Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Open Dates! at Our timeless "Leland Manor"

Open Dates! at Our timeless "Leland Manor"

Overview

Property Details

Updated: Oct 1, 2014
House, 5 Bedrooms, 6 Baths, 16 Sleeps

This B&B turned vacation rentals is sure to please with 5 private bedrooms with private bathrooms, table and chairs, small kitchenette, TV and seperate temperature control. This stunning home has room to move with a variety of living areas both in and out of the home. Local artwork hangs in unique and high spaces that pleases every artists pallet.

Located across from Lake Michigan and a few shorts blocks to both Fishtown and Main Street...you%60ll enjoy dining on the lake, the Nations most fantastic beaches, local shops and...the list goes on and on!

Leland is a "treasure" in Northern Michigan, it%60s time you took at look....

Please reserve your dates early to take advantage of our "booking discounts"!

Additional photo's and information can be found at tavronline.

  • Sleeps 16
  • 5 Bedrooms
  • 6 Bathrooms
  • Barbecue
  • Pets welcome
  • Internet

About the Owner

Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english

Reviews

business
Open Dates! at Our timeless "Leland Manor"
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7089746
-1-888-844-TAVR (8287)
Leland Northern Michigan
Royal Oak, Michigan
3

nice location but very dirty kitchen

  • 3 of 5
This house is in a great location, walkable to Leland. Despite paying a hefty cleaning fee as part of the contract, the kitchen area was extremely dirty - debris and food scraps on the floor, mold in the refrigerator. It was a bummer to walk in the door and have to clean everything before making dinner and being able to set my one-year-old down. Also, we stayed in November and part of the draw was that the house advertises a fireplace - but there is a large sign above that says you cannot use it. The upstairs / bedrooms were clean and all in all our stay was nice, but we would probably not repeat our stay at this particular house.
  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Sightseeing
Owner's Response: We are thrilled that you had a wonderful time at the house and you enjoyed your stay. However, we too are disappointed with the condition in was left. The owners, who have run that home as a bed and breakfast for years, were the last ones to use it and to get it ready for your stay. We will refund your cleaning deposit promptly, as well as offer you a discount in any future stay with us. We were not aware that the fireplace is not working and will contact the owner immediately regarding that issue. Again, thank you for staying with us!

Location

Activity and Interests

The area hosts many activities; including the National Cherry Festival, The Horse Show By The Bay and other local festivals, Michael Moore%60s Film Festival, arts and craft shows, concerts in the park, casino%60s, wineries, Sleeping Bear Sand Dunes (a must), performances at the widely acclaimed Interlochen Center for the Arts and the Opera House; you%60re certain to stay busy.

Enjoy fishing charter boats, catamaran sunset cruises, para-sailing (for those who are brave), jet ski rentals, hot air balloon rides, our local markets, cherry picking (and other fruits depending upon the season), and hiking trails.

Looking to golf? Perfect area for that! Fantastic golf courses surround Traverse City. Fishing? Look no further. Shopping? How about a large mall, outlet mall, and amazing local shops to find that special treasure. The dining is also fabulous, and we have amazing local chefs that prepare meals that you%60ll want to tell your friends and family about (as you%60re looking out at the reflection of the water, or dining by sunset).

Additional services may be added to your experience....how about a personal chef, daily (or every 2 days) housekeeping/turn down service, transportation/limousine, private spa services at the home, yacht rentals, and/or any additional services requested to our concierge service. Let us help you plan the best vacation ever!

We look forward to taking care of you on your next vacation!

Availability

Enter your travel dates
Updated: Oct 1, 2014
12
Available
12
Unavailable
12
Today

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
Feb 1 2014 - Feb 1 2015
1 night minimum stay
From
$450
From
$450
From
$4,000
 

Notes

  • Nightly Rate: $400 - $450

    Weekly Rate: $1800 - $4000

    Monthly Rate: $0 - $0


  • Rates for 2014

    August 18th to Septemeber 30th, 2014 $450/night (2 night minimum), $2500/week
    June 16th to August 17th, 2014 * $4000/week (Saturday to Saturday only please)
    May 19th to June 15th, 2014 $450/night (2 night minimum), $2500/week
    October 1st, 2014 to May 18th 2015 $400/night(2 night min) $1800/week (Sat to Sat only)

Amenities

Property Type

  • house

Theme

  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities

General

  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet

Suitability

  • children welcome
  • pets considered

Location Type

  • Beach View

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • golf

Bathrooms

  • 6 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1
  • Bathroom 2
  • Bathroom 3
  • Bathroom 4
  • Bathroom 5
  • Bathroom 6

Bedrooms

  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • Bedroom 1
  • Bedroom 2
  • Bedroom 3
  • Bedroom 4
  • Bedroom 5

Outside

  • Outdoor Grill

Notes:

  • The main floor of the home features one bedroom with a queen size bed, sofa sleeper and a large private bath. Vaulted ceilings and large stone fireplace in the living area with 2 areas for relaxing and unwinding after a long day at the Dunes. The kitchen and dining area open into the living area for entertaining. Enjoy the large dining table and breakfast table for family dining. The kitchen is spacious and includes everything needed for the chef in your family...enjoy! There%60s a laundry room off of the kitchen that houses an extra capasity washer and dryer for your convenience. Soak in jacuzzi tub in the large bathroom down the hall with double sinks...ahhh!! As you walk upstairs you%60ll enjoy the open stairway and views of the warm living space below. Read a book or work on a puzzle in the sitting room or stroll down the hall to one of our four bedrooms. Enjoy the Icart Room with a king size bed, TV, table and chairs, private bath and kitchenette. The Monet Room houses a queen size bed, sofa sleeper, TV, table and chairs, private bath and kitchenette, The Vangogh Room features 2 full size beds, TV, table and chairs, private bath and kitchenette. The Picasso Room features a king size bed, TV, table and chairs, private bath and kitchenette. Each bedroom has seperate temperature controls for the comfort of our guests. The exterior of the home features a circular drive, 2 entrances, a stream under the walkway, beautiful landscaping and gardens, large fenced in yard, fieldstone patio and most importantly...privacy! Sitting across from the beautiful Lake Michigan with shared access and "North Beach" located 2 blocks away...or walk about 5 blocks to historical Fishtown and Main Street in downtown Leland. Park your cars...bring your bikes...and enjoy all that Leland has to offer.
Email Manager Contact Me Email Manager Contact Me

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.