Gulf Princess, Pet Friendly Vacation Rentals Venice FL

Gulf Princess, Pet Friendly Vacation Rentals Venice FL

Overview

Property Details

Updated: Sep 9, 2014
House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, 8 Sleeps

From the pool in our big atrium-style lanai to the lake behind the backyard, Gulf Princess is the Venice beach rental house you’ve got to get for a perfect vacation. Just 2 miles from the beach in a gated community, it’s got all the luxuries you’ll love!

Before you explore the interior of the house, catch your breath out by the private pool. Sparkling and inviting, it’s great for everything from water aerobics to raucous battles of Sharks and Minnows. Surrounded on three sides as well as from above by screens, it’s the perfect blend of indoors and out. Float on your back, gazing at the clouds, and you will feel the tension draining from your body. Ahhh, now you’re officially On Vacation!

When you can bring yourself to leave the comfort of your lounge chair or the refreshment of the pool, step indoors. You have your choice of two living areas: the big living room with new HDTV and handsome leather furnishings, or the more intimate den, which can double as a 4th bedroom since it contains a queen-sized sofa sleeper. This is ideal when part of your group wants to watch a sentimental movie while the other is determined to play poker!

There is room to spare at Gulf Princess, which sleeps 8 in great comfort. For instance, not only do we have a formal dining room, but also a cozy breakfast nook, which is a great place for cards and board games. Bring your electronics, too – you have free WiFi here!

The kitchen is bright, airy, and beautifully decorated, from the granite countertops to the tiled floor and wooden cabinets. Here you’ll find cookware, dishes, utensils, glasses, and anything else you might need to cook up a homemade feast. Or, if you’ve decided to dine out during this vacation, just use the microwave to reheat the scrumptious leftovers, the coffeemaker to get the gang up and out in the morning, and the dishwasher to do all the ugly work! Oh – and don’t forget the blender for those frozen concoctions that taste so good when sipped poolside after a busy day at the beach!

But the best part of Gulf Princess may just be the bedrooms, where everyone is certain to get a great night’s sleep throughout the vacation. Nothing is more important, and you’ll find each of these rooms beautifully decorated and ultra-comfortable. We provide all linens (including those for the sofa sleeper in the den), as well as towel sets for each bathroom. Pack light and count on finding everything waiting for you here!

The master suite is the showplace of Gulf Princess, with its king-sized bed, warm lighting, and soft carpet. His-and-her lamps let one of you stay up late finishing that mystery novel while the other snoozes obliviously. And the en-suite bathroom is palatial, with dual vanities, a garden tub, and a walk-in shower. What bliss to begin each day here!

The second bedroom is spacious as well, with a comfy queen-sized bed. It shares the second full bathroom with the third bedroom, which contains 2 twins. Quiet and serene, these spaces are just what the gang needs after full, busy days of sightseeing!

Gulf Princess has a washer and dryer for your use, as well as extra supplies of so many things you may need. Our house is quite new, spotlessly maintained, and well equipped. You’ll feel right at home here, from the big grassy lawn to the lake right in our backyard!

And Gulf Princess is conveniently located for all the sights of Venice, from the Brohard Paw Park to the downtown, pier, and great restaurants. Our community has a clubhouse and big heated swimming pool just a block away, so if the kids want to make some new friends in Florida, stroll down and meet the friendly neighbors! There’s always something to do here.

You will love your time at Gulf Princess, and we think that once you spend some time in Venice, you’ll be back the first chance you get! Come explore our Gulf paradise!

More Details
  • Sleeps 8
  • 3 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Swimming pool
  • Pets welcome
  • Internet

Recent Review

About the Owner

Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english

Reviews

business
Gulf Princess, Pet Friendly Vacation Rentals Venice FL
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7094175
1-(904)-385-3888
Venice Florida South Central Gulf Coast
3

Needs Some Attention

  • 3 of 5
Unit 230 is in a wonderful location, but it is permeated by an overpowering, nauseating solvent odor. The sliding glass door in the living area is improperly installed and cannot be locked. Management was completely unresponsive to my requests for corrective action. Never in my life have I seen a more disgusting, filthy, stain-covered carpet than that in the bedroom. I strongly suspect the stains are from animal feces and urine. It was so bad that I was afraid to walk barefoot in the bedroom for fear of contracting disease or infection. The bedspread was also badly stained.<br/>I would not stay here again - or recommend it to a friend - unless the door is repaired, the bedroom carpet replaced and the disgusting odor eliminated.
  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
  • Source: Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hi William - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the odor issues. There are no pets allowed I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
business
Gulf Princess, Pet Friendly Vacation Rentals Venice FL
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7094175
1-(904)-385-3888
Venice Florida South Central Gulf Coast
4

Great beach quite area.

  • 4 of 5
We were looking for a quite location on the beach and that it was. Venice was a great little town and we were able to do about 35 miles bike rides right out the door. They are working on updating the condo as it is needed, the lock needs to be next. Loved the king bed, and my kids enjoyed the loft to sleep on. If you are an out doors person this is a great vale for the money. If want to sit in side all day not much of a view.<br/>We had a great time and will go back.
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
  • Source: Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hi Karey - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
business
Gulf Princess, Pet Friendly Vacation Rentals Venice FL
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7094175
1-(904)-385-3888
Venice Florida South Central Gulf Coast
4

Great location Property needs an update

  • 4 of 5
A great location, people were very nice. This property needs work and updating. Nothin terrible, but it could be so much more. Shower, bathroom sink need work, kitchen looks worse than it really is, carpet clean but spotted. I would stay there again, but only after exhausting other alternatives.
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
  • Source: Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hi Colleen - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I have asked the property manager to get these replaced. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
business
Gulf Princess, Pet Friendly Vacation Rentals Venice FL
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7094175
1-(904)-385-3888
Venice Florida South Central Gulf Coast
4

great little spot for a little down time!

  • 4 of 5
Condo's location was ideal. Bigger than I had expected, too. Very clean, however the interior decor/furniture might be a bit on the older side. Comfy bed, hot shower, nice neighbors. Who really needs newer furniture when you're at the beach or pool all day! Close to the peir, jetty, and downtown venice. Rental company, also great.
  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
  • Source: Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hi Sarah - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904.385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
business
Gulf Princess, Pet Friendly Vacation Rentals Venice FL
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7094175
1-(904)-385-3888
Venice Florida South Central Gulf Coast
1

A disappointing stay

  • 1 of 5
We were extremely disappointed in this accommodation. We were told by employees of Vacation Rental Pros that we would have a partial view of the gulf which in fact was not true. You looked at walls of the next building.<br/><br/>In order to even get any kind of an outside view from inside the unit you had to stand and look out the window above the couch.<br/>The quality left a lot to be desired. The balcony was in shambles with a broken door, pieces of plywood on the floor etc.<br/><br/>The so called fully equipped kitchen had deplorable dishes and the cheapest small appliances you could buy.<br/><br/>We were told by one of their employees that we could look for another accommodation when we weren't satisfied as we felt we were mislead.<br/>Also that we would get a full refund. The following day everything change. Mr. Milo the CEO said that his employees never told us we could move and get a refund.<br/><br/>He lied to us about so many things that following day and we spent three days of our holidays trying to get the issues resolved. <br/>It never happened. We ended up paying for two rentals because of all the lies that were told.<br/><br/>We should have been alerted to this unit when there had never being reviews on it previously.<br/><br/>We would never recommend Vacation Rental Pros because of the treatment we received.<br/>
  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
  • Source: Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hi Betty Ann - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I spent over 20 hours of my own time trying to make you and your husband happy. I regret that no matter what we attempted to do, or the maintenance we did, we could not make you happy. The condo does have working internet, but we do not supply a computer. The condo is not advertised as a Gulf Front condo nor is it priced that way. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487
business
Gulf Princess, Pet Friendly Vacation Rentals Venice FL
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7094175
1-(904)-385-3888
Venice Florida South Central Gulf Coast
4

Siesta Key, Bay Oaks

  • 4 of 5
Very nice property and apartment. The renting process was easy and pleasant. We enjoyed our stay very much.
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2008
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
  • Source: Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hi Sandra - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487 SHD

Location

Activity and Interests

Family

* Beach

* Library

* Miniature Golf

* Movie Theatre

* Park

* Playground

Convenience

* Area Fitness Center

* Craft Shopping

* Medical Services Nearby

* Nearby Grocery

* Shopping

Entertainment

* Cable Television

* CD Player

* DVD Player

* Television

* Wireless Internet

Living

* Ceiling Fans

* Central Air

* Ironing Board

* Linens

* Washer & Dryer

Availability

Enter your travel dates
Total estimated amount
Updated: Sep 9, 2014
12
Available
12
Unavailable
12
Today

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
Feb 1 2014 - Feb 1 2015
1 night minimum stay
From
$4,020
 

Notes


  • Dates Nightly Weekly Monthly
    Jun 1, 2014-Aug 31, 2014 n/a n/a $2,000
    Sep 1, 2014-Nov 30, 2014 n/a n/a $2,000
    Dec 1, 2014-Feb 28, 2015 n/a n/a $4,980
    Mar 1, 2015-May 31, 2015 n/a n/a $3,953-$4,020
    Plus Additional Fees
    Minimum rental is 6 months *** Additional one time end of stay cleaning fee is $195, pet fee $100(each), security damage waiver fee is $150, amenity/booking fee is 5.95% and tax is 12.5%.

Amenities

Property Type

  • house

Theme

  • Family

General

  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet

Pool / Spa

  • Outdoor Pool

Suitability

  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • non smoking only

Location Type

  • Beach View

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • golf

Bathrooms

  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1
  • Bathroom 2

Bedrooms

  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1
  • Bedroom 2
  • Bedroom 3

Notes:

  • Outdoor * Beach Walking * Bicycle * Biking * Boating * Fishing * Grill * Hiking Trails * Ocean Kayaking * Pool * Sight-Seeing * Snorkeling * Surfing * Swimming * Walkway to Water * Wildlife Viewing Kitchen * Coffee Maker * Cookware * Full Kitchen * Microwave * Oven * Refrigerator * Stove * Toaster * Utensils Culture * 104 miles to Disney World * 75 miles to Tampa Airport (TPA) * 70 miles Fort Myers Airport(RSW) * 20 miles Sarasota Airport(SRQ) * Theatre * Venice, Florida
Email Manager Contact Me