Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

2 B/R, 2 bath, private steam room & sauna. Mtn. Top

2 B/R, 2 bath, private steam room & sauna. Mtn. Top

Overview

Property Details

Updated: Nov 16, 2014
Chalet, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, 7 Sleeps

A Bit of Heaven is a charming Victorian Cottage, perfect for couples.

There are 2 separate bedrooms with king size beds and a 'bunkroom', sleeps 7 total, 3 TV's including a 32' LCD Flat Screen TV with HD Satellite Programming which includes several movie channels, NFL Sunday Ticket and ESPN Ultimate College Package along with a VCR/DVD Player all in a Studio Design. There is also a Personal Computer provided with High Speed Wired Internet, wireless internet, free long distance including Canada via the Magic Jack. The Gas Log Fireplace has automatic temperature controls and is designed with imported marble. The Living Area includes a Pool Table and a PlayStation for added entertainment.

French Doors open to the deck which overlooks a spectacular view of the valley and mountains. There is a 3-person Hot Tub with Privacy Fencing, wooden rockers, a hammock, and ceiling fans. There is also an optional screen door that can be left open to enjoy the refreshing mountain breeze inside. There are two full baths; one is a standard size Bath with shower tub, and large mirrors on both sides of the wall. The second bath has a Steam Bath for two and a Private Sauna allowing for total relaxation. Outside the cabin, which is nestled between the trees on its own private driveway, is a covered gas grill, and electric outlets so that guests can enjoy cooking out year round.

$129.00 per night year round

There is no better view than this cabin has!

More Details
  • Sleeps 7
  • 3 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Swimming pool
  • Barbecue
  • Internet

About the Owner

Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks:: english

1 Reviews

business
2 B/R, 2 bath, private steam room & sauna. Mtn. Top
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7095362
+1 -865-429-3376
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
atlanta,ga
3

Great view and location but broken grill and ants

  • 3 of 5
I like this cabin for a view. It was a really great view. Stunning! Cabin was clean, great location. We enjoyed it very much.
However, I'm sure like many other people who come to cabins, we got steaks and we were ready to cook out BUT grill didn't work. I'm not sure if it was out of gas or what but we were very upset about it and it was so late in the evening so we didn't want to drive to store to get wood, etc... So we ended up cooking it in the oven and........it was not really good. Basically, we wasted much money on steaks and didn't enjoy it!

So if you want to come to this cabin just to relax and not to cook out, than it would be perfect place. If you want to cook out, look for some other place.
Also, when we opened windows to a fresh air, we found out MANY ants between windows so for 2 days, we couldn't open windows as well. Steam room didn't work either!
And we actually looked for a cabin with sauna, hot tub and steam room so at least sauna and hot tub worked which had a beautiful view so we ended up using it all the time.
So the description of this place was not really accurate.
If the grill and steam room would work, NO ants on windows, it would be just a perfect place.
However like I said, the view was really beautiful and the cabin inside was really clean and nice.
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: If we had been notified about any problems we would have responded ASAP

Location

Availability

Enter your travel dates
Updated: Nov 16, 2014
12
Available
12
Unavailable
12
Today

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
Feb 1 2014 - Feb 1 2015
1 night minimum stay
From
$129
From
$129
From
$722
 

Notes

  • Nightly Rate: $129 - $129

    Weekly Rate: $722 - $722

    Monthly Rate: $0 - $0


  • $129.00 nightly rate year round

Amenities

Property Type

  • chalet

Theme

  • Luxury
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities

General

  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet

Pool / Spa

  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool

Suitability

  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Location Type

  • Lake View
  • Mountain View

Bathrooms

  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1
  • Bathroom 2

Bedrooms

  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1
  • Bedroom 2
  • Bedroom 3

Outside

  • Outdoor Grill

Notes:

  • Private steam bath and personal sauna! 10 foot ceilings, fireplace, pool table, incredible views, hot tub. This cabin is truly 'One of a Kind'
Email Manager Contact Me Email Manager Contact Me

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.