Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.


Property Details

Updated: Feb 26, 2015
House, 4 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, 10 Sleeps

A 3100sf luxurious colonial single family house located in a lovely suburb (Winchester MA) seven miles from Boston center, nine miles from Logan International Airport. Walking distance to bus, commuter train which take you to Boston and vicinities. You are welcome to bring your own car and park in our private driveway which accomodate 4 cars. You may also walk to our town center and explore the beauty of a traditional New England community.

The neighborhood Is home to many Harvard, and MIT faculty families. Safe, fun drive in all directions: To Harvard University, Harvard Square, The Charles River, Fenway Park and the fun funky bars and restaurants that are found all around this area. Greater Boston is home to over 100 Colleges and Universities.

Cape Cod is a 2-1/2 Hour drive all the way to Provincetown.

The White Mountains of New Hampshire are also a 2-1/2hr drive

New York City is a 4-1/2 hr drive. Quebec City is 6 hrs.

As seasoned travelers, we know what is most important to us when stay away from home and we have created an atmosphere to mirror that. Plush towels, fully-equipped kitchen, wonderful linens, and impeccably clean! After a busy day of sightseeing, warm comfortable beds await you! A spacious bathroom with thick, plush towels provide you with all the comforts of home! There is an office in basement, house keeper may stay in the basement.

Willing to rent our sweet home to responsible people.

More Details
  • Sleeps 10
  • 4 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms, 1 Half Bath
  • Accept Credit Cards

Recent Review

About the Owner

Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks:: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
February 26, 2015

Guestbook comments from the owner

What a fantastic place to stay!

We were a party of 4 with 2 adult children. Plenty of room for everyone, even to find your own private place after a full day of sightseeing.

We cannot agree with the negative reference that you may read further down. Based upon that reference, I specifically contacted the owner to ensure we would arrive in a clean house with plenty of clean towels. And indeed, all bathrooms were clean, no mold to be seen, clean toilets... We agree that the house could use some more TLC, but overall the floors, bathrooms and bedrooms were clean, and that's the most important. The laundry room came in very handy!

The house is located in an upscale and quite neighborhood. The owner himself was very kind. We only met him once. He never bothered us, so we did not feel in any way uncomfortable.

I would definitely recommend this house for its spaciousness and the neighborhood. Good alternative to a hotel for larger families or small groups of friends.
Jul 2013
  • 1 of 1

16 Reviews

based on 16 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Luxurious and Spacious 4 Bedroom Home
Boston Greater Boston

Good location; Nice neighborhood!

  • 3 of 5
The location of the house was great as was the neighborhood. The house was plenty large enough for our party of seven people (6 adults, 1 child). The house really needed a good cleaning, I am not saying it was filthy, but it was dirty. Bathroom shower stall, shower doors, tracks, etc. have not been cleaned in a while. Kitchen and some bathroom base cabinets were very dirty. There were several repairs that needed to made also; patio door handles fall off when opening, trim loose or broken in some areas, master bathroom sink drains super slow, toilet seat broken (butt pincher). Steps from drive way to front walk are loose/broken and there is no handrail. I do not recommend this house for handicapped or anyone that has difficulty with stairs (this is stated in the listing). On the positive side, the beds were very comfortable, the rooms were nice size.The house is near restaurants, grocery stores and liquor stores and close to public transportation. Would have given this place a higher rating if it were cleaner, but I feel I paid a cleaning fee for nothing.
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Luxurious and Spacious 4 Bedroom Home
Boston Greater Boston
Corona, California

Boston House - Centrally Located

  • 5 of 5
My extended family of 10 adults enjoyed the use of this centrally located house and would recommend it to anyone visiting the Boston area. This was a great home base for our week in Boston.
  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Luxurious and Spacious 4 Bedroom Home
Boston Greater Boston

Great for family reunion

  • 5 of 5
Very spacious. Nice maintained property. We enjoyed our stay there. Thank you.
  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Luxurious and Spacious 4 Bedroom Home
Boston Greater Boston

Amazing House and quiet Neighborhood

  • 5 of 5
This house was fantastic and in a quiet Neighborhood. It was the perfect distance to Boston for my family and it was right off of I93, so it made my commute very easy. I stayed here with 5 others in my family, there was plenty of room for all us and a good yard for my kids to run around. The deck in the back of the house was great to have a beer after a long day. The House was very clean and the bathrooms were spotless. This is not really a complaint but we did notice someone moving something out of the basement. It didn't really bother us and I think it was just the owner getting supplies for something. I really enjoyed our stay here and I would recommended it to anyone.
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Luxurious and Spacious 4 Bedroom Home
Boston Greater Boston

Nice house but...........

  • 1 of 5
This is a very nice house but it was so dirty we would never stay there again. The bathrooms were disgusting with dirty toilets and moldy showers. Some of the towels were dirty and the others had a smell. We had to go to the store and buy towels.

I would recommend finding some other place to stay. We've used HomeAway several times and this was by far our worst experience.
  • Submitted: May 25, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Your review is basically not true. Entries house inside and outside-the bed rooms, kitchen, dining room, living room, family room, bath rooms were ALL clean and nice !!! except only few towels not good. We strongly disagree that you grade the house as one star which is irresponsible. There was $35.10 due which you own us. And after you left, we found our HD TV remote control was missing, Please return it back.
Luxurious and Spacious 4 Bedroom Home
Boston Greater Boston
La Porte

Boston 2012

  • 5 of 5
We loved the house and the location. There were 6 adults and 2 infants staying in the house. After a long day of sight-seeing it was nice to go back to house and relax. The babies had room to play instead of being in a hotel room.
The only complaint we did not know that the landlord and his son stayed in the basement. They did not bother us in anyway, it was just a little uncomfortable knowing that they were in the house.
  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children


Activity and Interests

* Water Park(<1 mile)

* Boating(3 miles)

* Grocery Store(4 miles)

* Snowmobiling(5 miles)

* Bicycling(1 mile)

* Hiking(2 miles)

* Park(4 miles)

* Zoo(2 miles)

* Pool(1 mile)

* Sailing(3 miles)

* Tennis(4 miles)

* Fishing(5 miles)

* Restaurant(1 mile)

* Shopping Area(3 miles)

* Lake(3 miles)


Rental rates


  • Nightly Rate: $275 - $295

    Weekly Rate: $1700 - $1850

    Monthly Rate: $0 - $0

  • January- March: (Minimum Stay: 2 Nights)
    Nightly: $275, Weekly: $1700
    April - December: (Minimum Stay: 2 Nights)
    Nightly: $295, Weekly: $1850
    Stay 1 night Rate: (Week Night)
    January - March: $400 / night , April - December: $500 / night

    Reservation Deposits: 25%
    Cleaning fee apply: $150
    This rental sleeps up to 10 people including children, there is an additional rate of $40/day per person after the maximum of 8 . There is absolutely no pets allowed and no smoking inside the house and no large gatherings or "parties" allowed. A $500 fee will be applied for breaking these agreements.
Enter your travel dates
Updated: Feb 26, 2015


Property Type

  • house


  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities


  • pets not allowed

Location Type

  • Beach View

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • golf


  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1
  • Bathroom 2
  • Half Bathroom


  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1
  • Bedroom 2
  • Bedroom 3
  • Bedroom 4


  • * 4 Queen Beds * Cook * Garage * 1 Air Bed * Deck * Hardwood Floors * Parking Included * Air Conditioning * Fireplace * Heating * Porch * Bikes * Full Kitchen * High Speed Internet

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.