Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Perfect "River House" in Marina Village on the Parker Strip!

Perfect "River House" in Marina Village on the Parker Strip!

Overview

Property Details

Updated: Nov 5, 2014
House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, 10 Sleeps

This 1900 sq. ft., single story, single family home, is located in the gated community of Marina Village, along the ever popular "16 mile Parker Strip" on the Colorado River. Offering river views, central air, fully stocked kitchen, all linens, ceiling fans in every room, and plenty of parking available for cars, trailers, toys, and RVs. (Sorry, no pets allowed.)

Private boat dock with cabana and extra wide launch ramp. Additionally, a private, cordoned off, sandy beach area which is perfect for children to play, swim, float, and splash without the worries of the river current.

This is a fun and comfortable house... it's our "river house"... we love it and so will you!

  • Sleeps 10
  • 3 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Parking
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided

Recent Review

About the Owner

Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks:: english

Guestbook comments from the owner

We had a fabulous time! We love the River! Thanks and Blessings, Robert
Jul 2014
  • 1 of 15

Reviews

business
Perfect "River House" in Marina Village on the Parker Strip!
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7089985
+1 -818-259-0747
Parker Arizona
Lakeside, Oregon, USA
4

Love being on the river.

  • 4 of 5
This was our forth stay at Brookes house in Marina Village. We have stayed the month of April three times and just spent two weeks in Octuber as well. Love working with Brooke and her mom. Comfortable and the house has everything except food and clothing. We have met new friends that look forward to us coming each year. We have the house reserved for the month of April every year until further notice. Love being on the river with lots of things to do. Floating bars and eating places everywhere. We bring our boat down and have launching in the village and docking with covered cabanas. Brooke has ungraded some of the furniture, new mattresses for the beds and new washer and dryer for laundry. The house can accommodate 10 people but it is usually just my wife and I and we enjoy the quiet. Looking forward to our next visit in April 2015 and maybe another in October 2015. Thank you Brooke and Barbara.
  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Fred! We are so happy that you love the River and our River house as much as we do! You and Judy are wonderful guests and are welcome to stay anytime! We are glad that you like all of the upgrades, as we are trying to make our home even more comfortable for our guests. We look forward to seeing you again in 2015 and for many years to come! Thanks!
business
Perfect "River House" in Marina Village on the Parker Strip!
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7089985
+1 -818-259-0747
Parker Arizona
Los Angeles, CA, USA
5

PERFECT River House!

  • 5 of 5
Brooke was an absolute pleasure to deal with--very accommodating and easy going. The house is exactly as pictured, with no surprises, which is a nice change for anything found on the internet. Of course the River was beautiful, as always, but this house made our trip much more enjoyable. It is comfortable, and warm and feels like home. You also don't need to bring anything but your suitcase because the owners have supplied just about everything you need to feel at home. The dock is great, and we really enjoyed being able to try up our boat and leave it in the water without having to pull it out every night. The village is great and offers everything you could want. The neighbors are nice too! I would HIGHLY recommend renting this house, and we plan on renting again at the end of summer.
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Darlene, I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay! I look forward to working with you on your future travel plans!
business
Perfect "River House" in Marina Village on the Parker Strip!
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7089985
+1 -818-259-0747
Parker Arizona
Tujunga, CA USA
5

Great experience at the river house!

  • 5 of 5
Always enjoy my stay at the river house. Thanks Brooke for all your help and I really appreciate the opportunity to be there. You always keep the house nice and clean and communication is always good. Thanks again and look forward to next year.
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks Joe, we’d love to have you and your family back anytime!
business
Perfect "River House" in Marina Village on the Parker Strip!
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7089985
+1 -818-259-0747
Parker Arizona
Temecula, CA, US
2

Love the Paker River

  • 2 of 5
I'll start off by saying I had a great time, but not because of the house. The house was nice enough, however a little cluttered with furniture that was old and dated and apparently falls apart just by looking at it. The house is not exactly as she describes it to be. There is an air conditioning unit that does come on, however you are warned to not turn it down to a comfortable temperature for fear of it breaking. The private beach is shared among approximately 25 homes and is only about 8' by 10'. The private dock, I would call semi-private, and is shared amoung 2 homes. It is about a 2 block hike from the house. She says there is a riverview, but don't expect to sit at the house and see any spectacular views. Our security deposit was not fully refunded, as we were accused of breaking something we are postive we did not break. We left the house claener than when we got there. She will also stock your facebook, as she found and quoted an event we created on facebook for this river trip. My advise is to rent at your own risk.
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This renter confirmed the weekend for 5 people, and then posted a Facebook event inviting 33 people to an “epic weekend” in our 3 bedroom, 2 bathroom home. Fortunately, not all 33 showed up, however, more than the confirmed 5 did. During their stay, damage was done to an end table and to the drywall in a door frame. I refunded the majority of her security deposit and kept a small portion to cover the cost of repairs. The renter’s overly combative attitude led me to believe that she was not being forthright, so I asked a friend to look her up on Facebook to see if she had posted any photos of the weekend that would disprove her claims. Had I been “stalking” her, I would have seen the Facebook event prior to her arrival and immediately cancelled the reservation. It seems she is upset about having been exposed and therefore the reason for the negative and factually incorrect review.

As for the rest of her claims, yes, the house is older, but it is clean, comfortable, and exactly as pictured. It is not meant to be a fraternity house, but a fun, safe place where families and friends can come and enjoy their time at the river. Yes, we ask renters not to set the air conditioning below 70 degrees as it may freeze the unit, which is fully disclosed in our rental agreement prior to confirmation of the reservation. A temperature of 70 degrees should be comfortable and as most Arizonans know, setting the air too low during a hot summer does not cool the house any faster, but can cause serious damage to the air conditioning unit itself.

I do not claim the house to be river front, however, there are river views and we are approximately 50 yards from the water, not the 2 block hike that the reviewer mentions. Marina Village, a private gated community, has its own beach area and launch ramp, for the exclusive use of its homeowners. I believe the photo in the listing speaks for itself. Each homeowner has his own cabana and dock space. Not all homeowners choose to install a dock, however, we do own a dock that our renters may use. Each dock and cabana is the private property of the homeowner so if anything is being “shared”, it is either with the express consent of, or without the knowledge of, the homeowner.

I hope that anyone concerned about the claims in this review will please contact me directly to discuss. I will gladly provide additional information and photographs to anyone who is interested. Thank you for taking the time to view our listing!

Location

Activity and Interests

Marina Village is the midpoint between the two dams, and therefore is the perfect location to enjoy all that the river has to offer: boating, water skiing, wakeboarding, jet skiing, parasailing, and fishing. Floating restaurants and dock bars are available for refreshments throughout the day. The Bluewater Casino (accessible by land or water) is always ready to accept your donations, or you can spend a quiet afternoon in the movie theater. Emerald Canyon Golf Course presents a challenge for the golfers in your group. Winter visitors will enjoy off-road sports. Lake Havasu is just 35 miles north and visitors always enjoy seeing the infamous London Bridge. And of course... Arizona sunsets are always breathtaking!

Annual events include: the Parker Tube Float, The 300 Enduro, The Parker 250, Desert Challenge, and the Thanksgiving Boat Regatta (please visit the Parker Area Tourism website for dates and more information). And of course, holiday weekends are always eventful!

This is a fun and comfortable house... it's our 'river house'... we love it and so will you!

Availability

Enter your travel dates
Updated: Nov 5, 2014
12
Available
12
Unavailable
12
Today

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
Feb 1 2014 - Feb 1 2015
1 night minimum stay
From
$275
From
$275
From
$1,650
From
$2,000
 

Notes

  • Nightly Rate: $250 - $275

    Weekly Rate: $1500 - $1650

    Monthly Rate: $1500 - $2000


  • Let's make this simple:
    May-October: $275 /night or $1650 /week
    November-April: $250 /night or $1500 /week
    Winter Visitors: $1500 /month (2 people)
    $2000 /month (4 people)
    Cleaning fee (non-refundable): $125
    Security deposit (refundable): $300
    All utilities included. NO minimums! NO rate increase for holidays/special events!
    This is a fun and comfortable house... it's our "river house"... we love it and so will you!

Amenities

Property Type

  • house

Theme

  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities

General

  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine

Kitchen

  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster

Dining

  • Dining Room

Entertainment

  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library

Suitability

  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Location Type

  • Water View

Leisure Activities

  • gambling casinos
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • walking

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing

Floor Area

  • 1900 sq. ft.

Bathrooms

  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet, combination tub/shower
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet, shower

Bedrooms

  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • Bedroom 3 - 1 king

Meals

  • Guests provide their own meals

Notes:

  • The house is fully furnished and stocked. Master bedroom with king bed and private bath; 2 additional bedrooms (1 king bed and 1 queen bed). A fully equipped kitchen: stove, oven, refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave, coffeemaker, toaster, pots, pans, dishes, utensils, etc. Laundry room with washer/dryer, sheets, towels, ironing board, and extra freezer for ice. The large living room and den provide ample seating and/or sleeping with 2 queen sofabeds available. There are 2 televisions with DVD/VCR players, a CD player, and internet service. The house is stocked with games and puzzles, plus a variety of books. And the best part? CENTRAL AIR CONDITIONING! Heating and fireplace are also available for our winter visitors. This is a fun and comfortable house... it's our 'river house'... we love it and so will you!
Send a Message Contact Me Send a Message Contact Me

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.