the door leading to the patio. (the mattress in the master bedroom is way better, but both are comfortable). I would reccomend this unit to a couple or a small family. the community is equidistant from Key West and Bahia Honda, our two favorite places in the Keys. the unit was very clean and cozy, and set up to make you feel at home during your vacation. My only regret is that I had to leave and go back to work.
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: Vacation Rentals
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are so glad to have reviews from current/past renters. We try our best to keep the house safe, clean and enjoyable to all who come to stay. Hopefully
future renters will read our reviews.

Location

Availability

Enter your travel dates
Total estimated amount
Updated: Sep 17, 2014
12
Available
12
Unavailable
12
Today

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
Feb 1 2014 - Feb 1 2015
1 night minimum stay
From
$140
From
$140
From
$1,000
From
$3,000
 

Notes

  • Nightly Rate: $110 - $140

    Weekly Rate: $770 - $1000

    Monthly Rate: $770 - $1000


  • Minimum 3 night stay with our rental license. Dogs may be considered. A non-refundable pet fee will apply. Rates will have added the sales tax (12.5%), cleaning fee ($95) and processing fee ($30. + sales tax) and (damage insurance $45 +sales tax. Upon arrival a $53.75 one time fee is paid to Venture Out Resorts for use of their facilities/gated security.
    All rates are based on season, special events, holidays and number of guests. Dogs may be considered but not guaranteed, depending on breed, size etc. Non-refundable pet fee will apply.
    Please check availability calendar for your dates.

Amenities

Property Type

  • house

Theme

  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Budget

Pool / Spa

  • Outdoor Pool
  • Hot Tub

Suitability

  • pets not allowed

Bathrooms

  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1
  • Bathroom 2

Bedrooms

  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1
  • Bedroom 2

Notes:

  • Living room and kitchen/dining room have bamboo floors. The kitchen has almost anything you need to make your meals. Their is a beautiful Palm carved dining room table for 6. Both bedrooms has queen beds. In the master bedroom there is a mirrored double sliding door, wicker dresser and night stand. Next to the master bedroom is a bath with large walk-in shower, and a Maytag stacked washer/dryer. The second bedroom has a queen bed, rattan dresser, closet and glass sliding door that leads to the tropical private backyard. A small TV/VCR are in the 2nd bedroom. Between the living room and second bedroom there is a full bath with bathtub for those who like to soak. There are two twin air mattresses for extra sleeping space. We provide all the linens, towels, (including towels for the pool) etc. Just bring your personal items and enjoy your stay.
Email Owner Contact Me