Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.


Property Details

Updated: Jan 25, 2015
Apartment, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, 6 Sleeps

The apartment building has multiple units (1-bedroom, 2-bedroom and 3-bedroom apartments) distributed on 3 stories. The apartments are recently remodeled and located in the center of Lake Placid, walking distance to the Sport Arena, Skate Rink, public beach and Main Street. All units come with a fully equipped kitchen (stove, fridge, dishwasher, microwave, toaster, coffee maker and all kitchenware, pots and pans). Living rooms have flat screen HD TV, DVD, stereo and cable/wireless internet and pull-out sofa bed or futon bed. Units come with one or two off-street parking spaces. Every units has window based air conditioning and air fans in each bedroom. All units share common laundry facilities (washer and dryer).

The apartments have bedrooms furnished as:

1-bedroom unit has 1 queen size bed.

2-bedroom units have master bedroom with king or queen size bed and the second bedroom with king size bed or two single/twin beds. Units on the main floor have one full bath, while the units on upper floors have two full baths.

3-bedroom units have master bedroom with king or queen size bed and the other bedrooms with either king size bed or a set of two twin beds. All 3-bedroom units have two full baths.

NOTE: The photos on the site are variations of various photos from all of the units (1, 2 and 3-bedroom bedroom units). Ask us for more photos of particular unit of your interest. Visit our web site www,BlueFrostApartments,com

More Details
  • Sleeps 6
  • 3 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Pets welcome

Recent Review

About the Owner

Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks:: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
January 25, 2015

Guestbook comments from the manager

All our company liked the accommodations very much and given the opportunity we will recommend it to other people as well.
Dec 2012
  • 1 of 5

9 Reviews

based on 9 traveler reviews

Write a Review
1,2,3 Bedroom Apartments near Sport Arena and Main Street
+1 -203-569-3709
Lake Placid Adirondacks
Philadelphia, PA

Perfect place to stay for skating at the Olympic Center Ice rinks!

  • 4 of 5
This very clean two bedroom two bath apartment is in easy walking distance to the rinks, even carrying a skating bag and clothing. it is also close to the beach and the shops and restaurants on Main Street - yet very quiet for sleeping. Kitchen appliances are new. And it is great having two bathrooms. Heat worked well one night when we needed it. The owner was extremely helpful as well. We would stay here again when coming to Lake Placid for skating.
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
1,2,3 Bedroom Apartments near Sport Arena and Main Street
+1 -203-569-3709
Lake Placid Adirondacks
Hudson Valley, NY

Excellent base of operations

  • 4 of 5
This is a perfect accommodation to be central for everything in the Lake Placid area and within walking distance of Main Street. can take your dog! The Hilton it is not, but it is a clean, functional and comfortable apartment. Rates were quite reasonable, and we would certainly stay again. Only (minor) complaint was we could not adjust the heat and as it got a bit hot at night we had to crack open a window or two. But the owners were easy to work with in arranging the rental and everybody was pleased.
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
1,2,3 Bedroom Apartments near Sport Arena and Main Street
+1 -203-569-3709
Lake Placid Adirondacks

Our stay at Bluefrost Apartments in Lake Placid

  • 5 of 5
Thank you for our perfect vacation!!!! Very new, clean and well maintained apartments, walking distance to everything.!!!
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
1,2,3 Bedroom Apartments near Sport Arena and Main Street
+1 -203-569-3709
Lake Placid Adirondacks
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

Great Accommodation

  • 4 of 5
I was really fortunate to have found this accommodation. It was comfortable, clean and accessable to town. It had a cosy but modern feel. Only very small thing missing was a kettle to boil water for a cup of tea but we improvised with a saucepan :)

Will definetely recommend and come again for sure.
  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
1,2,3 Bedroom Apartments near Sport Arena and Main Street
+1 -203-569-3709
Lake Placid Adirondacks

Handyman Special

  • 2 of 5
It seems my opinion of this place is not in-line with other reviews, so perhaps it was just the unit we stayed in. From the minute we walked in, you could tell this was a "handyman special" do-it-yourselfer remodeled apartment. Beyond the poor craftsmanship, the kitchen was not the least bit stocked (no wine opener, no spatulas or serving spoons, an odd assortment of pots and frying pans but no pans for the oven other than the broiler pan, no salt/pepper/spices/oils, etc...). While cooking dinner, around 9pm a gentleman knocked on our door to fix the damaged kitchen ceiling (which we were not advised about upon booking or thereafter before our arrival) but I told him that since we were in the middle of cooking in the kitchen that he'd need to come another time or after we checked out.

My other big issue with this place is that there were major fire hazards w/ the base board heating. They have the drapes hanging down touching the heaters and the living room heater has the couch backed up to it. You can tell someone had already melted the blinds in the bedroom by being careless. In the bathroom there were missing tiles and no wash cloths, only towels.

Due to poor weather conditions and not really enjoying our stay, we decided to leave after 2 nights instead of staying for 3. Since work needed to be done in the unit I emailed the owner to let him know we would be leaving early and requested a refund of the one night (normally I would not request a refund for departing early, but I figured since they needed to get in to fix the kitchen ceiling and the missing tiles in the bathroom, they would consider a refund) - the owner denied the request and charged us for all 3 nights.

Overall, we just had an uncomfortable time here and would definitely not return. If you do stay here, I'd recommend bringing your own kitchen utensils if you plan to do any cooking and a wash cloth or loofa bathe with.
  • Submitted: Dec 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Unfortunately, as it is stated in our policy we do not refund due to the bad weather after the guest checked-in. It seems to me that it was the major issue here.

Our units come with vine opener and sufficient set of utensils for cooking but sometimes they got lost. We will re-stack the missing pieces. Our standard practice is to provide 3 towels per guest and we are adding a wash cloth to the set too. And for the blinds - we simply pull them up by the cords provided. They do not present any "fire hazard" whatsoever.

We do care for our units and the comfort of our guests. That was the reason why the maintenance person came up immediately after the cleaning crew informed him that afternoon about the small (2-3 inch) crack on the plaster in the kitchen ceilings (very minor issue). He was late due to very bad weather but he came to fix the problem as soon as he could. I, as the owner of this business, appreciate that effort very much.

We are also very proud of the fact that this complaint could not come up with any serious issue like the cleanliness of the unit, the quality of the kitchen (cabinets, appliances, additional small appliances), TV, stereo, fireplace, furniture, bed and mattress, location, etc.

We are all proud of the quality of our apartments and all other reviews of our previous guests support that.
1,2,3 Bedroom Apartments near Sport Arena and Main Street
+1 -203-569-3709
Lake Placid Adirondacks
Adams, NY

Exceeded our Expectations

  • 5 of 5
We are use to various types and quality of lodging in our military travels. I rented 2 apartments figuring they would be "eh okay" for the long weekend. You get what you pay for after all right? WRONG! I got way more than I paid for or expected. The apartments were beautiful on the inside. We had a very large group to include small children and found it really comfortable. The location was great we just parked the cars and walked everywhere. I even found a park close by for the kids to play. Neven went above and beyond in accomodating our needs. The only thing I will say is the apartment parking is tight if you have a large vehicle (I have an SUV) and apartment 1 has no bath tub if you have small kids (I never thought to ask). We are planning a trip again to try some skiing in the future and will definantly want to stay at the BlueFrost apartments again. Thank you to Neven and Kenny for such a wonderful stay. By the way, I took some of your flyers to hand out.
  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for such a nice (and honest) review. We are trying our best to make our guests' stay at Blue Frost Apartments as enjoyable as we could. We didn't realize (and you didn't tell us) about the parking... There are actually lots of available parking spaces around the building - because the on-street parking is allowed (except in the winter). Also, we have another building near by that has lots of parking. Our promise: We will accommodate all your future needs for parking at Blue Frost Apartments! Thanks.


Activity and Interests

All 4-Seasson activities that Lake Placid has to offer, inclufing:

Hiking, Rock Climbing, Biking, Golf, Tennis, Basketball, Fitness

Center, Miniature Golf, Fishing, Hunting, Wildlife Viewing,

Horseback Riding, Shopping, Restaurants, Live Theater, Cinemas,

Museums, Sightseeing, Swimming, Boating, Sailing, Windsurfing, Jet

Skiing, Rafting, Downhill Skiing, Cross-country Skiing,

Snowmobiling, Sledding


Rental rates


  • Nightly Rate: $185 - $245

  • 1-bedroom 1-bath unit (main floor) ............................ from $145/night
    2-bedroom 1-bath unit (main floor) ............................ from $185/night
    2-bedroom 2-bath unit (2nd and 3rd floor) .................. from $195/night
    3-bedroom 2-bath unit (2nd and 3rd floor) .................. from $245/night

    Cleaning Fee is $60 per stay
    Minimum stay in winter and summer season is 3 nights.
    Rates for Holidays and Special Events (Ironman week, Horse Shows, Holidays, etc.) are higher than regular prices and they are priced on request.

    Payment Details
    All rates are in US Dollars, payable by Check, Credit Card or PayPal .

    Our Policy
    Our policy is "first come - first served" regardless of the duration of the stay. The apartment is not officially reserved until the full payment is paid. The full payment must be made in full by the date specified in correspondence but generally 3 to 6 months before the vacation start date. If the full payment is not paid by specified date we have the rights to cancel your reservation.
    Reservation and Security Deposit
    The Owners will send an electronic invoice for the rent Security Deposit via email in the amount specified in the email (usually $200 but depends on other factors as well). This deposit will reserve your unit until the date when full payment is required. Only upon the payment of the full rental payment the reservation will be complete on behalf of the guest. If the full payment is not made by required date we have the full rights to cancel the reservation.
    The cancellation by the guest with a warning of 120 days (180 days for Special Events) or more prior to the beginning of the stay, implies that the deposit will be returned to the client in full amount minus the "cancellation fee" of $100 ($200 for Special Events). If the cancellation is made with less than 120 days (180 days for Special Events) prior to the beginning of the stay, these further payments will be made 50% of the agreed rental price. If the guests do not make the full payment by the required date then no security deposit will be returned upon their cancellation. The guests will not have the right to any reimbursement if they interrupt the holiday and leave before the established departure date.
    Return of Security Deposit
    Release of the rent deposit is subject to the provisions of State Statues and as follows:
    * No damage or deterioration to the premises, building(s), or grounds is evident.
    * The entire dwelling, appliance, closets and cupboards, are clean and left free of insects, the refrigerator is clean, and all debris and rubbish has been removed from the property; the carpets are cleaned and left odorless.
    * All keys have been returned.
    * The rent deposit will be returned to the clients no later than 7 days after the clients have vacated the property.

Enter your travel dates
Updated: Jan 25, 2015


Property Type

  • apartment


  • Budget
  • Sports & Activities


  • pets considered


  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1
  • Bathroom 2


  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1
  • Bedroom 2
  • Bedroom 3


  • Cable TV DVD player Audio system Internet access Dishwasher Microwave oven Thermostat controlled-heat Storage Parking Pets considered Washer and Dryer in the building

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.