Whitefish Getaway In The Town

Whitefish Getaway In The Town

Overview

Property Details

Updated: Sep 9, 2014
Townhome, 3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, 6 Sleeps

Book now for a great spring, summer, or fall getaway! Our newly-renovated townhouse is in a triplex building conveniently located 1 mile from downtown Whitefish (for dining and shopping) and a short drive from the lake, hiking trails, and Big Mountain Ski Resort. The house was built in 2005 and we bought it in 2011. Since then we have meticulously renovated and outfitted it to make it the perfect vacation getaway.

  • Sleeps 6
  • 3 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms, 1 Half Bath
  • Barbecue
  • Internet

Recent Review

About the Owner

Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english

Reviews

business
Whitefish Getaway In The Town
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7098143
+1 -403.477.0281
Whitefish Montana
portage la prariei mantiba
3

Air conditioning

  • 3 of 5
We booked the property for 4 nights in July 2013 and the outside temperature during our stay was very hot. 30-32 celcius each day. There is no aircondioning in the upstairs where the 3 bedrooms are so it was very difficult to sleep. We opened the windows to try and cool off the place to no avail as the contant noice of the road traffic was continous all night long so never the less we did not get much sleep. In the main bedroom there was a ceiling fan but would not work. Unit itself is very clean and lots of room. Hot tub outside appeared to be dirty and needed cleanning.
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Owner's Response: Unfortunately we had some air conditioning issues this summer as a result of the very hot temperatures. It turns out that the unit had a coolant leak despite having been serviced in the spring (preventative maintenance). We have since had the leak repaired and the air conditioning is working properly. Just to be clear, the upstairs does have air conditioning, but due to the leak, the unit was lacking power.
Our hot tub is cleaned by a professional technician each week, but if the water appears to be cloudy, we are happy to send him out at any time, as we have done for other guests.
We encourage our guests to notify us as soon as possible of any problems they experience. Had we known our guests were experiencing these issues, we could likely have had technicians on site that weekend. We pride ourselves on our quick response times to these types of problems.
The ceiling fan in the master bedroom does not appear to work because as far as we can tell, it requires a remote control that did not get handed over to us when we bought the condo! As a result, we plan to equip each bedroom with a portable fan in case they are needed.
business
Whitefish Getaway In The Town
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7098143
+1 -403.477.0281
Whitefish Montana
lethbridge alberta canada
5

whitefish getaway

  • 5 of 5
the condo was very clean, updated inside. It had everything we needed and will definitely try to rent this one again when we go to Whitefish. It was a great location and very affordable
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Whitefish Getaway In The Town
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7098143
+1 -403.477.0281
Whitefish Montana
Alpine, CA
5

Whitefish Getaway

  • 5 of 5
Great place to stay. Good location/base for activities around Glacier National Park. Also close to skiing and zip lining at Whitefish Mountain Resort. The unit was well equipped with all basic needs. The town of Whitefish is close by with little shops and restaurants. Kalispell is not too far with bigger chain stores like Walmart, Target, Costco, Home Depot, Lowes, etc.
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We chose Whitefish Getaway due to excellent location: close to town, yet very convenient to get to Big Mountain, as well.
business
Whitefish Getaway In The Town
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7098143
+1 -403.477.0281
Whitefish Montana
portage la prariei mantiba
3

air conditioning

  • 3 of 5
We booked the property for 4 nights in July 2013 and the outside temperature during our stay was very hot. 30-32 celcius each day. There is no aircondioning in the upstairs where the 3 bedrooms are so it was very difficult to sleep. We opened the windows to try and cool off the place to no avail as the contant noice of the road traffic was continous all night long so never the less we did not get much sleep. In the main bedroom there was a ceiling fan but would not work. Unit itself is very clean and lots of room. Hot tub outside appeared to be dirty and needed cleanning.
  • Submitted: Dec 26, 2007
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+

Location

Activity and Interests

We instantly fell in love with Whitefish when we began travelling there. The restaurants are fantastic and inexpensive, the shopping in the area is great (for those of you who prefer the bigger outlet stores, Kalispell is only a 15-minute drive from Whitefish: boutique shopping stores abound in Whitefish), and the outdoor activities are endless!

Whitefish is a truly a 4-season town, offering golfing, boating, fishing, hiking, road riding, mountain biking, and sight-seeing in the warmer seasons, and cross country skiing, ice skating, and downhill skiing in the winter. For those of you who simply want a quiet place to relax our house also offers this and simply strolling through the stores in the downtown strip in Whitefish is a great experience.

Availability

Enter your travel dates
Total estimated amount
Updated: Sep 9, 2014
12
Available
12
Unavailable
12
Today

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
Feb 1 2014 - Feb 1 2015
1 night minimum stay
From
$299
From
$299
 

Notes

  • Nightly Rate: $179 - $299

  • 2013/14 Rates
    All rates are shown in US dollars.
    April-May: $179/night
    June-September 2: $250/night (2-night minimum)
    September 3-November: $179/night
    December-March (2013), excluding Christmas and New Years: $229/night
    Christmas and New Years (December 21-Jan 2): $299/night (3-night minimum)
    We accept payment via PayPal.
    Stays longer than 3 nights receive a discount: 4 to 6 nights, 15% off, 7 to 14 nights, 20% off, more than 14 nights, 25% off. Contact us for monthly rates.
    *There is also a $100 cleaning fee per stay.*

Amenities

Property Type

  • townhome

Theme

  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities

General

  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet

Pool / Spa

  • Hot Tub

Suitability

  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • golf

Bathrooms

  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Half Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1
  • Bathroom 2

Bedrooms

  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1
  • Bedroom 2
  • Bedroom 3

Outside

  • Outdoor Grill

Notes:

  • The house features a single-car garage (to securely store your skis or bikes and vehicle), hardwood floors, a gourmet kitchen with granite, stainless steel, and a gas stove. We have a lovely living room with a great fireplace, and three cozy bedrooms upstairs. There is also a spacious laundry room connecting the garage to your private patio. On the patio is the BBQ and the hot tub. The house has two full bathroom upstairs (one is an en-suite in the master bedroom) and a half bath on the main floor. The master bedroom has a king sized bed, the second bedroom a queen sized bed, and the third bedroom has two double beds. We ask that a maximum of 6 people rent the house at once. The kitchen is fully equipped with all the cooking and eating untensils you will need (including a toaster, coffee maker, microwave, and dishwaher). We also provide all bedding and towels. The condo also has wireless internet and there is also a washer/dryer.
Email Owner Contact Me

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.